<font color="aa00aa">Trinity: Perhaps your #1 can help you with the baby! Do small errands, get them involved. Good thing is your #1 more sensible now. Heehee.</font>
Hey mummies it's fish bone green papaya or fish papaya?
My confinement lady tell me market nvr sell fish bone and green papaya ... Do I need to prestore?!!
I ALREADY feel superbloated & fat esp in the middle... but this reminds me abt milk for preggies... yes last time i also faithfully drink milk for preggies
Divein
your confinement lady is bluffing u sorry to b blunt
the essential is green papaya i.e. unripe, small papaya (usually hawaiian papaya size). it's not always available in shops or supermarkets, u need to have pple to go market a few times a week n try ur luck. buy 2-3 when u find it.
then u boil it with fish bone or fish head. the TYPE of fish, is another confusng story altogether.....
TrinityMummie
i drink dao huay chwee now leh.... hehehe in case girl :shy:
why you will stress when u see ur ger classmate mom preggy?? lol... wear shades...
ggchua
my MIL also say cannot stay out late. as if i always stay out late??
Sam
My #1 also 2008!!
Divein
more BM == pump and pump! eat and drink more warm liquids/foods.
ggchua
hahaha i read abt ur plastic bag around table can't help but laugh... oh no poor u!!
Ling! Yes I hate my confinement lady!!!!! Till I am thinking whether I shd DIY this time. I also drinking low fat I google baby center just nw after mummies told me. It says can drink but a comment say nt gd as fats gd for baby brain development! So better drink full milk!
Sam lol my girl is forever sleepy drink half way sleep put her down a while cry for milk again
<font color="aa00aa">Divein: Ya, it's green papaya to be exact.
Ling: Hmm, really got varied opinions for him one. For me, I really got no issues with him, cos though he straightforward, he dun use a fierce tone. His intention is always to be very safe, he never take things lightly. He's known to handle pregnancy complications very well. His fees are very reasonable compared to many - usually $100+ with consultation, medication, scan.
He offered package when nearing 16th-20th week of pregnancy.
But I know, you have to bear with his naggings if he advise you on something and you dont do it. My friend was trying to conceive, so he gave his advice, but my friend didn't follow. So he told her... then how to help you... =P</font>
Sam
oic fishbone! sounds right. and yes threadfin is the best! apparantly some fish also not recommended during confinement cos not nutritious/toxic or something. confinement food is very tricky - i'm on the lookout for a confinement recipe book from popular!
Sam
Sorry I really blur cos I dun cook or go mkt ... We can just buy fish bones? Or we must bring bk and scrap off the meat then boil? I was reading bt Dunno whose post on mt A fish bone papaya h I wish I just ask them to cater everyday!!!
Gg
I am really happy and excited I Hv no hope for gender nw except a healthy baby all the way! Also excited abt all the shopping but now no strength to look ard haha
Ling: ya lo. very poorthing. my office toilet TOO FAR. yet i paiseh to vomit in front of my colleagues which make me more miserable. so i will run to my pantry with my plastic bag to puke. hmm.. as for me, be it 7 month or not, i dont stay out late cause i'm too tired to go anywhere. hehe
Divein
your #2 issit? best to have help else no chance to rest leh! find another CL.... one who is pro-BF. arm urself with a few recipes and get her to do it, just in case she pretend blur...
wow looks like i need to source for the Anmum alry... haih fat fat fat.
I think fishbones can buy from market lor. Not sure if NTUC gotta sell. Rather than drink fishsoup, why dun eat tons of fish during confinement, good for you also. I think some ppl will say dun drink water during confinement, but honestly I bochap, if no water, then must have other liquids in order to have MILK
frostedvanilla
icic... he's the fatherly type huh. when u mention safe now i worry if he will ask me to cut caffine or not hahahah... i need a kopi now and then.... later i dare not face him
Divein
market and supermarket have fish bones. market u can customise - u choose a tail/portion of the fish, ask them to debone. then the bone u cook soup, meat u cook for ur meals eg. with ur mee sua!
divein: me toO!!!! i'm so sleepy everyday sometimes i woke up in the morning wondering last night did i faint or what. my hb and i now likes to hang out at kiddy palace etc. call me kiasu! i even start adding those online baby exchange on facebook and also online shop! so tempted to buy!!!!
Ling
I Hv to warn u first to me dr fong is dun rem his patient ( nt sure s it just me) so a lot of times his nurses Hv to recap him .. Sometimes ur condition also Hv to be reminded ... But he really help me a lot .. My first preg, kk doc ask me to abort due to some medicine I took before they didn't even bother to check much want to arrange d&c, I seek dr fong second opinion and he analyse for me and I had a very healthy girl in he end ...2nd time when I first see him he told me my preg was nt viable at 1 look I was quite angry but later understand a lot from him although he know pointless but still help me to try as he knows I want to try my best ... So I am very grateful to him and of course stick o him on this pregnancy ...
Wow, our thread is running so fast. I almost cant catch up!!
Last time when i bf my boy, i kena matistis twice!! V painful experience. High fever, body ache & swollen breasts! After tat, my 1 side supple drop drastically!! Mummies, any tips to prevent it?
<font color="aa00aa">Divein: Haha, he is getting old. His nurses got good memory though. I went and they still remember me.
But I agree with you, he will do his best. My gf was with him, had a very bad 1st trimester... bleeding (jialat kind) and spotting ALL THE WAY... but he kept on asking her for follow up checks, get her on bedrest and the baby is super healthy, very good weight eventually!
Ling
He just told me today on caffeine restrict to 1 or 2 cups I don other to listen cos I plan to go caffeine free except chocolate and coke
Oh my CL is "pro" bf! Everytime baby cry she will hand to me say she need ur milk! Dun even bother is it diaper wet! She also say my flat is too small can't use cloth diaper u must stay in terrace with garden to hang wet nappys then can use loth diaper!
trinity: my hb's nephew worst. he treated my hb like his own father. everyday wanna sleep wtih him wan my hb to 'pat' him to sleep etc. and my this nephew is quite violent. he will kick my stomach when he is unhappy. he even said wanna beat my child lo when my baby come out. -.-""
Mummy pooh
I had milk fever last time then gp ask me stop bf awhile ...
I think I can't take fenugreek I gt fever when I take .. Funny is my breast keep engorge but not much milk
Hmm bt I didn't wake up at night to pump just let it leak ...
trinity: actually my this nephew quite poorthing. his dad dont really sayang him. favourtism. but the whole family sayang him la.. my husband is the only guy at home(my fil busy working) and his dad dont stay with us de. complicated story. so he treated my husband like his dad lo.. but i kinda scare he will beat my baby when my baby is out. we tried our best to educate him but he seems very bo chap.
My boy also v violent, like to jump here & there. Sometimes like to climb on me. My hb gota to remind him nt to as it will harm bb.
I ever ask my boy, he wana meimei or didi & he replied meimei wor. Keke. Bt when we tok abt must sayang & share things w bb, he look v lost!! Kaka
Ling, I'm taking 1 cup of mr bean soy milk everyday now. Cause I can't stomach anything else, will end up feeling shitty and v nauseous.
Ocean, I put on 1kg so far! Co's I kept throwing food into my stomach even if I have no appetite, early will feel v dizzy.
Speaking of that, last pregnancy I put on close to 20kg! Faints. But manage to she'd off the weight. For 2nd pregnancy I'm scared, Co's everyone commented that it is v difficult to resume!
Divein
To build supply u need to pump or feed 2-3 hrly 24hr duty at least for 2 mths or so haha.... Cannot just ignore it at night
Omg sorry u had such a horrid CL! This time rd I won't choose cloth nappy- don't find much benefit & such a hassle!