(2013/04) April 2013

Picotin...I do heard having ms is gd...but nw in a stage when I can't announce coz not stable...feel unwell also dunno tell who... :S

Hi mummies, I am joining this thread.
Just got a BFP last night!

picotin
i think i ovulate 2 week ago. ya tat test i test on sat... my cheapie strip is still faint line even today at DPO 14 normal?

daphne
i am seeing dr lawrence ang at sun plaza.

maybe u can make appt for 2 week later. just nice can see heartbeat

Picotin,

Why worry? the lil one shd be fine lah. Am seeing my gynae next sat, think its too early to see anything yet.

Everyone pregnancy symptons are different. But MS is a good sign of rising HCG, but no MS also ok de.

Y are we using the term "stick beans"

Hi ladies I guessed I am 5w2d. Went for my 1st scan yesterday. But doc can only see a yolk sac. He said might be too early to see the fetal pole. So I m going back for another scan on this Friday. Hope I can the little bean growing well.

Thank you for the encouragement picotin!
What is the meaning of sticky beans? Talking about beans I've been craving for soya bean milk!
And also what is MS?
Baby Dust to all!

hello ladies~ i'm joining all of you!

zenn - wa! so fast go scan aly ar! my first appt is only 30 Aug. Looooong way to go..

picotin - yes! TMC's soups are fabulous! i miss their papaya fish soup~ and yes! u can order even if you are not a patient of TMC. try calling their cafeteria. but i remember need to order in advance.

Hi hi

I m joining too bt I will only be going to gynae end aug ...
Evie
U mean must go to the cafe to drink or they deliver?

Hi ladies.thank you for the well wishes. My scan is rather early coz I was having some cramps right & left. Mostly right side ache. So early scan is to rule out ectopic I guessed. And thank god the little one is in the uterus.

I think MS = morning sickness

Baby dust to all ✨✨✨✨✨

I was tested positive with clear blue 3 weeks back stating i m 5 weeks preggy.
Last week a n e due to spotting n found nothing not even the sac. Yesterday went gyene again to scan cos I was sick.. Found the sac but no heart beat.

A tiresome wait but m praying for sticky bean strong stickiness n that strong resounding heart beat ;)

Ms been horrible not sure due to the hormones pills or pregnancy .... ;) hAaaaa wat a pregnacy .. M trying for no 2 now ;)

Happymum,

Don't be stressed out. Maybe it's too early to tell heartbeat. I had spotting for first one but took dupston & spotting went away real quick, side effect is feeling nauseous.

Zenn,

You might wanna wait another week then go gynae. Seeing a sac at this point is good enuff. You won't see much development in just a few days.

divein - i think u can takeaway. not sure if they do delivery. my fren did a takeaway before but had to order in advance.

happymum - don't worry..i guess most of us will be hearing the heartbeat at about 8 weeks. we must let the positive energy flow in us!

HappyMum - hoping for gd outcome for you! Yeah, Sam is right, might just be too early to hear the heartbeat. Did gynae see a yolk sac? That's a good sign too. Problem is when the sac is completely empty at 5+ weeks - might be a sign of a blighted ovum

evie - thanks for the info about the TMC soups! Definitely something I will explore if this preg works out.

sam - thanks! I'm always worried before I see the heartbeat lah. Lots can happen between seeing a BFP on a pee stick and confirming a viable pregnancy. I will just be a lot more settled once I have a scan! Another 8 days plus to go for me.

STICKY BEANS!

I think we say "sticky beans" because we want our little beans to really "stick" inside our wombs, implant beautifully in just the right spot and grow well

hello mummies, glad to see more active posts.

I'm having #2 right now. seem like a few mummies seeing gynae already. I am seeing one in early sep.. a long wait but i guess i shld be able to see the sac & hear the heartbeat by then...

actually tmc papaya soup not bad.. was there for my #1.

Have all of you announce to your surrounding pple? I hvn't .. not even parents or In-laws side. I wait till 3 mths or at least wait till gynae's confirmation everything is alright.

Haaaa yup praying to stay in this forum through and watching our tummy grow!

How many 1st time mummy here? It must b so exciting!

Hi twinklestarworld,

Yes, I have announced to my mom, my 2 closest gfs. As this is my #3, i bochap any taboos. Haha. If its your close frens/family members, no need to be bandang. But for outsiders, its a need to know basis if you get what i mean.

FYI, i announced my for my #1 before the 3months is up, and nothing went wrong :p

Picotin,

I adopt the come what may approach, if its meant to be mine, no matter what it will come. So dun fret lah. Im thinking when to go scan, either next sat or push back another week.

MTB,

If you feel TMC food is good, you should try MT A. Personally I delivered at both hospitals before, and I gtee you I will never go back TMC again. They are just a V commerical hospital whereas in MT A the sisters are so caring. Sister Kang is one great example. Do you know in TMC if you go see the lactation consulation, the charges are sky-high as compared to MT A?

hi sam.. for my #1, i told my families once I got preggie, news spread to immediate families is ok, but my ILs side doesn't keep it within family. It spread to upstairs/downstairs neighbours, relatives, friends, SIL's families.. haha, luckily it's fine.. but then I hope to announce at least fr 3rd mth .. don't make them too excited yet.

what is the gender and age gap of yr first 2 ?

actually for my #1, i chose TMC coz gynae only op in TMC. as i didn't hv any pref, i don't mind delivering in tmc. For this one, i chose another gynae. Mt A seems to have a lot of good reviews .. somemore it's a bit nearer to me, coz i staying in north. I may choose mt A this time ..

Hi Sam. Thanks for the advice. But becoz I have several medi conditions & is a miracle I can conceived so I will need to be closely monitored. I have endo (lap done in jan), PCOS & hypothyroid.

Done 2 times IUI Failed.
Supposed to do ivf in Aug.
Taking a break in July & god bless I luckily striked on my own.

Btw I don't have much symptoms, mostly I felt my stomach feeling acidic. It get better when I eat something. This is normal?

Btw do you all have dreams? I m starting to have werid dreams and during my last I had to funny dreams during my 1st trimester ;)

Twinklestarworld, I have 2 princess. Both borned in Aug, 3 years apart.

Zenn, you are very normal. I don't have symptons at all except for stomach bloatness. Its the same with my first 2 pregnancies. Not everyone gets MS de. I would suggest small frequent meals at this stage.

Twinklestarworld
having #2 oso,, havent announce to in law and parent. was waiting till can see baby and heartbeat den announce to them....

now i keep want to sleep. maybe it my med thaat make me more sleepy plus more tired. now keep feeling heartburn only. as i typing this, my eyes wanna close liao ><

zenn, better don't say how come got no symptoms.. I was like this in my prev preg, keep wonder why i don't get MS like other mummies.. Then i started throwing in my 3-4th mth which was considered very unusual &amp; weird. so this time, i will zip my mouth. i will feel bloated and gassy at times. recently i noted during my 2ww, i don't eat much during tea-break, most probably due to the bloatedness ..

happymum, what weird dreams do you hv?

sam, mine is also an aug princess

Twinklestarworld,

What a coincidence! Your princess is which year? Mine is 08 and 11.

You know there's free admission to Bird Park and Zoo for aug bb in Aug?

cheryl, we are #2 mummies... ! i think it's normal to feel tired and sleepy during 1st and 3rd trimester. it's always excited to see the bb and hear the heartbeat..
I miss the time..

Twinklestarworld,

Yes, free admission for aug borned this monthbut must show proof of the month borned. Thinking to go tmr or this sat cos my house gotta 3 aug borned, hubby and 2 gals. Haha.

Woah, which day for your princess?

Yes, 3 aug bbs. For #1, we didnt choose the month, just anyhow try. #2 is try for 6 months then get. But coincidentally all concieved around same timing.

My 2 gals are borned on 6th and 15th lor. In fact, #2 was borned at later date then her big sister. She didnt wanna come out at all and I had to induce due to braxton hicks.

so this time u hv an odd one out.. april bb to break the cycle.. :D

first one juz try, suppose to be end aug, went to induce and i chose 11th.

2nd one, wanted a jan 2013 bb, so hv to start around apr 2012. but due to job change and need to fly for biz trip, delay after my trip. But am now blessed with a "gift".

Im praying for that lor. but for my 2nd confinement, i was bathing almost everyday from 2nd week onwards. Haha. Simply bochap.

Haha yes twinklestarworld. I will keep my mouth tight. Thanks for sharing the experience.

This is my 1st and very nervous. I get freaked out with little issue. Trying to keep myself relax. Haha

sam, haha, i cldn't tahan not bathing/washing my hair at all. I do a quick one and dry my hair asap.

zenn, no worries, relax &amp; enjoy the process.
first time, i was gan cheong too. that time i knocked against the table at the hawker centre, then the area become a bit sore, i was so paranoid, i went to KKH outpatient to see gynae on CNY day! Just to be assured everything is fine.

Thank you ladies. I will try to relax. The most enjoyable right now is I don't have to do any house chores.

Now my hb does the daily chores (he nv help previously de haha). My gynae told him no housework for me. Haha

I have this part time cleaner who comes once a week to clean the house and ironing.

U muz be happy that the gynae said that to yr hb.

When i preg, i still do hsework. not easy. tiring. hb did help me, but minimal and not thorough. at that time, i didn't manage to find a pt maid. Now i leave it to the pt maid to do.

Must be hard on u. My sis is delivering her #3 in oct but she still has to take care of kids, housework &amp; work. I am really very amazed by her and all the amazing mummies.

My gynae very sweet. He said that to all husbands. My friend &amp; I same gynae so he also said the same to the hb. Think he just want hb to help out more at home. .

not easy.. my hb quite skeptical about getting helper. ask him to source, don't want to source, then i also dunno how to choose, i tried 1 b4, then hb complained like not so clean, he kept saying he can do it. so ok, i let him , sometimes he will do it. but not consistently every sat he will do it automatically, i hv to remind him about doing hsework. He can juz postphone to sun and never do. so end up i do myself.

i started to engage pt maid several mths ago , coz #1 getting more active, it's harder for me to cope with doing hsework. So i will continue doing that. But i am thinkg of having a perm maid ...

mummies, share share which gynae r u seeing? I am seeing paul tseng..

Yeah yeah my hb too, not consistent. Sometimes he just left the dishes in the sink for days. Moreover didn't wash properly. I can't say anything. So when my pt maid comes I let her wash everything again. Lol.

My gynae is Dr Fong Yang. Any comments on him?