(2013/02) March 2013

im feeling v tired also.. evryday like not enuff zzz.. so sian...
my tummy is bloated after i eat, bt after awhile i feel hungry again..sian

anyone eat spicy can still feel ok? after i ate laksa, less than 10 mins, they are all down into the toilet bowl. spicy food cannot click with MS, in fact worsen my MS..

acert45,

im similar to oily. i can only eat sweet food when i expecting my son . totally reject other food. but alot pple say everyone is different. some say having boy will have terrible MS cos male hormone is inside u , so total change. but also got pple totally no MS when having a boy..so ultimately, i guess there is no scientific method to determine gender.

oh thanks, i heard conflicting statements too. the old wives tale.
i crave for sour and spicy food , same as my #1.
but this time ms , and cramping are much worse than #1.
fingers crossed. i"m greedy. i want a gal/boy. balance of the sexes. hope my dreams be fulfilled coz i can only have 2 kids in my life

looks like the preference is for one boy one girl! but i noitce that most siblings of different genders always not very close. same as my family. which is kinda sad! =(

sunflower: i can stomach down laksa leh..even tom yam i also can.. no problem...

now only key thing is i feel bloated.. and i keep on have hunger pang..

i alwys crave for tom yam cup noodles.. hahaha

winnie,

so nice..morning i had beehoon, and i survive with hot milo throughout the day..cos my laksa is out and i have no appetite for others. im also bloated with lots of acid and air.. feel like stabbing my tummy to release these air.

yes.. i keep on burp and very loud lol.. so paiseh...
no wonder ur fb say "pls kill me.." hehehe...
morning i ate 2 kueh n one chocco milk tat it..
juz now tea break i eat bun.. hehehe...

when u gg to see your gyane?

haha ya i always tell my hb its so suffering for MS, please kill me... seeing gynae this friday. that would be my 10th weeks this weekend..how about u ? when u seeing gynae?

Hello Mummies!!! My MS kicked in Liao ...... Argh... But I am secretly happy ahhaha cos I am secretly hoping I puke so much I loose weight ahahaha ;)

My last pregancy I puke but happily put on weight. I was 16kg heavier my darling weigh only 2.5 kg ;( I had to loose the rest! Not a good deal.

I completely stopped working ahhaha I am just lazing around and saying that I am sleepy...

Btw Mrs Wong Po Po a very good lactational expert is giving a talk on brestfeeding at MBs 1 sept 4-5pm. Please go for her talk. She helped me much more than the silly talks and prenatal classes. ;)

hmm blue swimmer crab, haha... maybe . anyway, healthy , obedient kids are the best. no gender pref.

btw, any of u have good confinement contacts?

my next appt is 21 aug leh.. like very long ar.. my previous appt is 19 july.. which is 7 wk plus..thinking shld i go n visit him next week.. hahaha..

Hi winnie ! I also have craving for tomyum and spicy food!
But i find my cravings will change every few days!
:p i cant wait to see bb again but scheduled visit
Is only one month later. Im doing the Oscar scan
In August. Anyone going for it as well?

Hi baby dreamy, am also doing the Oscar scans in end aug.. Will schedule a date w gynae when I see her next week..

Sian today got diarrhea... Totally no appetite during lunch...

Hi berry delight. U got diarrhea ah? Im like vomiting and constipation >.< i try TRy not to vomit after the meal. Sometimes crave for food then suddenly no appetite bleah

Hi berry also had diahorrea .. Don't know what wrong... No energy to do anything .. Suppose to start Reno also no energy... Hope 2 trimester come quickly.. But I got craving for beef ... Don't know whether boy haha

I also feel tired and lazy all the time.Most of the time i feel hungry but after a few bites no appetite liao.Then my stomach will feel bloated all the time.Morning I can only eat a few biscuits with a glass of milk.

Baby dream.. Winnie!!! Me too!!! I eat Tom yam new Hoon kuay, suan la tang, suan Mei... I am so pregnant! I hate these sour stuff totally hate them when was not preggy!

Hahahaha just finished a packet of suan Mei! I intend to buy a bag of lemon back to drink! S

Hungry but dunno what to eat.. Sian!!!

Eat liao feel like puking, puke liao feel like eating and the cycle goes on n on n on!

How irony can it be............

Wah berry i totally same same as you.
Alr ate my in law cooked food at 5.30pm
Vomit. Watch tv at home food chanel makes me wanna vomit. Then 8.30 hubby bring me out i eat
Bar chor mee soup. Then eat abit i dont want
And ask him buy punggol nasi lemak.
I just ate sweet n feel like puking now.
So frustrating. >.<

Hi all, I am preggie for 5 wks 5 days. Tested using a pregnancy kit on last wed, decide to tell parent in law only after my gynae checkup on Sat. Haiz... On Friday, my FIL passed away due to heart attack. I so regret that I didn't tell him immediately. He nv got a chance to know he has a grandchild. =((

Lovebyte, Lynn, I'm glad to have company in the tummy-showing early dept. Went to doc just now, told him I'm 5 weeks pregnant. He looked at my tummy and asked "5 weeks or 5 months"? I was like "doc, 5 months way bigger than this la". Wanna flip, my tummy is big but where got so big!

Re: spicy food
Ya, I'm craving for more flavorful food too. Realized I like sWeet stuff lots recently. Maybe gal this round!

I also have cravings! Hehehe..

I crave for stingray, McD French fries, beef kway teow! Last time my number one I only crave for fish ball noodle downstairs! Hehehe...

Love byte I started exercising think was my 3rd Tri, I was very lazy but I walked a lot cos I was put in charge of my new office renovation so need to walk from office to reno site like 2-3times a day throughout my preg..

Mummies endure just a few weeks more to second tri! The true yoga people called to tell me go free pass, maybe I'll go check it out!

hello.. havent got time to read until today..

still havent gone for checkup with gynae.. probably will book for the national day week.

glad to know of others wanting to eat spicy food like me.

any 2nd time mummy here?

my girl seems to sense im preggy.. she rejected me totally me leh.. evrything i ask her she dont wan me..
eg: bath her? feed her?

she is driving me nuts..

she like finding trouble with me...argh..

Afternoon Mummies,
One and a half days to the weekend!! Yay yay yay!!! Busy weekend for me though.

Gynae + Wedding Lunch + #1 enrichment class. =P

winnie: so far both my boy and gal accepting well esp they saw the heartbeat of bb last week.
they will place their hands on my tummy and sing songs for the bb.

Hi Mummies!!! so happy to be back on motherhood forum once again! Am a 2nd time mom...not sure how many weeks am i now...went to gynae 2 weeks ago but can't see anything thru the scan...gynae est that only 4weeks..hopefully next week when i go checkup can see something liao....

Welcome Shirley!!! =) seems like lotsa 2nd/3rd time mummies in this forum. All the better for the first time mummies with questions =)

Hi mummies!!! I am also a 3rd time mommy, gynae estimates EDD 21 March ! I am excited but tired and with bad bouts of MS ! Yucks

Dear Shirley ! Congrats to you@@ guess usually the scan of the baby can be seen around 6-8 weeks?

my first visit was on my 8 weeks and i managed to see my bb heartbeat. hehe. have to 'REN' and be patient and TADA* i was so happy ^.^ to see bb. now have to wait another month for the next visit!

Dear YEN: yes ms sucks. but i heard ms means hormones high and could means we might have multiples? i dont know how true it is. my ms is vvvv bad

Hi deborah mummy, r u going for true yoga? do u have any recomemndations the type of exercise or where can i go for prenatal? but is it safe to exercise now in first tri?

congrats to Shirley and dreambaby too !

Yes dreambaby guess our MS really sickening.. but no chance for multiples for me i saw only 1 heartbeat , maybe you have chance ?

Yen : haha. i dont think so too. mine also one heart beat but i heard from my sister the 2nd heartbeat may appear when we r around 3 months preggy. dont know how true! and my family doesnt have twins genes too.

MS is v terrible for me and i was on hospital leave for 3 days. now back to work.. zzz. sleepy and tired all the time. no mood to work. easily forgetful

Winnie, my boy totally diff frm your girl. Suddenly everything also want me. Keep asking me to carry n play w him. Like many mummies out there, also very bad appetite. Lens from husband say I not at Buffett. Cannot eat little bit then don't want so hv to force myself to finish.

I'm feeling very very tired everyday but I'd woken up a few times at night cuz feel uneasy or uncomfortable thus not able to fell asleep again till about 1 hour time.

Anybody experiencing that as well?

I woke.up at 4am+ today. Vomited before I sleep at 5.45am.sigh

Lovebyte... were u from Dec 2010 grp...?? Ur Nick is very familiar... Haha!!

I didn't have any ms for my first child...praying hard that this time round also the same..feeling super sleepy every day...and my backache is getting more frequent.. sian!! Somestimes got a bit cramp also...

Any tips on what to eat more if I want a bb with lotsa hair?! My first not much hair leh..even now also..haha!!

Winnie.. My boy is different too .. He's super sticky to me now ... Cries when I go to work and call me even in his sleep... Only wants me to read book and play with him

When must we start looking for confinement nanny?

Just went for 8 weeks scan .. Strong heartbeat from baby ... Feel v excited hearing the heartbeat once again...

Lynn: I had that with my #1. super uncomfortable, I was walking round the house at 2/3am cos I couldn't get to sleep. I even had the medicine for heartburn from doc, but no use..

I hoped for twins when I was first pregnant cos means can close shop. but now with experience, I can tell you that I'm scared I would have multiples. Imagine bf also two, cry also two, then have to feed 2 at meal times... I will faint.

hi babydreamy, how come u had hospital leave? rest in hospital?

i am super exhausted today, took MC coz of bad MS (oh by the way, you can just call up your gynae for MC), and i slept the whole day. is this helathy?!?

For some weird reasons my post disappear the last 2-3 times...

It's good we have all sorts of mummies here....

Lynn I can't sleep through the night ... Not sure why... I also get awoken up by no 1.

Shirley me too can't find the sac so m wondering do I feel preggy n am I imagining my morning sickness ;).. Am going gyene 2 weeks time cos I really do not want to get another consultation which cannot detect heart beat ...

I m not as confident with this pregnacy cos my mum is out stationing in china ... Unlike last round I have all sort of nice food to eat.. My pil r really lovely pp, trying to cook for me but I m just not used to their presence and cooking... But they have to be around to help me with no 1 ....
I

Hj

I'm quite ks , book my CL the moment I detected my bb heartbeat. Just wan to secure asap for cheap and good one

Hi mummies, I am a Sep 2011 mummy. Bought a Quinny Buzz [colour - Greystone (unisex)] and intend to sell it cos I bought a new car and also bought baby a new pram.. The condition is really very new and good and so I don't want to waste it.

I bought less than a year ago from Taka. Its currently selling at $870. I'm letting go at only $500. Mummies who are keen, please PM me for more information. Happy to host viewings too.

Thanks much!

Sunflower: i hope is due to hubby reservist she change totally...

even in sch teacher also told me she is grouchy leh.. faint ar...

im feeling terrible leh..

everynite can't zzz well due to hunger pang... buay tahan.. keep on feel hungry