(2013/02) Feb 2013

BabyG, glad to hear that you have stopped spotting. rest well! did you carry heavy groceries after your trip to NTUC?

Undecided: welcome and congrats
if you are worried, you should have a scan to put your mind at ease. seeing the sac properly implanted in my uterus really made a lot of difference to me as I was scaring myself earlier with some burning sensation and pain i was feeling.

LuvNhope: update soon after your scan! hope you can hear bb's heartbeat tmr.

wondering if i can't tolerate fish without gagging, should i take supplements like fish oil etc.? worried bb not getting enough nutrients.

twinkie, i'm only seeing the doc on thu.

Gynaes usually prescribe fish oil supplement in trimester 2. If u can't stomach fish, try chicken, etc?

hi all, new to here~ just did a scan & doc show mi the sap.. i ask if can hear heartbeat.. he tried.. then i hear the sound.. gosh.. soo excited..
now is abt 6 weeks, doc say edd is 05-06 feb 2013..

thanks luv~ i saw it on ultrasound.. but doc say.. super small.. & say shes moving.. but i couldnt tell..
then i ask jokingly if can hear heartbeat mah.. he say tried.. in the end.. woah.. got got got..
was pretty amaze at how good this machine is..

I went back to see my ultrasound photo for my #1, I could hear the HB at ard 6 weeks 2 days.. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed or this beanie, as this beanie very thing seems to be a little slower as compare to his Kor Kor..

Lynette: I haven heard my #2 heart beat. Going for scan next Thursday. Based in the calculator My edd is 21st feb..

Okay, super slow in posting coz my hubby is sick and my boy is doing his reflux thingy again! Seriously… I really hope #2 will not have this reflux problem that my #1 has.. It's driving me insane! Mopping the floor and washing the bedsheets almost everyday…

Wow, everyone is going for their scans already! I think I'm the most bochap mummy around.. Even for my #1, I didn't scan until almost 10 weeks.. This time even worse, I sometimes forget I'm pregnant.. Until my MS kicks in to remind me. I think being pregnant with #2 is not as fun.. For my #1, I made my hb treat me like a queen and I could sleep all day and not do a single bit of housework. But for #2, no sleep, no break, housework as usual.. Even when I'm feeling faint from MS and hunger pangs, still gotta drag myself around to entertain my #1 and complete all the chores… Bah. Anw, just ranting.. Maybe I'll feel better after visiting my gynae and seeing the bb on the ultrasound..

DHM, TRIPLETS?! WOW!! CONGRATS!!!

Silver, my #1 is turning 18 months end of this month. He's at the age where he's keen to help.. So I let him help lor. Anw being a SAHM, I have to train him to be useful, otherwise I'll go crazy.

Twinkie, regarding stitching, mine was quite well done and recovered very well. After delivery, the nurses kept coming to my room and asking me if I wanted painkiller, and i was very puzzled why I would need painkillers, and they were very puzzled when I kept telling them no.. They kept saying, "painkillers is safe for the baby, you can take you know?", like they were worried that I was in pain but refuse to take painkillers coz worried for my baby (who was on tbf).. It was only later when my friends and I talked about post-delivery recovery and most of my friends complained that their wounds hurt a lot after delivery.. Then I realize a painless wound is not something to be taken for granted! That's why I'm going back to Dr Adrian Tan again for my #2. Regarding price of suite, I'm not very sure coz my hb settled the bill.. In total we spent $5000+ I think? For natural delivery with epidural. But can't rmb if it includes gynae / pd fees.

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD>3 Feb</TD><TD>1 2 3!</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laurie Venus</TD><TD>19 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MsTamChiak</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinyue</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Tq for the wonderful welcoming everyone!

Luvnhope - I conceived naturally actually. Did 1iui n 1 ivf w angela when they were at paragon ( unsuccessful ). Then 1 iui n 1 ivf w sf loh (also unsuccessful) . Decided to take a break to try Tcm first. (which lasted about 1 year)Was scheduled for ivf in aug w sadhana but well.. I had d best surprise this month!

I have scheduled an appt w a gynae next Monday. Anyone heard of Lisa Chin from gleneagles?

Oh! A big CONGRATULATIONS To all d mummies to be!!

DHM- mega big congrats!!!

morning all!

Ying: thanks for your reply
mind sharing if you did an epistomy or you tore naturally? wish i can stay at home and sleep all day too!

Lynette: welcome and super lucky of you to see your baby's heartbeat so soon!

ying > hee.. agree with u. during #1, we are like queen. Now for #2, have to slog, wake up at night to do feeding, etc.

Yeah.. that time, the nurses and even my gynae keep asking me to take pain killers. Gynae even gave me pain killers when I told him I felt crampy during 1st tri. But, as pain was bearable to me, I didnt take.

oh ya for those mtb that went for a scan, your gynae did a urine test for you? to see if your pee is ok, too acidic or sugar level too high, protein level etc?

Lynette: so nice to hear the heartbeat, shld have asked my gyane if i can hear it instead of seeing it flash only..haha

Ying: wow..xinku you le, and 18mths is such a cute age where they are eager to learn and participate in almost everything!
so so lucky that your wound doesn't hurt, when i think of the delivery i kind of still shudder man...

Ying
your boy still having reflux at 18 months? That's very long. My boy has reflux since 1 month old and totally took him off medication when he is 8 months old. And I thought it is pretty long since most babies will outgrown by 6 months.

tiggerbabe,
I also the same as you. Urine test everytime see gynae.

the 1st preg &amp; 2nd preg is really different. agree that we are like queen when we have #1. but with #2,we are like cow... =(

MS: really bad MS with #2. with #1, i dont have &amp; can eat as n when. NOW, i eat abit liao feel xin ku &amp; keep wanna vomit + working... I really feel this 1st trimester can faster over!

twinkie: my first 2 times to gyane also no do only yesterday at 6-7 weeks then nurse pass to me

re: urine test
the one i took is for the gyane to see protein level, acid level, sugar level etc in our body i think.
i think it's more for like just in case if we kena gestational diabetes or something?

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Hi Everyone,

I'm here to join the Feb 2013 family... tested positive last week &amp; edd shld be on 12 Feb if tis bugger don't arrive early like my other 3 children.

Still trying to accept e fact as this totally came as a surprise... we were on protection all e way so don't know how come still can strike. Prob like what my DH said Nothing can stop God when he wana bless, not even the 98% odds.
</font></font>

Gladgoh,
what is the normal chinese style? u mane kopitiam coffee? surprisely starbucks coffee is less potent

twinkle joy,
2nd tri then tell, tummy wun show?

ying,
did othe mummies who went to Adrian Tan said painless wound as well? so envy.. i rem sitting on swimming float until it burst, haha.. hmm, for 2 wks? painful ouch! Wonder it's just me or gynae stitching skill..

hi, im new to this thread. i'm in a diliemma actually. This will be my second baby, my first one will be turning 18 mths at the end of this mth.

This is not a planned pregnancy and I am thinking I do not want to keep as I am not confident of coping with 2 young babies.

Topsy, my prev gynae was from the same clinic as Adrian Tan. My wound hurt a litte but no need to take painkillers or sit on float thankfully.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Littlepigpig</font>

JTS, my 2nd child &amp; 3rd child is only 15 mths apart... I had e same fear too but hey is really not that bad. I don't have any help, it's just my DH &amp; me.. But things just move along. They r best buddy now. Pls give it some thought k</font>

littlepigpig, if u and ur DH had planned to have more than 1 kid anyway, but just aren't ready yet, then embrace this gift. You'll naturally be ready when the time comes!

thanks twinkle~ was happy to hear the heartbeat~~ super excited too...

silver~ yeah.. was testing my luck with my gynae if can hear mah.. he mention try.. then i hear it.. woah.. next appt. u must ask the doc to listen to it..

Hi Ying, will you like to include mine in the list as well.

gynae: dr john yam
EDD: 05-06 Feb 2012
Area: Jurong West
2nd child
working mother..

was thinking if i should give birth in Mount A or gleaneagle.. but was thinking of the charges..

silver: i think ladies with diabetes and hypertension in their family history likely to get gestational issues like that right. quite worried hence am laying off the sweet stuff as much as i can.

littlepigpig: you might turn out to be an awesome mom juggling two small kids! give yourself and baby a chance
ultimately, decision lies with you but do think carefully.

Topsy: wear loose clothes or wait till they ask :p

blessedchild: welcome babe! heehee accidents do happen! they are like miracles in disguise, i think.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Topsy</font>

wow.. even had to sit on float... sounds really bad. Can share yr previous gynae's name, I might hv missed it if u hv mentioned early?

I'm still shopping around for another gynae. My DH dun wan to go back TMC so am looking around for another gynae who is willing to deliver in Mt. A. Shortlisted Dr. Koh Cheng Huat &amp; Dr. Wendy Teo but hmmm....</font>

lynette > Hello there! We have the same gynae and live in same area too.. This is also my #2. When is ur next visit? Maybe can bump into u. Do u visit him at his boon lay clinic?

Did u go to Mount A or Gleneagle for #1? Mine was Mount A. Yeah, have the same thoughts as u, Mount A or Gleneagle due to costs. But on second thoughts, there is still long way to go. So will just KIV first.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">LuvNhope</font>

Ya, parking is e major factor plus he find TMC is getting too commercialized. I like my previous gynae, Dr. Joycelyn Wong but she's not so keen on delivering in Mt. A for my case

<font color="aa00aa">twinkie_joy</font>,

Thanks for e welcome
Yupz... indeed a MIRACLE in disguise</font>

Re: Urine Test,

I nv leh.. I only go once only btw.. haa.. For my #1, i only started testing for urine is abt at 16weeks after with each visit i go see gyane.. =)

blessedchild: when u mean early.. How early is it? haa..

littlepig: i truly believe every child is a blessing and gift to us, parents. I'm not sure how u guys conceive ur #2? If u didn't plan for it shouldn't u take some precation?

I'm not sure how u thk but for me i'll jolly well keep the baby. Tho this is my 2nd pregnancy. My #1, which is a boy name Lele,乐乐. I lost him at 25 weeks due to placenta abruption. As much as i wanna keep him till full term but things jus didn't turn out the way i wanted it to be..

So i really hope u could keep the baby.

Like what blessed child said, things will get fine. You will auto adjust to the life and get used to it very fast. I had friends who's kid is merely just 4-6 months and she is pregnant with #2 le.. So if they can manage then why cant u?

If eventually, u guys will still wan a 2nd kid den might as well keep this. Dont ever think abt going for abortion. He/she is ur baby, there are so many others are there who had so much difficulties to have babies, jus wanna have 1 baby, they faced so much obstacles. They tried all methods jus to get pregnant.

Take BBT, using OPK, checking cervix, go scanning during O period. See TCM, anything u name it they have done it. So out urself in their shoe? If u r one of them, would u still wanna abort ur bb? No what!

I mean if u r offended by what i said den i'm really sorry. I dont know how can pple nv think of other alternative and jus thk striaght to abort it. Or maybe if u have tot of other alternatives.. i dont know. But seeking an abortion is definitely not a way to it. And reason for not keeping it is u r afraid tat u cant cope with 2 young kids is also not an excuse.. I personally think..

If, u dont intend to keep this bb and when u r ready to try for #2 again, u ran into all sorts of troubles getting pregnant and eventually u went to gyane n he say u might not be able to get pregnant again, wouldn't u be so regret that u din keep this bb?

I mean think thoroughly.. Hope u r not offended by what i said.

Each baby is a gift. =)

ANyway mummies, Good afternoon,

I jus finish 2 weeks worth of laundry.. haa..

Abt being a queen, i totally dont have for my #1 nor #2!! Despite i lost my boy which is my #1, id also dont get queen treatment from hubby this time round. I tot i expect him to be a little more anxious, a little more concerned, hope he will read up more abt pregnancy.

NONONONONO!! NOTHING!! So pissed off!!! argghhh!! Really angry with him, cuz at times i really felt he dont care at all.. Even when i carry my heavy laptop, he also dont offer to help me carry even i told him it is heavy... Wah Lao EH!! Jus so 白目..

Cannot be a little more considerate de lo.. So i really envy those who hubby treat u like queen... So care n concern u kind, scare u too tried scare u carry to heavy stuffs.. Hold u when wlaking jus in case u trip.. NTH...

Ytd we walk up a slop with his friend n he n his friend walk infront i was all left alone BEHIND!! he din even offer to help me or what... Din even LOOKED BACK!! So feel like boxing him lo..arrgghhh!!!

Ok.. Abt e happy things.. At least he take note of what i wanna eat.. After all e complain abt him.. haa..

sHARE WIF U ALL my ba zhang... keke.. =D

7174390.jpg

blessed_child,
nah, dun wanna bad mouth him. He is actually very nice &amp; good. My colleagues had him as gynae &amp; were fine. It's just me lah. I will still go back to him.

Feel extremely nausea. Dun puke!

C's Mummy, dun be angry. Some men express their care and concern in different ways. Maybe ur DH expresses it in a way u haven't seen. Or u cld share with him how u feel and ask for more affection and concern. Sometimes they need to be told! LOL.

how are all the mummies and mtb?
nv log in this thread for very long.. come in and see see.. trying very hard this mth.. hopefully some gd news and probably if lucky enuff i can join march thread.. *pray*

hi Castiel's Mummy! the pic of the ba zhang looks good! hahaha!!! feel like having a bite...

blessed_child, Dr Koh CH is my gynae for #1.. a humourous gynae.. sometime crack jokes without smiling/laughing.. very li hai!

xinyue~ really?? same area.. same gynae..same #2 child... soo zun ah.. my next visit in 3 wks time.. just saw him yesterday..

whens your EDD? i ask dr john if he deliver at mount a.. &amp; he mention yeah.. but he mention now still long way to go.. so mai kancheong.. haha

luv: i say many times le.. Guys hoh.. really dead meat de leh.. say how many times also no use de lo... arrghhh!! Think i wanna write out in a piece of paper to ask him how to make me feel better.. lol...

berries: i'm good.. jus finish all my laundry.. now waiting for em to dry but it seems like its gonna rain soon... argghhh... =(

hee hee.. homemade ba zhang.. yummy... i love home made de outside i only eat e white colour de...

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Castiel's Mummy</font>,

All my 3 children are premature ranging from 30 wks to 36 wks lor.

Yr Ba Zhang looks so TEMPTING!!!</font>

lynette > yeah.. what a coincident.. aiyo.. Missed u. I am supposed to see him tml but i postpone till next thur. Hope all is ok. He was my gynae for #1.
During my last visit to him, he said too early, still cant tell EDD. So maybe next week, I will know (provided everything ok). Though this is #2, still get worried. hehe..

yup, he delivers at mount A. Yeah, he is like that, to him still long way to go. He only asked me where I prefer to deliver sometime during my third tri.

Choy choy.. no la. think positive.
Do you have an ok impression of him or will u be changing gynae?

Berries: great to see a Dr C H Koh patient in here! did you go via natural / epistomy / caesarean? am choosing between him and another Dr and probably the most crucial would be who stitches better. apart from being funny, is he a patient doc who doesnt rush?

vanilla: also wish my dh show more interest in the pregnancy but i am trying to be zen about it and not get myself worked up cos of my little one. plus i think my hormones are making me a little too sensitive.

Topsy: hope u r feeling alright. Try small meals..

Blessed child: oh.. Any reason y premature? WHere u deliver for all ur children? Bills expensive?

Haa.. I am here to temp all of u.. Keke..

Lynette: Haa.. Ya very yummy..

Uncecided: oh.. Haa.. Buy a few more.. Later ur hubby can eat..