(2013/02) Feb 2013

Angeline, maybe u took a lot of bu stuff while u were bf-ing. So it's healthy weight gain?

oh man all the stories about the tears during child birth is like freaking me out..i still thought maybe i can try natural without epidural..but after reading those stories i better think twice le..

Thank you ladies!

I was paranoid & tested again just now. Wahahahah!!

Twinkie:
I'm not sure should I still be feeling pain bcos I tot it's supposed to be pain free further down.
But aft he cut me, they had to push the baby out further up, so maybe tts y pain?
Anyway, initially the pain was bearable but it suddenly got worse & b4 I can scream pain, swoosh! Baby is out! Lol
Im currently overseas but is planning to hv My baby in SG.
I'll go back to the same gynae again. I like him though he's a man of few words.

Angeline:
Kudos to you! TTC for 1 yr & bf for 2.5yrs!! *clap clap*
Unlike you, I lost alot of weight from BF though. Even skinnier than b4 & I ate alot!
Aft I stop, I put on weight. Darn sad la!!

Momo, oh man! it sounds really scary. how come must push the baby further up? i thought push down so that the baby can come out? i am the opposite of you, i may end up delivering overseas. are you coming back to SG to deliver alone without your dh?

Luvnhope:
I saw Dr Adrian Woodworth at SK.
I'm too lazy to source around for a gynae then, so just walked in to the nearest from home.
Turns out, felt quite good about him.

I think choice of gynae really comes down to chemistry with him or her.
Even if they are the best, you may still find things to hate them with. Lol

Twinkie:
Sorry, I think I wasn't clear enuff earlier.
I meant he pushed the area below my chest (smwhr I btwn the ribs) so tt baby will come out I think.
But bcos I cnt really see, so I'm guessing. Lol
Anyway, it's just for a while. Once I see lil bud, all the pain disappear!

& I recovered well on my wound.
I was told tt my stitches were done really well by the nurses & masseur.

Twinkie,
I didn't had general anesthetics.
I went for epidural instead, so I could get the first glimpse of baby!

momo: you are really brave!!! i wonder if i will chicken out half way and request for full GA. i was at first considering Dr Woodworth(cos near my house too)but read that he is too rushed, which doesnt really suit my character. Prefer a more patient and less quiet doctor haha.

Choco: maybe your pregnancy stabilize?
my cramps still on off...

Luvnhope: I took the usual stuff..as a matter of fact..I didn't take in much tonics during my confinement..refrain from alcohol, just a little little bit of ginger and sesame oil..coz I BF..was told baby will have colic..true enough or coincidence..my son zzz straight 8pm onwards..pretty much easy to take care..doesn't cry much..plus point is I gave birth within 4hrs..so I'm keeping my fingers crossed on this time..coz my hubby said all pregnancies are different..

Momo: True..!! I'm so opposite..!! Everyone thought I'm preggy again..!! It's really sad lah..I really cut down my intake coz very very scare the weight gain..thought of giving up BF but..it's not a wise move..so tolerate all the way for 2 1/2yrs..and teng teng teng..I'm back to my old figure..!! Haha..and I still eat the usual stuffs..never cut nor exercise..!! So yes..I'm a cow..haha..

Choco: Don't be too stress up..mild cramps will come and go..just make sure it's not constant pain and no bleeding yah..relax relax..

Angeline, wow, 4h! That's very fast! They say 2nd one will be even faster. You better get to the hospital fast once sign of labour, hahah...

hi angie..wow..does that hurt alot? or as usual can only feel the contraction pain?
under normal circumstances, i usually have a high threshold of pain but when it comes to the sensitive regions like down there..it sounded damn scary la...

are the rest of the mummies to be working here?
kind of hard to focus at work with all the nauseous, gagging and heartburn right?

i'm starting to have what i though is heartburn? its like this burning / acidic sensation near the chest to stomach area...making me very uncomfy..=(

Choco, you're worried abt not having cramps. I'm worried abt the cramp i felt earlier while walking. Looks like got cramp, we worry. No cramp, also worry. Lolx.

Silver, what u described does sound like heartburn. Maybe take note of the food that triggers heartburn and avoid in future.

silver, it doesnt hurt down there but it's the contraction pain which was really painful.

yea i'm working too but i was tired and was very sleepy due to the nauseasness.

luvNhope: oh yes but cos i'm on bed rest now i can easily break my meals into smaller portion like split my rice to two portions and to eat the other half 2 hours later, heard eating smaller meals help with heartburns.
Just that when i go back to work next week, i don't think it is possible man..=(

angie: ooh ok thanks for sharing...
eh ya loh i wonder how other preggie mummies can still focus at work this period, find it a challenge..even when i'm at work, i find myself surfing forums and other pregnancy related websites..lolx

oh cos i'm spotting for like 2 weeks already...the cramps are gone already just some brown discharge here and there now..seems to be going away hopefully..
read that spotting can be risky and normal at the same time so kind of worried also...
gyane also put me on utrogestan, supposed to increase the hormones and strengthen the uterus during early pregnancy

silver: i am working too. cant concentrate mainly cos of fatigue. whole week made many, many mistakes so i get scolding frm my boss practically on a daily basis. or do work half way find myself dozing off (even while checking out forum) despite having ample rest the night before. if i fight to stay awake, will develop headache. how long have you been on bed rest for? did the doc say what caused the spotting in your instance? got scan? is heartburn same as acid reflux? don't think about work now, rest first

will taking chinese an tai meds clash with supplements like folic acid?

are you all feeling like your clothes are tighter? so far I haven't till today cos wearing jeans can feel the strain! wondering if it's because of bloatedness.

Luvnhope: I'm so gonna crossed my fingers this time round..!! And truth to be told..the contraction pain was really really painful till you really can't feel anything when gynae snapped to enlarge your opening..

Silver: Take good care of yourself..I know it's hard not to worry but try to think to the positive side..have a nice cup of hot Milo while start a pregnancy journal..keep your mind occupy with something else..

*Hugs*

Cramps:
Mine come & go.
Im more worried with cramps when I carry my boy.
Wonder how those exp mommies look aft the elder one while preggy??

Work:
I used to work when I had my boy.
It's an absolute horror. My gynae joked once its normal to feel like not working everyday! Wahaha!!
Fortunately for me, I'm a SAHM now. So I get the luxury to take naps if my boy allows me.

Silver:
Hope u get better soon!
Meantime rest as much as you can! Take care!

You know what?
I'm already checking those online Chinese calendars to chk gender of baby!!
Can't wait!!! :D

momo: share share! hahah where can i check gender of baby

miracle: congrats and welcome to the thread!! #1 for you?

Angline: gone case liao. i only 4 weeks + and my fats are bulging already!

Momo: I'm a SAHM too..haha..was working when I'm with #1..

Twinkle: Haha..don't be..embrace it with joy..!! My hubby called that Joy of Fats..haha

silver, rest well! dont worry, must be positive ok! and talks to bb every now and then. you will be fine!

i havent gone for checkup yet, should be going only after week 10

thanks all..ya i'm like quite bed ridden for now..
oh twinkie he say there could be various reasons for spotting it might also be the old menses blood and the good thing is, at least the blood is not from my uterus so it's not bleeding ard the sac which is safe for now..

Hi miracle! congrats and welcome! i didn't take a blood test so not sure what's my HCG level like....but i quite paranoid i heard as HCG level increased during pregnancy, the line appearing on pregnancy test will be come more obvious too..so i use that as a gauge to c if my hcg is increasing..lolx..don't think it's that accurate but at least with passing weak i get a darker line each time lolx...

Are the chinese gender calendar zhun? also gotta use lunar age and lunar month right?

I tried the prediction and I'll be expecting a girl..!! Haha..it was to say it depends on your lunar age and lunar mth of conceiving..so well..like momo said..let's see of it's true..haha

Miracle: I haven't go for my first trimester screening yet..like Angie..I'll be going when I'm 10weeks..

Hi Momo, for conception year what date do I put? my ovulation date?

Silver: glad to hear that! how many time have you tested after the first bfp?

Miracle congrats on ur bfp..

Ladies, can we use hair removal cream on our legs at this stage of pregnancy? Im like a hairy chimpanzee .. Haha

babygalore: that totally made me LOL at my work station! did ya check out the ingredient list? personally i wont. usually if MTBs become hairier, they tend to be expecting a baby boy is it?

twinkie: i've tested thrice after the BFP. cos my first BFP test it was super faint..then the next morning i tested again using first morning urine, slightly more obvious but still very very faint..

sometime last week i tested this time round the line was very visible but the line is much lighter than the test line.

and i just went to test earlier the 4th time this time round the line is as dark as the test line..lol..it's very very dark.

twinkle joy > Hello.. have been a slient reader of this thread and decided to join in when I saw ur post on ur short listed gynaes.

Just to share my experience regarding ur particular choice - Jothi Kumar.

On my first visit to his clinic at bt batok, his nurses treated me like a.. err.. new species, firstly, asked me whether I am looking at having an abortion. Afterwhich I said no, she then brought me to a room and asked me all sorts of very personal questions.

Finally, it was time to see Jothi. Guess what? First question he asked was am I looking at an abortion. I Was like What the hell??? Said no, then told him my situation. I was having terrible cramps which causes me to broke out in cold sweat and I experienced shivering. Had slight spotting too.
He replied nonchalantly, saying spotting is very common. Period. He did a vaginal scan for me upon my request. Asked him anything I need to avoid (activities or food), He said none at all.

At payment counter, his nurse upon knowing I am not doing an abortion, changed attitude and keep asking me when I want my next appointment. Sensing that I hestitated, she quickly said they have 2 other female gynaes and that it is very important for me to come back for follow up visits.
Of course I didnt go back there. Couldnt take his nonchalant attitude and extorbitant bill. Was six weeks gone when I visited him.

If a gynae's nurse doesnt have a nice attitude nor smiley face. Fine. I can close one eye. So long I am comfortable with gynae and his fees.

twinkle > Yes, he is the one. I think I might still have his contact at bt batok clinc. The first and last time I was there, it was in the evening.

Think some gynaes are based in hospitals during the day and they continue to see patients at other clinic on selected days/timings in the evenings.

I guess it all boils down to how comfy one is with the gynae. If you do not mind, u can do a gynae-shopping and get see which gynae u r most comfortable with.. Since still in early stage of pregnancy. Have heard of some ladies changing gynae during 2nd trimester too..

Pls correct me if I am wrong, thanks.