(2013/01) Jan 2013

Snowger: it doesnt reli matter for me.. Anywaz tats my in law place.. The most stay there another 1yr b4 my new house comes? *cross fingers* hehe!! Don tink will have stalker la.. Even gt stalker wat they wanna do? Steal our bb? Haha!!

Pfshi: tink 1st few days gt colostrum, will keep them full. Tink my #1 milk came on 3rd day.. Which they say is enuff coz colostrum will keep them full..

canopy, it was quite bad during my 1st trimster. Now much better already, at least it does not bleed when i brush my teeth. I didn't pre-book 2 slots with him... I will be seeing him this sat (22 - booked) and next sat (29) and then in Jan... Your appt all weekday. I dun want to take leave to see him so just stay put on saturdays.

pfshi, BM comes in at different days for different people (mine was Day 3). But prior to BM, there is a "discharge" called colustrum - this suppose to sustain the baby until the milk comes in. So from Day 1, you should feed the baby from the breast. As for TBF, we have to be aware that while studies show that babies can go without BM for the first 3 days (while waiting for the mother to lactate), it is actually ok to give the baby a little FM to stay hydrated (as long as they still suckle on ur breast to stimulate milk flow). That's my view but every mummy is different, after all - what we want is the best for the child.

As for the brand of FM, the hospital will get u to choose a brand. Choose one that will fit ur wallet. Enfalac is the most ex in the market if I am not mistaken.

Julie/ Canopy
This is an incident last time,

One of the mums use the info of the other mums and sell to marketing /insurance agents etc

then ppl call or visit out of the blue.

Cant rem the other incident... sometimes like no privacy since the person know which area u stay & kept calling.

Location for updating: For mummies who want the area updated, please post and I will do accordingly ya?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural/C sec</TD><TD>Birthday</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>clumsyhumpy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>adehs</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dawnljh</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr: Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Princess Susan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Stephen Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shu Fen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Babybabylew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Herma</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaleb</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Crystaljc</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>maomao27</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Marilyn Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Whitecookies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan wee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lish_zzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jojo90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sweetdream</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jesus_beloveddaughter</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dino1709</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>emmie77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Etirine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Geri</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Piggy_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>jumbobo</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr john yam</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Wygum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim L.N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Pauline</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Ian</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>shrekkybin</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Averie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Happybirthday</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Gem_tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>s_loh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr PK Tan</TD><TD>TMC/Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Genrin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>jennydino</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Jermjerm</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Mimosa2002</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>Dragonmui 2013</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teoh Seng Hin &amp; Dr Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>fuzzy_love</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>95</TD><TD>Mummydt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>96</TD><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>97</TD><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TPY </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Update: 17 Dec 12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yes
dun follow info only, follow what bb needs, if cry as hungry then feed FM when BM nt enough initially. Dun dehydrate or starve bb

Yes, Enfalac is most ex ! Similac is the most ingredient packed but easily cause constipation. Friso has prebiotic &amp; probiotic.
All hv their own selling point.

snowger, haha. If dun wan put here, then update in fb lor. else like what canopy said, just put NSEW here.. heehee..

Julie, birth cert A5 size? really got so small ah? haha. i thot smaller than A4 oredi very good liao. lol!
as for formula milk, i used Nan pro for my elder boy. cos heard its nearer to bm taste. the only downside is it only comes in 900g tins. no small tins, so it is quite wasteful since have to consume within 4 weeks after opening.

julie: yeah, i got enfalac to standby. oh, many recommend NAN? hopefully bm will kick in fast and no need fm.

btw, which fb u read? we have a grp for Jan 13 mummies on fb?

many thanks for the advice!!!

so, i guess i will wait for after delivery and then feed bb with colostrum... hopefully, before i/bb discharge from hospital, my milk has already come in and my bb will be happy... as much as possible, i want TBF... if nt guess i will standby 1 can of formula milk bah... =)

I chose enfalac for my first child..then NAN for my second. As a standby, no choice cos I am one of those with no milk till 5th day. So my boys are only total BF from 1.5 weeks old onwards. Managed to BF both for more than 9 months, and 11 months respectively.

But yes, you have to be determined with this BF thing. My mum is not supportive - mainly cos if she has to help out with the baby at night (which she did for my nephews), the baby keeps waking up at night if he/she is used to being BF at night. So this time, to prevent unnec stress, I am not getting my mum to help out - anyway, she is getting old, and should be getting more rest.

Can add me to the list please?
Nick: chin
Baby #: 3
EDD: 4 Jan
Dr WK Tan
TMC
Baby Girl

Julie

#1 will move fm left to right within mins like doing rolling over. sometimes early morning, her foot stretched to the back n I have to push her leg back n tell her pain. so after 2nd time, she kept her legs in front n then stretch to the top. when I delivered #1, there's a blue black at the chest which was the 2nd or 3rd one loh.

LOL!!

hi mummies, is it better to carry the NB bb in the car after discharge or put in car seat? if put in car seat, i think i have to pack a pair of bottoms for the bb as i heard that TMC will only let the bb wear a top, diaper and just swaddle..

For #1, my BM also only kicked in on Day 5. Before that, only colostrum but pathetic amount only, especially since I couldn't latch and can only pump. Baby kept crying cos' hungry. Even in hospital, the nurses encouraged me to supplement with FM. I took the advice, supplemented with Enfalac for those few days and started full BM from Day 5. It was ok, my #1 didn't have problem switching to BM. Of cos' if we ask those LCs, they will say to not intro FM, baby has enough reserves etc. But actually, it's very stressful if bb keeps on crying. And I have some friends whose bbs got dehydrated and their jaundice worsen.

This time round, I won't standby FM first. Hopefully 2nd time round, BM kicks in earlier. Aniwae, FM is easily available at those 24 hr supermarket, can always get hubby to buy if need to.

snowger > can help me update too? think i'm not in the list. Baby #2, Edd 21 Jan, Gynae Dr Jasmine Mohd, Hosp Mt A, Gender Girl. Thanks!

nickole, it boils down to personal preference. If there is any mummy meetings, I will still go if the location is easy to reach (whether it's NSEW). In my previous SMH thread, we didn't share locations but when it came to gatherings, we had a real decent turnout.
So to me collating such info is not priority. It's participation and keeping in touch here at this thread that I hope to see? (cos there are almost 100 mummies in the table, but I think about 30% or less would post regularly)

As a 2nd time mummy, i wish to share the following with first time mummies:
1. Yr milk does not come in on day 1 and it may not come in until day 10 (based on what my nieghbour tells me). So it is important to follow ur instincts (if the child is dehydrated pls pls feed FM if not at least plain boiled water).
2. People around you are not on the same page as you. Especially people of the older generation (like my dad), who will say demoralising things like "Aiyoh, why you let the baby cry until so cham" and "no milk just feed formula lor". They are well-meaning cos they are just worried u starve their precious grandchild but these words are not quite what u wanna hear when u are trying ur best and they seem to be putting u down. :p The only good thing is my MIL is quite pro-bf since she bf her son.
3. Correct latching takes practice and preserverence. Seek LC help if need be. For my #1, I went to parent craft. I always manage to latch there. But when I go home, I fail to do it. Not sure if it's cos I am just too stressed to do it properly.

4. TBF is not a bad idea seriously cos it saves lots of formula money!!! I was crazy abt it and I went all the way to pump exclusively for 11 months. A lot of people will "wah" but it's really really tiring and lots of hard work. I feel that because I had to pump, I lost a lot of opportunity to bond with my dotter thru feeding, burping, etc.
5. Breast milk is not "sian dan". Your baby will still fall sick when they are exposed to germs. Just that they might recover faster than peers who are not on BM. So if ur child falls sick it's not that ur BM quality no good.
6. Don't compare BM consistency with FM. We are not "cows". Most mummies find their EBM very watery. Despite so, EBM is nutrious (with white blood cells which FM will never have) and easily digested.

Sylvia, ur baby damn super hiong!!!

Agree fully with snowger... TBF calls for a lot of perserverence which I never expected when I was a first-time mum. Lots of people came to "pour cold water" (though out of good intention) when my baby cried every few hours for milk.

snowger > Well said on Breastfeeding.. one more thing.. not everyone will have milk. heard of a mummy who did not have any milk. LC keep shouting at her though the mummy was already crying badly. the LC was shouting at this mummy in front of others.

in my previous thread, mummies there no longer participate nor keep in touch in the forum after a few months. all gone to FB and whatsapp. They formed their own cosy groups already..

snowger, thank you very much.. very informative and encouraging..

actually, i did not know that colostrum/milk will come in so much later... at first i thought that latest by 3rd day, it will automatic comes in..

to avoid bb being dehydrated/getting tooo hungry, yah loh... have to standby FM then...

but hor, hw much FM to give bb per feed then enough?

also, i have some concerns in giving FM to bb.. cuz i fear bb will have nipple confusion (bottle teat vs nipples)...

Sylvia: how to call when they onli have the area n nt the fon number? There's juz some horrible pple ard.. Juz hope we wont meet this kinda pple here.. Bt by area is quite big so i guess doesnt reli matter la..

Nickole: u mean ur own birth cert oso very big? If nt wrong is ard A5 size la. Same as mine n hubby 1.. So easier to keep together oso..

Siewz: it's this page 'the new age parents' on fb.. Alwaz gt pple post questions and many pple will reply.. Alot recommend nan. Last time my ger was on mamil gold when young, onli changed to gain iq when turned 1yr old. Coz she had jaundice so couldnt discharge wif me.. I discharge 1 day b4 her. So hosp gave her mamil gold fm. So i juz continued on tat milk. When turning 1yr old wanted continue bt onli gain iq called to give me sample n she drank the sample ok, so ichanged to gain iq. Since so many pple intro nan, if i nt enuff bm will buy nan. I rem i gt give fm once in a while if she keep crying after feed.. Coz i tink my supply quite low oso. Bt managed to bf for 6 and a half mths.. Which among my frenz considered the best. 3other frenz who are mummies gave up within 2wks.. Bt my sis power, fed till 2yr old.. Oso coz tat time she wasnt working.. Coz at work need pump milk oso troublesome, esp when work requires to be out of office.. This time if possible will try to be at least 6mths or more.. Provided gt supply..

Xycartx: u can pack pants for bb. Doesnt take much space anywaz. I oso cant rem if they gave pants or not.. For #1 i carried bb in the car coz short distance onli.. I guess it's up to u? Coz wrapped up put in car seat oso like so uncomfy.. So i'll be carrying bb when discharge..

Pfshi: the requirements for amt to give bb is all stated on the fm can.. For me, i diluted the fm when give bb coz if follow the amt as stated is too thick n heaty, cant rem is will constipation or diarrhoea. So since started on fm i alwaz dilute, even till now.. Mayb like 20ml more than the stated amt. may auntie last time say, to avoid nipple confusion, when giving fm, get some1 else to feed. For me, when wanna give fm will get hubby to feed, this is coz bb can smell u.. If smell is u bt come as fm mayb will confuse. I nt sure if true or not, bt i followed instructions and did nt have any prob in transition from nipple or bottle. Hope this helps..

Snowger, mine old thread same as Moonchip. haha. we all no longer chat in forum. only in fb. lol. they formed their own cosy groups in whatsapp and fb. anyway, if mummies dun feel safe putting location here, can just add in fb.
we are not adding very detailed info and numbers here =P

xycartx, have to put in car seat. i think one of the mummies shared an accident that one of the fren carried the baby in her arms, then got into an accident, and the baby cant survive the impact, though its not a serious accident.

Julie, my own birthcert quite big. haha. long time din see liao. lol! but i thot its always this size. anyway, if very small, isnt the font smaller??

Regarding bf or expressing bm, last time when my mil came to my hse when i was doing confinement, she kept telling me to express and bottle feed so that we know how much baby is drinking. but for me, i prefer to latch directly although my boy can latched for the whole hr! my mum only told me to stopped after 6 mths cos i was really looking very tired all the time and pumping and sterilising since my boy stopped latching after 4 mths. i persisted till he was 9mths old when i was only pumpiong pathetically little amount for a few days which combined and cannot meet his one feed!

sylvia : ok but no logic cos how do the stalkers get hold of the tel no? anyway as snow has mentioned; since it might be too tedious to update so much info; probably might just scrap it.

snow: thanks for updating it. u wanna teach us how to upload so that we can help to update as well? wonder if it is necessary yo delete those mummies who never came in to chat in the spreadsheet?

Curious... last fri chk-up, gynae said bb's head is down. So I asked if it's engaged. He said no and is too early to be. Usually when will bb be engage? When is engaged, does it means delivery soon?

snowger

yes #1 very hiong!
LOL!!!

ctrus
not really true to engage then will deliver soon.
my gynae can give show me by pressing down with his 2 fingers to confirm head is engaged.

TBF

mine din kick in til 5th day.
BB cried non stop as hungry so got nurse to get bottle FM and tried feeding. It was funny as #1 would push out the teats!

Anyway mine was easy choice as #1 reject Bottle since birth during day. In the middle of the night, will still blur blur drank till 2nd mth, total rejection. So only had TBF to feed.

But I prep 1 tin since can be used anytime for 1st 6 mths. We worried BM all taken by #1!!
:p Unless i can producing more than a cow.....then maybe both can had enough.

ctrus, think it depends.. my lil one been head down since 28 weeks but last check at 37 weeks then engaged. Gynae visit at 34 weeks not engaged yet. Engaged doesnt mean delivery soon bah.. My gynae say mine being first timer prob will be 39+ onwards cos i was like asking: "so i might just give birth tmr?" last week.. I am like so not ready! haha

Hi all, havent been posting much.. Tired and trying to read more and clear my work. Backaches are so bad.. went for prenatal massage on fri and today, its so bad again already..Will be officially on leave from this Thursday onwards so meeting my friends for high tea on thurs and then, it shall be a waiting game at home whilst enjoying cosy family sessions during xmas etc..

BTW, today my lower left side has been painful the entire time..i think and hope its the round ligament man....

Ctrus.. My #1 was never engaged until I go into labour.. I had contractions 5 mins apart and went hospital..

Putting baby in car seat- can we put newborn in car seat? The head like v wobbly Le..and my car seat is not fully reclined.. I carried my #1 when discharged but I agree it's dangerous..

Anyway I havent bought a car seat for #2.. Been delaying cos #1 only 24 months still cannot sit booster yet and sitting in car seat .. So my car is gonna be v cramp donno how to sit man.. Mine is 1.5l car.. Was thinking helper sit in between but it's gonna be v v cramp and she's not small build and donno if she can handle baby or not! Haiyo headache

On BF.. Its really v tiring.. I also only had milk in the 2nd -3rd week and had to supplement with FM in first 2 weeks.. It's important that baby is well hydrated if bb has jaundice.. so just play by ear for this round..I bf till baby 13 months and when I stopped pumping really felt I got my life back.. Lol

2nd time mummies.. I realize that if I squeeze my breast now got some clear fluid .. I wonder is it colostrum or water??? I didn't have this for #1..

Yes, I've sharp pain jz below my bump esp when I'm shopping. My frd jokingly said bb (boy) want me to save money. Haha! Asked gynae what shld I do. He said rest more. I also cannot slough. Must sit up straight else cannot breathe. And my bump is creating a gap btwn my desk. Need to stretch out my hands to type. Haha

Do we knw/feel when is engaged? Any diff?

True tat it's by law tat need car seat.. Bt i carried during discharge coz very short distance fm hosp.. Actualli bought a booster for #1, can sit coz it's like a normal car seat juz tat cannot decline like other car seat. Bt my ger complained sit tat seat very hot so went to exchange for something better, which can b used for infant. Bt my ger using the new 1.. Coz hubby say the new 1 bigger than the old 1, so bb will use the old seat. Havent fixed it in the car yet.. Wasabe, my car oso small, bt my #1 now sitting in front passenger seat, bb car seat will put behind.. Depends on whether #1 ok or nt, if ok than i will let both sit behind, than i sit in front lor..

Agree tat bf very tiring, bt i rem for #1 i even set alarm to wake up to feed even if bb no cry. Haha!! Bt happy to c after feeding bb slp wif a satisfied face.. Other than the bonding, save alot of $$ too!!!

Julie I can't put #1 in front.. Cos my front seat got airbag..

My #1 ok with sitting at the back and me in front.. Now helper sits with her at the back.. I only worry if #2 comes along and then cries and helper cannot handle only haha.. I just don wanna squeeze at the back in between 2 car seats Le lol

Aspialle .. Ya I was wondering whether it is colostrum lol..

Just did some Christmas wrapping and feel totally exhausted!! I still have more to go!

Jaundice and tbf,
Yes yes I had that with #1. Didnt know that my supply is low cos just keep latching only. Until we went back for the one week checkup then her jaundice levels shot up so high. So must monitor closely for signs of jaundice like a very sleepy baby and make sure u give enough fluid to flush out the jaundice.

Wasabe,
My #1 is also close to 24mths. We went to baby kingdom(I think) the one at eunos to test the car seats. Found one by maxi cosi which suits her. It's in between the booster for older kids and not as huge and padded as the infant type. So might be less squeezyfor your helper to sit inbetween. The salesgirl will ask ur child to try the car seat with the seat belt and she can see if it suits his/her size depending on the position of the belt, if it cuts into the neck etc. We were lucky we found this or else I'll also have two bulky infant seats.

Btw I think most airbags in the front seat can be temporarily disabled.

Re bringing bb home fr hospital, I will use sling &amp; carry bb in car, but I'll sure put on my seat belt lor. Haven't buy car seat also, went to Baby Hypermart last wk to check out, seems like the Iglesina brand not bad. Anyone bought this brand, can give feedback?

Re bm supply, I think mine came in after 5-6 days for both dd, so i did give fm supplement. Only about 2nd or 3rd mth then I managed to total bf. Similac was my fm choice then, &amp; this time might use this brand again.

Wasabe: eh i nt sure if my front passenger seat airbag disabled or nt.. Bt she sits in front coz i drive her to n fro sch.. Onli on wkends or if go out for dinner than hubby drive n i sit behind.. Last time when younger she sits behind, bt tends to be abit noisy, i'm guessing coz cant c anything? Bt sg so small, go everywhere short distance.. Unless is drive to msia, long trip than will put her behind.. Last time oso think squeeze behind wif 2 car seats so squeezy.. Did think of upgrading car to 7-seater, bt no chance leh.. COE super duper high!!!! Gotta survive wif my little car 1st.. Haha!!

Xmas pressie &amp; wrapping..
Havent finish the shopping!! Tat day onli bought halfway through, coz soooo tired walking ard!! Muz keep having breaks in between so cannot finish shopping in time, muz go fetch my ger fm cc. Bt those i bought have been wrapped, onli 4 wrapped so far.. At least my ger's cc exchange pressie settled.. Juz need settle food for her cc xmas party..

LM: yup, my ger oso had jaundice for quite some time.. Even if decrease oso bit by bit.. Took 2mths to clear. I tot was coz of ginger eaten during confinement.. Bt doc did say give fm can help in clearing jaundice.. Tats y i did supplement wif fm then..

Siewz: gd luck!! Takes alot of patience n hard work bt i know we all can do it!!

snowger, agree w you on the BF part.
I think support from family esp during the confinement month is very IMPT. Esp for those w CL, the CLs will want to have the easier way out, by feeding fm so that they have 'better control' of the bb feeding schedule (clockwork, like for every 2 hrs kind)
Luckily for me (guess plus hardworking ba!) my milk supply came in on the Day 4, I pump and latch every 2 hrs to stimulate milk supply so.. my CL have abundant milk to feed bb then!

I also hear that Nan is closest to bm (due to taste) so that bb won't be able to differentiate bm &amp; fm when mixed. Did the same for #1, will continue for #2, i guess!

Can update my excel:
#45 - Tres
Bb: Girl
Name : Colette
Area : Bishan (not worried abt stalking, i got gadgets to identify stalker if there are any!! hahhahah)

I hang some baby clothes inside our WIW, feel they are really tiny and cute everytime when I saw these ...

7908680.jpg

As no enough baby clothes hangers, some of the baby clothes were put inside the little drawer.

7908681.jpg

Snowger, great post on bf!!

Tigress delivered le.. I've just done my admission to hospital. Now waiting for procedures to be done. Need to fast from 8pm but I think I too kiasu, eat too much for breakfast. Hope I dun puke later after taking epidural.

Walked to carter's sale really hot and tiring, I talked to my tummy and asked my gal to be "gua gua" and dun come out so early while on the way of walking to the Carter's warehouse.

I guess is because I walked a lot, also do a lot of unpacking / packing during my house moving last 2 week ... I always experienced stomach hardens and it become more and more frequent and longer. Went gynae chk up last night, doctor said might be deliver soon ... is this called Braxton Hicks ?

Last wk is my w36 and baby weight 2.5kg; this wk is my W37 and baby weight 2.8kg .. gained 0.3kg for baby.

Pocket pig, stomach harder ?? Sometimes my tummy also like that, thought bb stretching n pushing inside, then become one mountain like that , can be painful, is that Braxton hicks??

Pocketpig,aspialle: yup, stomach hardening is braxton hicks.. Bt shdnt be painful.. Tats wat other mummies told me.. Pocketpig, if u wanna tong till jan tink don walk too much bah.. Coz walking aids in contractions.. I now walk super slow oso will breathless... I try nt to walk too much.. Coz i wan a jan bb!!