Candies> I tested with 3 kits haha ..its an Inhouse guardian brand ( 2 different types) but one showed a faint line and the other showed negative.. Can't tahan to be kept in suspend, I bought another brand from Watson in Johor (went to check out the premium outlet).. That one indicate that u can test 4 days before AF and it's cheap as compared to Clearblue.. Think abt $6-$7 sing as compared to Clearblue that almost 20 bucks
Ivy, i dont remember seeing it in Singapore Watson. I bought it from JB cause i really cant resist retesting ahahaha.. its a pink color box abt RMB14.50.. it states on the box that u can test 4 days before AF..
Ivy> http://www.guardian.com.sg/health/online-shopping.php?id=6
I used the Test strip with a faint positive line
but tested negative on the one step pregnancy test kit.
The one from watson i cant find online.. if i happen to be there then i probably take a photo of it.. or any Malaysians here?
Please don't tell me is predictor brand? I heard this is not accurate, giving false positive result.
I would advise to test on 1-2 day before /after AF reporting day.
I ever tested positive early but was chemical pregancy, AF came 1 week later with clots. Chemical pregnancy is a pregnancy but unsuccessful implantation.
Meimei> no worries, i think nothing is confirmed till I hear the heartbeat and after the detailed scan.
No, its not predictor brand though i think i bought that too from Bulk purchase under Babyseed.
Its just me who cant stand waiting hahaha so tested way in advance
Thanks Sherry: ) i used e guardian test stick for my no 1. i will probably test end of e mth if my AF still MIA...all e best and take care. when are u going to see gynae?
Fortel something wrong cannot trust. My frn said good. But I think the ones I bought is batch problem. Got faint line but is false. Think some ppl also same problem.
Actually, sherry, if really want confirm, I wouldn't mind spending the $20+ to see positive n number of weeks then be kept in suspense.
of cos seeing gynae is best option. When is yr appt?
Candies> baby dust to u... I only seeing the gynae on 3 Jan. at least if I am really preggy, bb is abt 6 weeks
Missycandy> appt 3 Jan. ET gave me the clearblue by weeks but I have yet to collect it from a mutual friend. So before that, I tested with various kit just to satisfy my curiosity.
I also tested positive s few days ago for my number one so that's how impatient I am haha.
Jaster> no, not fortel. I have not seen it in
Singapore before. Will check the brand the next time I am there
SHerry, i understand how you feel. It is by automatic to satisfy our curiosity during the 2WW. Now i love looking at the calender.. that's my fav past time. LOL..
My af will due on 27Dec but will wait till 31Dec to test. Hope can get a New Year surprise.
Prosper> hahaha Dec is holiday month! *sprinkle baby dust*
meinme> I only encounter 2 days positive.. 3rd day negative liao.. but i read that having a positive doesnt mean u O, but its like you will O within the next 24 to 36hrs.. I BD on the second day of getting a positive on the O kit.. and subsequently on the fourth day
prosper> no, i dun think your chances are low. My ex colleague only did it on day 1 of upon seeing smiley and she got a BB girl.. remember the X sperms are slower swimmer
Prosper> The O kit only track the LH surge so u might probably see a positive on the kit but in actual fact, u are not ovulating till 12-36 hours later. So if u BD on that day, then it might be earlier than your O which makes the Xs the final winner?
I got no symptoms during my 2WW.. till now, still no symptoms.. hopefully, it sticks well
hi prosper, i am feeling little cramped especially during evening time and mild sore breast, i hope these are not false alarm. However all these symptoms are pretty common for pre-AF. Keep telling myself don't pin too high hope otherwise more disappointment.
I am also like you counting everyday. I am suppose to test from 21-25 dec cos my monthly cycle is about 30-35 days. Pray that Xmas and New year present in the making for us and all mummies here!!
prosper> haha, maybe hor but then it really depends when you ovulate. Cause i think if you are stress etc, it probably affects as well.. but talking abt cramps, ya i got it a little cause i forgot i was Tccing and had 3 glasses of wine on my cousin wedding and still run a 10km marathon on sun.. hope all goes well for all mummies in this thread
Gals, I just BFP and realised that I have 2 new boxes of Pre-seed lubricant left. There are 6 pre-filled applicators per box. Anyone interested? I don't mind letting go cheap at S$30 for 2 boxes. Do email me at [email protected] if you're interested.
Prosper: all e best! but try not to think or worry too much k? just enjoy xmas shopping and e yr end holiday mood.
Sherry: wah gd! u can run 10km. i put my morning jogs on hold cos ttc but feel so lethargic and dunno whether i stop for nothing cos maybe this mth i won't strike...
but hoping i get a xmas or new yr surprise lah...
prosper, my sore breast starting to feel less sore now and just feeling little bloated someday, no soft stools though. I think i got no chance now, AF should be visiting me within these few days
I pray that you will strike the BFP ya
don't worry about the symptoms-less, sometimes they will make you more confuse, just like me.
Prosper / candies> haha already signed up way in advance so just proceed.. Luckily, din do half marathon.. 10km still ok la.. Guess still can do some light exercise, otherwise feel very lethargic..
Sherry: u know i still hv jelly belly left over from no 1 cos i just love to eat?! sigh...i thought my new yr resolution is to lose jelly belly finally but now ttc i am not so determined...
Prosper: i can understand how u feel cos i also feel anxious. hoping i can hv baby by end next yr. and my af is MIA, not regular cos just got off birth control pill. but i try to live in e moment and think happy thoughts and try to enjoy e xmas shopping and yr end holiday mood..but hard also with all e mrt breakdowns...
I would like to join in although I am late. Had been ttc since sep as my #1 turn 1 in aug. hoping to aim for dragon tail but however it seem so hard this time. no mood already. haiz.
Candies> haha i also still stuck with abt 8-10kg from my first pregnancy.. cant imagine gonna be slapped with another 10kg after number 2.. been trying to lose weight but it seems really difficult though i exercise quit a lot.. Guess i have to make myself lose it all after number 2...
Cheekrene> hello and welcome to the thread..
Donkeymani> good luck for the scan...
Prosper> one more week to go.. will pray and jiayou for you..