(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

ladies, i am thinking of using opk but never use before. i enquired and it is 50 cents per piece. Is it ex? How many sticks should i buy?

Tigress: when's ur 2ww end?

Think my O alr over, negative all the way ler, nw waiting for the missing af to come n will start the next batch of chi med aft af... Hoping to o in apr then can try for my dragon tail!! Excited!!

Mikiko/bliss_limg: i've these webby tt i used to work backwards fr edd n some fr conception date.. Heh heh..

http://mymonthlycycles.com/whencalcct.jsp

http://www.perinatology.com/calculators/Due-Date.htm

Following pic's v interesting

http://community.babycenter.com/post/a8583555/timeline_of_conceptionimplantation_picture_-_very_cool

Jy canopy!

Tigress, when u due to test?

Bewildered, how's yr cycle? Going according to what u mentioned?

Hmmm nth happening for me ... 2013 here I come!! ;p

bewildered/missy, today is CD27 for me. My cycle is usually 28 days. I dare not test earlier as I have been dissapointed too many times. I will probably test over the weekend if AF don't report. Keeping finger crossed.

missycandy: Cycle's gg okie, I guess.. coz Feb lost both O and AF, Mar ending soon ler, finally saw O but lasted real short a time, tested +ve in the morn, then aftn onwards no more ler whereas prev can test +ve for @ least the whole day.. nvm, @ least can find the O, then now waiting for AF to come wh shld be ard 2nd wk of Apr 12..

Aft tt will take chi med & hope for early O maybe in mid or end Apr, then will be on to the 2WW for a Jan 13 bb!! =)

Hope tt all'd go according to plan!! Keeping fingers crossed.. getting abit psyched up coz finally gg to formally start TTC ler!! =)

Have mentally prep hb and nearing the date, will keep a coke @ hand for the caffeine, boost before the much awaited BD in Apr!! Haha!!

How's ur job so far? heh heh, r the pple still pissing ya off? guess shld be more bearable coz think the pple's mood'd be better recently due to the bonus for most coys? ;p Hope tt ur colligs'd get better over time bah.. =)

tigress: think maybe dun test too early also gd, hopefully lesser stress.. =) But Here's to a BIG GOOD LUCK & JIA YOU to ya!!

am looking forward to my TTC in Apr, the start to my target of a Jan 13 bb, 1 shot 1 chance only.. haha!!

canopyhaze: Sometimes waiting can get really frustrating, esp when AF dont come.. new cycle, new start.. Jiayou! =)

Tigress, if AF doesn't report, can tahan testing? A friend of mine just had chemical pregnancy .. Not cursing you or what but its sad la.. Test too early also must wait til see gynae n heartbeat then can lax a bit ...

Bewildered, Wah u plan so sui Sui! Hope u will be able to strike! ;) job ok la. Just pissed me off again today. But it's ok la... Apparently she might be terminated, depending on management la... She's been "stealing" and got discovered but not sure what's going to happen .. Shrugs ! I've gone for another job interview . Lol !!! Waiting for hr to see if they accept my offer ;p

After 2+ years of trying, finally got a BFP today on my clearblue digital pregnancy kit!! It says 2-3 weeks pregnant..
Haven't seen gynae yet.. Maybe will go and take some folic acid from him later today

missy, I have tahan for past 13 cycles, so no problem waiting :p

Congrats Kidomum! *Grabs BB dust from your *

CD28 today, keeping legs & fingers crossed. Cramps creeping in, not a very good sign.

Actually I started seeing TCM. Took 3 months of medicine.Both hubby and I also had acupuncture at the TCM before ovulation for 3 cycles..

Initially my temperature was quite low. Finally this month crawling up slowly.. just did a progesterone blood test 2 weeks ago to check ovulation , results not very good. Average ovulation should be around 30+.. Mine only 11.0.
Wasn't having much hope actually.it was a really good surprise to get the BFP

Of course I also use the ovulation strip to confirm the ovulating dates before trying.

Going to see gynae this evening.., good luck to all too!!

Dr Zou from AMK.
She is quite popular among ladies who go for IVF.
But both couples need to see her, take medicine everyday and
3 sessions of acupuncture.

i have seen her before too.

i was missing my menses for very long.. took tcm med fr her to induce af, but it seem didnt work.. waited for another mth b4 i get med fr gynae to induce..

Dr zou kip sayin if i can conceive 1st one, n i m still young, it shldnt b a worry..

shld i request if she do acupuncture for mi?

For me, I have been very guai following her instructions besides the treatment. No cold drinks, wear slippers at home to keep myself warm, wear socks to sleep and take more protein stuff.

Kidomum,
Congrats! It's a good new that another member graduated from this thread.

Angel / Mikiko,
Me, me *wave hand* I'm planning for #3. My 1st 2 already coming to 4 & 5 this year.

I survived thru CD28. Today CD29, AF is 1 day overdue. No guts to test yet, will hold on till Sunday. Keeping fingers & legs crossed.
If not BFP, AF better come fast, cos hubby going for business trip, no chance to BD at all

mummy ttc for #3 ... why u want to go for no3? whaha i am trying to convince myself whether should I go for no3 ? Next yr my no2 will be 4 yrs old will the gap too big between no2 and no3? Give birth at 36 consider old? whah by the time i am 50 yrs old my no3 only 14 hum... I am FTWM and we take of the 2 kids ourself with no one helping out at all. If got no3 can't imagine how it will be like. We are already busy like Octopus everyday afterwork fetch the kids, cook ,housework, sit with them to do some homework etc.... phew...

Tigeress, no AF means got high hopes....good luck
Btw how do u book yr HSG? can tell me the steps, procedures n how much?

Jy tigress !!! they always say right ? no red got hope !

im waiting for my next cycle to use the fertility monitor ... now is CD20 ... faster faster !!!

congrats to kidomum !

Tigeress, no worries....u be next to BFP!

missycandy, hope the fertility monitor will help u to BFP too...jia you!

Just now went WC, wipe & saw RED. But realized that it's because I had constipation and pushed too hard. LOL! Getting very paraniod, on one hand is still hoping that I will get BFP soon., on the other hand hoping AF quickly report so that I can quickly plan TTC this cycle as hubby going away in 2 weeks' time.

Tigeress, haha....can understand how u feel, last mth I also like that, AF late for 1 week, tot got chance. I keep going toilet thinking got red, becoming very paranoid but ends up its my O late, AF still reports...sigh....but maybe u are more lucky than me....will pray for yr AF dun reports

Charlotte, my AF is always very punctual, cycle is usually 28/29 days. The only time it stetches to CD35 is when I was on clomid. That's why I am quite hopeful this cycle, but tested this morning again still BFN leh. I really hate this waiting game.

For mummies who have done HSG before, does it prolong your AF?

Tigeress, ya I am the same as u, never late for my cycle so when it never comes on Feb, I was really hopeful I may strike so when it arrives, it hits me too but still ok cos I really given up on TTC, its my hubby who still wans a #2....

Its good that u are hopeful n positive, good luck, think u may have BFP this time, relax a bit, try testing again this weekend if AF still missing...

Mikko
I juz tested positive with #3..
I'm having a mix feeling now..one hand I'm very happy & the other hand asking myself can I cope with 3 kids alone?? Can I support them??
Y bother myself with another kids since I have a boy & a gal?? a lot of Q in my head now...but think I'll be still happy to have another bbdragOn

Charlotte n tigress, so coincidence, my AF has been very punctual for the last half yr, but last month also late one wk, tot got chance too..but just my ovulation late, lol.
My HSG did not prolong my cycle.

Merry, haha....lol ya lor, lucky only my hubby knows I late for 1 week...so malu...tot got chance but ends up its just a false alarm cos my AF never late....KNS, its my hubby who is more disappointed cos he really wans a #2 now!

bb2012, dun complain here abt having #3 ok? sorry ah if I sound blant but u shd still be happy compare to us here....anyway congrats

Charlotte
Thanks...I'm not complaining la..I juz want to let Mikko know that she's not alone..
I'm 37 this year so it's not to old to conceive with #3.

MeinMe, thanks & yes of course I remember you. I was asking your advise on HSG a few months ago.

bb2012, congrats & grab some BB dust from you!!!

It's good to know that HSG doesn't prolong AF. I don't think I O late cos I have +opk on CD13 & 15. Argh.... I hate the waiting & guessing game!!!

Tigress: me too my AF reported damn late last month I thought I'm conceive with nov baby that time. But I'm not that lucky! Anyway new cycle new hopes! :D let's pray hard for dec baby!

hope everyones good...
I have been trying for past 3 months, no progress. Just tried yesterday, hoping and waiting for good news.

canopyhaze, I think I'm the oldest here, 38 this year and trying for #2. I don't know if I still have the energy to run after little rascal... LOL

canopyhaze, tigeress, age is not a problem for conceiving nowadays....many women get preggie after 40yrs recently. Most importantly is healthy, me also 36years old liao....ageing too, haha....

tigeress, hope yr AF missing for the next 9mths ok? dun worry, relax.

<font color="0077aa">Hihi, selling 'Clearblue digital ovulation kit'-7pcs (expiry date Sep 2012) &amp; 14pcs of 'one step ovulation test strips'(expiry date dec 2012), sprinkle with lots of babydust. All for $15. Keen, pls email me @[email protected] Wishing everyone best of luck!</font>

u ladies make me suddenly feel i am young again.. my mum is already a grandma when she was 38..and all my sibling give birth quite early whaha that make me feel i am too old to give birth.