(2012) TTC Christian Mummies

al:
mine oso given to me by someone, so cannot advise... then i oso never use much, cos i din use to believe in all these things... haha, now then more aware of it...

hq:
no prob, guess i'll juz stick to my gynae then... but maybe request mt a, cos i din really like tmc although i have no complains abt it...

dpw:
how are things now? i hope u manage to find a solution... hmm, i can only say tat all things will work for ur gd... so continue to tok to God and pray for wisdom tat u may noe wat to do okie?

staryy:
it must have been tough on u... thank God tat u are all ready now to play ur part! in e act of making luv... *wink*

dorie:
welcome! ur #1 so big liao ah? hehe... gd hor, being a teacher last time... noe how to teach ur kid...

hq:
u believe in praying in tongues? if so, juz keep praying in tongues whenever u feel fearful... i find tat helps... even when u are doing something (watch tv/doing household chores), juz mutter under ur breath...

raspberrytea:
welcome too!

favoured:
jia you okie? God will restore!

1rabbit1dog:
yah, i agree wif u tat our babies are in a better place... one tat they'll never have to experience pain and sadness... nevertheless, i guess we will still feel sad for e temporal separation until we meet them in heaven again...

thanks oso for ur sharing!

Hi favored, hugs. I can understand what u r going through. Cry if u need to. Do also do a mini confinement to built up Ur health k. God embrace u with His love. Take good care yah.

Comingcamp, yes, thank God I can start again tho there are fears cos of what I have gone through. But I will continue to claim unto God's promises!

1dog1rabbit, thanks for your sharing! Indeed God is good! And He will bless us in His time!

hi 1dog1rabbit
that's so cute ur nick! Thank you for ur sharing too!

Hi LAdies, did not come in for 1 day and so many posts alr..

StarYY : yes I lost mine at 12 weeks. I went thru D & C. But the agony was listening to his heartbeat slowing dwn and eventually stopped... But then I am sure he is happy with God nw and with all the beautiful angels surrounding and singing and playing.
Yup I cried and mourn for a couple of months. But i have to pick myself up and move on thou I did not forget my baby. ONly by moving on and getting myself healthy will I be able to receive God's Blessing again healthily...

Tweety : Good Luck TTC-ing ya!

something to share. I also experienced MC in early 2007. It was not an easy time. Like most, I wondered why it happened to me. I prayed half heartedly. The pain and loss of a child was not easy and I prayed that I would not need a D&C. When I was wheeled in for a D&C, the doctor did a check and found that the "tissues" have discharged naturally. In a way I was very thankful.

After 1.5 years I got pregnant again. I prayed very hard for this baby to be healthy. It was not an easy pregnancy but baby came out fine.
Now he is a bouncy 2 years old

comingchamp : praying in tongue- yes, but not very often, will remember I can do that. I do constantly remind myself God is bigger than anything and I am HIS child. AMEN

Was recently shared about a book" Super natural Childbirth" my friend (has 1 boy, TTCing again) who is using it says ignore the title its good for TTC,during preggy and birth.

raspberrytea:
i noe wat u mean... cos for me when i had ectopic, there was no pain and bb in fact has stopped growing so my tube did not burst and result in possible extensive blood loss... so yah, i oso was thankful...

hq:
yup, tat's a gd book! easy to read too...

amen! indeed, how small our hands are and yet we try to carry our burdens... cast our cares to Him, for His hands are much bigger!

hq : i had the "super natural childbirth" book. i would highly rec you to read it too. I read it during my preg and re-read it 3 times and even read it during my labour (in labour ward). And as promise by GOD (I also prayed according to the book) I went thru a natural labour with no epidural. And praise the Lord, my labour pain was pretty bearable

Many thanks for all your support and encouragement. There are good days and bad days, and my mind generally runs wild when I am alone in the day, or when I can’t get to sleep at night.

Happy: Thanks for the book recommendation. Will go search for it at the bookshop. Many unanswered questions I have, but I’m constantly reminding myself that God is good, and He was not the one who took away my precious little one.

Comingchamp: Amen! Am continuing to trust in God’s word, and in His perfect restoration.

StarYY: I realised that crying is a good form of relief. Perhaps because the body feels tired after that and I naturally stop thinking too much after a while.

Feels very encouraged to know that there are many beautiful ladies who went through a healthy pregnancy after a miscarriage. Though there will certainly be worries and concerns due to the past experience, it’s a great testimony of God’s blessings and His love for us.

Jackie Mize – Supernatural childbirth. This is truly a great book which I relied upon during my first pregnancy. Like Happiness&Bliss, I also had it with me during labour and praise God, I managed a natural delivery w/o epi too. Another book that I found really encouraging and helpful is Nerida Walker – God’s plan for pregnancy. Her testimony and childbearing experience alone is very uplifting and encouraging to all mummies and MTBs!

comingchamp (comingchamp),
thanks for concern... no news from those who came to view my dog... but off n on my parents will still complain abt my dog...

hubby just told me he will need to start work nite shift... need me to drive to work in the morning on my own, so that he can drive the car back at nite (we work in same co, and hv a off peak car)... i m freaking out...

After read thru some of your story about miscarriage...felt sad for it. from my 1st pregnancy till now God always protected my baby n me. I remember in my 1st pregnancy, most tough period is my husband injured his leg (took about 3 months MC then can walk). That time about 6 mths pregnancy and I need go to work, nobody can buy lunch for him. So I have to wake up early morning cook for his lunch... normally i shower on 6.15am. One day, don't know why felt very tired just continue to lie down for 10 mins then go shower... that time ~6.15am I heard "BIANG" the sound from my toilet, quickly go toilet see, the light with the cover all dropped on the floor and so many broken glass...I'm shock! imaging this timing it's my shower time and surely the light cover knock my head directly. Really want to Thanks God protect me I din go shower at that time.

During my 1st pregnancy, I stil serving God alot at Church, small group leading, share the good news, study Bible with friends.... but in my 2nd pregnancy I don't have such strength anymore. Hope God still bless me in my 2nd pregnancy (even I serve Him lesser)

dpw:
why u freaking out? u dun like to drive?

al:
yup, God has indeed protected u! praise e name of Jesus!

anyway, God's blessings for us are not dependent on our works... whether we serve Him a lot or not... they are all for us becos of His Son Jesus and wat He has accomplished on e cross... so today, u can be sure tat He blesses u even if u serve Him lesser... His blessings are gifts, received without merit!

favoured:
yup! hehe... can guess from ur nick and e books u recommended!

comingchamp (comingchamp)
havent drive for a long time, and mine is manual car...

haiz...

need to do some reading... any christian books to recommend?? on r/s or the holy spirit?

Al : nope, i'm looking to go into either Administrative or Marketing. Having been in logistics for the past 10+yrs, it's time I move on and learn something new to enhance my skills and knowledge.

Hi Hi all TGIF - so glad FRIDAY liaooooooo

Tomorrow i am going for my check up - excited to see how bb has grown
and also take blood test- do pray for me that everything will be ok.

H&B : ok I will go get that book after knock off today.

May God bless all moms and MTB a well rested and joyful weekend. Jia you Jia you !

Yeah its TGIF!

Happiness&Bliss> Administrative or Marketing should be alot at jobstreet or jobsDB.com
How long u to stop working since your last employer?

DPW> do you hear this book "Falling in love with God again"? this is special for old christian felt drift away from God and wanted to get back the 1st love.

Al : I did not stop working. I am still working. Just desperately looking for new job... I have post a post earlier perhaps 2 weeks ago about problems i faced here. And comingchamp and a couple of ladies prayed for me.
There is indeed alot of jobs on jobstreet or jobsdb and even monster and jobscentral. But then again it's the "Employers Market" now. so.....

Happiness&Bliss> Don't worry I will pray for you too.
I agree work in logistic line are stressful, that's why I plan my 2nd pregnancy to work in relax job. now working here coming to 1 year and can get ML hehe...

I believe you less then 40, should be easy get a job (God has his time)

champ: thanks for the welcome. Yeah, #1 big liao. This year already P5. Followed by big miss who is p4 and little miss who is p1. haha. this year finally i got the mornings to myself. Yah, can teach, but I was a secondary school teacher, so not very familiar with the p sch syllabus, so also not very helpful. haha.

looks like many of us here have been through miscarriage (m/c). I had one - very early pregnancy... just tested positive, then 5 days later started bleeding. that was many years ago liao. after that we got our miracle bundle... little miss... such an easy baby she was... and I think I might have had another one just... as in this last week. I tested early last last week, but BFN, then early this week, I had a weird discharge... mucousy yet streaked with blood. The last time I saw discharge like that was when I had my m/c. I had that for about 3 days, then now, it's like full blown AF. Dunno lah. If it was a baby, he has gone to heaven to be with the Lord... I shall just take comfort knowing that there probably was a reason he didn't stick. So now just waiting for another cycle. Ah well.

I take comfort in the promise of God - "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

God bless you all ladies...

Wah, H&B, you are very brave, looking to forge a new career path. For me, I only know teaching. Think I will be almost useless in most other professions worh. Although I'm thinking of going into supporting special needs kids when my kids are more grown up... H&B: praying that the Lord will lead you to the right job... and that doors will open up for you.

DPW: you asking for christian books recommendation - you looking for books on what kind of topic? Or fiction/novels that kind? If you looking for good christian novels, I absolutely love the writing of Janette Oke and Lori Wicks. They write absolutely fantastic christian novels, both contemporary and historical. I've been passing around some of my books among my friends, and they all say it's good. Some, like me, read until cannot stop, read until late late at night... hahaha. If you have an ereader, it's easier to get the books. Otherwise it's hard to find. One of my friends did say though that some of the books can be found in the NLB. Hope that helps.

OK, gotta go get the kids ready for bed (bible reading and prayers...daddy at meeting so cannot do bedtime duty tonight). Goodnight ladies.

Dear mummies, sometimes i dont know what to say abt my own hubby way of thinking. when i had already fix appointmemt with him to tcc , he will tell me at the very last min that he has to help his bubbly with some event. and we have not tcc for this week.i had mc last year. and we postpone our baby plan to plan for baby dragon. i feel very tired to wait.for him to be ready. And he cant understand that i am 30 this year and i ve yet to conceive my first child
sometimes i.just thimk it will be better if i married to guy of my senior than my age. sometimes i really feel like slapping him in the face to let him know of my frustation and impatience in tcc.

Hi everyone Ok just finished gynae appt -everything ok now have to wait for blood test result in 3 wks time hope no need further test

Tweety be patient had no1 at 37 , better have a ready husband than otherwise more problems to deal w. Pray for readiness and fruitful bingo soon

dpw:
can wan lah, dun stress... u can never forget how to drive... juz drive slower lor...

as for books hor, i'm not so much a reader... but recently found tis book called screamfree parenting in e library, quite a gd read...

hq:
glad to noe tat everything is ok! how far along are u now? pardon me for not remembering...

dorie:
u oreidi have 3 kids, u still wan another 1? steady leh... u sahm some more rite? ur hb must earn quite a fair bit...

hmm, u tested negative rite? juz take it as tat lah, dun think too much...

happiness&bliss:
i see... dun worry too much okie? if God wans u to leave e company, not juz 1 offer will come... more than 1 will come, and u'll have a choice! but in e meantime, jia you...

tweety:
i agree wif hq, more impt tat both agree... must remember tat u 2 as a couple is more impt than a bb... then when u are fulfilled as a couple, then are u ready to bring forth another life... last time, i wan min 2 max 4... but my hb only wans 2... so our pastor says we gotta agree lor... so i agree on 2... now my mind is changed, i wan only 2... but now he's open to 3! haha... how wonderful ways our God works rite? so yah, ur hb may juz be e 1 who's more keen later...

anyway, 30 is not too bad... i gave birth to #1 short of turning 30, when my dream all along is to be a young mum... if i had it my way, i would have married another guy and gave birth when i was in my early twenties! thank God i din lor...

anyway, today is my cd1! God really noes His timing... cos i oreidi knew i was ovulating wif e help of opks... e 1st day of positive, we never bd cos my gynae says to bd e next day for a boy... then e next day, my hb had tummy upset and was not in e mood! so no choice, bd e next day... but think missed liao, menses come now liao... then he still asked me, wah missed by 1 day then dun have liao ah? yah lah, or else? anyway, did tell him it's God's timing lor... after all, i knew when e timing to bd was but it was juz not to be...

So happy to find this thread. I'd been TTC for 1 year plus, still trusting God for His wonderful timing for our baby. At times,my faith will waver & wonder when is my turn to become a mum.Now, am contemplating whether hubby & I should go for a thorough fertility assessment. Some of my frens told me not to, as God promised that no woman/man shall be barren; and that every tree will bear fruit in its due season.On the other hand, I'm thinking assessment will give us peace of mind, to wait patiently for our baby. So I'm not sure now. Any advise?

I felt for all of you who'd lost your babies. I encourage you to get this book "Jesse" by Chris Pringle. 2 years ago, when I attended her talk sharing about this book, I wept like mad as I always have a soft spot for babies. I recently gave the book to my fren who lost her 1st born 10 years ago (her daughter who's born aft the loss is in P2 now). She said this book really help her as she still thinks of her baby here & then. Aft reading Jesse, she recalled that while she's pregnant with her daughter,a toddler who looks like her husband appeared in her dream with clear image. Now she knows it's the baby that she'd lost & my fren now had a name for her 1st born in heaven. Jesse tells us that the babies are safe in heaven, waiting for their mothers to go to them.

hi, glad i found this thread, was ttc for 4 years, went thru IUI and i'm 5 wks+ now

for those still trying continue to pray, all is in God's perfect timing.
For MTB, let us place all anxiety to God and trust in Him

I am new to this thread. Just started trying and claiming the verse in Genesis 4:1 that says, 'with the help of God, I have brought forth a man.'

Hi Shirley,
My personal view is that it is ok go for the check, just like we go for our regular health checks once in a while. Trusting God does not mean being passive but having done all that we can, to commit the results to God. Just my 2 cents' worth. =)

Dear Shirley, yes pls go cos science and technology are God's gift to man who enable us to find out and understand more about our babies. Moreover God says go forth and multiply.
Plus even with all the check up done, everything leave the rest to Him ya ?
He watches over you!

thank you all, for your postings esp those ttc-ers... it gives great hope to a fellow ttc-er

waiting for God's blessing right now =) i hope He will show me His plans soon =)

Tweety : don't be too worried about age. I would personally say if both party is ready to be parents then TTC. Maybe u shld speak to yr hb and find out what is his concerns. For all you know he may still be hurting from the last MC too. Just that man don't speak up.
I conceived my girl at 32 and deliver her at 33. Now my hb also not ready for #2 although I wanted to try. But hb have his concerns and we have spoke. So now we will be waiting for my girl to be alittle older before we try. Well, have or not I will leave it to God.
For I believe HE will determine if I will have 1 or 2 kids or perhaps more.

Not to be worry about baby making and upset with yr hb. Remember, our marriages are all arranged by GOD. It's only when we have learn how to maintain and have a blissful marriage then will be have a happy pregnancy

Good Morning everyone!
Don't give up your TTC journey...
I have some friends their age going to 40 and already 40, they still hoping a baby

Manage a good marriage 1st, and I beleive God will bless you a baby ;)

Hey ladies, I hv an interview at 2pm later. I need plenty of luck n prayers. I'm praying that God will give me wisdom of gab later so tht I can impress my would be employer n also for him to protect me against all forms of devil attacks. If the job is meant for me, let no human or devils shut the door on me.

Hi tweety,
I had my first kid at 33. Wanted to start trying for one last Dec but hubby wasn't ready. He actually wanted to stop at 1. Took many rounds of talking and prayers before he agreed to try for second child...

Al : thank you very much...

I am very happy to have this thread here. It's bad at work here and I had my "showdown" with my boss last Friday. I would say there is tension now.
So hopefully God will open doors for me to leave this plc. And my health hadn't been good after joing this firm.
I've just seen a doctor this morning for chronic gastric. I am having gastric almost daily since 2 months ago. I hv seen the doc b4 and this is the 3rd time. The doc gave me some med and ask me to refrain from spicy / sour / oily food and see if my gastric condition improves. If not i will need to go for further tests to rule out anything sinister :) Pls pray for me!

Thanks mummies for yr sharing. Mu hubby wanted to try for babies. but his thinking is like nature take its course. to him, no matter how many times u do, if god dnt give , u will not get it. that is thinking. whereas for me, it is important to tryevery 3 days throughout e cycle. I do not ve regular period so i ve to try throughout so that i dont misss e day i ovulate.

Tweety : I understand yr anxiety on the 3 days window. However, if the "intimacy" is only to try for baby then it is not healthy for the marriage. "Intimacy" should revolve around love of the both of you. That is the reason why the "end result" is call "爱的结晶".
Believe me, I am a living proof testimony. I do not have regular period too and my period is erratic. But I got my girl on my 1st try. But I did pray and "talk" to God about my intention to TTC. Well, HE can make all things happen.
Men do not like to be taken like a "baby making" machine. He may understand yr anxiety but he may have his reason for "letting nature take it's course". He may not like it or want you to be stress and fretting over TTC.
My point is, look on the bright side of life. God will bless you 1 baby in HIS due time. Rushing and anxiety will do nothing. SO now why don't you just enjoy the "twosome togetherness". You will not get to enjoy this when baby comes along.

Tweety, talk to him and pray together about it. I've been ttc for more than 4 years and it took that long for hubby decide, yes he really wants to go for it. God works miracle, it's the things and people around us that God has placed to make his heart change.
Like my gyane says it takes a courage for a man to go for the test.
Why not you for the appointment first?
Women need more tests, man only 1 test