(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Cath, ya like wat kimmy says. Most impt is hubby beside u, supporting u.. Everything else is secondary..

Morning!!!

Ron - yes I agree. First when she pass that comment (cuz she told me her chances were 1 in 8000, and I think she knew) I was a little disheartened, then after that I thought that yeah, she ain't a doc and she is just saying based on guesswork as with other things so I brushed that comment aside after that. Hehe. I'm enjoying the weekend and still don't 'feel' as preggy altho my bump is showing more. mwahahah

Hopeful - yep! Someone snap and show me all the delivery packages of all 6 pte hospitals. Cheapest is TMC. Followed by parkway east. Initially I wanted parkway east too, cuz its the 2nd nearest to my home after Mt. A. But then I decided maybe Mt A since its super near...haha see how hospital tour goes first :D

p/s: are you ladies seeing a 'banner' on top and bottom of this page? 'Baby Talk'? Gonna see what's that about and maybe attend. Anyone else going?

Good Sunday morning sisters!

MiracleBB - sorry to hear about your news. Have a good rest and don't give up! *hug*

Hopeful - yes, ok now. I've been eating and sleeping... Felt like a pig! :p Thanks for the information... I can't wait for the scan. Hope my bb is doing well... Btw, what do you do if you're going to change gynae? I also plan to go back to my own gynae after this.

Kimmy> I heard that the service at tmc delivery suite has dropped drastically. Putting cost and distance aside, if anything happens to bb, bb must b sent to 'full' hospital cos tmc dun have such necessary service to treat. That's y I have not decided where to give birth. Will ask gynae where she prefer... Definitely no no at Kk!! Thankfully I have few 5 hospitals near where I stay so anything happen I juz hop on a cab myself. Juz curious will u ladies expect yr hubby to b there for u when u deliver? I thought about that since I was pregnant. I know I can't have such luxury.... If I wait for my hubby to send me to hospital i will end up popping at home. So I always tell my bb pls come out to c us on weekends

Hi koirc, I hope SGH is wiling to make copies of my records when I tell them I wan to switch. But meanwhile I Thot that since my appointment wif SGH is going to b once a mth going forward, I will go to pte gyne also once a mth but in btw SGH appointment (ie see gynae alt wk but alternating btw the 2 of them) so that the pte gynae will start having my records as well. Oh, but the cashier told me something weird. She say from nx doc appointment onwards, we r to keep receipts n then on delivery date we can submit them to SGH to get reimbursement of $450 into medisave. I m lost.. What is this refund?

Hi Cath, ya.. I have heard of that too. That if *touch wood* thr is any complications, many pte hospital will usually send mum n baby to govt hospital (mainly KK, SGH or NUH) thats y my mum keep asking me to stay wif SGH. Problem is I ve nvr hears of anyone giving birth in SGH. N tat I can't find any forum who has discussed abt my gynae stuchinh skills.

Is urhubby always traveling?

Hi cath >> yes! I heard from friend who delivered last year (and all her mummy friends) that tmc service dropped! They said for the next delivery, they won't consider tmc anymore... yea what u say make sense about the hospital...I won't consider tmc too. Haha prolly make a more informed decision during hospital visit.. Am also guessing if bb decides to come out on weekdays, may need my mom to standby just to rally support later on but I reckon I can hop into cab to hospital myself worse case ;)

Hopeful, i teach u... SGH will sure tell u they need to charge u for the records. I leave it to u la u can b angry or sweet talk them. The first time i was angry KK say they cant release records. Then i write a complain letter to their CEO. 2nd time i talk nicely, dun know is it becos i complain already then they release. i was v prepared they dun release the records to me but i had no fear cos at that time i already complain to MP.
MP said records can be released by hospital so that serve as my official record that i can demand.

U are a great mum. i was like u when i first found that i was pregnant. Wanted to go private and govt. I told my boss and she told me to relax. just one enough la. no need to go both. dun waste $ haha.... ya ya i heard about keeping the receipt too. since i often had to wait at my gynae clinic, i m v kpo... always want to find out how much ppl pay vs me. then i always hear the cashier asking them to keep receipt. let me ask my fren tomorrow if this is true.

Kimmy, u and i must find a spot where we can get cab easily. haha... Hopeful, my hubby is v busy at work. sometimes he dun have time to drink water or have lunch. he sway la always kena arrow cos he no "toilet paper". thats y when i have ms or not feeling well in office, i have to handle myself. no way he can get out to send me to doc or gynae. my boss on the other hand is the one asking me must she send me to docs.... thats y i am v thankful that i have a nice boss

Just share with u ladies that i bought a dustmite machine today. I thought my house is v clean but i was wrong. I purposely cleaned my place b4 the lady selling the machine came. She clean my place and WOW my floor is still v dirty. Whats worse is the bed. its v v v v v v dirty. lots of dust. There is a difference in my bed now. My hubby bought the machine bcos i had sinus and skin irritation. To prevent bb getting it, we ought to cure my sinus. This machine can act as my air purifier and vacuum cleaner. So far v happy with the machine. I feel my hubby is treating my bb as diamond. Becos of bb, we buy air purifier, irobot, new tv, dust mite machine. Next weekend we are gg to change our kitchenware. Sigh i am overtaken by my little darling. I m very sure once the gynae visit on next sat when he knows the gender, he will buy some toys for bb.

Hi hopeful - for the reimbursement of $450 into medisave, only applies to govt hospitals?

Hi Cath - wow! How much is the dustmite machine? Keke should I get one for the room. LOL. Might be doing some minor renovations to make some space for cot and nappy changing table etc. Will probably have lots of dust flying around then!

Hopeful - if you are changing gynae for delivery purpose, no need to worry about getting all your IVF records from SGH. If we BFP naturally, we would have all just called up the gynae & make appointment directly, no records in that case. But if you have blood tests records, can share with your gynae, or ask your gynae what records he/she needs.

Kimmy - medisave can deduct for both Govnt and private hospital

http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/hcfinancing.aspx?id=19744

Kimmy> my parents have been telling me numerous times no Reno, no painting or moving of beds. We r giving away our spare bed and my mum told me I must b out of house (best at work) when all is done .... Price not cheap hor sit tight, it's $3.4k. So far my hubby and part time cleaner say it's gd.

Koirc> the brand is hyla.

Haha I'm in office. Gosh, had the jitters and nerves that it cramp my tummy! Haha almost felt like puking but I stopped myself..anyway my hiring boss on leave so the stand-in ask me what health issues I have cuz whole team on strict orders for me to go home on the dot (though flexible can come in later) so I no choice but to say but stand-in boss nice enough to ask me not to say and that ok will make sure I take it easy so won't stress bb out ;) heheheh. So sleepy now!
How do you working moms do it!!!

Thanks ron for the link ;)

Cath - ya lo, my mom super naggy about reno. She said can't u just wait for a while...seriously?!?! Hehe. So what if I stay at mom's place during the Reno? Okie? My sil said last time when she reno her house, when contractor see her come in, they refuse to drill or work or anything until she is downstairs...

Kimmy, so nice. I tell u I have to tahan till the end whether I like it or not. I walk and work faster than my team. Thats y my bb gives me shock that i can feel ms or pain that i need to c doc. What's frustrating is I m asked by my staff, if I have urgent or daily work which to do first? Tell me how to react lor.... My new boss and my staff still dun know I m pregnant.. I dun know how to say. My current boss ask me to tell my new boss.. I dun know how to bring up leh....

Ai ya I juz listen to elders on what they say. No Reno, no moving, no painting then no lor later they say me dun listen even worse... Juz ask yr mum if she say ok then do immediately dun let her have 2nd thoughts haha

Wow, Kimmy! Your boss, even your stand-in boss, is so nice!

If everything goes well, I'm waiting till week 8 to tell my boss and break the news to the world maybe on week 10 lah. Still so long... :S

I realised that the wait for week 6 scan is tougher than the 2WW after ET!

Catherine, maybe you should just tell your new boss so that (s)he can try to emphatise with your situation?

Btw, why no reno, moving or painting huh? I've also heard that you're not supposed to be hitting any nails at home.

Koirc, my new boss is a nice man. I juz feel bad if I shock him with my pregnancy when he has so much to follow up n pick up. He also need my support n I feel v bad... Really dun know how to open my mouth to hurt him

Dun ask me y the olden ppl r so old fashion, juz listen lor Bo Bianca rather to b nag everyday

Catherine - what if u wear a more Fitting outfit then they can see the bump?

Koirc - blessed that the bosses all have kids so they know and they also quite pantang one...

I finished meeting late and went lunch at 1.45, was so hungry and then during lunch a colleague whispered and ask if I'm preggy? I laugh it off and say why leh I look fat ah? Then she said seems like can see bump that's why (gulps) and also the team wondering why my boss said got health issues so put 2 and 2 together ;) meanwhile...super sleepy again! Weather not helping!

Heng Queenie works across the road from me, I so kan cheong that forgot to bring progesterone pill w me today. Haha so took one from her earlier. Heheheh

Koirc, how r u feeling? ;)

kimmy, your first day at work today? Getting used to it?

feeling so tired after lunch today....sleepy.....why is the time passing so slowly???

tzac - ya today first day back...hehe but luckily by end oct i'm done liaos
trying to get used to it. thankfully today its more like re-orientation of handovers....so still quite manageable but like you, feeling very very sleepy!!! *yawn*

hey sisters, when u go to the loo and smell sometimes, do u feel like puking? I will instantly feel like puking. Eee.
I buey tahan typing on iphone so finally click on browser to type on this forum liao. hahahahhahahah easier to type & see.

Not a good start at work for me at all! Maybe too agitated now I am feeling a little crampy in my lower abdomen!

Kimmy - you're so lucky! I have not met any of the sisters in this Forum!
Are you having morning sickness? They say you will be aversive to certain smell. I haven't felt anything like that yet.

Koirc - dont be agitated k. colleagues advised me that if too stress & agitated may affect bb... oh yes i got cramping too...esp in the last 2 days but it is probably your uterus expanding :D

Catherine - ya lo. i really buey tahan the smell.

koirc, feeling better? take it easy at the workplace :)

kimmy, yeah and now feeling hungry....alamak....still hv hr plus to go before knocking off.....

Koirc - I know queenie from the IVF forum and we met during her 2ww along with other sisters previously and that's how we know each other. hehe don't worry, we can always organize a little outing next time when we all in 'safe zone' to go out, exchange tips on baby stuff and baby fairs etc.
hehe

Did the down's test... The medical officer told me the results after the scan... It's low risk... Thank god... Now can breathe a little!! Thanks for all the positive wishes...

ron, hahaha...today my ms seem to be better (fingers crossed) so getting hungry :) also waiting for time to pass quickly though hv lots of things to do.....

vann, thats a relief to know :) congrats!! So on the spot after the scan, can know the results. Thats good as at least spare the agony to wait for the nxt do appt. my scan will only be in early Oct so trying not to think too much abt it now. my blood test will be tis thurs though. did u do the blood test?

Tzac, ya, feeling better.

I also can't wait for work day to end! I just went to buy a char siew bao to feed my hungry stomach but it's still not enough!

Tzac- I did my blood test earlier on week 10...today I am week 12 when I did the scan...they will also show you other things like the heart and the flow of blood and all...like a mini detailed scan...since I did my blood test earlier they gave me the combined results on the spot...truly it is relief!! Jus hope everything continues to be fine...I am a worrier.

Hello, sisters,
Been sometime since I last posted.. Nothing to update cos waiting for next scan @ week 8.. Tis coming sat w kimmy @ private gynae.. Each week wait is...... (fill in the blank).. Haha...

Been bloating since BT til now.. Uncomfy most of the times.. & lost my appetite big time... Smell of cooking oil, frying etc.. made me wanna puke.. Meals & zzz time r my most terrible moments nowadays.. & yes.. Sore & bigger boobs.. Haha.. But I told myself.. No complaining cos tis is wat I wished for.. & I thank my blessings for it...
Chin up, sisters... One day gone, one day nearer to next scan & holding our bundle of joy!!!

Summer.. Where r u?
I m missing ur post.. Heehee...

& nell.. Don't fly us aeroplane for lunch hor.. Ur got to accompany me lunch cos almost my whole office gg co trip over tis weekend.. Except me.. No, I m stil not complaining.. Cos I m sure gg to bring my cutie to trips when he/ she is big enuf.. Looking forward.. Woohoo...

Hi Ron, thanks!! Now I m clear!!!

Hi Kimmy, maybe I very superstitous, but I think if u wan Reno, u may want to shift out for a while.. I have seen n heard quite a no of "bad" cases...

Hi Vann, congrats congrats!!! Hmm... U take ur BT much earlier than scan? Maybe I shd ask SGH for that too.. Thanks for the tip!!

Vann, congrats! Yes will definitely feel relief to hear such good news after the scan. Same like tzac, my NT test will be on early oct still. Trying not to think about it.

Kimmy, yes toilet smell can be quite terrible. Apart from that, i hope you had a good first day at work. That's convenient, to be opposite of queenie's office.

Now even seeing my own toilet bowl i feel like vomitting, cos i have been vomitting too often there! My gard.. I'm so much waiting for this MS phase to pass me by. My record was few days ago when i vomitted 7x a day.. Feel so dehydrated.

Counting down to my wk10 scan too this fri.. Agree with queenie, the waiting between scans can be quite ...rrfghhhg ;) hope we all have smooth pregnancy and can finally stop worry!

Hopeful - wow thanks for sharing and for the tip. Mm maybe I tahan and wait it out, or if really do then I move to my mom place to stay. See how. To me Reno not urgent but I know good to have it out if the way when bb arrives

Ashley - oh no, 7x sounds really bad. Do rem to replenish your fluids k?! ;)

Hi Ashley, Oppss.. Ur MS is really bad ya.. Fruits can't help in ur case?

Hi Kimmy, oh.. If u decide to shift to ur mum plc temporary, a few things to note also. 1. Dun go back till all Reno finish. Not even to inspect. 2. When u shift, dum say shift lah, just say overnight stay.. Sorry to sound so unscientific here, but aft seeing so many cases, better b safe than sorry...

Good morning sisters!

I'm very anxious about my scan tomorrow. Wished it was today... Aiyo, this feeling is killing me!

Vann, congrats! I am a worrier too... But I think it normal since we went through so much...

Morning ladies.

Ashley - tahan for your babies, ok?

was throwing up earlier this week and then we discovered if we walk for 30min after each meal, my reflux is eliminated. Now DH has this great idea that after every meal, I need to walk to 45 min - BF, Lunch, Dinner!! eventho I am soooo tired.. hahaha...

woke up at 530am super hungry. i really hope bb is growing well, coz my tummy is DEFINITELY getting fat! Feel like going back to zzzzz.. and it's only 11am!

Koirc - one more night. Think of it as giving bb one more night to grow
hope you have a good scan tomorrow. The waits between the scans are nerve-wrecking... bpf to 6w, 6w to 8w, 8w to 10w, 10w to 12w...

ashley, wow...your ms really bad. take care and do make sure u not dehydrated.

merlion last nite and am feeling so so tired today. how i wish i am not working...haha...

koirc, know how it feels but dun worry, everything will be fine.

ron, haha, can understand the zzz feel as i super sleepy tis morning too. dun feel too well and good too. my colleague even asked me if i m ok as she said my face look terrible...sigh.....cant tell her anything....

Nowadays, in between waiting for the next scans, i will ask hubby to hear for the little one's heartbeat. I know, scans will definitely make u feel more assured.

I had been a silent reader through out my cycle period. BFP pn 10thsep waiting for the next 2ww.The first scan is next tuesday.
Sunflower looks like we are cycle buddies..
Koirc all the best for your tmr scan.
Ron-My baby bump is very obvious. Not sure why. But I am also like zzzzzz a lot. On HL till end oct.

Ron, how are you?

So we need to do scans every two weeks all the way till 12w?

Tzac and mum, thanks! And mum, welcome here and take good care!

Koirc - hihi! Am ok, tomorrow should be week 10, and I am trying not to worry in between scans.. Hahaha but v difficult-la. Most of the time hungry! Has any ms kicked in?

My clinic does scans at week 6, w8 and week 12, but due to my timing, I ended up doing w7 & w9. Now waiting for Oscar in early October. I think depends on the doctor is you do another scan for week 10.

Tzac - I am thinking of getting a Doppler... Hahahaha...

MumToBe - congrats! Nice to see more sistas bfp.

Babymaking, I was warded yesterday coz my cervical length drop further to 1.9cm. Today morning scan go back to 2 cm. Dun think the 0.1cm makes a difference anyway. I'm 22 weeks now. Want check w u, did u have a cerclage done at 22 weeks back then or only on med support ( ventolin n drips if I rem correctly). I was told cerclage now may pose risk to bb so put on weekly progesterone jabs n plus duphaston 3x per day now. Thinking whether I should insist on getting the cerclage coz paranoid how it gets shorter within a week.

Hopeful, nothing helps me curb nausea, i'm very picky on fruits now, i used to take one apple a day but now i can't get it down. Now i'm trying to eat kiwi or orange, i seem to like sour taste these days. Actually can we eat orange and mango? Heard some people say cannot.

Koirc, enjoy your scan tomorrow, how nice to see your little one again in the monitor!

Mumtobe, welcome to the forum! Wish you smooth pregnancy!

Dear Sistas,

Just had my first scan this morning at week 5. Prof only showed me the screen with a sac and asked me to return 2 weeks later for the 2nd scan (for bb's heartbeat?).

May I know what questions do you normally ask or anything to look out for the subsequent scans? Is it too preliminary for me to see anything e.g length, age etc at week 5 ultrascan?

BNB, you going for your 1st scan this week as well right?