(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Catherine, u r rite!! Baby is very 乖! I can eat aft talking to baby... Felt better today.. More energy..

Hi kimmy, hahaha.. Yeh.. Damn surprise that they dun "sleep" at all...Though actually I m so looking forward to increasing my breast size cux I ve been an "airport" since young! Can finally wear deep V dresses.. Hahahaha...
Huh? No maternity section at H&M?? Hmph!!! Oh, but Isetan private sale this thurs. Can go buy Clarins..

Hi hopeful, gd to hear u r better today. Juz continue to talk to bb b4 and after food. My bb loves to let me eat if I m home or with the daddy. The other trick is to listen to smoothing music to let bb calm down while u eat. Did yr gynae told u what to look out for in cosmetic when u r preggy??

Hi Catherine, no lei.. Gynae nvr say anything. But what I read is retinol A? My make up nowadays is so minimal that I look like I m w/o it.. Hahaha... N I dun dare to even use SK 2 or hair products.. Scared..

Hopeful, happy to hear that u r feeling better now.
I also have erected n sore nipples in first tri now no more. Ya, horny n super horny...,

Yup yup hopeful, all cosmetic can't have retinol a. Retinol a r in pimples creams etc must check b4 use. Y dun dare to use hair products??

I avoid mopiko. Now my stomach has a lot of rashes I juz ren until end mth to c my gynae n ask for cream.

Oh ya u r week 6 now guess u will c gynae next week to detect baby heart beat right? Pls bring tissue with u. I teared when I heard the heart beat. Last week when I saw my gynae, my bb gave my gynae n I a high 5... Once again I teared.

Hi Catherine, I paranoid.. Scared of my ignorance. Dunno if hair products safe or not.. Huh? Can't use mopiko? I just used yesterday.. Opppsss...

Hehehe... Had my 1st scan last fri already. Cux baby was only 5 wk 6 days so very small. Then when the "imagist" showed me the screen.. I was like huh?? Whr is the baby n heart beat? Hahaha... Took me a few min to finally figure out. N by the time I figured out, n wanted to look at heartbeat a bit more she turned the screen away..
Hope 8 wk scan will b better n finally hubby can see also..

Hahaha.. Ur baby so cute!! So fast into Hi5??? How many mths r u now?

Morning hopeful, I apply my hair product on the hair itself din touch the scalp also dun know whether Its safe or not ... For
Mopiko I m paranoid too juz want to b safe and not sorry. I will ask my gp or gynae when I next c them

My gynae will show us different angle of the baby .... And print out the best pic of baby for us to keep. Last week I went to see my gynae on an urgent Appt as I was feeling pain in office after scolding someone . Guess my baby is telling me hi mum, I m fine. Now I watch what I talk and do. Dun want the pain again . Today my baby is 15 weeks and usually i dun work on weds today I had to and my baby is giving me ms...

Hi vann, relax. I was like u when I did my scan last week. Dun know if baby is still there ... Now I juz go with a normal self juz want the baby to move and say hi to us. I m waiting for my 20 week scan and that's like 5 more weeks!!

Going for week 10 scan later at 3pm. I'm scared too, Vann! I hope I don't see worried or panic expression on Dr loh's face later on. Cuz I'm feeling completely nothing nor 'pregnant'.

Catherine, you are so cool! yes, I'm wondering now if baby is still inside....I can now fit into my clothes because my bloat has subsided quite a bit hence the nerves!

Hi kimmy, the more u worry u cause more anxiety stress to u and yr baby will get it. Dun do that!! Learn to relax and trust in yrself and yr baby that all is fine. One trick I learn when gynae first scan, dun look at gynae face juz close eyes or look away. let gynae say ok all is gd etc. Then u look at the screen trust me yr eyes will b wet ... I have scan 4 times and everytime I teared. Sometimes I dun feel well i go to my gp they also check my baby and reassure me that all is fine. So relax go for yr lunch and keep yr hopes high up. Gd luck

Thanks for the advice Catherine! Ya, difficult not to worry but will do my best. I shall shut my eyes later on then and just wait for the news and tears to appear. Hehe I also tear and melt when I see scan. Like awwwwwww!!! Ok trust that all is good! We will all have healthy babies!

Yes that's the spirit kimmy. Well to know if yr kid is healthy u can do Oscar scan in 2 weeks but I refused to do. I trust that all is fine.

Kimmy, enjoy your wk10 scan later today.. Who knows your baby is already big enough to hi5 you today! I can't wait for my wk8 scan friday too! Hope everything will be ok..

Vann, good luck with your wk10 scan tmrw too!

My MS is killing me, the medicine doesn't seem to work already.. Yesterday vomitted 6x.. ;(

Hopeful, glad that you're feeling better!

i got my bfp on monday with a reading of 2788. may i know if anyone had a beta reading this high but with singleton?

Hi kimmy,

Just read that ur appt is 3pm today. Mine is 1pm n am still waiting. Had done my detail scan n bb not corporative, sonographer ask me to go out walk walk n go back scan again. Bb is facing down at first, cant see the face feature. After walk n took sweet drink, finally bb is facing up. Everything goes well n am expecting a GIRL

Have fun at ur scan later

Summer,
Congrats on hving a girl.. Ur #1 is boy rite? 好啊!

Hmm.. So many of ur having scans tis week? Mine is sooooo long... Haha...

Summer! Congrats!!! Yeah, dr loh wasn't in tps till 3.40. Faint!!! But I'm so impressed by the comfort and free milo and sofa there. Mwahahahaha!!! Cheap thrill leh me. Baby sleeping today so doc Loh tried to wait for him/her to move but he said sleep until so shiok don't disturb.

Btw sisters, I also brought clarins stretch mark cream to let him check through and he approve and said can start using! He agreed bio oil has retinyl palmitate too

Oh Ashley, yes bb got 'high 5', raised hand during scan. I still thought it's the nose and it's so long like pinocchio

Hi queenie,
Tks. Ya.....my #1 is a boy. He hope for a didi though. Must slowly educate him to accept a mei mei instead. Must update us after ur scan on 13/9. So kan cheong for u.

Hi kimmy,
Only managed to see dr loh at 3.45pm, gosh.....In n out in 5 mins time. He saw my report all clear n hurry me out like that. So r u still getting the bio oil? Can u check with pinkc? Tks.

Hi nell,
Wow.....u really bought a lot huh....now I can start shop for bb cloths

Summer, congrats!!!! Now you have 1 boy 1 gal. We same same. My boy also want didi buthe knows I want a gal. So said I have gal first n another one boy.

January, mine was high too. Abt the same as yours but I m expecting a singleton!

Kimmy/Queenie, when are we meeting up?

Hi Catherine, ya.. I wanted this type of gynae who can show me the screen n explain ( like in the tv shows) dunno y mine not like this.. Wonder if it's cux it's only 1st scan.
Wow.. 15 wks. So tummy big big already? So u work 4 days a wk? I m also thinking of asking if my company can allow me to do it. I m so tired everyday!!!

Hi Kimmy, how's the scan today?

Hi Ashley, *Sayang* can imagine how u feel..

Hopeful, I m clearing my Leave that's y I work 4days. Will go back 5day week next mth.. My gynae is a nice lady always assure me things r ok. Tummy not v big la even my hubby and mum say I dun look pregnant but today in less than 1 hr , 2 colleagues ask me if I m pregnant.

When is everyone's edd? Mine is 29 feb...

Hihi hv been mia as hv not been feeling well w ms. Gd to read updates fr all of u n welcome to those who join in this thread. Feeling terrible now n no appetite at all :-(

Went for 8 wk appt n everything clear by dr. Bb growing well. Anyone doing the oscar test? No appt fix leh n was told kk will call me up, is tat the case?

Queenie122009, haha that's what my hubby said. This bb bring us hope, special moments.. I will accept what my little fellow wants but gynae say likely to b earlier...

Tzac, I refused to do Oscar. I tried for 3 yrs for this kid. U see my little fellow edd is also so special, I will accept who this fellow is.

Summer, u planning to go for antenatal class? I m thinking whether I shd do a refresher.

Catherine, my EDD is 26 Jan.

Summer - re. Bio oil pink was saying that big one out of stock too. I think can use like maybe last tri but i will check w my pte gynae first. For now using clarins first. Ya lo got one moment dr Loh like run out of things to say. Wahahha. He also quite rush to get a lot of things done I suppose. ;)

Nell - we can meet any day starting 19 sept for weekday lunch. Or weekend lunch I also on!

Hopeful - today scan was good. I freaked out a little initially cuz I feel too normal but once I saw bb I was like wow, grow so big and sleeping so soundly too. Afternoon nap. Haha dr loh said see baby sleep so shiok despite ultrasound waves he also gian to sleep. Peace of mind again

Catherine - wow special date! What a gem! Ya we also try for over 3 years so this baby v precious to us too and I get what u mean about not doing Oscar. Dr Loh ask me today and I said nope and he said good! I also dun wanna force u. Hahahahah. Catherine, which gynae r u with?

Hi january, congrats!!! ;)

Oh Catherine my edd is 4 apr - 8 apr. Always fall ard this range. I will try to 'dong' and hope I don't pop on april's fool. My baby is not a joke lo. Haha but of course if it happens, will love & embrace all the same!
Maybe I should start doing excel sheet on Goggle so everyone can update their edd and we can root for each ther :D

Kimmy, c I told u to relax and dun overstress yr little fellow. I feel u should ask yr hubby view on Oscar. Mine let me decide. I m with dr Eunice chia of tlc at tmc. U?

For all who has ms, I dun mean to scare u, when I was at week 8-13, I c doc every week. Ms, bloated, headache, flu.... U name it I have it. Haha... Until I saw this gp, she told me she has ms until week 18. She told me to follow my heart and eat what I want. My mind changes so fast my hubby gave up on me to feed me with lol

Morning mummies :) sorry if this is gross but wake up n puke first thing in the morning. Sigh.... Tis pregnancy my ms super bad.

Catherine, ur edd so special leh. Regarding oscar test, i doing it bcos og my age. Never really think much abt it though. Yeah we really tried real hard for this child too so even though with super ms, also hv to ren ren ren...

AnyOne knw whether we can drink those packet apple juice? Feel tat i m not drinking enuf water but cant drink much too as will b nauseous if drink too much.

Tzac, share with u my exp. So far my bb only allow me to drink fruit juice on 2 occasion. Sometimes I have craving I buy blackcurrant or apple juice drink 1 sip I hate it so much. My baby juz dun like and my hubby has to finish up. Same here I feel I m not drinking enough. My baby juz dun like water. So i try to take soup, porridge etc to supplement.

My age also not young but I insist nothing will change my mind!

Oh ya have u ladies tried to buy toto or 4d while u r pregnant?? I had a funny exp.

Hi nell,

Am not planning to attend the antenatal class. #1 also din attend. Only read up regarding pregnancy, child birth n baby care guide fm internet, magazines or books. Did u attend when preggie with #1?

Kind of worry dun know can handle new born or not? Scare of giving birth too. #1 is natural birth (epidural) with forcep, was in pain for the first week after gave birth. U leh?

Jus back from appt...baby's fine...suppose to be 10weeks 5 days but from today's scan it shows 10 weeks 1 day...a bit worried...because of my severe vomiting is the baby affected.

Catherine, you managed to scare me! ;) looks like i will be like you.. MS is kicking as hard as ever, medicine doesn't help already. I can't get rice down.. Vomitted 2x for the last 3 hours and hope now my stomach can settle with bread + skippy.. And i'm only week8!! Long way to go.. Been having MS since week5 and i've been keeping track of my vomitting, so far it has exceeded 45 times! Omg.. Tmrw i'm going for my wk8 scan and hope seeing my precious babies will calm me down! Thanks though for your advice on jelly, i can eat that without much discomfort (knock wood)! Btw your EDd is very special indeed!! Mine is 17apr, should be close to tzac and ron i think..

Vann, good to hear that your baby is fine.. Don't worry so much about the scan showing baby is 10wks1day.. I don't think severe vomitting will affect baby.. Is your Ms better now? keep hydrated..

Tomorrow's my BT, and I did 3 HPT, twice with the cheap cheap one (did last night and first urine this morning) and once with guardian's brand (did it at around 4pm today). All show me faint line, except for the guardian's one whose line is extremely faint... Can someone tell me if I can regards this as positive? Today is mine 13dpt, if not including the ET day..

Thanks and hope to hear from u soon

Vann, my scan last week showed baby edd is 27 feb. I told my gynae she say dun worry the scan will show earlier and earlier dates but the exact date will b the date when u first saw the gynae.

Ashley, u should c how my dad was so worried for me. Like u after a few mouth I literally sit outside the toilet. He then ask me to quickly talk to my baby. My husband was more cool he continue eating like normal. Haha the other occasion was my husband was driving and i told him I want to vomit he panic a bit cos we din put plastic bag in the car. So he stop in time I open car door immediately puke on the grass patch. Haha we were laughing at our coordination. Now when I have ms in the morning I will tell my baby my day's event then make a hot cup of honey. I must bathe first then baby will allow me to brush my teeth. If I do it the other way I will puke. It's like that.... Relax

Hello mommies!

Wah, very interesting to hear all your ms stories....I puke after eating nonya zhang today so I think bb doesn't like it. :D When I puke I'm sometimes happy bcuz I hardly have any symptoms yet when I puke and its always when I'm out then I'd be like grrr, have to brush teeth in public loo then people look at me like I'm mad.

Vann, not to worry, sometimes scan not zhun one. Mine supposed to be 10 weeks but ytd only reflected 9 weeks 4 days (i wonder if its the scan machine, ahha since AMC seems to be the more power machine :D)

Oh ladies, btw today I went on a major shopping spree for maternity clothes cuz I can't fit my normal clothes liao and a bit depressing when nothing to wear out. And I came across Uniqlo has wire-free bra which are soft & lightweight at $39. ok la, they look slightly better than the M&S ones. Just FYI for another interested in reasonably priced bras since the boobs will probably keep changing size quite often :p I wish we could keep our bigger boobs. Wahahahahahahahahah

bb 2012 - u know what they say right, a line is a line no matter how faint.
as long got line is pass I believe. I dont know much about hpt since I dint have guts to pee on one prior to my BT :x

Catherine - u strike? Woohoo. That day me, Queenie & Pink went to buy lottery of our 'lucky numbers' leh but so far results dont match our numbers
Hahah But yeah I feel like trying. I dont usually buy lottery but this time pregnant I'm feeling 'lucky'. mwahahah. Hopefully can get some bb funds, that'd be really useful :D