(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine,
I'm not sure what's it called. But that's the only one I walk past at Raffles. hehe. I'm quite keen on Learning vision cuz I heard good things from some ex-colleagues but I can't find one close to my place... hmm

Sisters from KKH,
Can I ask if you've paid all your bills? KK keeps sending me invoices in drips and draps and I don't know whether to tabulate at one shot then pay or what. I am so tempted to go down and ask them to state or summarize clearly what is the amt payable & deductible from medisave etc. Anyone had similar problems? How come they can't summarize everything clearly

Kimmy,

I received the invoices stapled together in one envelope.. Everything amounted to about 6k plus.. 3k plus already deducted from medisave.. The other 3k was covered by govt grant.. I did not need to pay anything extra by cash at all..

Silsilly,

Thanks for the info. So meaning your invoices were to show you the 6K was to show you total items then they reflected how much they deducted from govt and how much they deduct from medisave?
I see... so at the bottom of the sheet, you didn't have any amount payable right?

kimmy,

I also recd kkh invoices stapled together in one envelope. At the last page, if the amt due fm u is zero, then no need to pay. U can add up the sum they deducted fm cpf n gov grant. Mine is $5.7K.

If my detail scan at 20 wks show no complication, most probably I will change to pte. I only can see him at clinic D n the waiting time is super long. Ya....he is a good gynae n he made my dream came true.

Summer,
thanks for the explanation. Yea u are right, I will prob wait till then at week 20 too. I knw what u mean about making our dream come true, that's why I stayed for time being too. But yes waiting time is nuts. How come u dont see him at tps? Thought most sisters swap to there after 1st visit @ week 6. The nurse automatically put me in tps for next week's scan... but I understand where u r coming from nonetheless. Haha I have 11 more week to go till detailed scan. Come time, come faster!!! :D

So Kan Cheong.. Trmw my 6 wk scan. Crossing my fingers.

Hmmm... Can I ask if MS= vomit or can it b MS=nauseous but no vomit? Had been feeling horrible the whole wk. Yesterday I was doing BT. And almost fainted at the table aft the nurse drew the blood..

Heehee.. See my name flying ard even bef I stepped into tis forum officially..

Hi, Kimmy / Ron / Ashley / Nell / Summer,
Thanks for the well wishes.. m glad I m here...

Summer >> long time no see, my cycle buddy.. How r u? Week wat now?

Ashley >> I m hv not gone for my 6th week scan yet.. Haven't seen hb & dunno singleton or multiples yet.. Anxious!!!

Ron >> I have taken ur place now, to b the last awaiting for 6th week scan.. & it's driving me mad!!! Luckily, I went back to work yesterday, else... Haha...

Nell >> ur bag of babydusts specially for me whn u bfp works wonders.. Quick, patent it.. Haha...

Hi queenie,

Nice to see u here. Am at 19 wks now, gg for detail scan next wk, hope everything will turn out ok.

Take good care while waiting for ur 6 wks scan, buddy.

Hopeful - have a good scan tomorrow, will be exciting one more night till tomorrow

Queenie - haha, ya the wait for each scan is a real nerve wrecker!! When is yours? You still behind Hopeful, hahaha... glad more sistas on the train

Vann - are you feeling better ?

Vann - good you r feeling better, when is next scan? Hehe, me week8 scan only in 2 weeks time. Tomorrow is Hopeful78 wk6 scan. Hope we all graduate to 2nd tri soon & ms subside a bit...

Everything from PreLoved Maternity items to Baby items (BN!) to go at cheap cheap prices.

- Twin preg books
- Maternity Clothes
- Baby items: BN bottles, drying rack, diaper clips
- Misc items like uRobic, Ikea Armchair, PSP UMD game sets

Baby weblink: http://s1105.photobucket.com/albums/h344/forumbaby/Baby%20items%20to%20go/

Misc weblink: http://photobucket.com/miscjjstuff01

Also avaliable >> BN pair of Fred Perry Canvas Shoe !!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5939511.html?1314754401

Yohooo!!! Back from scan.. I m at 5.9 wks. Baby is 2mm.. N heart beat at 110.. Singleton!! 1st stage cleared.. Now will b waiting for 8 wks scan. Wondering if I shd go see pte gynae nx wk to get a 7 wk scan..

Congrats hopeful!! I can tell u that another 2wks wait is indeed gonna feel that long;) mine still 1wk to go

Queenie, when is your 6wk scan? Everyone's anxious to hear whether you're having twins, or more;)

Vann, seems like i'm following your footsteps, MS still quite bad.. Despite taking medicine.. Hope you can get rid of the drips soon..

Hopeful - yeah! And congrats for seeing hb.. Ya, me also tempted to go for an in-between scan. Haha... Every 2 weeks seem so long!

Bb2012 - welcome & congrats. How many weeks r you, which doctor?

Ashley - u take care also!

Tzac - how r u .

Hihi.. Nope.. I'm waiting for my first blood test next fri to test if I'm preg.. Long wait..
I just did my ET last fri.. Transferred 2 beautiful embryos with 4 cells on day 2.. I only feel cramps on first few days, and no other symptoms.. Btw, can I ask when my embryos will start implanting? I heard I will have some spottingsbwhen they implant right?

Opps btw I'm with SGH CARE

Hehehe.. Thanks to all!! I m starting my baby album already.. Can't wait to fill it up!!

Hi Bb2012, I m from SGH Care too!! Which doc r u wif?

Hi Queenie, I compared ur day 17 BT with my day 17. Wow.. Very huge difference!! Super high chance to b multiples.. Yohooo!!!

Hopeful - congrats!!! Ya I buey tahan the in between and got assurance for in-between scan. Mwahahaha

Bb2012 - all the best for yr bt! Hopefully with more sisters joining the train this thread can get a little noisier in future :D

Sigh, I puke 5 times in a row today at ion. Ran and grab first toilet without closing door so I scare some people. I tot my ms went away already cuz only puke 4 times in total during week 7. Grr.

I finally ate laksa today! Satisfied the crave! :D

Hi, Summer >> thanks, buddy.. Feel so warmed to hv my cycle buddy here. Woohoo..

Hi, Vann >> thanks

Hi, Ron / Ashley >> my 6th week scan on 13/9.. 11 more days to go.. Nerve wrecking indeed...

Hi, Ashley / Hopeful78 >> haha.. I m more anxious to see sac, hb etc.. Frankly speaking, aft riding tis ivf journey, it has come to a point tt I shall accept 1, 2 or 3 babies with no complains.. Watever heaven has blessed me with.. Healthy baby (s) who we hold in our arms.. So, I tink ur more excited than me to know if multiples anot.. Hahahahaha...

Hopeful78 >> u 1978? Bbnn & me too...

Hi, Nell >> kimmy got jio u lunch late sep whn she starts work? Heehee..
Any other sisters working near raffles place? Wanna join us?.

Hi Queenie, agree that at long as baby is healthy it does not mattter how many u r carrying. But if got multiples it's even better cux can close shop aft tat mah.. Hahaha... Yeh.. 1978.. Getting old. Tats y chose ivf. Took me a while to convince hubby to do it cux he was afraid of all d pain I need to go thru. But now it's all worth it.. Gynae made a gd pt yesterday when I saw her.. She said: Tats d beauty of ivf. U got 1 baby wif 25 eggs.. Normal ovulation is 1 egg a mth.. It will really take very long if we did not do ivf..

Now.. We all need to take very good care of ourselves to ensure a smooth 8 mths ahead!! Can't wait to go baby shopping!! Hahaha.. H&M opened today. I hope they brought in maternity clothes too!!

Hopeful 78> I'm with Dr. Hemma, but then she went for holidays during my ET, so Dr. Loh did it for me instead. You success in first try?

Hi bb2012, huh? Is thr a Dr Loh thr? Dr Loh is from KK rite?
Yup.. 1st time n I guessed I was really lucky to get it rite 1st time. But I had 3 failed iuis previously at another pte gynae

Hmm then I guess I forgot the name Liao.. Haas.. coz it's the first time I'm seeing her...

Btw, are you on any injection during the 2 ww? I saw them giving the syringe to one of the lady who was in the same cycle as me to do it at hm for the 2ww, but I didn't get any..

Summer, pls get a doc's n bring it w u when travel next week. Cos just now the counter staff ask for it when my hubby say I m 5mths preggy. They din ask for it on my return leg from hokkaido last wednesday. I told them I don't have n they din insist. But think better to standby when tummy is big.

Hi nell,

Now at bintan for 2 nights stay. Initially want to go HK but hubby worry I will tire. We were there last Dec. Tks for ur advice, I din get gynae permission though, cant get an appt.

Hope can find out baby gender next wk. U buy bb cloths le ma?

Oh no.. I m panicking.. I have not been able to eat the whole day. I m hungry.. But I just can't get any food down.. Feeling very weak. Breaking down already... How?

hi hopeful, how many weeks are you? Please eat some peppermint sweet and take some soup. My gynae and GP told me even if i dun eat, i need to have water.

What i do is i will have hot honey.Not sure why my bb just love honey. I am like you if i touch any food that has milk. Terrible feeling.... must "ren" its for the baby!!!! jia you

Summer, mine is a gal. Me in HK 大扫货. Bought 70 pcs of clothes. 20 over pcs from chickeeduck at 70% discount, average 10+SGD per pc. Also bought lots of vest n sleepsuit from Mothercare n other summer clothes at 50% off. Also, found out that the stokke cot is 700sgd cheaper in HK than SG. Guess what I lug back from jap? Aprica diaper disposal bin n refill. Sale 50+% off. *faint*

U enjoy yourself in Bintang!

Hopeful, don't worry. Just drink some clear soup or fruits. Take some 100plus. Just make sure u r hydrated. One or two days no food won't affect baby. I wasnt eating well in my first trimester also some days not a single food down my stomach. Once ms over, I eat like pig

Hi Catherine, I m at wk 6 now.. Tried honey last nite. Same thing. Can't drink more than 5 sips n keep puking saliva. I m really worried. Now my sense of smell is so sensitive that I feel awful. Can't bear the thot of eating...

Hi Neil, i can't stand the smell of food now. So soup is also not possible at this stage.

Hi BB2012, I had a few symptoms
1) perpetual erected nipples..

2) occasional cramp at lower tummy
3) midnight toilet breaks

Hopeful, hang in there.. I'm like you too, can vomit up to 6x a day, cannot get any food down (especially when it has garlic, milk) and my nose has become very sensitive. But we cannot be dehydrated, have you tried ginger water, if you cannot swallow plain warm water? Next time you visit your doctor, you have to tell and maybe ask for MS medicine, it helps a bit. For now, try to find what youcan eat. I've been taking hup seng biscuits, that's the first thing i eat every morning before nausea kicks in.

Hi Ashley, I think I will b trying ginger water soon. I can wake up at 3am feeling nausea n then will need another hr to get back to sleep.. Now I'm hungry, tired, nausea n having a very bad headache... I try to eat dry crackers.. But have to eat so slow... But at least something is going in.. Aarrgghhh...

Hi hopeful, I was like u!! The saliva are acid. Soon u will puke yellow water( sorry I know it sound yucky!!) and it will burn yr throat for a while! My gp told me to sip pocari dun drink 100plus cos it's acidic. Pocari r alkaline. Avoid food with garlic, onion, brocoli, cabbage, beans. Those will cause u to puke more.

I also have midnight breaks n my mum say it's training for us to wake up at night to feed our baby. I can pee 3 times at night. Now better only 1 time per night. Hang in there.

Share with u 1 tip, when u want to puke, tell yr baby not to b naughty. When u want to eat tell yr baby what u r eating n ask baby to give u 5 mins. I did that that's y I puke v fast and I can eat immediately after I puke.

Hello sisters!
How is everyone? I went to h&m today but no maternity section
haha.
Btw, I jumped 3 steps back when I saw a lizard earlier. I get scared very easily. Should be ok right? Haha I feel a twinge just below the bump earlier today. Tried googling but couldnt find any relevant results. Anyone heard or read of anything similar before

Quick, 12 weeks...come!!! Haha

Hopeful, btw I like your description of perpetual erected nipples! Very true, haha easier to spot than 'sore boobs'
Hehe

Hi bb2012,
Apart from the erected nipples and really bad diahorrea (went 19 times in 3 days and thought I was suffering from ohss initially), I dint really have any symptoms. I suppose it's right when they say everyone is different...

Kimmy,
The erected nipples explained the wet, horny dreams.. Wahahaha...

1 more week to my 1st scan.. Time is simply crawling...