(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Kimmy, congrats on ur new job.. hahah.. Ya, I also think he would had preferred a non-preggy worker.. But then as long as u r happy, who cares abt bosses

Ashley, so sweet of u to leave a seat for me in the train. Haha. My nauseous or is tis called ms is terrible. I hv it the whole day long....urghhhh.... I console myself saying tis mean bb growing well...:)

Any idea how big is sac for 6 wk? Hopefully in wk 8 when c dr loh, he will explain clearer to me when he do the scan.

Oh yeah, normal to feel cold? Super cold in office n hope its not bcos going to b down w cold

ashley >> ya loh...hack lah, bb more important than work & pocket money :D

hopeful >> thanks! LOL ya who cares!

tzac >> put on a shawl or sweater! Our immune system is lower than usual when we are first pregnant as baby is considered 'foreign' and so that body don't 'reject' it. Hence we get colds, coughs easily!

ladies >> my pte gynae acci disclosed about my ivf to a relative and now im getting messages if im having twins. alamak. if ppl ask how I found out Ive no idea what to say. I don't want sympathy because come on, even ivf is hard work okay!

Hi Ashley & Kimmy- yup, tummy is big now...when i was 3 mths, the salesgal at maternity wear tot i was 4.5 mths...who knows, maybe u gals will strike twins too! *Wink* I only know was twins at 8 weeks scan, the 6 weeks scan doc only saw 1 sac...yup, everything now is fast forward 1 to 2 mths... meaning i started getting backaches when i was 4 mths + when backache shld start later for singelton... din know dr loh said cant eat papaya le.. i eat papaya freq due to constipation from multi vits...guess have to cut down now...

u girls can start looking at stretch mark creams to apply fr after 12 weeks onwards... ur boobs n tummy starts to balloon real fast.i was lazy during initial period, now already kana some stretch marks =(.. clarins & elancyl are good brands...

Clb, yeah twin boys right.. How i envy you! I want twins too (not sure if will regret later) and want to pass 1st trimester. Your pregnancy is quite stabile already. I'm praying that all of us will follow your path! Btw i've been eating lots of papaya during 2ww cos of severe constipation, but now i stopped after reading this forum liao. Dr.loh really said cannot take papaya? thought it's just old folks' tale. What about spicy food har, sometimes i can only eat spicy food now otherwise cannot swallow, due to nausea.. Actually cannot eat also right?

Tzac, so you're having MS too.. I'm happy to have someone going through the same thing;) make sure to keep yourself warm in office!

Kimmy, i know how you feel. I have been telling my mum to keep it low profile but she can't be happier to spread the news to her friends. Sigh. Actually some of my close friends/colleagues know that i'm doing ivf because i am those kind that cannot lie. I just told them the truth. I'm prepared on the other hand to be asked by them lor, whether it's going well or not.

Ron, me! I always feel sick everytime i go to pee cos the crinone smell is very strong on my sensitive nose now! I never got daily progesterone jabs after ET, my doc only prescribed me thoses crinone inserts and i'm still using until now..

I'm leaving this thread. my scan is still no good. will be doing D&C tmr.

all the best and have a smooth pregnancy

Peko, *hugs* hope D&C goes smooth and rest well afterwards.. Take good care of yourself before trying again..

Vann, good to know baby is bigger. Your MS doesn't go to waste. That's how i encourage myself whenever MS strikes. 4x vomit so far today and i'm afraid doctor will say that i'm dehydrated too cos the water all comes out everytime i vomit. You're on drips at home or hospital? Hope you get better soon.. How did doctor discover that you're dehydrated?

Hi Peko,
Big hug, very sorry to hear
. Have a good rest and we're here for you if you ever need to rant...

Hi Vann,
yikes! are you on drips because you can't seem to eat anything due to MS? good that baby is bigger
my excolleague also on drip all the way cause she MS very badly and her baby was born absolutely healthy. Just try to take some sips of water or soup as and when you can for strength if you can ya... hope you feel better soon.

Hi ashley,
ya, I told my mom please, not yet. Hahaha. I think she's bursting!

Hi Vann - 8weeks hurdle passed. Closer and closer to goal. Are you still on drips? Did dr say why you dehydrated?

Hi Ashley - sleep well tonight! tomorrow scan should be exciting

Hi Peko - *hugs* and sorry to hear the news. Take care & hope all goes well for D&C. If you believe in it, do try mini-confinement for the body.

Hi Nell/Ashley - any of you ever had greenish crinone discharge (like the green "sugus" sweet)? Sorry to be so gross but today's wipe scared me coz all came out green. There's also a glob with red but i know that's blood and i just only hope it's not anything serious. Didn't get it after 1st wipe so hoping not yeast infection or something. Ashley, i don't like the crinone smell too! hahaha.

Ron, thanks! Ya can't wait for my scan tmrw, good news pls pls pls.. Btw believe those are crinone gel that was not absorbed well. I do have that too most of the days but it's just white in colour (which i assumed is the original colour of crinone), not green.. But it's like sugus sweet indeed! Maybe you want to call your gynae on the colour? Or maybe Nell has any other suggestion..

Ashley - ya, it's so annoying to get such weird color. Already worried when i saw the red on the crinone, then the rest came out Green of all colour!! Alamak!! As if not enough to worry about.

If I get another green tomrorow, will call clinic. Hopefully it was just body playing crinone rainbow.

Sweet baby dreams tonight to everyone!

Ron, is it more greenish or yellowish? I only remember I have lots of discharge. More yellowish cakey kind after "used". If fresh one drip out, it is usually white cream kind. Sometimes I get red blood color strand. That's normal. As long as it is not itchy or fishy smell should be fine that's what doc tell me.

Just wondering if we are using same kind of Crinone. Mine is a white tampon like stick in white paper wrap with purple words.

Always call doc if u not sure.

I got to go pack my luggage.

Goodnight everyone. Sweet dreams!

ya needed to be on drips because of m/s...Went through so much during ivf and even now have to go through so much...not easy being a woman!!

peko..hugs..don't give up!

peko, sorry to hear the bad news. Do take care n rest well. Hugs.

vann, take care for the sake of ur little beanie.

nell, enjoy ur Hokkaido trip.

clb, I PM u, tks.

tzac >> hehe i went underarm waxing ytd liao! Shiok! I buey tahan shaving lah...ahhaha but i figured since its on the surface, should be fine. The only concern is skin is more sensitive during pregnancy so can be more pain.
hehe I also on the way to do pedicure now ;) Vedure does nails for pregnant woman meaning their polish is organic and since they have a medical arm, i would think they are quite professional. read about them in parenting magazine. Hehehehe

Happie Friday!!!

Ron, my crinone is the same as nell's, white package with purple fonts. Is it still giving you greenish colour discharge today? good luck with your monday scan!

Kimmy, wow not bad ah. I can't clean my toenails too, may need to do pedicure soon..

Nell, enjoy your trip..

Vann, hang on in there.. Hope you won't need to be on drips for too long.. So have to stay at home all the time now?

I just went for my wk6 scan today, and teared when i heard heartbeat.. And doctor found 2 sacs! But one is smaller and weaker heartbeat, i so hope that both will survive.. I'm so happy today, but still many many months to go! Glad to have this support group, hope all of us will have a smooth pregnancy!

Happy weekend everyone!!

Ashley/Nell/BNB - Thanks. It went back to white today so going to kiv and get it tested on Monday.

Ashley - nice you saw a strong heartbeat, plus another miracle! Must b why ms hitting so much, but worth it
Hope the other one grows & catch up for next scan.

Ashley, just read your news. Wow!!! Congrats!! That's really such a lovely surprise, and I think I would be in tears knowing there's another sac! Hooray!!!!!!
P/s: I'm doing some research & feedback on prenatal yoga classes during our 2nd tri which my friends really recommend to help with contraction and breathing... So will keep you informed!

I got nightmare last last night. Kept dreaming of my baby got strangled by her umblical cord. Same dream twice!!! Yesterday morning rush to my doc to have a scan. She is well n fine! Phew...

Kimmy, I do my pedi, facial n hair as usual.

Sisters, Me transiting at HK airport. At the lounge waiting for my hubby then fly to sapporo. You guys have a great weekend n happy voting!

Ashley, congrats!!! No worry! They will be growing well! Always stay cheerful n relax!!! Mind over body!

Ron, glad that you are ok now! Important to keep dry n clean to avoid infection. Try to change your panty liner at least twice daily.

Nell >> good to hear bb is fine! What a dream! You take care in Sapporo and enjoy yourselves silly ;D hehe I did pedi today liao, so shiok! And I told them I'm preggy so everything they did was gentle. Next week is hair! I buey tahan the roots growing out, wahahahah.

Kimmy- u can dye hair is it?? I heard only after 1st trimster...cause I have white hair...starting to get more and more visible and really wanna dye!!

Morning everyone!

I wanna faint! I was showering earlier and was prompted to read the ingredients at the back of my shower milk (Its Johnson & Johnson for babies, so I thought it should be safe right?) and saw that 'Retinyl Palmitate' is one of the ingredients present. This is the ingredient Dr Loh also ask me to stay away from when I saw him last week. I've been using it for more than a year liao. How ah????

Vann >> Im only going to use hair dye which is organic tea, meaning no chemicals at all. So though it can't last as long, but at least can last me through end of 1st tri. Hee hee hee.

Congrats ashley!!

I had my first vomit last nite, hope it dun happen again. Ms still bad but strange as noted oni worsen when its nite.

Kimmy, u will b a pretty mommy haha.

Another 1 wk plus for my nxt appt n hope able to hear more update fr my doc :)

hi to all mummies to be
So envy that u gals r in here... May i check if bfp in first trimester, can we take flight? Safe? As me will be travelling in nov so if do fet now, worry hv to cancel my flight if bfp.. What do all experience mummies think? Yet i am sad that hv to wait another 2mths then can do fet..;( contradicting feeling now.. Sigh... Hope to join u gals in this thread soon for at least 9 months...

Hi nell
U r in trimester 2 akready right? Enjoy ur trip...

Hi j03, how are you? They said after 8weeks is fine and not too far, but some still prefer to wait till 1st tri over. Is dr only advice you to go for FET 2 months later? I am sure you will bFP this round too, so either you go for your trip before FET or wait till 1st tri over maybe more ideal for you. All the best!!!

Hi tzac >> haha thanks for yr compliments. Just trying to look less haggard. Wahaha! Update us on your scan, am sure it will be good!!!

Hi j03 >> welcome!! Mm Nell flew quite a bit in 1st tri, like during 2ww and week 7 if I rem correctly. She will be back from Hokkaido on wed so she will be the best person to advice you!
I believe as long as gynae clears you and you keep that happy mood, should be ok. Yea, maybe don't
Do too long flights cuz of potential aching back...

i'v a fren who mite b flyin to New York soon...will ask him buy Bio Oil(60ml at approx US$10).not sure if tax included.i think after conversion save to say retail price ard sgd$13.

if you are keen...plz let me know..so far only kimmy include.i will tabulate name list before i confirm order w my fren.if your name not there,plz buzz me ya..tx!

Hi moomoo
Nice to hear fr u again.. How r u? Hv u did ur fet? Think i can do fet next mth if my sis result all ok.. I just did sis n the doctor say all looks ok but detail still got to wait till seeing doc loh on sept.. If all ok hopefully i can do fet next cycle but the thinking of oversea trip worries me.. Doc zou oso say better to wait till after trip is back... Hmm...

Hi kimmy
Thks for ur advise... After 3 mc, i think i really got to practise all the precautions.. Sigh... Now will try natural ttc since no harm to try while waiting to do fet.. I really hope to hv a healthy pregnancy soon... Hope to join this thread soon too... Feel so heartwarming to see so many familar names here.. Wondering when will my turn again................

Hi pink
Just curious, what is bio oil?

Hi pink, thanks!!!!!!!!

Hi j03, no prob, sorry to hear abt yr previos incidents. In that case, better to be more cautious. Yea maybe if u do after yr trip, you might also feel more relaxed or who knows u may strike during the trip too! I'm sure we will be seeing u in here soon too.

J03, today i am in 7weeks, i did my FET last month, i am thinking for going for short trip too, but to be more caution as i am having ivf bb, so i delay my trip to Oct. Hope to have you join the thread soon..

Hi Pink, i am interested on bio oil, can count me in for 3? Thanks..

jo3>sisters here discovering an alternative product for stretch marks besides the usual cocoa butter.can oso use for everyday normal use post-preg..non greasy as easily absorbed after awhl.great for dry skin.

moo>u would like 3x 60mls?or wld u prefer 200ml(large)? 60ml great for travelling,size convenient and fits into handbag.200ml can put in your bedroom for after shower use before sleep..itz cheaper this way compared to 3bottles of 60ml.how?just my opinion..(mayb 1x60ml + 1x200ml).

dunno how much 200ml cost but definately more savings purchasing overseas..

Joanne, sorry to hear about the 3 mc, but pls don't lose hope and i wish you luck for your coming FET!

Pinkcapri, i am interested in the bio oil too, if it's not too troublesome for you & your friend ;) thanks a bunch!

I'm taking medicine for MS now, vomitting is reduced to around 2x/day.. Can't wait to pass this stage as still having headache all day long.

Enjoy your Sunday evening all sisters!

Pink, i'd like to get 1 bottle of the 200ml.. ;) hope your friend won't mind har to bring back so much bio oil back..

hi ashley>kindly indicate preference size on Bio Oil.i assume you wld like 60ml x1 ya?

no prob
glad to help make sisters here progress in their pregnancy w beautiful smooth skin minus any stretch marks..