(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi nell, I will at 19+wks in sep. Will get permission fm gynae though. Din know ur son so big le, my son is 9 yrs old. Do u concern about the wide age gap? Wow, US is a bit far leh, must think carefully whether ur body can take it.

Hi nell, congrats on having a baby girl n ur son getting an offer at SOTA. Baby girls cloths r so pretty, can doll her up. My tummy on day time still ok, but at night time it looks like 5 mths preggy, lol....

Hi Summer,
I she be ard 19-20 wks in sep too. When is your EDD? Mine is 26-Jan. I think is necessary to inform your gynae of your traveling plan. I normally inform my gynae before I fly n time my visit n see him when I m back just to make sure that the little one is ok.

I didn't thought of the age gap. My son was from my prev marriage n I was busy bringing him up alone since 2yrs old. That time really don't have spare time n resource to think about other things except struggling to earn enough to pay his bills n cope with his therapy.

When I was seeing my current hubby, my son reminded me about the age gap n tell us to married fast n have a baby gal then followed by a boy (he wanted a brother n he knows I like gal). That time he was 10 n ask me to hurry if not when the small one about his age he would be adult already.

Thanks. Lots of things to buy for gal. But GSS just over leh.

Hi Nell,

My EDD is 27 Jan. Shift fm 1 Feb when I had my 13 wks scan.

U r a wei da mama, bring up ur son alone + working. Now u r blessed with a loving hubby n a baby girl soon. So happy for u.

For my case, I had two ectopic pregnancies in 2005 & 2006. Both fallopian tubes removed. Thought of not trying again but son said he hope for a didi (his prefrence). So I try first IVF in 2009. Stop 2 yrs due to other stuffs. I dun mind boy or girl as long as bb is healthy. Not gg to try anymore after this.

Hi Kimmy, I m keeping my options open at the moment. I have been wif my gynae for 10 yrs n is comfortable wif her. Whereas I have only met SGH gynae 4 times over this cycle. But dh like SGH gynae cux she gave us this baby.. So I shall see how it goes..

Oh, btw does anyone feel very wet down below during this period? I m so paranoid. Everytime it is wet, I rush to toilet if it's AF.. Is wet normal?

Hi Summer,
Not easy for u too. Jia you! Ya, me also close factory Liao.

Wanna join me n kimmy for coffee tomorrow afternoon?

Hi Hopeful,
It is normal to have lots of discharge. As long as not smelly or itchy should be fine. I use a thin thin pad everyday instead of my usual panty liner. N also Latacyd wet wipe to clean during mid day before chging pad if I m not at home. Just to keep it clean n dry. Cos wet plus our hot n humid weather here make it easier for fungus to grow.

Haha u girls so funny! My tummy felt 'funny' ytd like crampy & cranky and I dreamt that I fell on my tummy while walking at 8 weeks and m/c. What's wrong with me! This sort of dream! Then lately I realized at night I also tend to 'choke' myself w my tongue and phlemge. It's madness, and I have to wake myself up to drink water. Faint! This is paranoia of pregnant woman version 2.0. Haha!!!!

Hi hopeful,
I see. True, the advice I've been getting is go w the gynae that makes u feel the most comfortable ;)

Hello bbliss,
I juz realized that u r seeing dr loh a week earlier than I am! So nice! Maybe I should request for more frequent appts too! Any idea how come u r on progesterone jabs now? Is this together w duphaston? Mm cuz my friend told me she has an tai yao jabs once every 2 weeks to stabilize her pregnancy so I'm wondering if I should ask dr Loh abt it, and thinking if that is the progesterone jab. Haha I feel like I'm doing so little at my stage now. Hehe.

Hi kimmy, I was given e jabs coz of my cramps which till nw still haf. Since u dun experience these, mean u r gd so tat y dr din gif any jabs. Dun worry too much

Hw's ur kopi session today? Any useful stuff to share in this forum? Hehe....

I been avoiding spicy food for so long. These 2 days I finally break free n start to take my fav spice foods. E feeling damn shiok n fulfilling man. 

Morning everyone!

Bbliss >> oh i see. I still have cramps off and on happening in the middle of my belly too. Are you referring to those? Hehe I can't help but be a worry wort since my m/s has disappeared and my nausea seems to have reduce too. Alamak! all the symptoms I wished for are gone. Can't wait for next scan!

Kopi session was good! ahah actually we did more dim-sum & some baby clothes shopping instead (nell bought very pretty dresses & cardi for her little princess). Hehe just chit chat and stayed happy...wahhaha reckon tha'ts the best medicine!

Woohoo, yeah..i think a bit of spice is good, can 'spice' up your life & palette. Hehe.

Hopeful78 - Hello!

Nell - nice to hear from you & that you are doing well.

tzac - one more day to go?

kimmy, yummy...dimsum is delicious :)

ron, yup, another day to go...finally :) keeping fingers cross that everything is ok as i hv been feeling nauseous every single day. strange but discovered that actually nauseous will feel slightly better after taking food as will burp after that. Burping really makes me feel gooooood....

how hv u been? ur scan is nxt week?

hello hopeful78

tzac >> it is!! Hehe feeling nauseaous is a good sign right? That bb is active! Haha sadly mine has stopped
I can't wait for the scan, I feel strange not feeling anything!!!
Hhe update us on yr scan tmr!

Hello Ron!

Where's bbnn btw? Missing in action?!

tzac - Yeah Yeah! good luck for your scan tomorrow, I think Peko's follow up should be Wed, then Ashley, then finally me! Kicking out the negative tots is the biggest challenge waiting for this scan, isn't it? !!! I don't know how many ties i googled "5 weeks and no symptoms".. hahhaa.. Hopeful78, when is your nxt official scan?

Ashley, the whattoexpect.com website is good too for quick reference. I use it when "arguing" with dh about what can do and what cannot.. hahaha... to him i should be lying down looking at the ceiling for next 9 mths.

Kimmy - did u take up any of the job offers? or you will remain lucky mama rest for 9 months and entertain us on the forum?

Ron - I subscribe to the whattoexpect.com website and almost every other day or week they will send me what to expect for the week I am in and I'll just click & read on cuz I've read the book (until my stage which is week 7) a number of times, just waiting to get to next stage to start reading on it soon Haha!

Re. job front: I haven't yet. I had 2 recruiters who just called me and asked if I'm keen. I've yet to accept a temp posiion too. Don't know if I should work for short while and then enjoy the rest of my pregnancy brain storming how to re-arrange/redocorate our room for bb's arrival since we don't have spare rooms or just work all the way for bb funds. Haha any views to share?

Hehe maybe can set up some online shop (always dreamt of that) and get to work from home - yay, best of both worlds! Or set up mommies/babies play group sessions...haha

Yuck, since yesterday I've managed to throw up mucus-coloured greenish phlemge few times and today a few more. Yay! my cough is becoming more dry. Its horrible, that I've been well prior to ivf and now that I got bb inside me, I'm getting the cold, cough and headache. GRrrrrrrR

So exciting with all the upcoming scans! Mine is on Wed! Hooray.

kimmy, yeah so many upcoming scans. me really looking forward to it and hope there will be no surprises. I sure hope the nauseous is a positive signs as on some days, i really feel terrible and v v tired. u hv to take care of yourself, dun fall ill. I too hv occassional headache and been coughing recently too so keeping fingers crossed that i m not coming down with something. So fast, ur scan is this wed? gd gd...at least not too long a wait for u..

ron, yeah boy...i hv been playing thru different scenarios in my mind for tomolo's scan. me will b kiasu, will straight go for scan before taking my lunch since appt with dr is only later in the afternoon. at least, after the scan, will know what is the outcome ...heehee

Hehe tzac, I'm sure the scan will be a good one!!!

My godson just pat pat my tummy twice while playing again. Haha I held his hands and got him to face another direction... Oh no I tell u, I wish my scan was tmr!!!

Hi All, Thanks for welcoming me..

My nx BT is tmrw, 1st scan is on 2 Sept. Trying not to think too hard abt it.. Still testing on HPT to make sure that line darkens.. ahhaha.. Thankfully its cheap!

Went back to work today.. Walking real slow and is in flats for the 1st time. Everyone start to ask me if I m preggy cux they say they ve nvr seen me walk so slow and in flats b4 ( always in at least 3 inch heels).. I dunno what to tell pple.. Pantang... How ah? Then started to say that I got backache. So doc ask me to keep away from heels..

Ron, thanks for the website will check it out! Haha you know that i'm the most blur of all;) so your scan is exactly one week from today right, on 29th? I can't wait for fri scan. am getting MS already, today vomitted twice and i'm feeling miserable almost the whole day, sigh. Kudos for you and other working mtbs, i don't think i can survive this in office (at least without colleagues kaypo-ing).

Kimmy, good that you have graduated from the MS class! Am sure your wed scan will be fine.. Update us!

Tzac, update us too tmrw after your scan!

Hopeful, that's Indeed what people say to kaypo colleagues: backache;)

tzac - have a great doctor's appointment this afternoon!!

hopeful - haha. i sooo miss my 3inch heels. it's just not the same wearing flats - i feel so short
I leave a pair in office and i walk in it the copier, pantry, etc just so that my colleauges don't ask so many questions. So wayang, hor? Also in case got meetings at least look more presentable, but at desk, lunch, i change back to flats.

nell - didn't know you have a 10yo! what a good boy he can "remind" mummy to quickly have a sibling for him. U delivering in SG, not in HK ya?

Super kancheong me hv done the scan n yes! I can see the 'lighthouse' :) so so happy! The nurse doing the scan din tell me much leh. Lucky i asked her can c hb or not n she then pointed out to me.

Now at clinic D waiting to c doc. OMG, its packed.....wonder when will b my turn as i m at least 1+ hr early for my appt.

tzac - yay! see told you can see lighthouse!!!! hat's good. Clinic D forever packed...hopefully Dr Loh doesn't get called away then maybe your waiting time will be reduced.

I just got back home! A friend called me at 10.15 and ask me meet her at 10.30 for early lunch after her meeting. piang. What a eventful morning. I was coughing, sneezing, throwing up phlemge in the loo and feeling giddy. Hopefully those are alllll good symptoms. Very nervous about scan tomorrow. Wahahahahah.

Hopeful - steady lah! I can't even balance on 3 inch heels. I will walk slanted one. I can only manage 1.5 at most. Ron also steady lah, still can wayang.

Ron - Im taking up the part time offer but informed that Im early pregnancy so no OT, and they said ok. Mmmm......

Tzac, congrats for seeing hb!! Hope you get your turn to see doc soon!

Kimmy, congrats for your part-time job, when are you starting? Good that you informed them cannot do OT;)

Me feeling nausea the whole day, vomitted 3x so far today.. Didn't expect MS to be so horrible;(

Tzac - yeah, yeah! Officially can say pregnant now with baby.

I will only believe am pregnant when I see the hb. How to tahan to hext week?! I have no symptoms at all (not that I want ms) so worried

Kimmy - glad u disclosed & they r ok with it. When you starting? Enjoy the remaining tai-tai days

Ashley - hang in there. Some old wives remedy suggest ginger sweets. U tried?

ashley >> oh no u hang in there ya. If you're out rem. to bring some gummy sweets with you. It helps curb the nausea...
I'm starting end Sept so it will be 2nd tri and by time I'm done i'm half way done with the tri then will go do pre-natal yoga, antenatal class and prepare bb stuff liaos! Wanna join me in any of the classes :D

Ron - I know where u r coming from. Dun worry, I'm sue u will see hb. Just duno how many only :D hehe (depends on how many u put in..). I will end work in mid Oct so we can all go and high tea and shop shop by then with our bigger bellies. Wahahahah

Hi Ron, yes, I miss my heels so muucchhh too.. And this is only the 2nd day...
Hahahah... U r good!! Had the energy to change shoes.. I nvr trip in m heels before but whenever I wear flats, I will twist my ankle.. I am still trying to get use to flats.

Hi Tzac, *clap clap* Yeh!! Can see heartbeat.. So happy!!

Ron, me too will believe i'm pregnant only after seeing hb. I didn't know MS can last the whole day, it's been 6x today, basically after each of whatever i put in my stomach, it just rejects everything, even ginger water! I guess i just have to be patient. As long as the baby grows well..

Kimmy, yes enjoy your last tai2 days! Yoga sounds good, i will join your class when stable;) your part time job means how many days a week? Each time from 9 to 6?

Hi all, can u imagine tat i did not c him at all today though i waited for > 4 hrs? Too many backlogs so in the end, its a lady gynae tat i see. Nothing much said n as usual, i osso din knw wat to ask. She said can still meet up w him if i really 1 but i c no pt as most likely he will not say much too. Change my nxt visit to tps n hopefully will b better. Disappointed since this is my first appt w him as preggie :-( however, overall still happy as get to c the hb. Was not given any copy of scan leh...hmmm i din even ask length of sac leh so me really sotong hor.

Peko - good luck for scan.

Kimmy - you going in for another scan today right? KK or dr ng?

Ashley - do tahan, another 2 days to scan & it will be all worth it.

Tzac - You mean in addition to TPS, dr loh also sees patients at the other clinic In The afternoon? Wow! He's really hardworking.

bNB - waves

tzac - oh man! So sorry to hear about your wait! 4 hours is v long!!! They dint say why dr Loh wasn't available? Yea in tps u should be able to see him I believe... And u are right, he basically look at your scan pictures attached, tell u some stories and say see you in few weeks time. Anyhow, I'm sure highlight was seeing the hb! Hehe.

Ron - today seeing dr Ng. So nervous!!!! Esp since ive been I'll and not feeling anything much... Surprisingly my hubby told his boss we r in early pregnant (his boss guessed as much) so in the end he can come along w me for the scan and
My mom is tagging along too! It's like a party!
And I hope we see only good things on the screen today... Wahahahahaha!!!

Bnb - hellooooooo!!!!! ;)

tzac - hopefully w a short stint at work, I won't think so much since 2nd tri onwards visits are monthly... Hehe but will be free again from end oct! So will take up pre natal yoga & pilates along w planning bb room plus Xmas/cny celebrations ard the corner!

going for 8 week scan tomorrow...hopefully all's fine with baby...so nervous...ashley, I'm like you...can't keep food down.

Hi All, anyone from SGH here? I am just wondering what is the doc appointment going to be like. I have been told to go to the IVF center for a scan and 30 min later an appointment with the doc. But I am wondering how come its not the doc doing the scan for me? I thot it will be like the TV shows whereby the doc will scan you and explain the scan when they are doing the scanning instead of looking at the pics of the scan?

Hello everyone!!!

This is a remote update after doc visit! Saw baby head, grew bigger and heard heartbeat at 164! Wheee. Baby is 2cm, and 8 weeks old. Hooray. ;)

In other news, my hubby finds it weird that my future part time boss didn't congratulate me after sharing the news. He told his 2 immediate bosses that he will need to take some time off bcuz I'm preggy and rightaway they congratulated him and his gM even said haha! I guessed as much! He said maye he is overthinking but told me if I still feel like it, then go ahead... Any views?

ron, yup he has clinic at D on top of at tps.

kimmy, he is around but i think the lady doc is helping him clear his patient. if i insist to c him, i shd b able to but gotta wait again...

disappointing appt as no one explain to me on the scan pictures leh. No mention of it at all. Only thing tat brighten my day is that hb can be seen....

oh yeah, may i know for the down syndrome screening, will you be doing it? when is the best time that we should do it as I m thinking of doing the ones with no risk first..?

Vann, good luck with 8wk scan tmrw!! Update us! Yes i'm like you, super duper MS

Kimmy, so niceee can see baby's head!!! Congrats;) well think about it, your new part time boss can be quite rude huh never congratulate you.. Hope he/she is not too bad a person at work.. Anyway you will only work until oct right.. Should be ok lah;)

Btw, 6wk scan is also accompanied by another blood test, or just the scan only? I'm so nervous, hope everything is fine cos i've been sneezing a lot these days and felt slight tummy contraction while sneezing. I'm becoming more and more kan cheong by the day.. Pls just bear with me;)

Hello everyone!!!

This is a remote update after doc visit! Saw baby head, grew bigger and heard heartbeat at 164! Wheee. Baby is 2cm, and 8 weeks old. Hooray. ;)

In other news, my hubby finds it weird that my future part time boss didn't congratulate me after sharing the news. He told his 2 immediate bosses that he will need to take some time off bcuz I'm preggy and rightaway they congratulated him and his gM even said haha! I guessed as much! He said maye he is overthinking but told me if I still feel like it, then go ahead... Any views?

Kimmy - 2cm! nice... my guess is the new boss probably wished you weren't pregnant to be honest.. hahaha.. but boh-pian since part-timer so just take-lor.. Given a choice, i think most employers prefer not to hire a pregnant lady (morning sickness, doctor visits, plus must treat gently). But good on him/her to still offer you the role. Did you "like" your future boss when you spoken to him/her?

ashley - can i join your kan-cheong train? You take first row, i sit behind
2 more days to go and you can see your bb. Is m/s better today?

Vann - good luck for scan tomrrow. I'm sure it will be ok.. hang in there for the m/s.

Ron - this is someone I work for 2 yrs liao that's why dh expected better. Yea his feel is that now that I said I'm preggy they 'bo pian' and still rather offer me than to train someone from scratch. It's only filling in someone work for a month. But I don't know if can take mc or visit gynae? Need to negotiate for these even if it's short span of time? I worked w them previously so ain't new employment. Haha for me I see it as even if they bad mood I preggy I just work to while away time, earn some $$ buy dh Xmas present! haha

Kimmy - aiyah, like that than "how rude!" ya, main thing is take it easy, only part-time job, no like gunning for CEO position after the 2 months, go for your appmtments as long as you tell them upfront the dates, they not happy, you also "Bo-pian"

Ron, my MS today better than yesterday, though still went to vomit 3x today.. haha yeah my kan cheong train is still empty, you can sit behind. Oh of course i won't forget tzac too! ;)

Kimmy, i see.. Like that your new boss is not very considerate huh, never congratulate you even though you are not new employee.. But as ron said, bo pian lor, if you have to take time off, just take;)

Less than One hour to go for counting-down working MTBs!