(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Kimmy...I waited 3 hrs to see him for 5 min...jus warn me of all possibilities which made me more scared and tell me what to eat and what not to...give me more medications (for my ms) and schedule for another consult in week 8...

vann >> thanks for the info. Wow! okay I better prepare myself & dh for the waiting time. Wow, he will warn all possibilities and what to eat what not to? Sigh... mm I should bring a small notebook to jot down. Eeeps.

tzac >> maybe u r experiencing constipation since no output? I'm guessing... usually week 6 then can see heartbeat but some ladies once hcg hits 7000 they can see already even at week 5...

Tzac if u ask me I rather wait for week 6 scan to see heartbeat but I can understand how anxious u can feel...so if it gives u a peace of mind go ahead and see a private gynae.

Wow vann, u wait so long to c him. Me will ren till 6 wks as if go scan now, c nothing even more worried haha. Will u b changing doc or sticking with dr loh?

I use online due date calculator n mine is due apr so still can join play dates hor?

Oh yeah, anyone check can do waxing in first trimester?

tzac, if our edd is early apr yrs will be ard mid ;) ehehe. Dun think we do playground according to month. Ahah. Ritzc, silsilly and bbnn all popping few mths earlier .. Of course! We will form one big play group. Lol the play group machiam more for us...wahahaha. Oh! I forgot to check abt waxing, will check w dr loh on tues!

Happy weekend everyone!

A happy saturday everyone! My god, had a bad dream abt the bb last nite, hope everything is fine.

Silsilly, I have an obvious bb bump esp when I wear loose dress. Dun worry about yours, coz mine is mainly gas, a lot of slim girls started off with small bumps but bb birth weight will be about the same as those with big bumps.

Kimmy, sure, we can have play group dates after we give birth

Good morning!!!
Wow tzac & RItzC, you are up early on a weekend

Can I please share one silly incident that is increasing my paranoia now? Yesterday when I was in the train I got 'hit' by a handicapped moving vehicle as he was 'reversing' into the train. I was too blur so I didn't move out in time and his vehicle came in quite quickly. So I used my hands to block it when I realized to 'get out' of the guy's way.

Is everything okay? Our womb cushions baby quite safely right?

Vann, did u go straight to amc to do the scan, then go clinic D or need to go clinic D to register before going to amc? Paiseh for tis silly qn... Thx

Kimmy, gotta drag myself out fr bed as need to send my gal for class :) i think it shd b ok but u hv to be more careful fr now onwards. U dun feel any pain now, rite? Do u feel more tired nowadays? My body is aching last nite n i hv to go lie down n it feel better after tat. Me osso paranoid as dun hv preggy symptons at all except more burping. Cant wait for the scan to b here asap.

tzac, ooh what class does your girl have ? hehe. Nope, no pain, I felt some cramping on the sides yesterday though. And yes I felt so tired! I went back to sleep just now and had a sexy dream in between that I was struggling to get out of it! haha to much sex that seem to real in my head scares me! Ya man, I look forward to scans so much. hahaha

Kimmy, because of you, i had a naughty dream too last night. My gosh. Luckily was with DH, we did it secretly and quickly. I was so excited when i woke up. So tempted to 'break the rule' this morning but luckily DH helped to calm me down, haha. I hope you will be ok, be careful next time when you are in public places..

Tzac, i can't wait for my scan also, yours is still earlier than mine, mine's only on 26aug. I also don't feel anything and wonder if everything's ok. But there's nothing we can do right..

Ashley, hehehehehe your dream sounds so exciting! secretly & quickly! What a nice combi. Hee hee. I hope everything in my womb is okay too. Shan't think too much and stress bb further.

vann, what do we need to look out for 8 week scan.

Oh goodness, just saw on Facebook newsfeed ex Bf is expecting baby end of yr and all it took was a month... Hai. Ok shan't complain and count my blessing too.

Hope everyone's having a smashing weekend!

Morning sisters!!!
Oh no! I woke up from another naughty dream this morning and the worse thing is hubby was beside me watching tv already! Was struggling to wake up and I felt a bit breathless cuz of the dream..only that this time I dreamt I had super model body. Wahahaha. I googled and found out pregnant women are more horny cuz of increased blood flow to our pelvic area and all.. Oh gosh... I buey tahan!!! Anyone have this??

Kimmy, haha.. Not bad ah, you got supermodel body;) You are a bad influence, with all those naughty dreams.. I am a victim already!! But yes my ex colleague told me that she feels much more horny when she was pregnant, i think it's normal.. How irritating now, feeling 'overdrive' but cannot do anything, haha..Btw, don't bother about bf expecting baby. You are having one yourself!

Vann, do you still have nausea? HoPe it's not too bad..

I don't feel pregnant, the feeling is killing me and it feels like years waiting for 6wk scan..

AnywAy, happy weekend to all ivf sisters!

hi kimmy> congratz again as u'v cleared yet another hurdle
soon soon fm now on ..

bbnn>oso heard tat bio oil is cheap fm Lon,wil ask my frens try get fm ther.mayb slightly cheaper than australia if based on currency xchg rate..wil keep u guys posted..

Hehe Ashley, ya... The waiting is killing me too especially when I don't feel much things. Wanna fast forward to 2nd tri! Hahaha. Ya..guess I was a little bummed out ytd that he didn't even need to try. Mm. Nvm mah. To each their own. About the horny part, can u imagine.. Now that we don't have to schedule in bd every month we are in the mood...
Hope u had a good weekend too!

Hallo pink!
Thanks... But im actually more nervous now hoping heart will continue to pop pop pop... Flicker flicker flicker. I wanna hear it. Hehe r u back in Singapore? Yeaaaaah, pls help us check bio oil! Heheheh. Heard the exchange rate now is really good and my sil bought big bottles from London!

kimmy> wah SIL bought large ones fm London?watz e price n fm whr?Boots?do let me knw so i can zoom to the plc instd of wastin time hunting for them.btw did she get any 4u?i stil hv some 'olive oil' for stretch mark fm germany coz last time i stock up but din hv e chance to use since m/c..opted for oil based instd of lotion or cream coz heard itz more effective.dun mind sellin them away tho...if got takers..

kimmy> oh..if SIL go London can ask her get stuff(bb clothes) fm mothercare/marks & spencer..cheaper so u hv more savings.btw was in johor yest..saw some really nice n cute bb clothes n fm U.S 'old navy','baby Gap ,'Carters' etc..n selling any 3pcs for RM $30...now m'sian ringgit 2.43 so can do ur bb shoppin n save more!i saw it at KSL City n at F.O.S...factory outlet.even bump into a s'porean colleague ther..she jst did her manicure/pedicure n was goin for dinner

Pink! Thanks for tips! ;) sil bought bio oil when she lived in London during pregnancy in 2009. Now she move to Dubai
but she said she bought it from guardian pharmacy. Will ask her if boots. Thanks so much for helping to check. Hee hee.

Morning, looks like everyone had a horny wkend! 
Scan wk is finally here. Hope can hear the precious pi pop pi pop pi pop

kimmy> oic..dont recall Lon has Guardian.They hv Boots(oso a pharmacy),apart fm tat cant really thk of any other shops unless speciality shops at large malls..no prob glad to help

Re: Bio-oil

Saw an advertisement about bio-oil on Simply Her magazine Sep issue, available at pharmacies and selected retailers, selling at $15.50 (60ml). Not sure whether is expensive than Aus or Lon.

Am using Clarins Huile Tonic (body treatment oil) now.

hi summer,

is the clarins huile tonic (body treatment) for stretch marks? pardon my ignorance but never use before ;-)

Hi tzac, actually clarins promoter recommend to use clarins stretch mark control on day time n huile tonic on night time, but since I only apply on night time so I use huile tonic. Both r use to prevent stretch mark.

summer> thnx for the info.will take note and compare prices..if cheaper in s'pore(or price difference is negli) dun hv 2go thro all the hassle of lugging it back due to LAG restrictions..can just buy here.

Pink >> that's true. ya no need trouble you lug it all the way back...mm when my SIL is back, I shall check with her if she rememebrs how much it costs.

Kimmy, so nice can see ur bb again today!

Ashley, mine tmr coz I change to TPS. will only see bb tmr nite coz I only going after work. hope bb is well and has flicker ficker hb liao...finger crossed!

Hello Peko!
Yes, I just came back from kk. Oh my goodness, I was there from 10.30am today until 2.30pm now cuz half way at clinic D, Dr loh was called away for emergency op. Then he later told us today got etopic op thats why wait so long and apologized about it.

Yeah, KKh/AMC printed out scan for me to keep. bb week 7 liao. Singleton. Then Dr Loh was telling us the risks of etopic still happening to people who put 2 embryos but 1 in the tube 1 in the womb then need emergency op all.. but he told us for my case should be low risk since my hsg level wasn't so high. But he just wanted to highlight about it and was telling us how good thing he taught NUH how to scan outside womb to look out for it cuz one patient live far from KK and needed to go NUH instead.

Then he said he change me to TPS for next visit so no need to wait so long. Now i dilemma whether to continue with him or go with private. Waiting is really long and my DH can't always take whole day leave just to wait right? But also Dr Loh is the one who we started with that's why I'm quite vex about it. Any suggestions/advice? How ah? Dh told me must tell Dr Loh whatever the conclusion and say byebye. Alamak! How to? ... :X

hi kimmy,

so bz till now but really happy to see your update. so happy to hear that everything is fine for you. as usual, i m impatiently waiting for my 1st scan which is another week away...ask u har, did u go clinic D to get a number 1st before heading down to AMC for scan?

I too am in the same dilemna as u as to whether to continue with Dr loh or switch to my previous gynae as ultimately he is the one that let me have my no 2 :)

read in your post tat high hcg level may be etopic? is tat true? when i read tis, my heart pounding leh...

Peko, gd for u that u will be going tomolo. my neck getting longer and longer hahaha. I am not able to change to TPS as no slots left for me so will stick to original clinic D

*waves* ashley, look like its oni left with u n me waiting to c the 'lighthouse' and hear the beat :) am i right??

Kimmy, in TPS he can also go away for delivery or emergency c-sec. so really is heng suay de lor. at TPS is better for your hubby maybe coz can visit during after office hour or sat so that your hubby dont have to take leave?

Tzac, you can call TPS and tell them Dr Loh asked you to see him next wk. they will squeeze a slot for you de

peko, really har? problem is i do have an appt with him next week but its only at different clinics so dunno whether they will accomodate or not leh...heehee...now when i think abt it, if i change to tps, that mean i hv to wait for another day so tats y i decide stay put on the original date. after seeing him, then request to see him at tps. at least its after the 1st scan...

kimmy, agree with peko tat tps is also a long wait but juz tat it has nite and sat clinic so need not take leave. i remember for my #1, i normally try to get the 1st appt in the morning...heehee

Hi tzac *waves*
Heheh you can't get a number at clinic D without passing them your scan photos which AMC will pass to you and staple to your form. Hehe I thought about that too, getting a number from clinic D concurrently. hiak hiak.
Please dont worry about the high hcg level thingy. I think Dr Loh just wanna tell me all potential dangers available for those who put 2 and having singleton lah. He said when its etopic, scan cant detect one so he was just giving us the information that it can happen, not that it happen to us. But he kept stress that it is VERY RARE. So please stay happy and I'm sure you will have a happy scan next week!

Yah..duno whether to stay or switch. how how how. haha decisions, decisions. Alamak. I wished I wasn't so kan cheong to see pte, not that I form relationship with pte liao, if I leave him I also feel like I'm missing out on personal attention. Wahaha since Dr Loh probably can't remember each one of his patients cuz he got so many :D

Hello Peko,
Do u know if TPS opens till what time after office hours? Is the waiting crazy too? Yeah was thinking of slotting either after work or Sat but I'm sure the queue will be equally long since most working ppl will do that too... Mm, can I ask why u are staying w Dr Loh? Just trying to form more reasons for my decision. Wahahahah. Hope u dont mind

Update us on your scan tmr too!

tzac >> yeah! Dh ask me get 1st appt in the morning too. Wahaha. Yeah after your 1st scan / consultation w Dr Loh right, he will automatically put you at TPS.

oh yeah, i accidentally take few bites of pineapples as did not know the sandwich has them. hope its ok hor??

can! No prob! Dr Loh also told me no papaya & banana and I kept eating them from 2ww till now then I ask him how? He said just dont eat in front of old ladies loh. Hahahahaha. So he said no scientific evidence lah..and of course everything in moderation can liaos.

kimmy, actually find it interesting that dr loh will advise what to eat and what not to eat. I hv only consult him for 2x i think before i embark on ivf and after i failed and i find that he does not talk much leh..will see how it goes when i see him next week...haha so happy tat it is another day nearer for my consultation with him

Hi Kimmy,

For me I think I prefer Dr with good skill and experience when there is complication. and for baby if there is complication, KK is still the best lor.

In TPS, the longest wait so far is 2hrs because that day Dr Loh went for emergency c-sec. usually I go during wkday afternoon, takes between 30mins to 1.5hrs for me.
medication collection is in TPS also dont have to go pharmancy, if need to go pharmacy, your queue ticket is pirority de. so waiting time is faster too.

opening hours I not sure, as it also depends on Dr consultation schedule.

tzac >> think maybe he today good mood. Hmm. or maybe he will tell u the same when u see him next week. hehehe. exciting!

peko >> thanks for the advice. yes, I agree w u I prefer good skills and experience too esp. when it comes to complications. I guess bcuz the pte I'm seeing also has good skills in surgery and all thats why Im puzzled but I'm sure a sign will display for itself soon. hehe since today I got a nice message on a job offer (I think I need to work eventually to pay off future maid since MIL is getting old
! )
Oh, 30min doesn't sound too bad. Heehee. I will check out with TPS the next time then. All the best for scan tmr, is it week 6 or 7 :D

30mins is really if u lucky lah. if u can get the 1st appt loh.

if need to wait long, they have SMS service to SMS u when you are the 3rd patient in the queue. so not too bad. can go for BF/tea loh.

I've a friend who had complication, the response time is very fast lor, bb Drs will standby for emergency delivery etc. and the bb go straight to NICU immediately. so i feel you cant get this in private.

some private gynae who are popular also need to wait like 2-3hrs. so i think KK TPS is not too bad lah

Kimmy, haha ur reasoning sound valid. Actually my concern is since ours is assisted pregnancies, the doc must hv experience to knw what to look out for. Normal gynaes may not hv much experience in this area. Normally, when will b the 2nd follow-up? 2 wks or 4wks?

Peko, weekday afternoon q sounds reasonable. Finally ur scan is here :)

Guess i will wait after my first meet with him n c how i feel.