(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="0000ff">Kiki:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Yup.. Saw my peanut in 3D.. But too small so can tell e 3D.. haha..</font>

<font color="0000ff">LaLa:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I also hungry lao.. Now eating milo energy bar.. Also cos I just now only ate half bowl of mee suah nia..</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hi everyone,
It's a sick day for me. Puked food for the first time this pregnancy. Usually I just burp acid reflux. This morning, my char siew pau came back up. Yucks.

I see many of you also having bad MS today. Somehow, I feel better. Misery loves company. Hehe. Glad to have you gals to tell such things to.

TGIF! Cant wait to just lie in bed tomorrow and let hubby take care of #1</font>

May: her package include normal delivery &amp; follow up check up? if its include, then its damn cheap leh! still get to see 3d every scan.

{Sharon:} <font color="aa00aa">Dun think include la.. If include duno how she survive till now wow.. But think got a followup check.. I duno.. Cos they hv not tok to me abt the package.. Next appt will tok to me lao.. cos need to sign package after tt..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Starry:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Hope you will feel much better after a nite rest.. And tml full of energy to rest n relax like a queen..</font>

haha GNL coz got occasions..so will order crabs at Zi Char later..

everytime i see ShengXiong King Alaska King Crab live..feel like buying it..hahaha

<font color="red">BBKay3105</font>:
<font color="blue">Can we eat crabs? Cause i didn't eat for my whole of #1-.- my mom was like saying eat crab next time baby have alot of hands &amp; fingers(touch here touch here) Tsk!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Half an hr more!!!!!!!!!
Crab not sure leh.. Actually got alot of thgs we are told not to eat lo.. Crab is one of them.. If all follow we mummies v chiam leh.. Got craving but can't eat due to all these..

Think eat moderately or little bit still can bah.. As long dun over do can lao..</font>

Sksf
I don't eat crabs at all one, not even before preggie... My #1 still like to touch here and there lor... But hor my sis who love crab... Her son even more power... Come to my house sure spoil my things one! Hahaha!

Anyway got cravings hv to go eat one... Else bb will be very greedy next time! Hahaha!

May
What I like abt dr chua setup is that she got a screen right next to the bed for mummies to see... Most of the other dr I went to, I hv to twist my head in some strange angle to see the screen,

So sian.... Today stay at home to rest in the afternoon.... Then just when I was dozing off, a dog bark, then after awhile a bunch of kids started playing noisily at the void deck, then the dog bark at the kids.... KNN, I dozed off then woke up a few times... Now got a even worst headache!

Sksf..yeah!! my MIL said cannot eat crabs coz hub was very mischeiveous when young..but i dont believe ah..

i ate for my #1 one eh..but moderate also ah..so ex too..haha

<font color="red">kikilala</font>:
<font color="blue">Both of the gynae i went to, the screen is directly when we lie down it's right on top. hahahaha.

<font color="red">BBKay3105</font>:Exactly, my son also like that touch here &amp; there.. i warn &amp; beat him once a while when he's too much.. haha.. What i believe is what we craves better eat if not baby very greedy.. my son iS VERY greedy! LOL.</font>

Last time mothers use to say kids like to touch this n tat... From babies must tie up hands to prevent itchy fingers haha

<font color="0000ff">KiKi:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Yes.. I agree.. During the 1st appt.. when scan I even touch the screen like wana touch my bb.. But one thg no gd is the daddy dun get to see properly.. As he see it fm Dr Chua's screen..

So sad.. Wan to rest at home but yet you cant.. So xin ku..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ok.. Preparing to knock off le.. Wish all MS free over the wkends.. Have a safe journey and gd rest tonite..</font>

for this time round..my taste bubs change so much..that i although i hv cravings..but once i eat it..i dont feel like eating it..so contracdicting also...haha

I've been a silent reader - went for my OSCAR scan today and finally felt more confident to join the community. Here's my details, please add me to the list.

Nick: Dorae K
Expecting BB#: 1
Hospital: Thomson
Gynae: Dr. W. K Tan
EDD: 1 Oct

I should be 12 weeks, Morning Sickness had been horrible, it was worse at Week 9 to 10. Hopefully it will go away cuz I do quite a lot of dry retching, actually I also vomit quite a bit. It's miserable but it reminds me baby is there.

btw, OSCAR Scan is quite cool, we managed to see baby crossing his/her legs. Haha

Dorae: Welcome and congrats!

3D scan: Was tempted to do it during No. 1's time but decided we could wait to see baby for real

Starry: Have you told no. 1 you are expecting? I am only waiting to tell my no. 1 after 1st tri when things are more settled.

<font color="red">Dorae</font>:
<font color="blue">Hi &amp; welcome to the Oct thread babe!

<font color="red">Feeling so happy cause most of us are knocking off in 3 more mins!! WOOHOOOO! ENJOY YOURSELF OVER THE WEEKEND !!! Hopefully it'll be a good good weekend!
</font></font>

Thanks Ms Lala, Ming8110 and sksf =)

Ms Lala, think the OSCAR is 2 parts. We had the ultrasound scan to take measurement of Bb's various parts. Also had a blood test where the results will be out the next day.

<font color="119911">Finally finally finished most of my work for today and can relax a bit. Got free nasi padang dinner cos someone treating.. but i cant stomach it leh. Spicy fried chicken. Gosh.</font>

<font color="119911">Thank you </font> <font color="ff0000">May and Lala</font>. <font color="119911">Yup Im feeling better now. Was too adventurous at lunch and had roasted meats with rice.. wah piang. Cannot swallow lor. Just had my almond tea and brown bread with nuts.. Feeling better now.
Plain food is still better for these couple of weeks.</font>

<font color="ff0000">WElcome Dorae,</font> <font color="119911">Congrats on making it to week 12! Huge accomplishment! How was your MS/fatigue level during this period?</font>

<font color="ff0000">Ming,</font> <font color="119911">yeah we've been telling #1 that there's a meimei or didi in mummy's tummy. And we ask her which one she prefers. She will repeat after us and then say some nonsense word "P-U, P-U" and then laughs very cheekily. I donno what's going on in her little mind also hahah. But very cute la. I've been teaching her that she cannot just jump on me and that she must sayang mummy's tummy. And I've been showing her photos of babies and my ultrasound photo. I tink she somewhat understands. Cos when I ask if she wants to be a jiejie, she nods her head quite enthusiastically. And she knows mummy cannot carry her because mummy has "no strength", and she willingly lets daddy carry her - which is a breakthrough! She's usually hyper clingy to me.

How old is your #1? Boy or girl?</font>

Starry: My no. 1 is a girl. Almost 23 months old. Yours? My daughter was super clingy to me when I first got pregnant (I think they can sense the changes). After that, because I couldn't carry her she is now super clingy to daddy. Grin.

<font color="ff0000">Mummies,</font>
<font color="119911">3D scan is very cool. Pity my gynae doesnt have the machine. When we went to TMC for full scan during the 28 week or so (that's when they check every part of baby from head to toes to fingers to butt to private parts), we opted for 3D scan with CD recording - had to top up $$$ but cant rem how much. Cant wait to show #1 when she is older and can visualise it. The face hor, is exactly the way she looks. V zhun! During the scan, it looked a bit lumpy.. but when she popped out, the face is what we saw, just a lot cuter in real life! Amazing experience. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Ming,</font> <font color="119911">my girl is 27 months and has always been clingy so I cant say it's because she knows that she's extra manjah. but since she started pre-N this year, I can see a new sense of maturity in her. Like I didnt expect her to grasp the concept of meimei and didi so fast and to know there's something happening in my tummy.

It's good that daddy gets a chance to be the favourite person hor? I dont mind hahaha</font>

Hi Ladies - I'm so smashing tired now , worked 8am to 7pm n last night has a night wk call . I need to unwind !

Dorae - did ur Hubby go with u for d oscar scan ? I forgot there is scan , thought just tests so I made appt on weekday n my Hubby not taking leave . Advice ?

starry mummy (starrymummy) - my MS seems to be getting better this week but just now at dinner, almost puke at the table. It was horrible, had to rush to toilet with my hand on my mouth – everything came out. Maybe it's the garlic - had chicken rice. I'm less tired though, the bitter taste in my mouth also gone.
Btil, my husband was with me during the scan, they do take images which we get to bring home (I think) at our next doc appointment. Quite a few ladies went alone. The scan isn't invasive and was quite pleasant. Though we were both excited to be able to see baby with limbs for the first time. Leave is quite precious, so it depends on whether you guys want to keep the leave for other days when baby is here.

<font color="0000ff">Dorae:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Welcome and congrats!!! Hope you will break free fm the MS soon...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Btil:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Poor you.. Battery in you must be in the flashing red zone.. Do rest well n recharge yourself during the wkend..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dorae:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I oso made my appt on a sat.. So when I am gg for e test.. Will be 12 wks + le..</font>

hi starry: when you have your #1, you doing OSCARS or Amino Test cos i rem i did my amino test around 16 week thats where you can know your child gender. 28 weeks like nothing leh, what test is this?

Thanks ms lala n may , I slept at 830pm n just woke up to eat progestrgrone pill

Thanks dorae for d info !

May - where will u do ur oscar ? At Tmc they say d oscar appt on sat full n got to walk in type ...

Jia you ladies
Your MS will subside soon.

jus to share that you can collect a very beautiful baby journal at all NLB library in singapore .it comes with a lovely music CD for baby as welll...hehee

babiesmeme: huh u did amino test? i tot that one got risk involve? That test is a an advanced test to pick up DS if ur result for oscar scan is not good and if you wanna pursue for a further ans. normally gynae dont encourage amino test. i think what starry mummy refer is the detailed scan where we can see all baby features.

hi ladies, for those whom wish to do detailed scan pls book early cos they are very full.

besides if you are with TMC, you might wan to sign up for First Born Incentive memnbership. quite worth it ..cos they gave a goody bag that comes with 3 pareentcrat textbooks, 10% off all detailed scan and oscar scan, 5% on gynae delivery fees and PDs in future. when i receieved the goody bag, inside got a can of similac milk powder...so very worth it......

furthermore, if you have frens got memebership, can parner so that you all can get NTUC vouchers together....i co share with a lady on the NTUC vouchers too...

if anyone is interested in signing up for the FBI membership, maybe we can co-share the $30 NTUC vouchers.i will mail to you.

<font color="0000ff">Btil:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I was told to fast after midnite till the day for my next appt at my gynae's clinic.. So I suppose I will be doing the test at the clinic bah..</font>

May: Were you told to fast for the OSCAR test? I don't think I did so for no.1 and wasn't told to do so for the OSCAR in 2 weeks time either.

<font color="0000ff">Ming:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I am not sure if it is OSCAR test.. Cos they nvr mention the name to me.. So I assume is the same test bah.. Cos was just told that I will be doing the down syndrome test for bb with blood and urine test during the next appt which I will be in my wk 12.. The gal told me no food after midnite before I leave.. Maybe cos I am e 1st patient for the day too.. So I must rem to buy some snack over.. </font>

Hi Oct mummies, sorry long time no post. Have been silent reading. My MS has also been quite bad. I craved for orange after lunch and ate one whole but puked after that.
now I feel so miserable.