(2012/10) Oct 2012

Little D,We shd count as LMP or from ovulation date..
my ovulation is abt 2 wks after my LMP... then it makes me even smaller .. LMP is 6 weeks ovulation is 4 wks..??

Divein, gynae will based on LMP to tell u the week u are in... but in actual fact, the 1st 2 week when ur menses came, u are not preggy yet... so based on Ovulation, u will know how mamy weeks ur bb is in..

I have also come to realise that going for a scan too early means you may not see a heartbeat and that heightens the tension and anxiety. Best to go around 6 weeks I think if there are no other exceptional symptoms like painful cramps, spotting etc.

Good luck mummies! Think most of us are half way through 1st tri.

Actually what r the food tat we shd avoid? Is it advised hybdoc or those old wives tales?

For #1, i ate almost everything except for raw food. Now #2, even more bochap. I jus ate pineapple yday. The sweet & sour taste improves my appetite.

Hi gals, just back from Mt A for 1st appt with Dr Lim Yuin Wen. Too small and cant heard heartbeat at all (10mm).Doc asked me to go back for scanning again next Sat =(
Thought i was in 6-7 wks if count from LMP, but according to the size of sac, it seems only 4.5-5 wk only. it may due to late ovulation...arrhhh... don dare to tell my parents yet, otherwise they will be very ganjiong one & stressss me :p
Seems no one is visiting this gynae, this Dr Lim is also very quiet type and din say much & cost us $180 for first consultation + screening. =S faint. Heard that her package is $900+ from wk12 till delivery (exclude tests). Is it the market rate? Wondering shd i go for Dr Woo BH or not?
Autumn, how much is Dr Woo charged you for the package har?

I learned dat pregancy weeks are counted fr LMP , and it assumed ovulation on day 14. So baby is 2 weeks old when u ovaluate. But we all dun always ovulate on day 14, so d scan will measure d size and give an estimated edd . If u know when u last ovulated (in my case day 19 onwards), you take dat day to be 2weeks and count from there ...

I went for first chk uP on end week 6 (I had thought I as end week 7 before). Next appt in early march but I Worry like mad with d cramps, so going down today to 'make sure'. Pray hard for Bb !!!

hmmm maybe should phrase this way..

LMP - egg release and gynae based on this date to tell u ur EDD... cause tats the day where the egg is released...
Till Ovulated, egg become baby... tat's where it starts to count the bb is in which week. cause it might not be like Day 14 everyone ovulated.. which gynae will normally based on measurement...

Example: LMP on 1 Jan, Ovulation on 21 Jan,
u might be in Week 10 already, but ur bb is only at week 7...

based on my case, my EDD should range between 10 - 16 Oct... i use the apps in iphone to calculate based on LMP and Date of conception..

Hi all,glad that Oct mummy thread is up & running!!

My personal exp: as i had spotting (brown discharge),i went to kkh to check for any prob. Was told no sac found during 1st visit & advised to take blood test to check for HCG.go back the next day as my HCG was high(5000+) but no sac found.

2nd day went scan again & they struggled to find a small little sac (that time i was about 5weeks) & my HCG tested was9000+. Radiologists @ kkh is rather young n they might be inexperienced. Was put on progestrone but till today im still spotting @ 6weeks.

My advice is unless you have bad cramps+bleeding,you should seek doc attention immediately.otherwise you should wait till around 6weeks for screening.

Today i saw my little bb heartbeat!!its amazing! So MTB out there dont give up ok!!!we hve to be strong for our baby.

Like what fellow mummies mention,if its ours its ours. God have everything planned for us!

Little d's exPlanation so much more 'pro' than mine :).

I was totally elated and relieved - doc's scan just now showed Bb has grown to 12mm (last wed only 2.1mm!), and I heard d heartbeat fast & loud ! Boom boom boom like r&b music drum beat haha . Change to another substitute for protesgestrone cos it made me puke like mad at night.

This is 7 weeks 2 days, so MTBs, try ur scan during 7th week ! I did on 6 week 0 day but gynae never let me hear d heartbeat and cud see blinking.

Btil: According to my gynae, she doesn't think it is a good idea to let us hear the heart beat when the baby is still so young due to the increased exposure (presumably to the ultrasound waves). For me, I am just happy to see the blinking heartbeat

Dear ladies,

I'm experiencing slight spotting - a sort of pinkish discharge today. I've heard that it could be normal in first trimester, but to call doc within 24 hours. Should I be worried?

Hi ladies, wah the thread is moving fast. Nvr log in for past 2days. Was hospitalised due to stomach flu. Haish.

Ynove: better be safe than sorry. Slight spotting also have to b alarmed. U wanna go down to those gynae who operate night clinic? Whr u stay? Or u wanna go kkh?

Ming8110 - oh oh ... Thanks for letting me know. Definitely will chk w doc d next visit

Anyone's gynae let them hea d heartbeat ?

Hi Little D, kindly update my EDD to 17 Oct coz I finally saw the gynae tdy and she said I'm only 6 wks preggie. Most likely it's late ovulation

ynove, erm, my gynae did mention that tightening or slight cramping is ok but if there's spotting or bleeding to see gynae at once.
I think on the safe side too, maybe u shd call ur gynae and seek advice.

Btil, i did hear d heartbeat at the last visit
Happy to hear the strong & steady heartbeat

these days I'm so so tired...thou it's friday nite but I dont have any mood to go out for dinner afterwork..just wanted to come home asap to rest...also no appetite, couldnt eat at all for dinner...
I'm also starting to feel guilty to my 1st one...so active n constantly wants attention but i'm just so tired & just wanted to laze n stone..

Hi tarus76

Which tcm d u c? I had c-sec the previous round n gynae commented tat my uterus lining is very thin.. Mayb bb is too big n over-stretched the womb.. Hope to strengthen my womb too..

Hi little dragon, jus went for my check up and saw the baby'heartbeat!! So happy, pls update my EDD to 4th oct.

Wahh.. The thread run so fast! Been 2 days bed resting, did not do anything n still feel tired all the time. My chest was really painful on thursday night and went to check with Dr in clinic, he said it was due to gastric acid, not heartburning.... V.V
My chest is still painful now and I have short breath.. Have checked with my gynae too today and was asked ro continue the medication..

Did anyone have similar case before?

Little D, please add me to this list and any secret FB group.

Nick: kanelmo
Expecting : bb #2
Hospt: TMC
Gynae:Dr Benjamin Tham
EDD:5th Oct

Just went for my first doc visit 2 days ago and saw the baby and heartbeat at 7w6D. Baby is 14.9mm. Relieved. Now, I'd have to wait another month to see the doc.

Just saw my gynae today. My spotting stopped this morning. And from ultrasound can see the sac, yolk and early heartbeat!

Thank God. Doc gave me two-day mc and Duphaston pills, just to be safe. 

Thanks, fellow mummies, for your concern and encouragement. 

Dear all, so happy to see all the happy news here today... I am here to share my happy news too.

Went to see gynae today finally... Initially scan can't see anything coz he kept saying technical issue.... Lol... Suggested doing a V-scan... At tat point of time, I tink my heartbeat faster than e bb... Lol.... Shortly, I saw my baby's heartbeat flickering on the screen.... And I heard the heart beat as well!!!! And I am in 6wks and 2 days....

I will post the chart with the new EDD and newbies on Monday okie...

Tks little D... Great to hear all e mummies are well n babies are safe!!! Btw, I signed e OSCAR today which will do one k 12. Amy of the mummies here r doin also???

Congratz ynove! Congratz little D!! Jia you and we must have faith in our precious inside us! Let's all stay positive and the first trimester will be over soon .

Oekmer - i will do oscar test, not booked yet. My Doc told me during my first visit cos I in hi risk category (age above 35...)

Tks kanelmo & btil, ok we shall kp each other updated yah.. Hehe.. Jiayou all mummies.. I had very bad constipation but gynae said its normal n ll be worse in e next few mths. So reminded me to take more veggie n fruits. However, currently we can only eat apple right?? Wat other fruits we can eat?

Little D, please add me to this list and any secret FB group.

Nick: Chelz_mum
Expecting : bb #2
Hospt: Gleaneagles
Gynae:Dr Chris Cheng
EDD:27 Oct

Oekmer,
It depends whether you follow the Eastern thinking of avoiding Liang fruits, e.g. Watermelon, pineapple, etc.
I think moderate eating should be fine.

I'm like dying from morning sickness... Anyone has any comfort food to recommend? I'm still trying all kinds of food. So far, packet 3in1 cereal drink still ok

Went to my gynae yesterday and saw the long awaited baby sac! Though it's my 3rd pregnancy, it's is still amazing to hear the heartbeat!

But my morning sickness has gotten from bad to worse, gynae has prescribe some med to help me cope with MS and gave me 3 days MC...

No food seems to comfort me yet
I am still looking for one that can make me feel better..

Hi mommies, i'm currently expecting my #1 and not sure which hospital to go to. Currently seeing a random gynae from Raffles Hospital. Might want to switch hospital after 1st trimester as I believe the bill from RH is not going to be cheap.
I see that most of your gynaes are male, from TMC. Are they really good?

Hi Moms-to-be, been reading for awhile but this is first post.
Expecting our surprise #1 on EDD 10/10, hope to share & learn more from all of you soon!

Talking about comfort food, I find achar very appetizing, as well as chilli that has a sour taste very delicious too. Can't eat much, feel bloated easily.

welcome Tricia & ccharis

yup lets all share n learn fm each other

little_D , Njon,
yup its really amazing to hear the heartbeat rite

Oekmer,
ya constipation will get worse as we progress in out pregnancy, so gotta take more fruits/vegs with lots of fibre..I rem I had the irony problem where i need to take more food stuff which is high in iron , but cos of that it will worsen constipation.

Comfort food: i'm also trying to find comfort food
for now, tomyum actually is pretty appetizing for me, the sour sour spicy spicy taste.
zeezzen, how about biscuits? ginger biscuits?

Hi LilK'sMum (you already name yours, hehe!) nice of you to welcome us, thanks! Oh, just now I was reading - there's a FB page & secret outings, how do I join arh?

Oekmer: Are you on calcium supplements? That would make it worse too. Fruits wise, are we only to eat apples now? Because I am eating everything (except. watermelon & pineapple) esp. alot of berries...

Zeezzen: I just found my 'cure' but it's going to be a hassle - ginger w black vinegar (ginger helps if you are feeling quesy & b/vinegar is sourish so very shiok & appetite opening - but just rem don't take too much of the latter, just dip) then if possible I steam some dumplings to go along. Otherwise, I make fresh ginger tea for myself (do not pre-boil & store cause it would be super liang & not good already) with a slice of lemon. Have the ginger washed, sliced & store in the fridge thou...

Anyway. Is anyone feeling esp. hungry in the morning? I've been waking up feeling as if I have not eaten for days, then I feel giddy, and that's when MS is worsen too.

Ccharis - I hv d same hungry feeling in d morning. Heard u shd take supper before sleep to reduce d hunger and hv a biscuit in d morming in bed.

But my ms is really bad in night - like puking as if I came bk after a night of drinks! Mainly sour water came out not so much of d dinner. I think triggered by d protestgrone pill at night. After dat can't eat anything..

I also find dat I end up eating apple and rock melon. Berries - I read it's gd but I puked after dat ...

Ccharis, no la. Tts my no1 's initials, haven't decided on this lil one's name yet.

Ooh who's the administrator for the fb gp? Pls add me too

Zeenzen/ccharis, for drinkswise so far plum juice works good for me. U might wan to try?

Btil, ur progesterone pill is oral or insert? I'm being prescribe it via insert as its said to reduce nausa as compare to taking it orally.

Btil - Let me try tonight, heheh! I usually will snack on fruits till I sleep but I guess they dont hold well till the next day morning.

Btw what is protestgrone pill?
I see alot of MTBs are taking but I dont have???

Lil'K's - Woah! No. #2 for you, congrats!
Like that we got alot to learn from you, hehe!

Which kind/brand of plum juice? Issit "sen muay" or...? I'll wanna try it, cause who would complain of too much comfort choices, lol!

Welcome lavender1979!
Me too, I'm an unexpected, expecting #1 MTB too, heh!

Hope you'll be able to see & hear your little nut this Thurs! I just went for my 1st visit last Fri, no words could describe the feeling!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">October 2012 Babies</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><center>No.</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Nick</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Age</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Expectin BB#</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>Gynae</center></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><center>EDD</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>asphere</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>03.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>skies</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Keiko</center></TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>4</center></TD><TD><center>Wenty</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>5</center></TD><TD><center>oekmer</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo</center></TD><TD><center>04.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>6</center></TD><TD><center>Liang</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>7</center></TD><TD><center>jaime_g83</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lawrence Ang</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>8</center></TD><TD><center>Zen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Pritam Singh</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>9</center></TD><TD><center>Lil'K'smummy</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Ang HY</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>10</center></TD><TD><center>kanelmo</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>05.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>11</center></TD><TD><center>kikilala</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Foong LC</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>12</center></TD><TD><center>mei ziang</center></TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>06.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>13</center></TD><TD><center>Btil</center></TD><TD><center>37</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LN Sim</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>14</center></TD><TD><center>ming8110</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Caroline Khi</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>15</center></TD><TD><center>novembaby</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>SGH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Wei Ching</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>16</center></TD><TD><center>Cindy</center></TD><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr LC Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>10.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>17</center></TD><TD><center>Sharon_k</center></TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Douglas Ong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>18</center></TD><TD><center>airex</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>19</center></TD><TD><center>Coco Pops</center></TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Tan Thiam Chye</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>20</center></TD><TD><center>Taurus76</center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chen Cherng Yi</center></TD><TD><center>12.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD><center>strawberry128</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Goh Shen Li</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>22</center></TD><TD><center>Njon </center></TD><TD><center>36</center></TD><TD><center>3</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chin YK</center></TD><TD><center>13.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD><center>zeezzen</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Chye</center></TD><TD><center>15.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD><center>ynove</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC or Mt E</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Tan</center></TD><TD><center>16.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD><center>sha85</center></TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>17.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD><center>Little_Dragon</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Benjamin Tham</center></TD><TD><center>18.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD><center>candizhu</center></TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Adrian Woodworth</center></TD><TD><center>19.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>Owlette</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>KKH</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>20.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD><center>Autumn</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Woo BH</center></TD><TD><center>26.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD><center>Chelz_mum</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Chris Cheng</center></TD><TD><center>27.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>zonkkie</center></TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>TMC</center></TD><TD><center>Joycelyn Wong</center></TD><TD><center>28.10.12</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD><center>Wens</center></TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Choo Wan Ling</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD><center>Divein</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Gleneagles</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD><center>pEI</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>2</center></TD><TD><center>Mt A</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Kang Wee</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><center>35</center></TD><TD><center>Icjpiggy</center></TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD><center>1</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center></TD><TD><center>Dr Lim Teck Beng</center></TD><TD><center>TBA</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

we tried to research on TMC - FBI

but can't find dr. Benjamin Tham's name inside.

is he not in the panel of approved discount ?

I have been a silent reader. My edd is expected to be 30 Sept/1 Oct. So hope to be part of this thread too.

Can add me to the secret FB page?

Nick: Ariadne
Expecting : bb #1
Hospt: TBC
Gynae:TBC
EDD:1 Oct

Morning All!

I find that my nausea tends to be worse at night. Guess the trick is not to allow the stomach to be completely empty. I find that munching on something every 2 hours seem to help me. Oh and I find that I do better with soupy stuff like sliced fish noodles etc. When I had number 1, what I did was I kept some digestive biscuits by my bed and first thing when I wake in the morning is to sit up in bed and munch some biscuits. I found that really helped previously.

haiz...
kena cheated,

signed up for FBI yesterday at some seminar.

done our research,
most prob deciding on Dr. Tham.

1st appoint in early March.

SnU, U can use the FBI for a 10% discount on OSCAR assessement which Dr Tham would recommend to be done on at the end of first trimester.

I have visted Dr Tham last week where I see my bb's heartbeat for the 1st time and it's a fast one. Feels happy. Based on fetus size, I am in my 8th week.

So, he has advised me to go for OSCAR assessment on my next appt which is 4 weeks from now.

The cost of the OSCAR is about 400+ to 570+. So, I gg to sign up the FBI before my OSCAR assessment.