(2012/09) Sep 2012

yah...to start with i already have pre pregnancy fats on tum tum now like bigger.....cannot button my jeans already.....

my boss today still told me...30 years old liao should start planning for bb...then i just yah yah must start liao hahahah

i am a stay-at-home-mum....
so no Boss or Colleagues to hide from...
*grin* that makes my life sightly easier...

But however a group of coaches i work with at a night school somehow guessed I am pregnant. And my u/s lying on the table gave way when they visited me during CNY.

Other than than, families and relatives are still in the dark.

But my 2 kids are mad excited....

Cherrie Tan (sunny12): if you do not feel comfortable, then see a gyne. i'll rather spend more money to get a peace of mind from a certified medical expert.

if only i can cave myself. darn i'm back to office and ppl are starting to ask.

Cherrie Tan: i take spotting very seriously bcos my 2 ms started with having spotting. but according to some website it's normal bcos it could be implantation bleeding. but for my case my gynae is damn seriously when i have spotting. better check with your gynae.

Hi Cherrie, don't take spotting lightly. Better go see a gynae to confirm everything is fine. Yesterday my friend told me she went to see gynae after discovered some brown discharge, her gynae gave her 4 days mc to rest at home and some an tai medicine.

Flubby I also checked with gyane but she also never tell me much lousy doc.
Fatty it's 9 mths leh so long how to hide. U make it spun so easy like lying eggs.

Queenly I assume 2nd trim starts from 14 week wor but then what diff does d one week make?

hi ladies, thanks for the advice, i will see how it goes. Btw, do you all have any symptons? I guess we are all ard the same week

pigy: yah i guess so.... i really look forward to 2nd trim when bb is stabilized then not so paranoid plus can announce to friends.... still got 5 more weeks to go

haha queenly same here man...

fattybombom: i have family gathering like every weekend. luckily now my sis having confinement and ppl pan dang during cny to go her house so i every weekend hide at her place.

thou this is my 2nd one i still ask my gynae when 2nd tri starts she tells me is week 12. but only allow me to travel from week 16 onwards but still have to access me before she give greenlight.

I can't wait for 2nd trim too. I need to crack my brains to dress in a way to hide my tummy every morning as I haven't tell my colleagues. I'm feeling v tired everyday, I heard the energy will be back on 2nd trim. I still have 2.5 weeks to go to 2nd trim. Let's all hang in there!

Hi all, today went for another scan and bb now at 6wk5d measured 7.5mm and heard the hb at 110
next week is the start of my critical period. Really pray bb can survive thru.. I went pray Tai Shui too, cos hubby is dragon so direct clash and while I was there, I also pray on behalf of my water dragon baby heehee

Hi Cherrie! *Waves* I also have bleeding/spotting eversince pregnant, think you should let your Gynae know and not to treat it lightly

I am also seeing TCM for an tai medicine, seeing Dr Tan KS at Clementi. It is alright to mix chinese and western medicine as long as they are at least 2hrs apart.

Btw anyone here drive? I just came back from my sinseh there and he tel me not to drive anymore as pressing and releasing the clutch and all will add pressure to baby also.

Shaggy, my sinseh advise me to stop my red dates longan drink as it is too heaty. Any reason why you wanna drink? to keep your womb warm?

my first one no symptoms... this one got less appetite and keep feeling nauseous. and very very tired... got a lot of gas inside my stomach keep burping.

Anyone here sourcing for CL liao? I dare not start sourcing yet as pregnancy not very stable but my frez advise once I pass 1st tri must faster secure CL liao cos dragon year shortage of CL... you all leh?

Hi cherrie,

Do see a gynae concerning your spotting.
This is no joke.
Check family history too if your mum have this issue too last time.

Cj thanks for d detailed info. Me jus learning driving was thinking to continue cos my body is very weak. Thanks for the tip! I will wait till 1st trim confirm stable then i start to look for cl. By then If can't find I will seek help from my mum n MIL since they r not working.
Me Also feel very tired n alot of air inside my stomach n also constipation.

CJ: good to hear that! i cannot dont drive cos my hubby is out of town on most days so i need to drive my boy to granny place before driving myself to work. just pray that everything will be fine.

flubby, i oso no symptoms...other than easily bloated i dun feel anything... the early weeks my breasts still very sore but this week like the soreness going away...is it normal?

hahah i feel like seeing my gynae every week to check instead of every 2 weeks loh but like too extreme...

think i'll discuss with my hubby when he back on the CL. most prob will wait till 2nd tri then call the agency. hopefully can request for the one who did my first one for me. no CL then i will be in trouble cos my mum not around already and we do not contact my mil anymore.

hello all, here's my details;
Nick: Poptwo
Baby #: 2
EDD: 05 Sept 2012
Gynae: Dr Heng TL
Hospital: PEH

Queenly at least now u are seeing ur gynae every 2 weeks. mine is 4 weeks. this preggy my breast not sore at all... i wondering if something wrong with me cos it's so different from my first preggy.

CJ: I am not eating at supplements or tonic other than folic acid and I don't know if I'm having enough. Longan tea is fairly easy to make so I thought if it's ok to drink I can jus continue but seems like we should avoid that.

I was researching on the kinda herbs to avoid. Some say avoid ginseng and dang gui but the medical hall ppl say ok to take so I'm very confused.

Flubby every pregnancy is different ma don scare yourself for nothin.

For me I go to d gynae every week since I found out my pregnancy Of my previous mc. Hubby joked hops should give us privilege card.

shaggy: i oso just taking folic acid only....i ask gynae he say for now just take folic acid will do.... for longan red date tea i think quite heaty dun take too often....if wan just throw 4-5 red dates into hot water and drink as water i think will help to warm the body as well.

herbs wise, i think dang gui is a no no, will cause MC...i dunno read from where.... the black fungus oso cannot take cos its to "qu xue" so we not suitable oso

actually a lot of things alot of people say cannot eat....but i believe everything taken in moderation should be ok de...

my hubby dun even allow me to drink coke or my fav pokka green tea now...

Fouzia, previously used to see Dr Adrian the last I know his package is $550 and can start from e very moment you pregnant. Not sure if the price is still the same now anot..

Seeing Gynae every week is no joke k. Like today close to $300 gone. Very shiong man haha my next appt next tue again..

Shaggy, from my understanding we are not suppose to Bu ourselves during 1st tri. Basically for now, folic acid and hormones pills are enuf Liao. For me, I am taking GNC prenatal multi vitamins

Pigy, yah think you better stop lesson til after 1st, now must rest more and less activities.

Flubby, you book CL thru agency? Are they reliable? So far most of my frez they source their CL online and normally from Msia de. So agency can just reserve and they confirm will have someone for you when you need it?

Fattybombom, be glad that you are seeing Gynae fortnightly it shows your pregnancy is stable. Only those that need monitor like mine got to see weekly

my hubby does my cl.

queenly: i see the gyne every 2 wks from wk 4 till next appointment, there after, it will be 4 wks to next appointment.

CJ: the GNC pre natal multimins i bought 1 bottle loh but find it too big to swallow....will gag....u taking 1 or 2 pills?

Didn't know GNC got prenatal pills wor hmmm t
Ya think I better stop first cannot risk. My preivous mc happened cos I still do alot of jogging, high impact aerobics n body toning exercise. Haiz

Hahaha all of us edd in sept hopefully not fighting for the same gp of CL. The earlier edd ones will benefit first ? Hee

<font color="0077aa">My next gynae visit is also 4 wks later which I will be doing the oscar test. 4 wks wait is super duper long which I feel 2 wks frequency is juz nice...Anyone know if there is oscar &amp; detailed scan package at TMC?</font>

Bless: I heard the Oscar scan cost ard $400 plus at TMC which include a blood test. My Oscar should be in a month time too. This Oscar thingy is so costly right? Gonna check with my company if I can claim.,

<font color="0077aa">My gynae asks me to start on fish oil, multi-vit, calcium on top of folic acid, vit B6 and hormones pills fr wk8...</font>

Hi Cj,

my cousin drove during her pregnancy...
everything was ok... no issue...
Maybe you wanna monitor?

Hi all, went for my first gynae appt yesterday and managed to see bb's heartbeat!

Bb measured to be 6w3d although based on o should be 7w2d. Thus doc gave an tai medicine n blood test. Going to see doc in 1.5 wks time to check again...a bit worried...

Nick: Littlecow
Baby: #2
edd: 16 sep 12
Gynae: Dr Fong Yang
Hosp: Mt A

My ms started to kick in after cny. Sigh. The feeling of wanting to vomit but can't vomit out is so torturous! Having giddy spells too. Now that dr prescribed utrogestan it's making me super drowsy. Duno how to go work like that!! Feel so down.

<font color="0077aa">Shaggy> Thks for the info. Tink with fbi card, there maybe a discount but I am not intending to apply.I tink oscar test is not compulsory.My colleague mention for blood test,they are collecting 3 test tubes of blood...gosh.....</font>

Littlecow, wondering why yest see Dr Fong Liao never update us. Don't worry.. Bb grow up very fast de will catch up very soon. Last wed I scan only 5wk2d but today scan is 6wk5d and it is less than a week only. You don't worry ya. What blood test you took? Hcg?

bless03, my gynae visit is also 4 weeks later.
I'm only on folic acid now.
think only need need fish oil later.

obimin also last trim then start if i did not rem wrongly...
i hate pills so the lesser the better...