(2012/08) Aug 2012

Please note the price stated in the () below from DryMaMa is the final price that we need to pay, please note that it is not a discount but it the so call the Affiliate marketing commission or discount they give me as the organizer for the whole sale. So I just ask them to contra it off in this bulk purchase.

Please note that they will make delivery to each individual mummies for this time round for free instead of only one address.

Please kindly confirm your order by update your actually delivery address & your bank a/c no. for bank transfer to my bank a/c in order for me to keep track who has pay up so that I can make payment to them at one go.

Starfantasy = S$45.95 (S$41.36)( Buy 2 pairs free 1 pair)

Hazel = S$35.95 (S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair Black with Pink get 1 pair White FREE)
KJ Chua = S$30.55 ( S$27.50) ( 15% discount for 1 pair)

Kitty Lim = S$35.95 (S$32.36)( Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get 1 pair White FREE)
JoJo = S$35.95(S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get 1 pair White FREE)
Beetlebug = S$35.95 (S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get another pair FREE)
Connie = S$35.95(S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get another pair FREE)
Tea = S$35.95(S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair white Free 1 pair)
Tinkabell = S$35.95 (S$32.36)( Buy 1 pair beige free 1 pair beige)
Tinkabell = S$47.55 (S$42.80) ( 2 pairs DryMama Plus x 15% discount)
Sashamama= S$35.95(S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black with Beige Free 1 pair)
TOTAL : S$370.54

Please note the price stated in the () below from DryMaMa is the final price that we need to pay, please note that it is not a discount but it the so call the Affiliate marketing commission or discount they give me as the organizer for the whole sale. So I just ask them to contra it off in this bulk purchase.

Please note that they will make delivery to each individual mummies for this time round for free instead of only one address.

Please kindly confirm your order by update your actually delivery address & your bank a/c no. for bank transfer to my bank a/c in order for me to keep track who has pay up so that I can make payment to them at one go.

Starfantasy = S$45.95 (S$41.36)( Buy 2 pairs free 1 pair)

Hazel = S$35.95 (S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair Black with Pink get 1 pair White FREE)
KJ Chua = S$30.55 ( S$27.50) ( 15% discount for 1 pair)

Kitty Lim = S$35.95 (S$32.36)( Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get 1 pair White FREE)
JoJo = S$35.95(S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get 1 pair White FREE)
Beetlebug = S$35.95 (S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get another pair FREE)
Connie = S$35.95(S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black and Beige and get another pair FREE)
Tea = S$35.95(S$32.36) ( Buy 1 pair white Free 1 pair)
Tinkabell = S$35.95 (S$32.36)( Buy 1 pair beige free 1 pair beige)
Tinkabell = S$47.55 (S$42.80) ( 2 pairs DryMama Plus x 15% discount)
Sashamama= S$35.95(S$32.36)(Buy 1 pair Black with Beige Free 1 pair)
TOTAL : S$370.54

anne - think boarding fees we supposed to pay but if they transfer employer they will be charge a sum of money lah .. problem is tell liaoz but refused to listen must really really scold them like dirt then can get inside abit .. anyway mine darn stubborn lah .. reason we kept her cause we observe her to have no malicious intent towards us and she do care for my boy nonetheless only is she didnt care hygienely nor ensure his safety at all times like during dinner outside .. we were have pepper lunch and then i was arranging the dinner on the small table and she was carrying my boy so i asked her to hold on to my boy while i re-arrange but she still put my boy in the baby seat near the temp place i put the pepper lunch hotplate and my dear boy being just 2 yrs old of course wanna touch that hotplate .. i was ready to burn her hand to have a taste of whats hot for her to learn ..

and i shouted at her all the while to hold on to him she still dun1 .. everyone around looking at this mad woman haiz ..

my maid eat at resturants even buffet that we go to .. so she damn gd life .. go by car no need walk .. haiz she dont appreciate us to do her work well ..

hi, if i getting maid, then likely bring her and bb to my in law place (which is next block).
if not getting maid, then bb go to IFC. and hence, maybe getting car.

i haven't really decide leh...

After looking through the price seen like buying 3 pairs is cheaper for drymama normal pad. Cos it like only $13 plus per pairs and 2 pairs cost $27 plus which is cheaper then expo price. I might consider buy 1 more pair.

I have PM u
thanx!

Hazel: how do i make the payment? My order is confirmed.

Ayukie: ya, some ppl can be really thick skin. But regarding the maid putting the kid to close to the hotplate, i may not really scold the maid cos i feel that my kid need to learn not to anyhow touch stuff too. Maybe i was brought up this way, my mum say when i'm young i very itchy hand, so my mum just let me touch the hot kettle for once and i forever remember not to touch kettle already. Haha, no pain no listen.

Ivftiwns: humm.. Bb not born yet so no real life exp. but i guess during dinner at anytime u need someone to look after the kid, so i'll either let the maid eat first while i tend to the kid or we eat first while the maid tend to the kid then later wait for the maid to finish eating ba. I also not so generous, so if we r going to some exp place, we don even bring the maid along so no hard feelings to get the madi eat cheaper food

Hi Hazel, i added my order, can you tell me how to pay you? i think i accidentally added one more row, my order is:

3 pair normal
1 pair plus ( beige or white)

how to transfer to you again?

sorry if i messed up the doc, dont know how to delete row!

Hazel: is it possible to give u the address in another way? Cos the link is publicly available, ppl can easily get our address. A bit scare of giving address publicly after those incidents of ppl using other address to borrow frm loan sharks. I'll bank transfer u the payment then pm u the trans details. Advice u to remove ur bank acct no as u don want wat some ppl with malicious intent would use it for.

Pls note that I will pm u all individually the bank acct no.

On top of that, pls update me the delivery address via that PM in order for me to work out a delivery list for drymama instead of updating in the google doc.

thanks for coordinating Hazel. But my order in the google list n the list u post here is different leh... my order in the excel sheet is correct (will be $29.90?). but if the order from dry mama is as per what you post here, then i not keen ler...

Ling, no worry I have edit and keep a record of ur delivery address outside of that list in order to keep it private. I will reply ur pm for the bank acct in order for u to transfer the money for ur order.

Hey mummies, I feel that if you get the 1 pair free.. price more worth it...
especially the buy 2 pairs free 1 pair..

yes I also agree that it is very dangerous to put all personal info online.

Kitty it is 32.36 vs 29.90? very good price le.. I feel you should buy.. I bought 2 pairs and took the free 1 pair... at $45.95 still free shipping some more... well... just only my opinion... decision still yours ;-)

it is cheaper than the USA pricing.. if you look at it...

thanks for the recommendation Anne. Cos i tot the white/beidge is buy 1 get 1 free @ $29.90, which is the price sold in expo. but the order above is 1 pair black/beidge n 1 free pair white at $32.36? .. or did i read it wrongly? haha.. abit confused..

As what Hazel is explaining, after the promo and Hazel's commission, it is 41.36 for 3 pairs. .. so it becomes approx 13 plus per pair.. or 27 plus for 2 pairs... which is cheaper than expo

Kitty, I will go double check with them again. I also rem the white colour is cheaper in expo sale. Whereas the rest of the colour are selling at $39.95 for 2 pairs at expo as per email from drymama to me.

Starfantasy, let me double check with them on the price 1st before u transfer money to me.

Anne, thank you for explaining. I think it better for me to double check with them again to ensure on the price in order not to cos any confusing.

Sorry mummies, pls bear with me for a while more. Cos a bit busy today so overlook on this point. Will get it clear and come back to u all ASAP.

Hazel: I think we all should be thanking you instead for doing all these coordinating work. Sure, I'll wait for you confirmation before doing the bank transfer. Thanks once again!

Hazel: thanks for coordinating.. I'm in no rush to get them... Haven't started leakin yet. Anyway the lady told me $29.90 for two was their opening day special... She said that it was only available on thus. Anyone can verify? Cause I missed their booth .

Anyway I would like to change my order to 3 pairs too. Have updated the list. PThanks!

Jojo: at the motherhood fair which i went on fri, it's 29.95 for 2 pair. With the price that hazel got us, it's cheaper than at the fair if u buy 2 pairs free 1 pair, which should come to ard 13 for 1 pair

Hazel : i also want to order, is it ok? Thread moves so fast. Best deal is for 3 pairs is it? Will get 1 black, 1 beige and 1 white and 1 beige. Pls sms me if u need to clarify anything cos I may not follow the thread closely. Pm u my no. Updated my order. Thanks so much for yr help!!

Actually some pple tell me not every one leaks and not everyone leaks v seriously so it all depends.. Got one colleague says she don't need breast pads cos she don't leak for both her children! Good hor.

Hazel : Its 1 black, 1 beige and 1 white (if best deal is 3 pairs). If cant make it in time, then nvm.. Just let me know.

star - eh the hotplate can cook the raw salmon and chicken so its really v hot .. it wont just be hot it will probably burn the skin so im nt taking chances .. i have a scar (luckily on my toe) from baby till now cause of iron burn whereby i pull the iron and it burned my toe and the doctors actually advised my parents to amupulate my toe (luckily they didnt else i will never forgive them) but the scar is from baby till now (still v obvious) ..i dont think we wanna put our kids to these dangers unnecessarily .. the skin can only take a certain degree of hot and even blisters can b v ugly to take care of ..

but if we eat at resturants we also let the maid eats her share also lor but she must feed my son first then can eat ...

Hazel, thanks alot! No prob!! take your time.

ayukie, I also have a burnt mark. I was ironing my pri sch uniform back then n the iron drop on my leg (my iron board is the low kind one so sit on the floor).... its only a corner of the iron that rest on the leg after dropiing, so the mark is quite small.. but now the wrinkled skin scar still very obvious.. and it hurts like hell then!

morning mummies!!

Wanna check with you all.. what are the parts of the pumps that we can sterilise? I was reading the medela manual instructions... it wrote there to use warm water to use and dry the parts which comes into contact with the breast and breast milk and did not say it can be sterilised.. can we actually sterilise it? will it be damaged?

Meanwhile, how do we know that its time to change the spare parts?

Sorry for a lengthy question early on a Friday morning!

kitty - erm i dunno if it hurts anot cause too young (i pulled my aunt iron haha when i was in the stroller) but mine is my 1st 2 toes there so its pretty big mark haha and theres the flesh that got no feeling (quite thick lor) luckily didnt hurt the nerves and i can still move my toes so luckily my mum ignored the doctors and kept my toes ...
but anyway safety and hygiene is utmost impt to me if she cant do that she totally failed ..

JC - erm when the parts spoilt or change color or got smell that you cant wash away and erm if you are recycling the pump please change all the parts that will have contact with the bm ..

JC - my friend sterilise hers and it wrks after sterilization haha ..
havent use the freestyle cant comment much but my ameda pump parts i sterilize them after wash with detergent (baby) .. the collection btls, breast flanges , diaghram, valves for ameda and i have the pumpin pal then so that too ..

Thanks Ayukie..

Then i think wait till i start to pump and see that i got supply then i will buy the spares to keep...

Instruction manual sometimes not helpful one leh... i worry i will damage the parts

JC - hmz last time i bought spares but didnt use all the spares so basically the valves and diaghram those parts quite small and fragile needs replace due to tear the rest all can so anyway this time i gt my old pumpset as spare will nt buy any spare parts keep and buy when necessary lor

hmz its a trial and error process even when pumping lor haha i also dunno hw to use the freestyle i havent opened it save for seeing the power plug so that i can buy the adapter ..

thanks ayukie!! Think may get the extra sets after confirming the milk supply is substantial.. doubt it will be damaged so fast if the milk supply is not high..

Psycho-ing myself that I will have supply..wahahaha

haha sounds good......

i dunno whether i will be able to wake up in the night to pump or not during the confinement month....

Now feeling the weight and feeling so so so tired... i almost thought today is saturday and wondering how come my hubby woke up so early... hahaha... cant imagine if i din turn up for work thinking its sat. zzz

My engine for work haven start.. the eyes are unable to open during this whole week.

JC - ur boobs or ur baby will wake u up no need set alarm but in begining i did set alarm but bb alarm is even better haha and v zhun :p

If possible i dun intend to latch.. wanna leave it to the confinement nanny to feed the little one while i pump..

u mean when sleep till halfway u will feel engorged and will wake up? >__<