(2012/08) Aug 2012

Yanlin,

I think the sac is the waterbag loh. There is one layer of white surrounding one black oval shape. big enough for doc to zoom in and take measurements. I think you can see yours tomorrow, don't worry too much over it.

yanlin,
hahaa.. i've guessed it.. for hubby n i we attend either st mary or christ the king.. depending on where we are!

For first born, on 5wk2d. This time on 5wk3d. Think it differs depending on when we conceive, but is around 5wk+.

I did not have MS, but have spotting for my first pregnancy too. Same for this round. Still hopeful that it will all turn out smoothly.

You may go to babycenter.com to key in your LMP. They will send you weekly updates on how the baby is developing and what to expect.

Cool luv this forum!

tdy is my fers checkup, 5 weeks, can see the black dot thingy, 2 weeks ltr am seeing him again. hope dat everything is fine. Am trying to learn n relax given dat nxt week is my wedding.

Very stress tryin to work out e seatin plan n stuff. But hope everything is fine, must jiayou! Anyway is it really cannot fly within first 3 mths?

TBU,
=) get your hubby to help you? how many tables do you have? 1st 3 months is quite crucial cos it is the time that the pregnancy is stabilising itself... so if can avoid flying then try to.. you are going for your honeymoon after wedding ah?

Heehee noted! I wil update again on 21122011. My 2nd visit wif my gynae. Jiayou n pray hard hard for everyone yo^^

Hey mummies how u all doing I've started to feel a little nauseous, now I actually feel pregnant I'm 6 weeks! Haven't seen my doc yet earliest apt will be Jan I will be 10 weeks when I have the 1st scan. Hope all is well inside.

H, perhaps u can see your Dr earlier, So can have meds or an tai injections if necessary. I have been to my doctor for 3 times including today's visit. Perhaps I m very kiasu type.

Hi Samantha,
Could it be ur watEr intake has reduced?
Or ur uterus has finished expansion for current stagE?i believe should be normal. Symptoms comes n goes.

Then u still have pregnancy signs. My cramps, breast soreness all comes on and off. Today we went for fine dining, I ended up did not eat what I had ordered but eaten up what my hubby ordered. LOL.todayfirst got sign of MS without vomitting.

Dear Ladies, is it normal to have frequent menses-liked cramps at week 5? And anyone had low progestrone level?

Bright: I think cramp is normal. I have cramp and pulling sensation. I ask gynae. He say it's ok. No bleeding is safe. Dun worry too much.

Yanlin. U have ms everyday? Is very Xin ku! Must bear with it.

Samantha,
I noticed I used to like richly tasted food. But now I only like plain tasted food. Don't like meat so much, prefers vege,fish and fruits.

Hihi, would like to join this thread, I am about 5 weeks now.. ;) This is my #2 for me.. Haven't been to gynae yet, booked for 30 dec..

First trimester can fly, but must take care of yourself, cannot take heavy luggage cannOt walk too long, must rest well at night..

Yanlin>
there is myth that if u like to eat veg more during preggy... it could be a ger! Dunno how true will it be... coz its not true for mi.. i ate everything...

Hi piyo,
Test got 1 toddle boy sayang me when I cross the road. Very cute. Then my nephew also sat next to me and tell me he missed me, one boy lean on me when I was at NTuc. I read that if boys touches your tummy, then ur babyis girl. If girl touches ur tummy,then u have boy.
Girls are cute, and can do baking, cooking, shopping with mama.

hi all, im 7.5-8wks according to dr Adrian. He said should be due in Aug, but i think should be late jul =) I saw my bb heartbeat blinking yesterday, so unbelievable real to both hubby n me.

do anyone feel very bloated till the upper abdomen feel painful? I have been feeling this for a few days. I think cos I ate full meal. I also feel nausea the whole day and have tummyache a lot.

Anyone still exercise? Dr Adrian said to stop exercising.. still pondering should i still go to my gym.

Hi booney,
Which week have u start seeing dr? Did he give u an tai injection? My doc told me to rest well n not doing any heavy lifting n exercises. I feel bloated too. Start feeling nausea now, but no serious yet. Today feel cramps on pelvic area.
I only managed to see bb's water bag at week 5 day 2.

Hi booney. Your gynae is dr Adrian? Haha. Mine also. He ask mi to go and visit him this coming Thursday. Today is my 6 weeks. Hope I can see blink blink this coming Thursday

Ya lin : U mean when toddler lean close to us - its because we are preggy? I took foto with my cousin and he sit beside me suddenly he lie on my tummy twice to take foto. I tot it's weird for him 3 yr old to lie on my lap / tummy. Normally take foto is to sit side by side.

I hv no upper abdomen pain or cramp. Just felt loss of apetite, and thing stuck at my throat.

yanlin, I went for my first gynae visit yesterday. he din give me any injection, only folic acid, vitamins and med to relieve my gastric. I think I'm ok except for the nausea, cramp, super bloated. I also have cramps on pelvic area. uncomfy.

sam, I think you should be able to see the blinking on thurs. =)

Thanks yanlin for the welcome.. just to share, for my no.1, I was eating veggies salad for most of the time, but my no.1 is a boy.. Actually mother's instinct is very accurate, try it.. Then later can compare results.. ;)

Ok, my doc is Dr Charles Lim, Mt E Hosp. Maybe can have mother instinct, doc prediction n the actual one.
I will be send away to Dr Tb Lim when I m 16 weeks. I heard he is good. Any recommendation there?
Which Hosp u all planned to deliver?

Hi MTBs

I would like to recommend my CL who did for me last CNY. She is available wef early Jan 2012 as a MTB had cancel her service due to an unforseen reason.

You need not apply any pass for her as she is holding on to a LT social visit pass in SIN.

She is neat, clean & hygenic and very pro to breastfeed. She cooking are superb and she is not calculative.

She even volunteered in making red eggs and even cooked extra food for my babies 1st month party as the food we ordered was not enough.

Her charges are very reasonable according to the market rate. Is no regrets hiring her as your CN.

I am not getting any commission from her as this would be my second time I willl be hiring her.
I am just sharing my CN with all MTBs in this forum who are looking for a responsible CN.
Lastly, she 'niang' very delicious and sweet rice wine too w/o adding any preservatives...

PM me if you need her contact...

Wishing you a smooth delivery...

hi to all mummies to be

juz cfm tat i've tested positive

Hi All, newbie to this forum...
Had my appointment with Gynae last Saturday but he say the sac too small and cannot really see... I am roughly 5wks pregnant and he told me EDD if all is fine is on National Day...
I told him I had cramps and backaches and he say might not be stable thus ask me to take folic acid and duphaston... Going to see him again this saturday... Hope all will be fine...

i can help to collate and insert a table in here.. =) please provide the following details:

EDD
Gynae
Hospital
BB#
Home

jljz, wat does home mean? Location?

EDD : TBC in Aug
Gynae : Dr Fong Yang
Hospital : Mt Alvernia
BB# : 2

Liqing, wah, so long ah, i arrange go see gynae when i ard 8 weeks.. hehe..

EDD August 2012
Gynae Dr Charles Lim (till 16 weeks), Dr TB Lim (till delivery)
Hospital Mount Elizabeth Hospital
BB# 1
Home Senja, Bt Panjang

i will post the table up when i have at least 5 mommies info! =P haaha... keep it coming ladies!

Hi ET,

Ya normally if c gynae too early oso cant c the bb & listen heartbeat too. Hee hee!! To save cost ma. I visited the Gynae wen i'm abt 3 mths preg. Both my previous 2 preg r de same.

Liqing, i know, i also save cost, my first one i chiong once i tested preggy.. This time, i wait longer, but still wanna hear heartbeat to reassure..
So this is your third?

jljz, i stay tiong bahru..