(2012/06) Jun 2012

Clarins oil at airport should cost 70sgd. Sometimes town dfs would be cheaper than normal dept store. If u all have crew friends with their pass, only 63 sgd.
and clarins oil got 2 kind , but only 1 for pregnancy (tonic oil). I used to use the one not pregnancy one its damn good..so try clarins see if this works too!

There is another brand call bio oil which is quite popular among crews. Sin watsons selling 15.50sgd. It's recommended for scars n stretch mark.

I also like sashimi man and my irritating sister eat all in front of me yesterday!!

TGIF!

Hi Angela,

I read, mild cramps are ok as not bleeding...
I think you are doing great.. Be positive.. I also try to stay positive.
My cousin also the same as us.. Had a miscarriage, then tried again.. Now her daughter is 2yo.. Very healthy and happy girl.
My hubby and I decided not to go for Oscar..

Hmm... I heard can opt out for the Oscar Scan but thought 1st-time mummies would rather go for it? I read our chatroom here & realized most of uUu in dilemma whether to go anot. I just go eh. Kiasi mahhh. HA HA!

PRISCILLA,
when I was pronounced miscarriage, my heart totally SANK. Cried like mad. haA! Cos I always haF this idea that miscarriage usually affects the older women. Never noe it would happened to me. ZZzzzzZzz~~~

Bio-oil!! YaAa heard b4. Saw it at Unity, selling at $15.50 too! Hmm... My skin ish the sensitive type so when comes to skin care products I tend to be alittle cautious. Heh!

Wah so many sashimi lovers, we can org a sashimi buffet aft our confinement !

Hi jul, my girl was given topicrem for her eczema fr kidslink clinic n i claimed it under medical bill fr my co, that helps to save alot
I ve also bought it fr imm either guardian or Watson( can't rem which one) pharmacy bef.

Re Bio Oil, there's retinol, that's concentrated Vitamin A in the ingredients. Some gyneas had advised against using products that contained retinol. Too much Vitamin A will cause birth defects. So we need to be mindful.

I m new in this thread. Currently abt 8wks preggy.
EDD is 29 Jun 2012. Bb is abt 2cm big. this will b my #2. My #1 is turning 1 tmr. I am currently a SAHM.

Jus to share. For mummies who r alrdy having skin itch, try to use mosturising shower gel, e.g Dove (the blue color one). Hope this hlp.

I feel like going for some exercise that is suitable for pregnancy. Any mummies got recommendation for exercise maybe yoga?

Morning mummies... I checked out a few forum reviews concerning Clarins Tonic Oil and other cheaper brands of stretch mark creams.. some say don't need to waste money using the expensive Clarins oil till 2nd trimester and beyond if the stretch marks haven't appear yet.

So far I have no skin itch or new stretch marks (I already have some on my hips and butt for years due to weight changes in my teens). I'm trying to save money, so bought Palmer's Organic Cocoa Butter Massage Cream.. anybody used it before? I may switch to more expensive creams/oils in the later stages of pregnancy.

Hi Joanne, you can check out some prenatal yoga classes.. I just found out about this one... http://www.updogstudio.com/whatsnew/prenatal-yoga-2/ For me, I already signed up for a hatha yoga course in my workplace...see how I can progress in the coming weeks :p I went for the first class on Thu.. was a bit challenging for me. Maybe I will sign up for prenatal yoga classes next time.

Hi Angela,

I can understand how u feel.. For me, I don't mention or talk abt it anymore.. And don't really think of it... Just look forward.. Although abit phobia still...

Hi nattan,

ok i shall check it out, i have gain 3kg and now only 9th week. Yesterday went to see gynae and he say good to have good appetite. So scared i will gain more weight. But cant control my diet...
) wish to do some exercise and can give birth easily too....

u going for prenatal yoga?

Hi Joanne, I haven't weighed myself.. hehehe... I know I gained at least 2kg since the last 2 weeks.. now in my 8th week. The gynae also said this is not the time to diet. For the sake of a healthy baby, don't think too much about controlling, just remember to eat healthily.

I may consider taking up prenatal yoga after my current yoga course ends. I will also continue to go to the gym 2-3x a week like I used to before getting pregnant, but will do lighter exercises like brisk walking instead of running and lifting heavy weights.

chin > i may consider goin, although tis my #2. Bt worry tat i cant stay awake thro out. Haha cos i on med tat mak me super drowsy. :p u goin?

Chris> Maybe. Still considering but high chance going. Dont know will they force sell anything mah? I very scare of that.

Oh ya! For those mummies who are interest in the above seminar you can but the tickets from SISTIC now.

Seminar: Parkway Health and Channel NewsAsia present:

A Dragon Baby On The Way
A health seminar on fertility, pregnancy, birth and babycare

Parents-to-be, don’t miss this enriching seminar with our panel of experts on pre- and post-natal care. This is the seminar to familiarise yourself on fertility issues and procedures in the labour ward along with caring for your infant after delivery.

Date/Time: Saturday, 26 November 2011
1.15pm - 5.00pm
Venue: Singapore Marriott Hotel, Grand Ballroom, Level 3
Ticket fee: Early bird price: S$10 per ticket / S$15 for a pair (Book your tickets by 23 November 2011)
Regular price: S$15 per ticket / S$25 for a pair (Book your tickets from 24 to 25 November 2011)
Event day price: S$20 per ticket / $33 for a pair (Tickets bought on 26 November 2011)
Ticket Hotline: (SISTIC) 6348 5555

Preggy with my second bb nw....into my second month now. Tummy is like into my 3rd or 4th month....sian! So how are all of u feeling? My nausea is bad in the morning but will slowly turn for the better in the afternoon.

Take care everyone and rest well!

ice milk tea > hi *5*!
me too, tis my #2 n although bb is only 2cm nw, tummy lk much bigger. Dont knw y. :p hubby wil smtime tease me n ask hw many mths preggy alrdy.

I think i will give the seminar a miss. My morning sickness is really bad. Will wait for another one if there is any. Went for my gynae ck today. 10 weeks today. BB was waving its hands during the scan. So funny....

I have been peeing very frequently at night. Waking up like 3-4 times for the past 3 night to pee. And really thirsty after peeing. Haiz. Abit irritating. Any mummy the same?

Hi Chin, I also pee very frequently throughout the day, not just at night. I try not to drink too much before bed so that I don't have to wake up to go to the toilet. Haha.. Maybe treat this as training for when the baby arrives...we will all be waking up a few times a night to feed the baby..

Hi chin, u r definitely not alone la..
most of the night, I will go at least 2times.. Sometimes more..
Is normal..

Nattan ya really good training.

Priscilla I thought something wrong with my bladder. Sometimes no pee also want to go toilet.

I'm not gg seminar. I am waiting for pigeon talk. Tat's very worth to go. I went for #1. their goodie bag is great.. Hehe

Peeing wise, i usually tahan through the night. No habit of night peeing even with #1. unless at 9mths perhaps. Now i am already starting to pee little but frequently. Though only during the day. Ard every 2hrs..

I go swimming every sun with my hb n son. So i treat it as exercise. But today stomach abit cramping. So i think i'll wait till 2nd tri b4 really exercising..

Anyone still nauseating? Yesterday i had kfc.. Yummy! First time baby allow me to eat western food.

I also had kfc 2days ago.. Haha..very sinful
But still cannot really enjoy food now..
Still feeling miserable everyday..
Don't know when this feeling will go away...

Hi Chris,
Congrats to you too! My big tummy is due to after the birth of my son. It's with me for the pass 1 year+...big sigh! My bb is abt 1.4cm only leh.

Hi Chin and Nattan,
I dun have peeping problem. Maybe due to low intake of water. Just can't bring myself to drink plain water...

Hi Petrina,
When is the pigeon talk ah? How good is the goodie bag??

Lucky you with big tummy! Can get seat easily..

No one even knows I'm pregnant in office. huehehe..

I thought I change my wardrobe already. I feel my old pants are too tight and now started wearing the loose one..

Today almost can't get a seat in the bus even though I'm carrying my 13.5 mths toddler. Lucky got 1 nice uncle give me his seat..

Quite gloomy leh 1st trimester not feeling well but no tummy yet can't ask for seat in MRT/bus.
I used to ask for seat last time in my last trimester!

I almost lose all my #1's tummy last time becoz I'm very diligent in pumping milk. Huehehe.. it really helps u slim down.. I even lose weight like crazy until in the end I started to eat more food and gained back the weight I lost.

Hi all, haven't come forum for a few days. I've been sleeping for many hours in a day. Just yesterday I slept from 7pm to 7 am and was too tired to pick my son up from his grandparents'. Today brought him over but I was feeling nauseaus with gastric pain and so my husband brought him back. I feel like a part time mother who can't even be a good part time one.

Had wedding dinner tonight but slept from 5 pm until 9 pm. Too tired. I don't know how to deal with this but thankfully I don't have to return to work much for the next few weeks.

Re peeing
I'm peeing frequently but sometimes not much is there. I'm really quite dehydrated.

Going for my checkup tomorrow. The last time for #1 he was doing back flips at about this stage after I had coke. Think too much caffeine. Now I don't think I can try that tomorrow as I cannot take coke. Took a few sips today and my tummy felt really horrible

Glass: i had coke while eating kfc too.. but it was horrible with the stupid gas... end up coke merlion. lucky kfc stayed. now my liquids r still hot water n hot chinese tea. last night tried milo, quite ok. so today adventurous, make milo in ofc to try.

i'm also very tired. refuse to go orchard see lights although i live so near. then my hb dun understand y i m so tired. slp so much still so tired. sigh...

Groovy: my tummy is quite bloated. haha. but nobody gave seats. cause i m plump overall. so can't tell if i'm fat or preg. sianz.

Re - pigeon talk, need to google n watch out. i am not sure. cause they dun advertise broadly.

good morning,

Went for my 1st gynae visit last sat. EDD not able to confirm yet.according to the scan, might be early July. But doc found blood clot above the sac and kept asking if I have spotting. I told her I do not have any spotting. Then she prescribed me Duphaston for 2 weeks. Told me not to carry #1 and no BD. However she did mention bb hb is ok. I am quite worry and google online to check about this and found out that high risk of miscarriage. But my gynae never mentioned anything about this. Just told me to come back in 2 weeks time to check again.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Pigeon Talk
I've never heard of it. Please jio us if there's an upcoming talk ya.

Re: Big tummy
My tummy is very obvious even though I pump till my kid was 18 months old and still breastfeeding him for several years in the morning &amp; at night.

Re: Stretchmark
I've lots of them though my mum had none (she gave birth to 3 babies). My tummy was very big during the last successful pregnancy and some people though I was carrying twins. So, skin hereditary doesn't work for me then.</font>

Priscilla, Angela

I also had a m/c sometime in Apr 2011. Was also given Duphaston for 'insurance'. Had to take twice/day from 6 wees till 8 weeks! I begged off to once/day, but I have to keep taking it till 12 weeks. Can't wait for my 12th week appt on 2 Dec!

I'm also tend to feel a bit down sometimes, esp since the one I lost in Apr was supposed to have been born this mth (my bday mth)> Sigh.. But I'll shrug it off &amp; not think abt it anymore. It helps that we've got a baby on the way, so we can fous our energies on this. And I have #1 who is really driving me up the wall, so really no time &amp; energy to think abt the lost one also.

gwyneth

Really? How come I didn't mange to find Topicrem at Guardian/Watsons? Or was it because it was more than 2 yrs ago, so they didn't carry it then? I went to a few branches, &amp; all the salespeople gave me that "Never heard of it" look.

Chris, icedmilktea

Welcome

icedmilktea

Plain water looks very yucky to me now too. But I try to drinka bit here &amp; there. Not healthy not to drink water.

ioshita

Don't worry so much. Follow your gynae's instructions on not exerting yourself.

I had blot clot for my #1 too, but I did have spotting. I was given MC to rest at home, had to take jab, eat duphaston, no sex, no carrying/lifting/too much walking etc. Luckily it went away after a week or so. Jut be careful ok?

jul,
i guess may be my condition not that bad yet as doc din gave me MC. you are rite, i should not think too much just let it be.

<font color="aa00aa">Then the next seminar may be in July 2012, after the birth of our babies. Too late &amp; maybe too busy for us to attend liao.</font>

I think it's very useful for first time mummies to attend such seminar.

But maybe you can also consider to take it on later stage of pregnancy? I remember those seminars, very quickly to be forgotten since preggy woman tends to forget easily. huhu..

Last time I also attend ante-natal class on my 6th month pregnancy but when baby is born I completely forgotten already. Can't imagine if taking earlier. Luckily I attend in Mt Alvernia hospital and they give notes so I can still browse through notes. My friend said they attend in TMC never give any notes. huehehe..

But it's still up to you mummies though. Because I don't know nearer to our EDD whether there's more of such seminar or not..

Angela and Dreamy Gal, not been on the thread for a few days and the list gets so long. Jus went for my gyane check up last wed and ask her about doppler.. she said dun waste money and not prove that it will be dafe for frequent use at home. So ask me to to get it.

i used Palmers coco butter stretch marks cream for my #1 &amp; #2 and now. it stops itch and not really no stretch mark. was recommended by KKH Ass Prof John Tee then. The negative part of it is that it has the coco smell and may be a bit stickly if you do not spreas it well.
But good part is , it is available at all pharmacy !

Let me introduce myself. I am Charmaine, a working mum, and expecting my #2 EDD Jun2.

Experiencing Gestational Diabetes for #1 so I have to watch my diet. Expecting the child to arrive end May but hope you all don't mind I join in this forum.

Very bad merlion till now at 12 weeks and same as my first which end on 18th week.

Am interested on the pigeon talk too..Can I have more details?

Hi Charmaine, welcome

How do you get gestational diabetes? Care to share a bit more (cos I'm a first time MTB)...

I'm also keen to attend the Pigeon talk.. where to get details?

Hi loshita &amp; jul,

I've a feeling those WHITE LINES i mentioned earlier on could be blood clots too. But well, will try not to think so much. I TRY~

My duphaston will finish by end of this wk. So by the time i visit my gynae next wk, they'll be GONE. =___=

Am waiting for my blood tests results frm my Gynae. Oscar scan was good last wk so this wk ish the release of blood test results.