(2012/06) Jun 2012

Wow more and more mummies are joining this thread.

Patrina : thanks for praying. I took hormone jab in hospital. No fever for me. Are u taking hormone pills as well? My gynae said to be on safe side so I am taking jabs & pills. Going for another jab on thu. This time preg is different from my 1st.

Joycie : me same as u, no pain during peeing but feeling cold & got backache. Were u given medication on uti? I was given sachets one. Ya I read online that cranberry good for uti but I try the medi given by my gynae first.

Gem : yeah my boy is coming 10 mths in a few days time. Hee. Will close factory after this one. Tot to have the 2nd one faster. The 1st one we tried about 9 mth. So tot this may take about 6 mth or more. Who knows only so fast got it. Hee. I will be having crouching tiger hidden dragon.

Groovy2009 : yeah since god has given u 1 more so soon, just take it. We 2 alike. Got 1 more so close to the other. Crouching tiger hidden dragon.

I'm seeing dr ben Tham at TMC wc Cheng & associates. I think he is patient & gentle. I enjoy seeing him. I don't really like going TMC actually but he is there, got no choice bah. Any mummy seeing him?

Hi piglet koh..i didnt visit Dr adrian woodsworth..i went motherhood forum n read his comments..yes he is v popular even my few friends under him too..but he chop chop le thats y i dont like..i like a gynae who can assure u everything is ok n make his time to explain to u ;)I think i am 6wks now..how about u?Who is ur previous gynae by the way?Yes yes..create a june 2012 fb accoun..i wana join too..hehe

For me i prefer go Mount Alvernia...my ist oso deliver there..;)

Hi whoami_ting..ur ist boy is 10mths..my boy is 14mths..headache looking after him while now i need most is Rest ( btw,i am a SaHM! so tiring!Me too..having crouching tiger hidden dragon ;) Hope the 2nd one is girl n my hb said will be Xiao Long Nu...lol

Nice to meet all the mummies here ;)

jerlyn - last mon went to check adrain woodworth, he say 5weeks..i din even haf much chance to understand wads in the scan, n he oreadi ask me up liao..lolx.. my previous gynae is Dr Watt Wing Fong, she's a very nice doc, n she deliver at Mt A, tats y i wana go bak to her as i wana deliver in Mt A as well. i oso SAHM, my #1 is 16months

Ting: yes.. Proluton jab n duphastan pills. But i only take once a day instead of three x a day. Cause i dun like to take too much hormone pills as i dun feel unwell anywhere. I think my gynae too meds prone. So i'll change gynae. I cant stand taking pills all day long.

piglet koh..Dr watt wing fong..i read about her comments too!In the end i make appointment with Dr Poon king fu @ Hougang st21!Where do u stay?

Hi all glad to so many new mtbs here.
I am still waiting for my appointment next week to confirm.

Now just feel like throwing up and nauseated and I end up coughing my lungs out. I started wearing my old maternity pants but they are tight right now. Super sian about the weight gain compared to #1 where I lost 3 kg in the first trimester.

Glass, so early u started with maternity clothes?
Actually i just had my 2nd visit with gynae @ 7 weeks. I dono hw come i can gain 1 kg already! I thot i was eating as per normal ! Crap! I don wanna gain so much weight this pregnancy. My first one was horrendous!

Dear mummies, I'm having a bath cough n flu. Almost finish the whole bottle of cough syrup doc prescribe but its not improving. I think the med he gave is for kids coz i told him I'm pregnant. Maybe that's why my cough is not getting better. Any idea if I can take those off the shelf sea coconut brand cough syrup? Been downing honey lemon too..

I would like to join this thread, just tested +ve this morning.

Very happy as have been trying for quite sometime.

This will be my 2nd pregnancy.

jerlyn - i stayin at sengkang=) mind sharing how much is Dr Poon package? Dr Watt is 1.2k @ 3months, exclude detail scan n all other test..i feel very comfortable wif her so far for my #1

anione mummy knws whether we can drink yakult or vitagen? bcos i've been relayin on those to clear my stomach..=p

Shanez: coz I had been putting on weight in the past few months and I got a big belly. My normal pants cannot zip up.

Piglet: yup can drink yakult and vitamin. Depended on those for previous pregnancy. You can also try drinking a glass of warm water before your normal hot drink in the morning. It acts as natural laxative.

Hi loshita. Congrats. When's your gynae visit?

Hi piglet Koh..i staying in punggol..very near to each other ;) Dr ppon package i not sure yet..but i do c the comments is $700 at 3mths but think without the vitamins n dunno wat..wait till i go for 1st visit on next sun n check it out ya ;)

Hi Glass,

Haven't arranged yet. probably will arrange to visit gynae this sat if able to get an appointment tomorrow.

Hi fieda- only 8 weeks. eDD she confirm 3rd June. I keep gagging and retching but not thrown up yet. Definitely not like this with lil A. And whoever called it morning sickness is crazy. It's all day sickness.

Good luck to all mummies who are feelin sick now. You are not alone!! Few more weeks to go only!!

Piglet - takin yakult or vitagen is good. Later on in preg can even prevent baby from getting allergy.

Piglet, I had #1&2 with dr A woodsworth. Wasn't happy the second time round.
This time I went to see him coz I had not decided on my gynae. I told him I had some brown discharge so he just prescribed duphaston and say see him two weeks later. For that less than 3 mins consultation I had to pay a total of $216 including some vits. I was sure I didn't want to go back.
Now I've decided to go to adelina Wong at tmc but she's v
pack n could only fix an appt on 8th nov.

Anyone experiencing bloatedness in e tummy?
Every night after 12 midnight my tummy will start to have lotsa wind n became increasingly uncomfortable. Few nights ago it was pretty bad that I vomited. I'm not sure if it's kind of MS. Never had any symptoms for #1/2.

Helloo..

Hellokitty, whoami.. We are alike. haha.. I don't even know I'm pregnant because that time we're busy preparing baby's big 1 but dunno why God still give us a baby. Maybe because I always wanted to have my 2nd child born in May or June, so I can maximize my maternity leave becoz June July there's no public holiday. huehehe.. My company only allow us to take 1 whole stretch of leave lor..
Last time I rugi about 4-5 public holidays because baby was born on end September, I rugi all holidays like christmas, deepavali, new year, hari raya haji etc..

I thought will have in 2013 but God bring forward by 1 year..

Btw, can I know any mummies here has experience to bring your own Indonesian Maid? My mum has a candidate and I want to bring her here.. My current maid will go back to Indonesia in January. So I need a new maid. Agent quote us ridicullous price of $2000 even though I think the actual cost will be less than $500.

angel__oz, I experienced that last time when preggy with #1!!

The solution is to prop up your pillow when sleeping. It helps.
Also if you feel hungry even at night, must really eat dry crackers. Otherwise your stomach will feel so empty and start bloating..

If it's really unbearable, ask for medicine from doctor.

My morning sickness last time happens from week 8. Now I'm in week 7. Huhu.. I must be prepared already :S.

summer,
i oso hv very bloated tummy at nite but is always after dinner. it's full of acid fluid and gas. always make me wanna puke. i hv been relaying on gassy drink to released this feeling. i knw it's not very good. but i really dont like to very this sickness.

Hi Mtbs,

I'm new to this website. Enjoy reading at the posts from all of you.

This is my first pregnancy..very anxious. Im tested positive last Friday. Now 5 wks 1 day, but dont have any symptoms..wondering if everything is alright..is it normal?

Welcome Shanise. 5 weeks is very early. no symptoms is fine - i hardly had any symptoms with my #1. wait till you go to the gynae for your first scan to see the little peanut and the fluttering heart. it will be so exciting.

Groovy - I did that before. Just have to apply for the work permit and the english test yourself online. Very easy. hope she passes the english test so she doesn't get sent back.

Summer's_mama, redtea - the intestines slow down. so if you eat alot at dinner, it doesnt really get digested so the gas builds up. and esp when we want to go to sleep, our metabolism is low.so best not to eat too much at dinner.

Glass - i cannot drink warm water earli in the mornin when i wake up..haha..owas nid to drink someting cold to open my appetite for the day..so sian lo

jerlyn - ya, we're so near..but if Dr Poon dun provide those normal supplement, like tis it's consider quite costly..accordin to my fren who do some calculation for me for chosin a gynae is to chose somewhere walkin distance, bcos if we nida travel oso nida pay for the petrol n carpark fees..so actuali she say my gynae who charges 1.2k isn't tat ex, bcos i save travelin cost, especially 3rd trimester is every 2weeks =p..so u haven't went for ani check up till now?

Gem - oh, so glad to hear tat, bcos yakult n vitagen has been helpin me to clear system..haha, but wad i worry is tat they contain good bateria, duno whether baby inside can get use ma =p

summer - think bcos adrain woodworth is juz too popular, tats y he cut short all the consultation, which i feel not worth for me to pay n nvr get ani assurance, when i haf my #1, i do haf brown spottin, so durin consultin Adrain, i mention to him, he juz say "so u wan the pill is it?" den i told him wad if i haf brown spottin for #2, do i nid to take double or do i nid to come bak to u, guess wad he ans me? he says u c wad u like, u can come bak to me oso can call me..den i was like =.=, if u wana go TMC there for a check up, afew of my frenz haf good gynae at TMC which they recomment me, if u wan, i can ask frm my frenz ^^ for the bloated tummy, i oso haf, sometime oso haf dancin tummy, but duno y, i keep feel hungry but nausea at the same time, den my stomach oso feel bloated..so torturin

Piglet koh-ya lo..check too early ntg,that's wat I think so!I started to eat obimin..u?Btw..do u feel like u are pregnant?I don't feel like le not sure is it too early!

gem,
but at nite i always eat little lei.. and i dont hv much appeitite at nite too. eat too little oso cannot, too much oso cannot. like tat very tiring..

summer's mama: Dr Wong is my gynae, and I like her very much. I never feel rushed. Only thing is must wait a long time at the clinic.

<font color="0077aa">piglet, i read iron will worsen ms. gynae only asked me to take folic acid. btw, when comparing private gynaes, u also need to take into account the professional fee they charge during delivery. one thing i realise is tat female gynaes tend to charge almost double tat of male gynaes. so for me who insist on female gynae, kkh is still the cheapest option. ;p

jerlyn, i still have leftover obimin so i asked gynae if i should take tat now but she said no need yet.</font>

Sapphire: is that true? I require iron tablets, and yeah, I did throw up quite often then in my first pregnancy.

jerlyn - yup, i somehow dun feel like preggy at all..lolx.. but duno y i carry #1 hor, my womb part there like super weak, cant walk like tat..oni recently some Nausea feel, den somehow feel im preggy..lolx..

sapphire - yup, i tink female gynae usuali charge double of the male gynae, but so far my female gynae chrages durin delivery is still reasonable, i oni find it ex durin the consultation durin the check up, everyting super more than 50+, i thot obimin oni start eat after Tri 2, it'll take over folic acid..

glass - i do feel nausea after the medication, at 1st i suspect is Folic acid, now den i knw is iron..haha

Piglet, he didn't think it's a big deal abt spotting huh.
Actually I agree he's too popular. When I was waiting for delivery for no.2. I was lying on the bed along some corridor near e operating theatre. I have no watch then but the wait was horrible!!! Then every nurse who walks pass will ask me who's my gynae. Then some even commented ohhh it's normal la. He's always like that!

Glass, glad to know that! Even the nurse seems pretty detailed.

summer - Hmm..he just like bo chap, for wad i feel, or mayb he might b tinkin tat if got spottin den say..den he like keep wana me go out of the door like tat..haha

I try to make an appointment with my gynae but she refused to see me, she said too early, this sunday only 5 weeks. She said nothing she can do so I better dun go...haha gynae got money also dun want to earn.

Talking about gynea. I'm stuck with my previous gynea again, because he's simply the nearest to my workplace &amp; home (can go lunch time). Huhu I can't bear to leave baby alone with maid in weekdays night just to visit gynea. I think weekend all those popular gynea will be overbooked..

He's Lawrence Ang in Sun Plaza..
I know how bad he is from some mummies.
Right now just hoping he still want to deliver in Mt Alvernia. Huhu.. Heard from my colleague who give birth this year he's making different excuses such as cannot find parking lah because Mt Alvernia is being renovated.

Which I think it's not really true. Can't find any information that Mt A is being renovated. I think he just wanted to deliver in TMC.

Last time he give excuse to me saying the midwifes in Mt A is not good which I think also not true leh. In the end luckily I insist to give birth in Mt A becoz the lactation consultant in Mt A is the best..

Also thinking his rate is the cheapest, also I've gotten used to him and since this is my 2nd, I knew lots of things already, so in the end decided to go to him again..

My experience with #1 with him is quite okay. Because I have a smooth pregnancy.. That's why I decided to go to him again too..

I heard quite a horror story from my colleague about him after I give birth.

groovy - ystrday i found a forum abt tis Lawrence Ang abt the stitchin of wound..perhaps he's gettin over popular, but for Mt A, i find both the midwife n lactation consultant is very good..

I'm going to Dr Lawrence Ang for my 3rd pregnancy also.
With regards to the 'horror story' , i think it takes 2 hands to clap....
From what i know of Dr Ang, he's always rushing, but he'll answer all you queries if you ask him. I think we are always rushing around especially in our work, but i don't think alot of people can rush like him in an orderly manner.

Gem - Thanks for your reassurance.
Can't wait to go for my first appt and hear my little one's heartbeat! I'm now down with cough, think I down with cold, no fever yet though..hope i can be well before the appt.

Glass - Nice to hear that your gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong. Good choice! Been reading alot about her and seems like she is a very popular gynae. Wanted to get her as my gynae but the first appt I initially got is still 2.5 weeks from now. So decided to see Dr Wong Mun Tat next Tues instead. Hope I have made the right decision.

yup2.. I think depends on luck as well..

As for my stitching wound, 1 year already but I still feel slight pain if I touch it. Daily activities is OK, but it's just when touching it. When I asked him last week he said it's common.

I think he's more concerned about the baby, if baby is delivered safely then his job is done.

I also don't really like he use Vacuum by default to vacuum baby out without our permission. I just heard from my colleague usually other doctor will ask for permission before deciding to use equipment.

Maybe that time when I give birth he's so rushing (as he need to deliver other mummies too in a scheduled caesarean operation). So he cut very big and vacuum baby out in order for baby to go out faster. Huhuhu..

But anyway last time baby was delivered safely and no vacuum mark luckily.
But I was sort of being blamed by my parents and in law asking why must use vacuum???

Thinking back, maybe it's becoz he doesn't want to wait for me to keep pushing leh!! Becoz I only push 3 times then baby is out already. I heard my mum is pushing for lots and lots of time and her doctor waited patiently.. Dr. Ang in the delivery room maybe only 15 minutes leh. Very chop chop..

But then it might also be because after my 2nd push they say my baby heartbeat has weakened becoz I can't push strongly. Dunno leh..

Shanise: Mine is not Dr Jocelyn Wong. Mine is Dr Adelina Wong. I've heard some good reviews about the former, but I'm happy with mine. Actually it's quite by luck that I decided on my gynae. I was looking for one a few years back, and so I looked at the yellow pages. I looked for someone who was nearest to me, and a female gynae, so since her name starts with A, hers was one of the first that came up. Checked out her website, and was happy with it, so I booked an appointment with her.

Groovy: Why do you still have pain at your stitching wound? I don't think you should have any pain there. It has been some time since you had given birth, and wounds should have recovered by now.

Well, mine certainly didn't mind waiting. My labour was super long, and she only came in when I gave up pushing after many many pushes. I wished the nurse had informed her earlier though, coz the episotomy and the forceps made delivery super fast. All the pushes for nothing.

Shanice,
take care ya.

Groovy,
If you have confident with him, don't have to worry too much.

My no.1 gynae saved my life, so anyhow I will go back to her.

glass, I don't know leh.. If I touch still pain. Not like an open wound, it's like when your wound is still in the healing process. When I asked Dr. Ang he said common leh (he didn't even want to spend time to see huhu..)..

That's another reason I go back to him thinking since he's the one who cut, he knows most, he need to fix it this time around.

Groovy: well if you are comfortable with his reply, then it's ok.
Just that I kaypoh a bit. My colleague was just talking about him a few days ago, so I went to google more information about him.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to Monday for my first checkup!

Glass: Sorry for the mistake. I see..for me, hubby and I just search online for good gynaes, came across Dr Wong Mun Tat in Bukit Batok, so booked an appt cos of distance too. Though Im staying in Jurong West, Bukit Batok seems alright too.

Loshita: Thank you for your concern.
just saw a doc and took med for sore throat, cough and running nose. Weather is quite cold, u must take care too.

hi shanise..u tested positive on last fri?Me too!My ist appointment will be next sat..so looking forward..by then think will be 7+wks...;)

Hi Shanise,

In fact I just recovered from very serious throat infection last week. I took antibiotics somemore. That time I do not know I am pregnant yet. Hope it will not affect the embryo.