Hello mommies. another crazy day for me.. felt really exhausted towards the end of the day. got quite a bit of office work to do but i really am too tired to turn my laptop on now.
Re: BH
Braxton Hicks is the contraction of the uterus, so it shdn't be high up, well at least not in this stage. when ur uterus contracts, its like u are carrying a hard ball in front of u! usually it is painless and most mommies won't even notice it throughout the preg. so dun worry if u don't notice or feel it.
Re: car seat
Well like what Esther pointed out, even if u get those infant carriers, for some babies, they will still cry. personally, i hate my son slping in the carseat because it tends to ruin his nap time. he doesn't slp enough and refuses to get back to slp aft that. that's why for me, a very practical mom, i got a 0-4 yrs old carseat.
Re: booster seat
Esther, if ur son is not tall or heavy enough then best secure him on a carseat. u don't want him to fly out of his seat if some idiot knocks into u. *choy choy choy*
Jul04, yeah its not the age but weight and height of the child that is impt. think ur son can switch to booster seat already.
Re: maid
i think like what most said, u need to decide what u want in a maid. everybody's circumstances are different so u have to be clear of what u want. Personally i rather be strict (not cruel) first then as they perform well, slowly relax so that they will be grateful for the little perks u give them. I don't give any days off either, simply because if she gets a day off, means i have to work everyday too! instead we bring her out wherever we go (partly to keep an eye on her), pay for her meals outside etc.
Re: massage lady
Anymore mommies interested in the buddy deal, do check out the FB page.
i didn't do massage for #1 so cannot advice on its effects. actually i also not sure if i shd do it for #2 but i m already saving quite a lot of money from recycling clothes, cots, sterilisers from #1.. haha thought of splurging on myself but again, i'm not the type to indulge in these things.. i lost all the weight gained before baby's first mth and was back to my normal clothes by then. Breastfeeding helps!
Esther, gd luck.. by 12 wks u shd know if baby is growing on schedule. if ur gynae is not worried abt it, then i guess u need to take more fattening stuff? I also gain 4kg since but baby is ok. also possible that baby gals are smaller in built and that genetics play a part. U know all these so i won't nag! hahaha.
talk to me on FB/ sms if u need someone to listen to. I totally understand.
I m not taking that antibiotics u mentioned leh. i think i m taking a generic brand of azithyromycin. still damn ex lor. i m trying not to take too much iron tabs cos i m already having rather bad constipation. this pregnancy really very troublesome. zzzz.. but i m finding not enough time to take my dietary calcium and iron leh. i try to take calcium for breakfast, iron for lunch and dinner then calcium again for supper. by taking i mean taking red meat and high calcium food like dao huay or a glass of milk.
Re: yeast infection
the inserts i m using now is grosssssssss.... i hate it.

itching seems to be much better. Esther ah, i m allergic to so many things leh.. one day i will share with u what i m allergic to!