(2012/05) May 2012

Hello mommies.. thanks for ur concern.. aiyoh the meds the doc gave like no use at all.. i woke myself up by multiple bouts of coughing at 3.30am.. zzzz.. by the time i went back to slp was almost an hr later.. just can't stop coughing! my throat like very ticklish.. every breathe i take makes me cough.. sigh.. so exhausted.. and my abs are really aching from all the coughing!

Re: Braxton Hicks
Actually i felt them for a wk + already.. now that u know what to expect, u notice such things earlier.. anyway we are supposed to be having such contractions since we were in our 6th week. just tat most mommies won't notice it.. this time it is slightly more uncomfy, i think partly due to my ligaments too.. a bit of ache when it comes.. it comes mostly if i m stretched out, lying flat on my back. so to stop it, i will curl up like a ball and slp on the side.

Esther, congrats on printing ur thesis! have u paid the $500 for examination fee (crazy amt i know!)?

hi all.. haven't login for so long! i jus came back from krabi last weekend... so glad i went ahead!

re gathering this friday, i wun be able to make it le.. parents jus came back from Shanghai, having dinner with them.. u ladies enjoy!

re weight: i was "lectureed" by my gynae for so long the last time cos i put on 2kg! sigh.. now i dun have so much cravings, so i try to eat less and cut all junk food.. =p tahan until 22/12 to see him and then eat again for xmas! hahahaha...

sasha: kudos to your 4th pregnancy!! oooh!!!

btw, does anyone experience any discharge? normal to have some lotion-like discharge from time to time right?

Jane10: I get that question a lot esp since we've never had a maid. Routines and time management, and wonderful friends wt whom we have play dates and outings on regular basis. Since we already have 2 girls and 2 boys, not hoping for any particular gender but it seems it might be a boy.

Regrading discharge, yes it's normal to have whitish discharge as the vagina gets more moist as we move further along in the pregnancy, which makes yeast infection also common. Nothing to worry about as long as it doesn't burn or itch and have blood in it.

As for fast labour, walking and doing squats (only after 36weeks) helps. And kegel exercise to stretch your perineum and reduce tearing during labour

Hi Piggywiggy, i also just recovered from a bad cough few wks back... was coughing just like you, took some drowsy cough syrup every night before i sleep, however, will still ended up coughing my lungs at in the middle of the night. i refused to drink too much cough however got to give in cos i have been coughing for too long whcih makes me gg breathless... ended up i saw a GP and swallowed a bottle of liquid antibotics

Zara, re: discharge... me also have some once a while, i read fom the web, they say its normal ....

btw thanks Yip & KRC on the reno information... I have already taken note of them

oh ya i saw quite a few of mummies travelling at this stage... do we need to get a letter from our gynae for travelling? i will be travelling next wk to HK was wondering if i need any letter to board the plane?

btw, are we still alright to travel during Feb next yr?

Technically, most airlines allow for up to 32 weeks. If you're in doubt, best to check wt the airline. I will be travelling end of Feb/early Mar next year

Being quite a while since I posted but hv been reading the thread. Kind of lazy to post.

Re: gathering
Won't be able to join u ladies cos usually dun go out at night that often on my own. My boy needs me to be ard then he can sleep.

Re: gender
Went for my checkup today n gynae said most probably it's a GIRL!! Yay!! I'm so so so happy to hear that. Was Hoping for a girl this time round. Can start shopping for pretty girl clothes.

Rosegal, esther and Vanilla,
Thanks for ur concern.

Today still got LS ahh... Will continue to take my charcoal pills tonight... Just hope will stop tomorrow when i go to wrk...

Re: Gathering
Dun think i can join u all le, dun think i'll recover fully by then... U gals enjoy k? Hope to meet up at the next gathering

Re: Travelling
Des, i got a lerter from my gynae just in case the airline needs... Hubby and i planning to go SFO in mid-feb but duno if the long flight time is ok for me or not....
Moreover, with this diarrhoea, i think hes hesitant abt me travelling liao....

Sunflower, maybe you can break the long flights into 2 legs so you can get a break. Otherwise, make sure you drink plenty and walk around often during the flight. I will be flying back to Europe and breaking my flight

sasha : how old are your kids now? do you look after all 4 of them with no helper?

My kids are 2.5 and 1 yr old and we are in the midst of hiring a helper to start in mid jan as i need an extra pair of hands with housework and cooking. we have a routine for the kids too but i find that they are sleeping later now..my boy used to sleep at 7ish and girl 8ish , now its been pushed back....and i find i have no time for myself. anyhow, be good to share on how you cope..get some tips from you.

Morning mummies..

Tis morning I wake up and felt my lower adominal at e bikini line there gt abit pain.. Then I walk to buy sandwich oso felt e pain.. Not strong but enoighy for me to felt it.. And it's like I move wif left leg pain right leg not pain.. So now I'm sitting inside e car dun move den ok leh.. Wonder is it my bowels too hard den making it feel pain.. Haa..

Later I try going to toilet see how.. Haa.. =D

Vanilla> is it ligament stretched? sometimes I also feel it but it is more sore then pain... pain is by the side then I just ly very still on the bed, after while it will go away and everything's fine.. dun get too gan cheong and will feel better... if not better go see Dr Ang..

piggy & sasha> removing all the white stuff is after delivery during BF period or can start now... I cant find any whitish stuff now lei at 18 weeks... how to remove ah?? as in like removing white heads like that huh?? use warm water? or any lotion to help remove?? painful anot? I tried once and its like squeezing the nipple, a bit pain pain lei... maybe cos I am not sure to look out for what so I just squeeze squeeze my nipple, no whitish stuff come out, only some dead skin flakes lol...

Aches> my buttock is aching again, came back yesterday... on and off... maybe really posture issue, keep switching position every now and then on my seat... ouchh...

Morning all,

Sasha:
Wow. 5 kids in total! Care to share how you manage the 4 kids now? I will need to train my maid to manage 3 come next year and as she has to do it alone, tips and tricks would be really good.

Zara:
As sasha said, some discharge is common. As long as its not itchy and no blood.

Re: Travel
Am going on a Cruise in 2 weeks time. Looking forward. If you are travelling, best to get a "fit to travel" letter from your gynae to prevent problems boarding the plane. As to when is too late to travel, it depends on your condition. Usually past 28 weeks, you will have more problems getting airlines to accept you but it ranges from airline to airline. I know some people who managed to travel even very close to their EDD. As to suitability to travel, best to discuss with your gynae as each person's condition is different. For my case, I know my gynae will unlikely certify me fit to travel in 3rd trimester coz of my pregnancy history and I doubt I will dare to travel too.

Re: Whitish spots/Dry flakes on nipples/Lumps in breasts
You can remove them with warm water when you bathe. Some lumpiness now is common - you should start massaging them in 3rd trimester to ensure they dun become blocks after you deliver. :p

I have following items for sale:

1. BRAND NEW Pigeon wipes with casing (multiple): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. BRAND NEW Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. BRAND NEW Pigeon Milk Bottles (x1): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

4. PRE-LOVED Organza Cloth for Maternity Shots: $8
White with Shimmer, 3M long, Used only once.

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

thanks ladies.. definitely no itch/ bleeding.. jus whitish discharge.. esp after exercise..

re travelling: i think it depends on individual and gynae recommendation. my gynae thinks its ok for me, but personally, i try to go for relaxing trip because i find that i get tired from too much walking.. sometimes pain in the abdomen.. but anyway, i wun be gg on anymore air trips.. dun wan to worry my parents n parents in law.. hahaa... prob jus another road trip to malacca or something.. keke...

anyway, for those gg on trips, have fun and enjoy as much as you can!!! =)

Hi gals, hope all of you have been well!

I am going to Taipei tomorrow! Suppose to be our honeymoon, now become babymooon!

Share when I am back! Take care!

hi all! sorry to interupt. i have the following items to let go, they are all BNIB, sealed and with tag, and not opened before.

1) Mothercare Wide Neck Bottle @ $15 (RP $27.00, selling at 45% discount)
(http://www.mothercare.com.sg/productdetail.asp?pid=233064)

6414831.jpg

- As your perfect baby feeding partner we're here to help you every step of the way. Our bottle range has been developed to help create a feeding experience that is comforting for baby and easy for you.

- Wide neck bottle 120ml 3pk BPA free

- Anti-rolling lid, will not roll on the floor, so keeps bottle sterile.

- Wide neck easy to fill and easy to clean.

- Soft silicone teat ideal for newborns.

- Easy grip for ultimate comfort.

- Non-slip base so stays upright.

- Extra feature of the anti-colic ring (sold separately)

- BPA Free

2) Mothercare Blue Car Stripes Snoozie Sleeping Bag 0-6months @ $18 (RP $35.00, selling at 40% discount)
http://www.mothercare.com/Stripes-Snoozie-Sleeping-Bag-Tog/dp/B003UU69IE?ie=UTF8&ref=sr_1_16&nodeId=44409031&sr=1-16&qid=1323197379

6414832.jpg

• The cosy dozing bag for little sleepy heads!
• Keeps baby warm when feeding or comforting at night
• Baby is less likely to wake up from kicking off the covers
• Choose from different seasonal tog ratings to adapt to changing temperatures
• Helps baby feel secure in unfamiliar surroundings such as in a different bed or on holiday
• Removes the risk of your baby getting tangled up in bedding
• Unzips from the bottom, ideal for changing your baby's nappy in the middle of the night
• Lined in soft 100% cotton jersey, with fully enclosed seams so there are no rough edges
• Unlike a blanket the Snoozie allows baby to move arms and legs freely

3) Farlin Pregnancy Wedge Pillow $15 (RP $30, selling at 50% discount)
(http://www.farlin.com.tw/products-maternity_08.html)

6414833.jpg

This is an ergonomically correct pillow which is perfect for side sleepers and provides essential comfort for the future mothers, reducing torsion stress on lower back allowing them to get rid of aches and pregnancy back pain and renewing morning vigour and energy.

Can meet up at raffles place or city hall mrt to transact. Will give further discount if buying 2 or all items above. Pls PM me if interested, thanks!

*wave*

how are you all ladies?
Chiam. i read through all the archives. but i forgoteen what i want to reply. so just a few.. :p

Piggly wiggly dear:i'm fine. today got another internal certification to clear.. those directors are sharp like razor.. cannot smoke them.. my colleagues are like saying.. 'wah.. the way you keep getting certified qualifies u an A grade in your performance bonus'.. ha.. like it is that simple.. not easy this certification. the professional accrediation pales in comparison.. lol
rest well. warm water, honey.. avoid chilled stuff.. gynae said cough is a prolonged affair during preg.. had that once.. haiz.. no end kind of coughing!

and so early feel branxton hicks? wah..

re: birth without epidural
ha.. my first one i had epidural.. it was a TORTURE.. coz i think they think my size big gave me the highest dosage.. i was completely numbed.. and lied flat.. the pain, if any, didn't kill me.. the numbness did! i felt like i was breaking into two! and i was soooo cold in a room.. with air con not turned on!!! miserable.

second child. induction. delivery without epidural. they say induction worsens the pain.. honestly i dun feel much.. just pressure.. and i did't scream :p. i juz kept apologising.. for what.. i dunno! lolz.. my frens said i heroine.. induction w/o epidural.. 4 hours affairs.. lolz.. chop chop. i like!

to all mummies meeting up these few weekends.. have a good time! i will join in any subsequent meet-ups

Re: sleeping on your left side
yeap.. in addition, it helps to ensure more absorption of nutrients via the placenta to the bb if u lie on the left side.. if on the right. it will also sit on the liver.. not very good it seems.. for the first two i can only sleep on my left.. but this one. seems like the bb quite small leh. i cld still sleep on my back.. hmm...

Just as I wave goodbye to vomit, it came back yday night. Cries at my fish fillet!

Vanilla, I have that too! When i was week 14 or someting. Got so worried, called hubby to pick me up immediately to go gynae. then found out baby lying stretched out. grrr... so is just expansion.

When u girls go out and walk for like an hr, do u feel that ur buttock joints ache? Mine hurts =(
Then at night when i lie on my back, i cant move cos when i lie, i am shiok. but when i move, the joints between my lower waist and buttock kinda give way. No strength and pain.

No more LS for me, but very soft by-products. =(

Did someone mentioned here before that they had high risks after doing the test for Down Syndrom ?
How are you now and any other further test did you take ?

my gf had it, i think is 1:70 or something. she went to extract the fluid (yang2 shui3) and turns out fine.

bb delivered last week! =)

I am from June 2012 mummy and was just reading through and wondering how much do we pay for TMC 1 bedder after the medisave deduction??

Like many of you I have also just moved house for my #1 school choice hehe.

If you are looking for renovation quotations, I find this website not bad..can get online quotations from few IDs and then select.
http://www.renotalk.com

my flu is much better now - head no longer heavy and no headache, but now I'm catching a cough... haiz... how come this pregnancy i'm sick for so long...

merydith,
For my #1 - i was at TMC 1 bedder. Can't remember how much deducted from medisave but total bill was like 6k+. Mine was a Natural w epi. And my son was circumcised after he was born so the surgeon charges was included in the bill if I recall correctly.

merydith,

It depends on the method of birth, for natural with epi, it's $2k odd at TMC.
Do check on kiasu parents the past statistics for P1 registration, staying near doesn't guarantee a place, especially for popular schools. Being a PV with the school will boost your chances, and almost guarantee a place if you are staying within 1km. ;)

tute,
I'm also recovering from a flu but now having cough once the flu is dying down, sighs! Makes me feel like puking when I'm coughing hard, and I was kinda happy before that that my MS is finally dying down.

Hi mummies! Went for my gynae visit this morning but still can't see gender yet. Bb crossed both legs. Gotta wait for my detailed scan next week to find out gender. So happy for those of you who know gender liao. My bb shy don't want mummy to see.. How's everyone feeling/doing so far? I'm enjoying my 2nd trimester. Feel normal except abit backache cos bigger tummy I think. Overall, I feel good compared to 1st trimester. Appetite also generally v good. Anyone went for detailed scan liao? How long did the scan take? I'll be taking mine at TMC. Excited to know the gender of my bb soon!

Hello mommies! very quiet nowadays hor..

Littledotty, enjoy ur trip!

Tute, Crystalline, same!! i am coughing like MAD!! from itchy ticklish throat to now full of phelgm.. still waking up to cough at night.. i m soooo tired leh.. plus now its the peak period for me.. today my cough was so bad in a meeting that i had to rush out to cough!

Stobelli, just remove the flakes as and when u see them.
perhaps once every 2 weeks will do.

Zara, i have a lot of discharge too.. so much that sometimes it wets my pants! i brought it up to my gynae before and he said as long no itchy or bad smell, it's fine! if u notice more aft exercise, it could be muscle contractions that push the secretions out.

Astro, u shd come in more oftn lah. so have u decided if u wanna pursue ur Masters or work part time to take care of #3? yeah i m feeling braxton hicks.. noticed i get it mostly on wkends when i dun drink as much water.. did read that BH can be caused by dehydration!

Same as u, i dun think i wanna take epi for #2 either. i think it makes the baby more alert and easier to bf right aft delivery.

Newbie, ur detailed scan so fast! how come u didn't wait till aft ur scan to see gynae? my gynae made me wait 5 wks till aft my scan to see him again.. zzzzz.. gd that ur appetite is very gd.. mine is still crap esp dinners.. i m eating more but still cannot finish my meals.

Just visited Dr Ang and kancheong to know the gender hehehe. Hubby and I prefer another girl cos easier to take care and wanna enroll them in a girl's school (my alma mater) hee. During the scan, dr asked whether we prefer boy or girl and we said girl, then it's really a girl! Happy happy haha, but think my MIL will be disappointed, my family side will be happy cos all guys though hehe.
shall confirm again during detailed scan.

Vanilla,
Dr Ang was very friendly during the visit and he even talked to us about his Bali experiences excitedly cos we are going Bali next week. Before we left he even said "Enjoy your Bali trip, Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!" lol.

So don't be put off by one bad experience, sometimes he has his moods, I caught him during his moody time too last time. Paid for my package, only top up $200++, super cheap and no need to pay much for subsequent visits, happy!

piggggggggggy: no epi not pain? i was reading about 3rd trimester, how to anticipate labour and i wanted to cry after reading cos i am really afraid of pain. Even drawing of blood i need to brace myself before doing, so i dont know how i can bear a 10cm opening below.

i got myself a few books to read to give myself more knowledge on how to be a first time mummy. "what to expect first year" and this gina ford book mummies have been talking about. gives me some sort of idea how should the day of the newborn be like. gonna be a good read! got them off Times Bookstore about $39 per book.

Besides the discharge, i also cant control my bowel much, like if i have stomach pain, i will need the loo like NOW, and it isnt super hard, more liquidy. urghs, so gross im sorry mummies dont mean to make u throw up dinners. i just feel so embarrassed that at this age i still get bowel incontinence.

piggywiggy,
I'm taking "junk drinks" like gassy Ribena, gassy Fuji Apple, Pokka green tea and iced water cos can't stand the taste of room temp plain water. Can fill a water bottle and put in front of you so that you will reach out and drink. Dunno whether it was due to lack of water or calcium during first tri, I got cramps in lower abdomen. So do try to take more water ya.

My appetite is coming back and gain back the few kilos I lost, back to per pregnancy weight! Hope don't put on wt too fast hehe.

beebeemer,
You are first time mummy right? Do go for antenatal classes, especially those by TMC, if conducted by Mrs Wong Boh Boi even better. I went for it few years back, wasnt by Mrs Wong but the instructor was good too. It's held at AMK Hub. During one if the last few lessons, we were shown videos on the various birth modes. Kinda gross and some mummies were screaming but it gives you a better idea I think. Thinking back, we didnt really apply what we learnt during the classes but its interesting and informative for first time parents and can build up bonding with hubby and make him sayang you more hahaha. Can ask questions if unsure too.

Actually childbirth is not that scary, remember the more relaxed you are, the easier the delivery cos your muscles will loosen easier. I had "show" at 6am, went to Dr at 10am, went home to rest after that. Despite having contractions since that morning, I didn't want to get admitted till really gonna give birth, and hope to admit after midnight cos can save a day's rate lol. In the end I tahan till 12plus am and contractions were around 5mins apart. Told hubby better go hospital cos dun wanna give birth at home haha. In the end reached hospital around 2am, baby came out at 4plus am. Can don't use epidural actually cos I only used 1/6 of the tube, but I just didn't want to suffer that much. So if yours gonna be a fast delivery (you would know if you are dilating fast), probably can skip epi. The earlier you get admitted, the more kancheong one will be cos you will just be lying there and thinking when baby will pop out, so I really don't encourage anyone to get admitted so early. Rule of thumb should be 5-10 mins contractions, but don't take my words totally cos some mummies dilate so fast, they may just give birth within a very short time frame. But first time mummies usually will take a while longer.

DolceVita,
My Oscar scan is high risk, hadndobe genetic scan by Dr Ananda, scan was normal. Will be doing amnio test next tue. Detailed scan on 22nd... Hope will be fine.

crystalline:
this time round after my detailed scan this end mth i will ask my doc about the antenatal classes and when i should be going.
i think once i see the the mummies screaming the video my heart will wrench tight. definitely i wont go for CSEC, i will opt for natural because it heals faster and i heard theres some antibodies the baby get by passing through the normal birth canal? my hubby better sayang me! i tell him, i love our baby but i am afraid of how he is going to come out, sure damn pain.
my friends who gave birth this yr say epi is a must and the pain is unbearable. Like dont ask for epi when ure at dilation 3, cos u need to sign some papers and wait for time to the nurses to hook u up and administer the drug which dragged till dilation 5 and she was really screaming. so i am starting to get funny ideas about what sort of pain is it, then i read birthpain is like 20 bones cracking at the same time

beebeemer,
If didn't remember wrongly, there are 6 or is it 8 lessons for the antenatal classes, so can start when you are around 6months. But better to call and book a place first cos so many mummies booked way in advance! You wouldn't want to start too late though memory wil be fresher, as tummy will be too big and just in case of an early delivery.
Natural is good, can walk a few hours after childbirth and heal very fast. That will depends on a lot of factors, pray hard baby is cooperative. Dont scare yourself too much, think it would be better to use epi in your case, so that you can relax during delivery. You friend is right on the timing to ask for epi, 3-4cm dilated will be an ideal time. One reason why I wanted epi was that I didn't want to have a bad experience on the level of pain and put me off having the second baby. But I feel women's bodies are built to tolerate such high pain level, if not how did our ancestors give birth without epi? Lol. So just go with your heart, you can decide closer to the date whether you wanna epi or not.

Crystalline, hrmm on wkdays i drink abt 2L of water, excluding hot drinks and other drinks or soup.. so daily, my intake is abt 3L.. but on wkends, i drink abt 50%. just not as thirsty, may be because i m not in aircon hence not as dry..

Beebeemer, erm i won't lie to u. it is prob the most painful thing i have ever been through physically. but like what Crystalline say the more relax u are the easier it will be. for me i passed out so my body just took over.
completely relax!! hahaha.. we will talk over dinner this Sat! dun worry abt it.
if u can, try without epi but if ur doc advise u otherwise or u can't make it then go for it. dun feel bad if u cannot tahan the pain. labour is only a teeny weeny part of motherhood. its the journey aft that that is more impt so pls don't feel bad.

U shd try Mrs Wong's classes.. dun need to check with ur gynae. go when u are abt 25-27 wks. last 6 lessons.. u shd book now for late jan-feb.

Piggywiggy.. Braxton hicks contraction,

Is it like little cramps and stops in betweens... It's not painful... only last for awhile? But after walking out to take a drink it went away..

Date: 10th Dec 2011, Sat
Time: 1PM (Ok with the timing?)
Venue: Taka, Basement 1, infront of Fountain

Are we having lunch together or just meet and chit chat?

If meeting for Lunch:

1) 313 Food Republic - Teppanyaki
2) Taka - Fast Food (KFC)
3) Orchard(infront of California Fitness(or used to) - The Coffee Club
4) Paragon - Din Tai Feng(Xiao Long Bao with LOTS of VINEGAR!! *drooling*)

If meeting for Chit Chat:

1) Wisma Atria - TCC
2) Taka - Coffee Bean

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower
4) desdes
5) stobeli

Mummies, i suggest we meet le then think where to eat ok? Cuz i was told mos burger no longer there le.. I haven been to orchar for very long liao.. haa..

At my 15th week now.

Does anyone have this empty feeling in stomach before bed? Like you MUST eat something?

Hate it. Scare put on too much weight!

Crystalline
Whoa! Congrats on the baby girl!

Just found out my mil wanted a baby boy instead. That explains why she is so not close to my daughter.
It's making me angry just thinking about it.

i'm finally reading through the lists of converstations. i missed out so much

but i also see that alot of us has progressed onto 2nd tri and enjoying every moment!
HUGS!

newbie:Same, i can't c gender cos bb v v secretive, will hafta wait till detailed scan @ NUH on 28th DEC!ARGH

piggy:how's your cough now?still eating poorly?
it's strange cos for 1.5mths i felt perfectly fine n recently the some foods+smell make me sick, eg. the roasted meat smell@coldstorage,the hainanese chicken rice smell, chicken of any kind.YUCK!!!!

Hi Sunflower,
Im at high risk too.
Will be doing amino test next Wed too.
Really cross finger, hope everything is ok, the same goes to u

Morning all,

Am now warded in KKH for dehydration. Started diarrhoea and vomitting on Tues night. By yesterday, I was so weak and started being feverish so KKH warded me to be put on drip. But after 1 night of drip and medicine seem quite ok already and can be discharged this evening. Miss my 2 monkeys at home but felt good to have quite a peaceful night. Lol.

Re: Epidural
I took for both my past 2 pregnancies. First one was coz dilation too slow and long labour so they suggested I take else later I go no strength by the time dilated. Second one, there was 1 point where it was quite painful so I say aiyah take lah. But take already, within 1 hr fully dilated and they off the epidural for me to deliver... shouldn't have taken. So now basically I think just play by ear during delivery. Whether it causes backache, I dunno coz I already had before pregnancy & can't tell whether its worst or more frequent. I had no problems breastfeeding immediately after delivery even with epidural. Only thing is prepare to throw up after you delivery - just once. :p

beemeemer:
Don't worry so much. The more relaxed you are, the easier it will be & less painful. I disagree with Crystalline about not being admitted early coz the dilation process can fasten very fast suddenly. For my #2, I was already 3cm when warded (I started being abit open since about 29-31 weeks, can't recall), the first hour was slow. Subsequently, it was so fast that my whole labour was only 3 hrs +. Take the cue from your gynae. My gynae was sharing with me last time that there are patients who die die want to go home, admit later and then deliver in the ambulance, toilet, etc. Basically if you are about 3cm or water bag broke already or regular contractions, don't risk.

micteo:
Braxton hicks contractions is like cramps, painful or not depends on your treshold, usually irregular and will usually go away if you relax and change positions.

Hi all mummies to be...

Sorry lately work was crazy not much time to read. Suffering from backache and vomitting... so tired....

Friday meetup... Sorry may not be joining as i m still kinda unwell... Haiz... Hope i can join in next outing..

How r all mummies.. so nice that u all know is ger or boy liao... ahhaha i will know only next wednesday... so excited!!

any first time mummies planning to sign up for any antenatal classes? any recommendations on which hospital provides the best class? I'm currently at KKH but heard their antenatal classes aren't really good?

Fifi, thanks for the info... Hope u are feeling better already...

Gathering this Friday:
Ladies, I'm so sorry to inform this late.. I've got a friend just came back from overseas and they hving a gathering.. Can't miss her.. So gotta give up this Friday's gathering.. I'll join in the next one for sure! Hope u guys enjoy Ding Tai Fung Dinner!

Just had McD double cheeseburger for lunch. No wonder so many mummies have cravings for it, it's really yummy !