(2012/03) Mar 2012

starr_nn,
yes, I feel nausea all the time and will vomit mainly meat food and spicy stuffs. I'm fine with plain rice and veg.

Apparently many mummies here cannot take kway chap and kway teow too for some reasons. Maybe aovid that 1st.

thanks ladies ... congrats to other mummy too ...

this morning test again ... it is bfp ... so far i only feel cramp for the past 1week. then thirsty since sat onwards ...

have to call clinic to book for appt liao ...last month did my hsg ..by right i suppose to take clomid this month when my menses is here ...now no need liao ...

i still cant believe i am bfp ... same goes to hb ...it just like all this are not real ...

Thank u BB & GG! Good luck to u too!

starr,

i feel nausea all the time too like BB. Just vomitted my milo. Take note of things you vomitted then try to avoid if can.

hi star

im oso a first time mummy here. same as u, will be 7 weeks next week. and lots of what ifs...

i think prawns are ok. but of cos not too much, moderately consumption is ok. i heard from gynae to fish and seafood are ok, but to avoid shark, swordfish and specific tuna..

during my 4th week, i used to have occasional nausea/MS, however in my 5th and current 6th, i dun experience nauseaness at all. i hope it's common, but felt abit weird that i experienced it early but not now...

Hello Mummy,

I am 7weeks now. EDB 5 March 2011. visited gynae on week 6 and can see the hb already.

nice to meet u all here.

welcome orange,

our edd abt the same! nice to meet u.

gg,

i will try toasted bread later. sounds gd. i like mr bean pancake now. the crust part v nice.
hard n dry.

Hi Cleo, this is my 2nd child. The first one was by c-sec. So this one will also by c-sec.

just finish a pack of better crackers and a cup of cereal. super hungry.

Hi mummies, I just tested positive with #2 yesterday. Couldn't believe it and tested another 2 more times, cos it took us a year to conceive #1 and she is now an active 18 months toddler.

Have not made any gynae appt yet as I dont feel like going back to my previous one. Based on LMP, EDD should be 11 March 2012. Still yet to accept the reality. Haha

Hi snoopy, first one usually more tough. My sister in law try 6 years then got her first one. Now she is the mummy of 3.

congrats to you then.

Orange,

this is my 2nd too and 1st one also c section! but mine was emergency cos my bb umblical cord was twice round his neck n his heart rate went dwn whenever i had contractions.

Congrats Snoopy!!!
I have an active 19 mth toddler too.

Cleo,

Mine was because the water bag burst and I havent dilate. They induced me and after long hour, my cervix still not open at all. so end up by c-sec.

my boy is 22 mth now.

Thanks Orange & Cleo.

My 1st one was also emergency C sect as I had pre-eclampsia @ week 37 and couldn't dilate so gynae advised to go for C sect to avoid baby getting distressed.

Hopefully, my 2nd pregnancy will be smoother though I read that higher chances of pre-eclampsia since my 1st one had it already. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Congrats to all new mummies.

Everybody announce your preg to friends and colleagues already?

I can't hide bec for the past wk my MS was bad and had to lunch in so my lunch group already knew.

Had made my first gyane appoinment with Dr Woo Bit Hwa next Tues evening. Any mummies with this gyane my first time with him too.

So many of us had emergency c sect previously. Hope this time round will be smooth delivery for all of us.

turquoise,
few of my close friends already knew and I intend to announce it (colleagues and family) after my checkup tomorrow.

Turquoise, my colleague all know cos i got bleeding last week. My gynae give me 1 week mc. they all so curios why I MC for a week. But it's good they know so they can help me a bit with my work.

ask you ladies ... usually once bfp call clinic then they give you a date immediately ? tomorrow i will be calling .... dont know what to say ... hahhaa

Can we still go facial ?

Carice,
haha, just tell them you tested +ve. Usually they will ask for your LMP and give you the nearest date available. How many weeks are you now?

Facials still ok, just need to let the beautician know that you are preggy and don't use any of the machines there.

Carice
U can call n say u tested positive and ask them to advise u when togo down for chck. Maybe they will ask for ur last menses then give u a date lor! Dun worry lah

Anybody has indigestion? My hv indigestion everytime after eatg

PrinceSSy,
how is the indigestion feeling like? I always have a funny feeling in my stomach, don't know whether is nausea, gastric juice, or indigestion. But cant really be indigestion, since that feeling kind of make me feel i need to eat something..

Hi turquoise,

i only told my parents, sister, boss n a few close frens. the rest i intend to tell after 12 weeks. wait for bb to be more stable.

Ok... Lol seriously I dont know how many weeks lei. Should be 4 weeks if base on lmp. My irregular v hard to count.

Starr nn

yar same lo. i dunno if its nausea coz also feel like vomitting, or gastric im confused. i conclude its indigestion or heartburn coz quite similar to when i had my no.1. but i had heartburn when i was in 3rd tri.

its like food stuck in the stomach area, abit like burning feeling. then keep burping and the food like wanna come out even though i ate 3 hrs go.

Ladies : do u feel sleepy v easily? I read a while then my eyes start to feel tired n want to zzz especially around 8pm onwards... Or my mind just playing tricks ... Haha

Yea, v sleepy all the time. First trimester good to rest as much as possible. But very hard for those of us working, sianz..

orange: oh, normally spotting is during implantation? but i hear ppl say 6weeks can hear hb le. so which is which also confused le

jac: I heard my bb hb at 6 weeks too. but still have to go back at 8weeks.

for me, I m/c once. So i very kanjung when see spotting

Yea, normally spotting is during implantation. But for some reasons, some mummies have spotting still...
I think some hb can be heard/seen at 6 weeks, different for each pregnancy, and maybe also depend on the kind / sensitivity of the ultrasound machine....that's what I read on some web

i am so sleepy too, the only thing i look forward to the entire day is my bed, and sometimes food that i crave.. lol

orange , star: thks for sharing the information.

i did read thru research tat ultrasound machine if not very well it may hv a hard time to be heard/seen.

starr : so fast you have craving ?

by the way ... before i know i am bfp ... in fact i love cold water every morning especially i wake up ..hahhaa

i just call the clinic ... tomorrow going for my appt ... worry might not able to see my little bean ... and wonder how many weeks am i too ...

I went for my gynae checkup last evening. Everything is gd. can see the bb and hb le. Now 1cm, haha.. edd is 6th March.

I will feel sleepy too. I told my close coll, bosses, parents already. They feel so happy for me. I told my boss so that i can work from home (as my job can allow me).

maple : so good

Can i ask one question ... after your normal meal ... few hours later do you feel like you are hungry but not v hungry that type ... (like stomach calling you for food ? ) this few days i keep have this feeling ....

jac : i guess i should be around 4weeks or so ... cause my last lmp is 13 June .... but i did my hsg on 16 June ... should be safe hor cause i only try few days later around my O period ... hope nothing wrong with me .... quite worry because i see no good things happen to 2 x friends. Guess i think too many funny things on my mind liao ...