(2012/03) Mar 2012

Hi mummies: Just came back from my conference over the weekend. I think im one of those who havent tested. Will be doing so tomorrow. I had bad cramps last week and totally painless since thursday...so might be it...and would be a wonderful birthday gift to me.I really hope so otherwise must TTC again...

I also have a active 14mth old, hope i can manage him in the months to come. Hes extremely sticky to me since i came back on Sunday. I was at home spending time with him yesday.

maplemummy,

at least u can eat. i feel nausea, eat le feel worst. sigh, duno what to eat to make me feel better.

anewmummy,

i agree with u. bleeding is the scary one.

Anne: welcome back. Hope you have a pleasant surprise.

Cleo: I eat bit by bit, and talk to bb when u eat.. after awhile, it will go away. My 1st pregnancy, i can't eat anything... no appetite, keep ms. Maybe you can try to eat sour plum.

I also have an active 14mth old bb, she always stick to me when back home...

Wow, seems lots of us 2nd time haha.. Mapple mummy and Anne.. glad to know we are in the same boat.

i feel tired already in the office. thinking to go back early to rest. sigh.

Anewmummy, my boy 19 mths old.

I always v hungry then will eat then will regret! Had duck rice and a fried peng Kway. Now feel a bit nauseous again. Last evening was puking in my hubby car after work. Lucky got standby paper bags.

I read that eating dry and bland stuff will ease the nausea feel. Can try toast bread, biscuits, rice (instead of porridge) & etc ...
My hb very bad, jokingly asked me to just eat bread and biscuits, don't waste food since will be going into the toilet bowl anyway. :S

Hahaha...BB, ur hubby v cute. I tried plain biscuits, used to work in my 1st pregnancy, but this round, makes me wanna puke. Last round I ate a lot of plain healthy food and cheese, this round nothing seems to work, but I tend to like sweet things. But eat already very fast also get bitter feeling. Is just horrible lor! I crave for fried things too, but try to control. Eat already feel disgusted too. Is just quite bad, become fussy eater!

GG Lee,
yes, yes, I understand what you mean. I can still eat but whether can keep the food down is another story.

For me, I do not like to eat sweet things this time round. For my 1st 2 pregnancies, I love sweet stuff. Now, even eating my fav kaya bread makes me feel nauseous. I like to eat sour and/or tangy foods now.

Hi ladies... Speaking of MS, mine is kinda weird. I only get nauseous when i'm in a moving vehicle.. LolZz.

Hi PrinceSSy,

I am ard the same as urs, mine shd be 5+wk this wk. My cycle also is ard 33 days which I visited the gynae last wk & said should be 5+wk but when she does the scan looks like its only 4+wk in very early stage of pregnancy. She can only see thick lining & ask me to go back in 3 wks time. Have you seen the gynae?

Hi anewmummy,

Is it true that as long as there is no spotting, will be safe cos my gynae can only see the thick lining last wk which she mention shd be 4+wk. So I am a bit of worried...

hiya, im new here too. tested positive last week but couldn't see anything from the scan at 4w+. Im due for another gynae appt this coming sat and initially I thought I can handle it well but now I realised I have to get some emotional support before I go bonkers!

My LMP was 15 June. Im worried as I don't feel anything different except for frequent urination and sore breasts which went away yesterday.. I find myself testing alternate days just to make sure that it's still BFP..

when you girls say thick lining, do you know how thick it is? the last when I scanned was 14mm but no sac can be seen.

Pinky, I think difference of a week is ok, could b late ovulation. Doc will monitor the growth thereafter, as long growth rate is in line, e.g growth in 3 wks time at next visit is in line with norm, is ok. If never grow, then cld b sign of mc. Happened to me before.

Ultimately is the presence of heartbeat dat is most impt. But sadly, also for cases started with heartbeat then no more. So most important is hope for a smooth pregnancy..everything shun shun li li.

Hello Anne Raj! I think im ok except that I can't focus on my work without knowing if Im truely pregnant. initially I thought I can wait till I hear the heartbeat before I join you girls but cannot take it anymore. haha.. need to get some emotional support.

when are you testing??

pinky, i think as long as no sudden pain, no leg cramps, no blood spott, then should be fine. Don't worry! wait until 6 weeks + you should see some from ultrasound, then 8+ heart beats. Well, let's just wait, don't worry too much as it won't help or worsen the situation. If the body reject the tissues in 6 weeks, so be it as it might be the gene not good, tissues issues and natural way to reject. So, I would say just relax. Nothing you can do for now but wait patiently.

for now i don't feel anything so i am not sure how the little one is growing in there.. i am tired but generally i am always tired at work!!

I know how it feels phylee. Been there before, In the first few weeks you cant feel anything... but dont worry. you are tested +ve and can see a sag and im sure baby will grow in the next few days. Is this your first pregnancy? Talk to your baby and tell him/her that they doing a good job and to grow strong and healthy. It will help. Cos no one else would understand what you are going through? Is this planned?

I will be testing tomorrow or Friday... hopefully its works out...

thanks anne raj. I can't see the sac from the scan last week. Hopefully will be able to by this Sat.

It's planned and it's our #1. We have been TTC for more than 2 years and this is our first BFP after so long. I just hope that the baby sticks and grow healthily!

Good luck to your testing!

Im so tired all the time too! I told my husband I'm perpetually having carsick although I'm not in the car.. Only feel like eating sour and spicy food.. Just had salted vegetable duck
For lunch.. At least I can finish everything..

Yeah.. A lot of mummies going to see gynae tomorrow , me too! So excited to see my baby..

hey tethysea! thanks thanks. you still remember me arh. heheh.. haven't graduate until I see the blinking dot. how have you been??

Hi phylee,

May I ask why u feeling so doubtful about your pregnancy? I thought the test kit is the enough to convince you cos not easy to get two lines in the kit too right? Cheer up! Stock up your fridge with health snacks!

just went to see my gynae. saw my lil bb. now 7 weeks 2 days, 10.20mm. edd is 4 mar 2012. heartbeat can be seen n heard.

doc gave me meds for my m/s. but think i will only take at night cos will cause drowsiness.

hiya rain, i guess it's because of what we have been through during our TTC journey? All the tears and pain from jabs etc. So maybe that's why I still feel so doubtful about it esp when I don't feel any different at all now. Yeah yeah, im taking fruits as snacks now rather than choco biscuits. hehe.

phylee >> Heh heh... yar I saw your name in this topic so came and kaypoh :p I'm resisting the temptation to test! With luck I'll join you here in a while ;) Don't worry too much lar, only very experienced gynae can see anything at 4wks+, and not everybody gets symptoms so soon - what more you had so many positive HPTs! Relax and don't stress out!

phylee

congrats to u!!!!
finally recently graduate from Dr Tan's thread!!! PM me share wif me yr receipe okok ??Have a smooth,sticky pregnancy!!

Tethysea, many many good luck to you! Really hope you can join this thread! Keeping fingers crossed for you

Purplelace, thanks! See you back at Dr Tan's thread and will also pm you. Miss ya

Hey Phylee

did ur gynae do a v scan? should be able to see a black dot.

anyway i can understand how u feel. try 2 yrs plus finally see a +ve. i also only got sore breast. no nausea. but my first pregnancy is also like that, no nausea, sore breasts went away, no symptoms. worse thing was i had spotting for 1 week. i think must have happy thoughts! at the same time i told myself if its meant to be its meant to be!

so have happy thoughts and u will have a happy baby! dont worry! moreover u are only 4 weeks plus leh. it's normal to not see a sac or heartbeat.

thanks star!! when are u seeing ur gynae next?

doc told me i lost 1.5kg in 2weeks. asked me to eat many many meals throughout the day. but i cant leh. see food wana puke.

Hi Cleo, I'm seeing gynae next Tuesday, will be 7 weeks 4 days then. Keeping fingers crossed, and since this is my 1st, I am excited and worried at the same time... Alot of what ifs ...

Hi ladies, I am a first time mummy, 8wks pregnant. I join this group as i wanna know more.
I am still having brown spots occassionally, is it ok? I am also a diabetic patient, so have to be extra careful...

anewmummy, I have a 2.5year old at home. by time no.2 arrives, she will be 3 years old. she goes to playgroup currently. she cried the first week, but after that she enjoys going to school.

i'm a ftwm, so my mum takes care of her in the day and i will fetch her home in the evening, ard 5.30pm. Luckily my mum stays only 3 floors below me.. :D so quite convenient.

now that i have an unexpected surprise on the way, i am also considering to put her in child care next year... cos scared my mum cannot cope. she now takes care of 4 grandchildren, age between 20 months and 7 years old.

anyone has good recommendation for cc for my toddler?

congrats 1st time mummys huijun & mrs carice, welcome!

i tested many times on preg kits too when i 1st tested positive. my hb asked me to. he couldnt believe it. haha!

abit of spotting shld be okay but better to chk w gynae during ur next appt. just to be sure.

star,

dont worry, i am sure everything will be fine ya. think positive tots so tt our bbs will be happy too! i rem when i had my 1st, so excited & overwhelmed. everything is new yet interesting. so many 1st times.

Mrs Carice >> OMG! Congrats! Hey you said you had spotting today though...? Better go see gynae just to make sure leh.

phylee >> Thank you!

Hey mummies! Am a 1st time mummy and super new to the forum..

I am thinking of having gynae visits with a doctor in Paragon and den having the delivery at Mt A. Is it ok Like that as I really dun have time during weekdays to queue for the consultation? Or I should just sign a package with Mt A?

No MS too..but constantly having "itchy mouth"
I hope it's normal... But small appetite....

hi ladies, good morning. welcome Valerie ng. Do you know how much will a package cost here? it's first time i deliver in Singapore.

Janjan, won't you consider to hire a maid? I found lots of people are having maids. But then, I am scared of those irresponsible maids too.

Regarding playgroup, I am still thinking it might be too early to put 18 months boy to playgroup? What do you think, girls?

phylee, I think I can feel your worries honey. But hey congra yeah. Do keep us posted if there is any more updates.

Congrats all new mummies!

Congrats to Cleo too.

Maplemummy,
I'll take a "short nap" at my desk after lunch on some days. I find the nausea feeling not so strong after that.

Good luck to all mummies that are seeing their gynae today. I'm seeing mine tomorrow, so excited.

Any mummies here feel somewhat nausea at times, but will vomit if eat certain food?

I had kway chap for dinner last night, was feeling alright, but vomitted the entire dinner out 2 hours later. This is the first time this happens. Other than that, I had no MS.
Maybe bb don't like kway chap?