(2012/03) Mar 2012

Rain,
I think there's a difference if you go in under subsidised rates (C ward). Baby's ward charges in SCN or NICU will follow the mummy's ward.

The counsellor came to us only 1 week after my delivery then we realised we could downgrade (case-to-case basis). But we thought since they were about to discharge so we didn't apply for the downgrade.

Anyway, we also paid slightly less than half of the $15K in cash. The rest was from Medisave.

So you planning for a natural birth this time?

jascmy,
I hope to go for natural too but I've got vvv low pain tolerance. I don't know if I can "survive" the contractions, haha!

Turquoise,
congrats! You plan to deliver at which hospital?

Maplemummy, my 1st gynea visit on 15 Jul at 8am, with Irene Chua. You??

Bb, I can tell u I can't survived. I shouted and cried for epi. Super painful. But I end up E c-sect. Haiz...

Rain: dont worry... vaginal will expand and at most Dr gives it a small cut. it will heal in no time. No pain at all...

BB, no loh, you won't feel anything liao cos you have been thru the most painful part. Trust me! My pain tolerances super low too but I feel nothing when poke by epi needle. And I'm very happy that all pain gone immediately!!! My hubby say drametic changes, from shout and cry to smile and lough. hehee...

Jascmy,
You didn't feel pain when they administered the epi? I thought that was the most painful part of my c-sec ...

Like i mentioned earlier, was on clomid under Kkivf... I tested hpt positive...went to my gp and he confirmed my pregnancy....

Today i follow up with kkivf ( since i got my appt with them and i tot it would be easy to upgrade from subsidized to non subsidized frkm there) the dr n charge sent me for urine test and confirmed its negative.. Which i cant believe it of course....i ask for a blood test and she mentined the waiting time is very long...and so i was so pissed and left the room..

Half hr ago, i tested again with hpt, it is positive...

I am so so confused.... Will alot of fluid intake before urine test cause it to be negative?

BB, maybe yours is planned c-sect bah, so nvr feel any contraction pain before administer the epi. For me, I suffered from super painful contraction pain, so epi is small case for me. but after c-sect very painful loh, pain level similar to contraction jus that is different kind of pain.

Jascmy, me same as u. Cannot stand the contraction. Initially doc ask me if wan to experience contraction I say yes, just a while can't tahan liao! Quickly epi!

I agreed with Jascmy, i still prefer natural than c sect. the recovery is much faster and less painful.

Jascmy, my visit would be 20th July. I probably at wk 7, would you think can scan for bb heartbeat?

jascmy,
mine was emergency c-sec too but ya, I didn't have any contractions. Waterbag broke for too long. I think if I had any contractions, I'll faint before they give me the epi. hehe.

jascmy,
mine was emergency c-sec too but ya, I didn't have any contractions. Waterbag broke for too long. I think if I had any contractions, I'll faint before they give me the epi. hehe.

Good Morning,

Today MS was bad feeling so nausea nothing helps I had tried ginger sweet, balm oil, biscuites & milo.

Makes me no mood to work feel so tired, why i so unlicky No1 & 2 also got bad MS gosh still got 6 more wks to suffer.

BTW I have not announce my pregnancy not even my mum & MIL.

Hi Dudette,

I think you shld visit another gynae for a 2nd opinion. Maybe they can do a blood test or an ultra scan to chk whether pregnancy sac is present. All the best to you ya.

BB,
mine was e c-sec too. but i experienced contractions for about 4 hrs before i went under GA. i hope to try natural this time.

Turquoise,

me same same as you. my first trimester of 1st pregnancy was so bad. i puked everyday & no appetite. i lost 5 kg in less than 8 weeks. This time also bad. puking started a few days ago n no appetite too. sigh. no mood to work manz. everyday just cant wait to go home n crash on my bed.

Cleo,

Did you inform you child that he/she having a sibling soon?

I told my 30mth boy and his behaviour changed abit only fussed then always want mummy. I ask him why he behave this way, is it because he jealous mummy preg with di di/mei mei he say yes.

Now every time I need to remind him Mummy loves him, he's my No1. aiyo thought tat tell him earlier he can be mentally prepared but seems like he behaves so differently.

BB,
My 1st one is natural..

Now thinking whether to change gynae appt anot. Cos i would be only wk 7 when i see gynae, not sure can hear the heartbeat anot...

Seems like many are willing to try VBAC. I'm tempted to try too. Will discuss when I see the gynae.

RE: morning sickness
Can try the sea band from Guardian or Unity. I find that it helps abit. I started feeling nausea last week and vomitting these few days. It helps ease the feeling whenever I put that on. But I can only put on at home since I've yet to announce my pregnancy too. Remember to put on both sides, one side won't help.

Turquoise,
I told my kids about their didi/meimei too and they are very excited about it. I noticed they are more obedient now too. They don't dare to make me angry and keep asking me to rest. Maybe cos mine are older.

Maplemummy,
wk 7 should be able to see heartbeat, right? I'm seeing the gynae on the 21st, about 7wks too. I'm hoping they won't ask me to go back one week later.

Turquoise,

i havent told my boy yet but my mummy told me that my boy seems to be more attached & sticky to me since i was pregnant. she says tt lil kids can kinda sense tt a "competition" is coming. i duno if tt is true, but i will probably tell him when my tummy is bigger. so tt he can "visualise" the bb in my tummy. hahaha! cos my bb only 19 mths. think tell him now he also blur blur.

dudette,
how many weeks are you now? Should be able to call and book to see the gynae around 6-8wks.

dudette,
you can call the gynae to fix an appt, maybe 2 or 3 weeks later. Should be able to see the heartbeat by then.

Hi Anne,
So u have not confirmed ur pregnancy?
I have confirmed with clearblue last sunday but yet to see gynae, maybe some weeks later.
No one know yet.

I have a pack of bellybelt for sale for only $15 inclusive of normal postage. Brand new, but I have opened the box to take a look previously. Box condition is not too good, but the belts are in prefect condition.

Take a look at it. http://www.bellybelt.com.au/BellyBelt_Home.html

Its great for 1st and early 2nd trimester. Just clip it with your current pants/ skirts.

PM me if keen.

Cleo, me same as u. Our boy same age. I also yet to tell him but today he lift my t shirt a bit and pinch my tummy!! Wonder wat he is thinking?! My mum says they know one, and becomes sticky!

hi gg,

ur nick seems familiar! think i saw u b4 @ mtb dec 2009 thread. so qiao, see u here again! ya, my son v naughty. likes to touch my belly button. but sometimes he v rough. so i tell him must be gentle to mama. haha!

Hi mummy,

I am new to this thread. Tested bfp on last sat & went to see the gynae yday. She told me it's early pregnancy only 4 wk+ & can see the lining thick only. Have to go back in 3 wks time to see the bb. By than will be able to hear the heart beat right?

Hi pinky,
Welcome here and congrats. Ya by 7 weeks u should be able to hear the heartbeat.

Any mummies here feel giddy on top of nausea? I'm having hearthburn, giddy and nausea. Had been lying on bed whole of yesterday dunno is I'm going to fall sick or all systomps of
pregnancy. Later will be my gynae appointment, hope everything will be smooth.

Hi morning ...

Sharon,
my MS sets in 2 days ago. I've been feeling giddy, nausea and weak since then. I thought I was falling sick too.

I'm coming to week six, and I do feel very dizzy at times and very weak and tired.. Also feeling nausea if I dun eat anything in the morning.. Have you girls started to buy fresh milk Liao?

Welcome Pinky,

7 weeks should be able to see heart beat le. Congrats!

Rain,

I bought fresh milk but never drink everyday. Appetite has not been good.

Hi Cleo,

Most gynaes do scans at every visit?
I am coming to week 6, saw a gynae last week cuz I was spotting and having cramps, she did a scan and we saw the yolk sac.
So at week 7.5 or so, when I have another gyane appointment, should do another scan to see the embryo and heartbeat right?

Hi Starr,

Yes you are right! They will do another scan at your next appt. Then the gynae will locate the yolk sac and a flickering dot, that would be the heart beat. So exciting, my appt in next tues. Hope to see my flickering dot too.

Thanks Cleo.

This will be my 3rd pregnancy. It was unplanned. Wanted to close factory leh..then hit jackpot.. hahahah.. My 2 gals will be 5 (Mar 06 baby) and 2 (Aug 09 baby). How abt u?