(2012/03) Mar 2012

Jascmy: goodness 30kg! Gyane never scold? Hahaa. V stress out when Dr not too happy cos they will tell abt lots of conditions/ consequences & set me wondering too much. Kekeeee. But I'm quite plump liaoz + 30kg wait can't see neck sia.
Eat a lot for bf & lunch, dinner usually can't take MS seems to act highest in evening. Then vicious cycle start w morning hunger pangs.

<font color="000080">Aiyoh the mutton thing is old wives' tale lar... they say will cause epilepsy, cos it's "yang" dian feng. It's the same "reasoning" as cannot eat octopus and squid, otherwise child will be very grabby - but you ever see a child not grabby meh?! But that being said, ghee is very fattening, so not good to eat too much. In fact, indians believe that the pregnant woman should eat more ghee during last trimester, so the baby can "slide" out! XD</font>

Hi Jacqueline ! Its ok , sometimes we tend to be more forgetful !!

i also have no cravings ..

btw , was wondering , does any mummies have morning sickness thro the whole pregnancy ?

<font color="000080">Today is my first day eating fish oil, when eat is ok, but now I keep burping a fishy taste out! Yucks!</font>

Once my pregnant fren wan to buy mutton soup the stall holder refuse to sell her, told her cannot drink when pregnant. So I take it maybe there is some reason they dun even wan earn her money. Anyway good thing I dun like mutton

<font color="000080">tangerinez >> Hello! Mine is from gynae... brand is called "Mum-2-B" so I guess it's quite specifically for prenatal, haha. Eating it has no taste, it's the burping afterwards that has the taste!

GG Lee >> Yar, I don't like mutton either, heh. But so far only read that mutton soup has some herbs that might be too heaty shouldn't eat too often, otherwise mutton should be perfectly fine.</font>

GG Lee, Your 1st child is a boy??? I think this no. 2 will be a different gender. Cos everyone is telling me to look out for differences in both my 1st and now pregnancy. Cos if different means different gender. Let see how true cos tis time only a bit different for me. I still eat a lot but more selective on food tis time.
Jo, gynea nvr scold or tell me all the bad pts. Heng ah. I knw its scary. She only ask me to control and I tell her I can't leh.

My MS, hmm.. I shld say my hungry sickness (cos I only vomit air when I feel hungry) is thru out my whole pregnancy thats y I can put on 30kg. Hope this time only for 1st trimester. Praying hard!!

I'm craving for Indo mee Goreng after seeing my friend posted on FB!!!! Whole night been thinking about it and now still thinking about it!!!

This time round I'm crazy about noodles! The other day saw someone mentioned Wanton Mee and I kept thinking about it until I finally eat it :S I don't have such strong craving for my previous pregnancy until late 2nd trimester when I went gaga over hami melon.

Going nuts over noodles now :p

jascmy: I understand now that when hunger pang hits wah. The feeling is terrible. Hopefully like most ladies say it's tri 1. Hahaaa. Gyane warned me abt gestational diabetes. that's y I've gotta be mindful

Jo, my sugar level did went up during my final mth. The week before my delivery, my blood pressure also went up. The news ever report that overweight pregnant ladies will have difficulties in delivering naturally, maybe thats the reason I end up emergency c-sect. My gynea very good, she nvr mentioned anything even when my sugar and blood pressure went up. She only say will monitor, might need to induce and control my diet. Thats all. So I continue eating happily!! Hahaa....

To those mummies that can't eat much, its good leh. Will not hav the risk of been an overweight pregnant lady. If bb putting on weight well and healthy will be good enough liao. U yourself no need to put on too much weight. DOn worry!

Jo: same here my gynae also warn me on the diabetes issue as my grandpa had diabetes. So i have to control all the sugar intake. but if i feel hungry n cant eat in places like mrt the only thing i can put in my mouth to stop the puky feeling is sweet.

juniorme, OSCAR is a test to assess the of risk for fetal anomalies, in particular Down Syndrome. Don't think it is a compulsory test. More of optional type.

Jacsmy, yes my first is boy, was smooth v little ms. And I din gain much yet bb was 3.4 though born few wks b4 edd. I hope this round gal
But if boy also ok la, most impt healthy!

GG Lee, so conclusion, if mummy can eat a lot will be bb boy and those can't eat will be bb gal. So far this is quite true.

I'm hoping for a gal too. But boy also ok for me.

Hey, looks like many of us hoping for gals!! Today my appetite seems better though. Wonder if got anything to do w vitamins. Popped one this morning. I could eat whole bowl ban mian plus avocado shake and bought muffins and Longan fruits to munch!!

I see my friends, colleagues and even my sis-in-law. Those have heavy MS/normal MS but all super small appetite or can't eat at all. They either put on very little weight or lost weight. They have Bb gal.

Those eat a lot. All have boys. Haiz, so meaning mine is boy again???

Jacsmy, u got how many 1 or 2 boys now? I think those of us hoping gal if end up boy also ok la. Most important healthy. Destined one.. And I know of pple keep trying for boy cos they many gals. I know of many childless couples also who just wished they have a child, boy or gal also good.

but hor my friends who having girl, usually no ms.

mine worst ms is the same as the first one. my first one is a boy and i cant eat much.

jascmy - dun think so much first. wait till 20th week den u will know bbgirl or bbboy..

my 1st preg is a girl, ms lasted only the whole of 1st trimester after that can eat anything. i put on a total of 20kg thru' out my last pregnancy.

GG Lee, I have 1 boy. So hoping for a gal. Ya, most impt is healthy, boy also good cos my boy will have someone to play cars, toy guns etc with him.

Orange, depend on individual. One of my friend got serious MS for all her 3 kids (#1 gal, #2 and #3 boy). Most cases are like what I mentioned above loh.

Jacsmy, we same then, got 1 boy. Ya, if gal good balance. And can dress them up! I find I sayang my boy more than my hb does. If 2nd one gal maybe will b closer to daddy then balance out

Dym Koh, actually I too busy to think. So in the end, boy or gal also can lah. Hehee....
When I mentioned MS, it can be only 1st tri or all.
I still feel hungry after having fried rice, soya bean and pancake. Fat fat!

jascmy: mi too i had lunch but dun feel full but dun dare to eat too much... i also dun dare take my waistline measurement liao. scare will be a shock... i do have friend who gave birth to 2 gals but had mx throughout the whole pregnancy so she dun dare have 3rd one.

dear mummies,

although im only in my 6 wks, i have been feeling very breathless.. is that normal? any mummies out there experiencing that too?

when i had my first and second baby , i had no morning sickness .. and they are boys lol , sounds like quite true , so i hope this one would be a girl den .. haha =)

wintms, i oso like that! (((= bet its cos of preg. last preg i got block nose for months! haha.. i didnt sleep in aircon room at all lo. think our body is adapting to the preg ba.

Daisy, pray for a girl! ((= think u r the first to know im preg among our mummy group. hehe!

Really? Oh no... my last preg seems ok, breathlessness only start during the last month. This time round, i started feeling breathless so early.. Maybe my body is really weak..

This morning i was awaken gasping for air, as if i was suffocating... OMG =(

dym , congrats !!

wen i keep talking abt wanting a girl den my mom would say

'' the more u wan girl , the more will give u boy''

sian 1/2 so i give up and tinking of girl or boy , chin chai , e most if boy i try for #4 haha !!

but hubby say its a girl since i'm having very bad ms and my 2 boys are already calling baby meimei ..

btw , wen ur edd? u going which gynae?

oh ya all mummies here , have u all decided on the hospital u all going to give birth at?

daisy, i oso think urs bbgirl leh cos of ur body reaction. LOL. Congrats! got bb meimei le~
me month end but since going for c, i most probably choose mid month. same gynae as b4, dr lawrence ang.

wintms: it's normal, i read that at the current stage we are in the blood in our body approx 50% higher den so to help our uterus grow as well as carry more oxyen n neutrients to baby so our heart is working harder ti pump it thru yr body n blood vessels. thats why we are often short of breath.

Mrs Low: for me my gynae is located at TMC so i willbe giving birth there although i would prefer Mt A but too bad cos i wanted this gynae so have to make do with the hospital.

wenwen, me also... but it's due to my head spin and wanna throw up... also I can't take my work well... like boss juz say need to do this &amp; that and i juz wanna cry (very unreasonable of me)

im ok w both boy or gal as long as healthy &amp; cute

dyn, u finish at 5:30 arrr steady! mine is super long hr... end up spend like 10-12hrs a day at work @@

wenwen - my gynae gave me 3 options , Mt A , Mt E and TMC .. but am considering Mt A &amp; TMC =) why feel like weeping? bcos of work? stay cheerful !!

pamm - dym's work is very eng eng wan , lol , everyday shake leg only .. its not unreasonable of u la , just tat we tend to be more emotional , just cheer up !

mrs low: well my company is being very unreasonable to me... knowing i'm expecting and unwell still must make me stay for some unimportant events... they can never understand how i would feel.

Wenwen: your direct boss female w children? Or single female? It's does help if your boss know how u feel. If u r too tired ask for mc from gyane. Sure she will give. Rest v impt to a MTB

wenwen - guess ur company nvr know how hard being pregnant and have to cope with ms and work .. they are so inconsiderate !!

agreed with jo , u could get mc fm gynae , get some rest and lighten up urself ..