(2012/02) Feb 2012

Thanks all mummies! I'm looking forward to the movements. I always feel the gas or hungry feeling. I think to wait til 20 weeks to really feel it

yanyan, you nv drink mama milk is it? :p im a week behind you, still trying to regain my pre-preg weight due to hyperemesis. I gained ard 13kg for my boy but most went to my upper arms, face n thighs!!! None went to boobs. But weight will be lost de just that it takes time so best not to gain too much

hazel, yes yes thats the amt i took...quite little actually, the tcm uncle provided a mini scoop for my mil so dat she knew hw much to give me. Yeah my mil said its not heaty de why my body so mah fan, isit i purposely dun wan to take ^^ mine also in plastic container but nv put in fridge. Bought around July 2009. Think havent expire....

Butterwaffles, thanks for sharing and so good to hear that it went well! I think bb knows when the needle went in, probably felt the intrusion so stayed still. Did they apply anasthetic cream or something before they poke? Was the cramp at night very bad?

My tod also been super sticky to me these days. Will also be sending him to my mum for a few days so I can rest after amnio. Doc give u rest under MC or HL?

Butterwaffles, cordycept shd not be heaty. I think korean ginseng could be the one that is causing the fever. That one is much more heaty. My mum advise against me taking as she herself couldn't take it during her pregnancy as it was too bu for her.

butterwaffles, i drink fresh milk cos mama milk too heaty.. everytime drink the throat very dry..
But doc nv say anything about my weight.. he say is ok

Hi mummies...

Hope everyone had a good long weekend...btw, any recommendations for paediatricians?? Those independent ones, as well as in TMC.

Baby making, think we gotta to find her on fb... I dunno how's the procedure, I just send the request, still waiting. Cheryl not active here le..

Hello everyone!
babymaking: Thanks for the invite, but I'm working on Friday. Enjoy yourself!

Pinkz- Quiet here, probably due to PH, I have not migrated cause can't access FB in from office laptop, easier to chat here.

I'm 16th week today, looking forward to the scan on sat. Hope can spot baby's gender.

KWXY: your scan is this week as well, right?

thread is so quiet now. where are the mummies? is easy to chat here cos company don allows to go FB.

are u all feeling better now? my energy level is better compared to few weeks back. but ms and vomitting still not improve. kapo at Jan thread some mummies ms still continue.

any mtb giving birth on the 1st week of Feb? wonder should i ask the CL what is her charges if she is to come during mid of CNY.

i was vomitting lunch & dinner for about 3 weeks but that peaked maybe a month ago for me (i'm 14+ weeks). i'm still feeling a bit sick, but i think it's not morning sickness and instead may be a bad and early case of heartburn. by the way can any mummies share how they cope with a toddler (will be 23 months when baby is due to arrive) and newborn?

My boy will be 30mths when #2 arrives, the plan is to put him in full day cc. Right now he's attending half day to prepare him, by nov, he will be attending full day to let him get used to schedule.

Hi Feb mummies,

My EDD is also in Feb. Just went for my 16 weeks scan and gynae say 90% is gal.

Doc wants me to gain 1 kg when i meet her the next visit. Not sure how since i do not have much appetite. Does any mummies already have cravings yet?

Hi serene123, I wil give birth via csection in early feb if not late Jan. Edd is 12 feb. Not getting l. But I know if ur cl have to ome within 15 days of cny, then have to pay extra..

Hi lavlyn78, I have cravings each time I see food on tv. But I can wait patiently til I get chance to eat. Nice that ur gynea said 90% gal. Can shop Liao..

Lemon, before u pay deposit for any cl, go see threads in motherhood, pregnancy n bb. There is a thread on cl with a 'lian' word in her name who cheats MTB of their deposit

Hi lavlyn78, I agree with serene. Watch food shows like channel 8 weds and thurs. I will have craving after that n my hubby will say I m greedy. I m 14 weeks preg and losing weight gynae din say anything.
she knows I have bloated stomach...

Catherine, the kym ng zi char recommendation rite?
yummy yummy.. Only thing is my this notti one inside me seems to dislike crabs n prawns.. So I crave for other stuff featured...

Hi everyone, I have a terrible and persistent cough that causes me to throw up. It gets worse at night. Just bought Duro-Tuss Cough Mixture over the counter to stop the coughing. Does anyone know if I can consume bird's nest now? I am 14 weeks preggy now.

Hi serene... Ya the zi char show. My mum say if got craving must eat. If not bb will salivate more after born so find the food u like. My bb like jelly and spicy food (follow dad).

Hi cy, I m eating bird nest since 12 weeks preggy... Eat every week only. I cooked it every weds. Baby din like first time but last week finish half a mug. Today i cooked v late still manage to eat half mug. Happy that my little fellow lOves bird nest

Yes, bird nest can start from tri 2 already. Oh talking about cravings, I crave for durians and fast food! Sinful!

Morning all, I have been super forgetful now. I went overseas during the long weekend. I can leave my bag (with money and passport) in the toilet jus like that. Lucky the next one who went in is my mum. She scolded me when she came out with my bag. And many more forgetful encounters loh. Sian!

Haiz, also did many mistakes at work. How to make give me a clearer mind ah. I have been so forgetful and blur nowadays. I can't stand myself leh. I hate to be forgetful and blur.

jascmy
erm forgetfulness is normal, memory got worse after #1, now is like sieve.

anyone here has experience with high blood pressure during pregnancy? didn't have this with #1, but for past 2 check ups/mths, bp has been moderately high 144/70, so far put on 1kg, and bb is growing well.

some updates
amnio has delayed till after 20 week scan. sf loh says it's most likely a boy while prof anan says it's most likely a gal, i guess we will only know at week 20 scan.

babymaking, yup yup, memory is worse after #1 and now its terrible. Almost zero leh.
I do have high blood when I'm at my final month of pregnancy for my #1. Gynea nvr mentioned anything, jus told me bb can't do overdue for too long so ask me to go induce on the very day after my EDD. But bb came out the day before EDD. So far my bp is ok for #2.

Morning All MUmmies.. It had been some time since I popped in here... How's everyone doing?

Just been prescribed Duphaston at my last visit for controlling spotting issue.. Facing some side effects during the medication period but I still think it is all worth it..

I remember we have a secret FB group ya? Can I have the link again?

Taken cordyceps once so far and yes, it is realli ex... spend S$500 plus on the purchase but my mum says can drink it slowly.. but I think it is heaty, coz I have slight sore throat after drinking for the first time.. Are we allowed to start taking bird nest after 16 weeks?

Babymaking, did u rest for at least 20mins before taking BP test? Do u hv the device at home where u can test? Maybe u kancheong when u see dr loh? Hey, what is your bb position for dr log to see gender? Lying on the back n facing upwards?

When is your detailed scan? 26 sept that wk? That wednesday also?

babymaking> I have high blood pressure too BP140...ever since i am pregnant. I abit worried though as i scared i have to be on medication but my gynae assure that i am alright. Just make sure that you have enough rest.

hazel
rested for 30min, still high, went for 3rd reading 1hr later got higher!!!, from 140 to 144 to 147. so cfm is moderate high b, sf loh started me on aspirin again.

am reading up on high bp during pregnancy, seems like got to cut down on the salt n processed food, eat more veg and drink more water. hmmmmm in other words all the things that the little one doesn't like!!

bb position is lying on the back and facing upwards, super active, can see him/her waving his arms and kicking all the way during the short scan.

actually detailed scan is scheduled on wed 28 but delay till fri 30 sep and see doc on same day as well, cos need to make arrangements for amnio immed if things don't look good. need hubby around to make decision.

sf loh is more inclined towards amnio, but he's cool with our decision to wait till after 20 weeks as well.

pearl
just need to monitor carefully, cos high bp can get worse very fast during pregnancy. if you have a portable unit at home, can just measure.

but if you don't have headaches shd be ok, me having very bad headaches even though bp rate is not that high.

Want to share my good news! God has answer my prayer! yesterday scan, is bb boy!
me & hubby so happy...last night can't sleep too happy ready.

jascmy> i also forgetful...poor memory liao.

cordyceps:
Can consume how many? cannot eat too many at once right, normally you all cook with what?

AL, congrats. Hope I can knw my bb's gender on 5 Sep. Don knw whether my gynea will check the gender for me leh.

Babymaking, actually maybe after detailed scan dun hv to do amnio also. If still need to, I read that the amnio risk is lowered if the test is done later when bb is bigger.

How long is bb yesterday? Ask u, if my beanie still lying on the tummy means will not be able to tell gender right? My gf told me she met a few ladies at 32 wks at KKH who still dunno gender due To bb's position.. Thanks.

Btw, I m still on aspirins. Nv stop though dr loh said I can stop a few mths bk. He said no harm to continue also.