(2012/02) Feb 2012

Tomorrow I bring ribena to office too. I scare too sweet leh. Wait later got high sugar content than siao liao.

Question;: can we continue our normal medicure with gel nails? That is going though the UV lights ... Dr Sim say ok to medi/pedi, but I forget to ask what about Gel Nailzz... U all know anything?

Nana,

I just did my gel nails last weekend as they need to be touched up already. My friend said not good to do but dunno why... Signz... i think you better check around first...

went for a 2.5hr meeting. feel like staving for a few days. thank god bought a curry puff and finish it but still feel hungry. Tomorrow going to bring a loaf of bread to office.

any of you feel the same? hungry every 2 hours.

my tummy like 4 months pregnant, don know is i eat a lot or bloated. I don have to wait for the 3 mths to tell people i am pregant.

serene, urs is #1 or 2? i was telling hubby since this is #2 and #2 supposed to show earlier, PLUS the fact that I am abt 5kg pre preg wt of my #1, i think i will show early. i think my tummy looks bloated too..

nana, dun put too much ribena to mix in the water la.

actually, while i am v excited and i've always wanted kids with close age gap (my older siblings a lot older than me, growing up was quite lonely), i'm a bit worried how i'd manage the pregnancy.. somemore #1 scheduled to go pre nursery next yr.. 1-2m before #2 is due..

i told hub if #2 also boy, i want the 2 of them to have same middle name

LG- this is my #2. The 1st one i only start to show after 6mths due to bad ms.

this time round, just feel nausea, soury saliva, hungry, bloated, tired. Hope no MS.

i have lose all the weight gain from #1 cos its 3 years ago so kind of surprise this time round my tummy is so big when i am only 6-7weeks.

Hi I am expecting #1 in Feb 2012. This Friday going for gynae appointment. I am at 6 weeks going on 7. Anyone got good gynaes in KKH to recommend?

Wanna share on going to gynea at kKh.
If u plan to go kkh as private patient, I suggest going to mt a or tmc cos it's cheaper than private at kkh unless u have mulitple bb or pregnancy complications. Had compared before, cheaper as private at private hospital than private at govt hospital.

Pinkz: You can drop him an email to tell him ur lmp and he can advise u....also maybe can call to make appt as the nurse would also advise on the date of visit. Sometimes quite hard to get the timing u want?

Cranky: Dont worry, i also wish MS symptoms to come soon =) Think we are so crazy...haha

Thanks for advice serene! When u mean private at KKH do u mean the gynae's operating at specialist clinics A and B or The Private Suite?

Hi julandria,
Not sure lei. My sis-in-law had her first 2 at kkh as private patient. Fixed gynea. The 12th n 20 th week scans more exp than mine. She compared her overall bills n mine, n concluded mine cheaper. Had her third one at tmc. Wanted mt a but her gynea does not go mt a. Mine was at mt a. Wonderful place

I read in another thread that there is an iPhone app called " what to expect" pretty good. Tells u info on ur pregnancy status.. Try try try...

Hi serene, thanks I think I will go to Mt Alvernia then. Was hospitalized there before when I hurt my back. I do like that place a lot more than KKH, people more friendly too. You r seeing dr adrian woodsworth is it? Saw u mention it in a previous response

my stomach also bloated leh... i think in a few weeks time, my colleagues sure suspect i preggy liao... sigh...

re: hungry
i actually dun feel tt hungry leh... just eat as per normal...scare later put on too much weight...
nana, Dr. Sim will control your weight de... my #1 I kanna warn by her cuz i gain too much weight in 1 month... haha~

oh gosh, been feeling so sleepy these 2 days... wanna sleep at 8pm++ liao...

Sag: thanks for info, will call up tomoro to check

Me too me too bloated tummy... But no ms, prefer not to have leh... Read somewhere saying ms mostly kick in 6 weeks onward, true?

Anyone go tcm get meds to 'an tai'?

Serene: I agree with u! Am using the what to expect app now. very good daily advice and estimates of baby size. Anyone exercising now while Pregnant? Do u know of any exercise besides walking tt we can do tt will not harm bb?

Yes Julandria. I stay in sk. So I see him at compass point. Man of few words. Not bad.

I m minimizing my movement. Cos both my hubby n I scared of any 'big movements' may affect bb. I'm one of those unlucky ones when never get an easy pregnancy.. So must be very careful...

julandria, u can try walking briskly or swimming.. if ur doc gives u the green light. i know some ppl do prenatal yoga..

Thanks La Mer and serene. I am hoping to do prenatal yoga too. Was in a habit of jogging long distance to lose weight but so sad that I can't do it now. I feel fat, tummy looks more fatty now (because I am back to eating carbo) and burping a lot. Feel nauseous after meals but been good a keePing it in! Heng ah.. Hope I dont get ms. see so many MTBs here suffering from it. Poor thing!

i jus stopped my 5km jog 3 times a week 2 months ago cuz my shoes got spoilt.. then now preggy cant run.. do brisk walking, it helped me control my weight during preg v well..

Julandria.

I like Dr Benjamin Tham personally...he is very friendly and you will feel at ease with him...explained in details and able to give advise.

Honestly, i do not like gynae with few words...there's always a lot questions during pregnancy.

And most impt..i dont find him expensive...can you imagine talking to your gynae for only 5 mins...and you need to pay $100++...

Good morning

KWXY:

So u with dr benjamin tham for very long already? I ve decided to go for him as well, gonna call up today to make app...

Agree with u that i oso do not like gynae with few words and those who rush thru consultation. Most importantly is she/he must be able to handle stress and solve prob professionally (encountered bad experience with one, tats y i say this)...

Julandria: I find Dr Tham very friendly and approachable.

Think i will start exercising after 1st 3 months ba when baby more stabilised....

Morning gals.. finally made an appointment liao.. only available on 5 July... Will be 7 weeks plus by then..is it too late?

So far no MS for me.. just feel very tired...

Hi Windy,

Usually the gynae will advise to go at wk6/7, so can check for heartbeat. So u not too late, no worry!

Starz: Dr Sim so fierce? That's good. Coz I scare being fat too...

Yesh, my tummy is bloated like a mini balloon. I feel hungry every few hours but no appetite to eat. I just eat a few mouth that thats it le.. All food taste the same to me now. So I bought apples to office. I'll munch on it during 4-5pm. So difficult to pass through this timing everyday.

Windy,

U only will start to feel someone is in there when u feel the movements in 2nd tri ... I remembered when I feel my #1's first mild movements in wk16....life is so miracle...

I just went to the gym yesterday.. had only a 10 mins run on the threadmill and did some weights...

I thought if we have been active prior to pregnancy, we can continue but have to be caution about overheating?

I took part in a 10km run, when i was preggy with #1, of coz did not realised i was preggy then... but i was so cranky during the run, my hubby suspected something was not right with me.. heheh...

anyone asked ur gynae on exercising?

i also feel my tummy is bloated...

Nana,
she not fierce lar... she just say u gain too much weight, not good. try to control and take less carbo... but i thk good lar, else i could have gain 20kg for my #1... haha~

to me, it is the process from a ball of cells to a full-bodied baby tt's makes me feel that life is really a miracle... until now, i'm still awed about it whenever i look at my #1 ultrascan photos...

re: exercise
my gynae just told me not to jump, skip and run... so usually i will just brisk walk...

gosh, start to feel sleepy liao... *yawn yawn*

Morning all MTB!!

Pinkz, im with Dr Ben Tham since March 2011...he treated my MC in march too and handle it very well.

He do not want me to go thru D&C and i had a natural mc instead...and thats also the reason why i recover so fast and strike again now.

When he see me again this time...i called him up to inform him the good news but im flying off the next day. He suggested i do not need to scan as too early and but ask me to take medi to support the hormones...

When im at TMC to collect the medi...he asked me in his room instead and chatted with me on my condition (5mins)...and i also asked a few questions regarding this pregnancy. and he didnt charge me any consultantion fee at all!

He just asked me to be stress free and cheerful for this pregnancy and enjoy my trip. Even to ask me to email him any queries when im not in sg.

There's a lot of nice and professional gynae around. It really depend who you feel comfortable with

Mummies...

Im feeling hungry very very often...like 3-4 hours! Dont have any MS **touchwood** and only tender breasts and on and off mild cramps.

I should be gg to be 5 weeks soon!! so excited

Mummies...

Im feeling hungry very very often...like 3-4 hours! Dont have any MS **touchwood** and only tender breasts and on and off mild cramps.

I should be gg to be 5 weeks soon!! so excited

Kwxy: thanks for the info... So nice of him to chat with u when u r just collecting meds... Think some dun bother lor... Of coz there r other good one too, but just many so I just shortlist few, check reviews... So far never see any bad comment on him, tats y decided to go for him...

Windy: so which gynae u going to?? Ya think 6/7 weeks is fine, sag was saying her gynae advise her to go 6/7 weeks oso.... I feel unreal too coz not much symptom...

KWXY,
I also... seem hungry all the times... seem non-stop eating.... jia luck!! Hubby already start to salute me liao... But I try to eat healthy foods such as oats porridges and wholemeal bread.. lucky I dont hv any graving yet... :p

ya geyser, must eat healthy food.. i went on wholemeal bread for most of my breakfast in last 4 mths of preg to control weight, it really helped!! imagine, 8 kg in 1st 5 months and only 3 kg till delivery at 38 weeks+!

No MS vomit but on off feel giddy.. n very sian. been waking up at ard 8-9 since last week!

La_mer,
For my #1, I total gained less than 8.5kg thru out 38wks+. So aft delivered, I only need to shed off abt 4kg fats... hee hee hee... Not that I control my diet, just that I just cannot eat much..

wah, both of u gain so little weight... i gain abt 15kg for my #1. now still have 4-5kg still not "removed' yet... =(

Pinkz>> I going to Dr Adelina Wong from TMC..
ok lah..see later also good.. at least can see heartbeat by that time.. no need to scan too many times..

Can I hope I only gain 5kg? 1kg for the water bag, 3kg for the baby. 1kg for spare... :D if can like that than Swee Swee le

Just to check with experience mummies, we gain weight during preggy coz eat too much? If we eat same amount as b4 preggy, will it be ok??

Hi pinkz,

We sure gain weight even if we din eat much as during pregnancy we tend to drink and eat more nutrients food such as milk and other vitamins. If gain weight alot, then mean we eat more than what we need. Am I right?

Just made my app too.. 4jul... The nurse advise me to go on 4jul after she calculate, just listen lor...

Geyser, I see.. Ya lor, now I started drink milk everyday... Hmmm... Just wonder how not to gain too much.. I'm those gain weight very easily type, so scare preg my weight will rocket northwards.....

U so good only gain 8.5 previously....

Windy, hee hee my app one day earlier than u, same place diff doc....

pinkz,

I hope this round also gain around that figure.... hee hee hee..

I shedded away my extra kg thru breastfeeding, so no worry if u intend to breastfeed too.. u can see the number keep dropping.... I almost back to my pre preg weight aft 3wks.

Geyser, 3wks! Tat was super fast... I do plan to bf if I can... Hope with bf and taking care of bb can keep my self busy and shed more weights..

Hi, just reaslied there is two serene....
I meant,Serene(moongirl)....Im from May 2011...
you sound familiar...