(2012/01) Jan 2012

wow! ...........such a weather..its true bliss

jingles:
i totaly forgot to ask my gynae about this *smack forehead*...i will apply cream and see how. last time for my previous one, i applied cream and the swell was gone.

zhuzhu:
good leh alot...u drank so much water b4 your labor? i scare i cannot pass out urine. then when u told your gynae about the pile, did he need to check u or juz prescrbe the cream?

adeline:
haha, think i also lie to my nurse i passed motion. :p if worried about not being able to pass motion, juz eat the lactose (sorry, forgot the actual spelling)

for my previous delivery, they din clear motion for me coz i poo 3/4 times b4 i went to hospital, i was nervous that was why.

but 1st time mothers especially must take note when you 1st get out of bed in your ward after your delivery...u may feel giddy. so ensure someone help you or you hold onto something

Sorry to interrupt. I have the below items to let go.

1. Brand new set of Avent 125ml/ 4oz milk bottles (2 bottles) to let go at $23.

6270950.jpg

2. 2 sets of brand new Avent 260ml/ 9oz milk bottles to let go at $31.

6270951.jpg

Self collection at Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront MRT. Please email me at [email protected]

I have quite alot of maternity and breastfeeding clothings to let go at low price. i'm located in Sengkang. Any mommies interested, can drop by to try out and take your pick. Baby stuffs like accesories, sterilizer, playpen, pram, stroller toys, swing etc... are available too.
Interested, pls cal or sms 91451454 to arrange

jkids
kekeke never mind la...if u never ask that means its not really a big issue on ur mind. hey can let me know wat cream u applying mar?

jkids:my gynea was the one who told me i pushed out 1 pile..he did say like try to push it back..but i dare not..so i ask the nurse to do it for me lor..then after i discharge..just apply the cream he gave me..

8 more weeks to go b4 i see my baby!

jingles:
baby johnson

zhuzhu:
i think i dun have much knowledge about piles. i always think either wait for the swell to subside or remove it. but to push it back is something new to me.

jkids, yeah.. i'm looking forward to it too!
but the labour & post-labour process sounds really scary leh.. -.-"

poseidon, mrs wong bb mentioned that if u happen to squeeze a pile out during labour, the nurse will juz apply some cream on her hand & push it back for u & the pile will subside after awhile.. sounds like it's not a big deal like that leh.. the c-sect/episiotomy cut/tear sounds more scary.. -.-"

<font color="0000ff">Dear all,

We are having a pre Christmas sale from now till 20 November and bra extenders @ 3% discount!

Authentic Edison chopsticks from Korea @ 15% + 8% discount. Price range from $8.50 each.

Pororo toothbrushes @ $5 each or $9 for 2 pieces. A pair of same design @ $8.30 per pair.

Thomas training cup holders @ $9 each or $17.50 for 2 pieces.

Last 2 earphone wallet to clear @ $8.50 (usual $4.90 each)

Bags section clearing @ 30% off and normal postage is dependent on weight of bag.

BStrings normal are clearing @ $23.50 each or $45 for basic set or $65 for complete set.

More discount will be updated this weekend!

View them @ www.allaboutzu.com! </font>

jkids: LOLz..abit gross to push back ourselve lar..just apply the cream lor..if sore..then sit on the rubber ring..

jac:
1st time will be more nervous one. but u may be better at handling it then u think now

jingles:
sorry, couldnt tell u in time b4 u went for lunch. u made me laugh! haha. i jus use the normal type of bb johnson cream, its not meant for piles. i use it coz its "mild" since its for bb to use
i use the original type, pink bottle.

jkids
test urine...if test blood u still need to buy the machine which can be quite costly.

hmmmm does any mommies go for a 2nd detail ultrasound for final trim hur? not sure why some mommies went and some didnt.

Jkids - so gd! U hav 8 wks to go but I have 12 wks to go! Sian! Just wish time will fly fast now!

Jingles - I haven't hav my 3D scan.. Clinic staff says alot of radiation so my hubby not so keen for me to do this time! I did it for #1. But my gynae says ultrasound is ok radiation level not really tt high. Knew tt most Ang Mohs only hav a total of 3 scans thru out pregnancy some dun even know sex of bb b4 birth!

errr hkbaby..talking abt the normal ultrasound done by sonographer which we will norm do on the 3rd month?

not sure why some did in final trim, some no need to do...

jingles, my prenatal pkg includes a detailed scan at 32 weeks.. but it will be done by my gynae at her clinic, not at TMC this time (my 20th week detailed scan was done by TMC).. think it's juz a slightly more detailed scan (check for more things, more measurements, etc) compared to the normal one ba..

jingles:
i forgot who is chillilpadi till i come here...lol. i dun use msn anymore for years coz very distracting at work...

I've the following to let go:

- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350
- Lamaze Spin &amp; Explore Garden Gym @ $15
- Lamaze Gardenbug Foot Finder &amp; Wrist Rattle Set @ $10

Kindly PM me if keen, thanks!

morning mummies! so excited.. will be on leave tmr to go baby fair &amp; massage.. so looking forward to end of today.. any mummies also going baby fair tmr?

Hi hi..

need some advice.. ;p

was thinking to csect (#2 bb) btween 30 dec to 1st Jan or wait till nearer to EDD then csect..

if yr end csect, bb will be in rabbit yr and be the youngest in the class...

if Jan csect will be the oldest in the class and dragon yr.. was thinking to avoid dragon yr scare too many babies..

how?? ;p

JAC:
your mood muz be very relaxed now
enjoy your shoppings but b careful of the crowds.

liv:
have you spoken to your gyane? when is your edd? is bb at least 37 weeks if you c-sect in end dec? or is it better to let nature take its own course, wait for bb to come out wen ready? i also wish bb comes out by end dec, but that is becoz i dun want bb to waste another yr waiting to go P1. :p but its beyond my control now if i am going for natural delivery.

morning mommies

waiting for fri to come so that i can rest at home....i am so tired sitting on this chair and looking at the PC -.- plus now i am having this piles prob...not v comfy to sit on a chair for long hrs anymore

jac
got to be careful of the crowd and germs hur...alot of ple having the sniffles lately.

anyone has the detailed scan at 31 wks already? I had mine yesterday and am so delighted to see my girl at 1733 grams. However gynae said baby is small and might indicate placenta is not providing enough nutrients.

Any mummy there can share their recent scan results.

I check the internet, it put 31 wks at around 1.5 Kg leh. Made me and my hubby so worried that we didnt sleep well last night

jkids: haha i also dun want bb to waste another yr to go P1..

my gynae say being the oldest in class is better than being the youngest.. my EDD is 17th Jan, he dun really encourage me to go csect earlier than 6th Jan 2012...

by 28th Dec, bb is 37 weeks...

jkids, not very relaxed la.. still got mtgs whole afternoon.. dreads.. wish time can juz skip to 6pm now..

jingles, i'm having sniffles myself too, since tues.. hahah.. will try to go earlier to avoid the crowd..

liv, i think u shld listen to ya gynae ba.. coz different bb grow at different pace &amp; your bb might still be too small at 37wks? personally, i also prefer dec bb.. but i'll let my bb &amp; gynae decide.. i'll only opt for elective c-sect if my gynae approves.. &amp; if bb weighs abv 2.8-3kg (juz a personal gauge)?

tuete_cottage, i'm only going for my scan next wkend.. so sorry, no info to share.. did your gynae give u any advice, e.g. ask u to eat more tonics, drink maternal milk, etc? 1.7kg is abv the avg of 1.5kg.. so dun worry too much ba.. take care!

liv:
actually in d intial yrs, being the youngest has some problems catching up wif those born in the beginning of the yr, but they will catch up when they are older. i have seen that people ard me who score well are those born after jun
am surprised your gynae only do c-section nearer the date. most pp doing c-section do it week 38 i heard. maybe he also look at your bb size

jingles:
try to walk after every hr?

another half hr to lunch! super hungry now that i have to cut down on food...geez...

jkids
why u got to cut down on food hur?
u got ur OGTT results already?
ya..i have been walking ard every hr lo -.-
worried abt my butt lei

i dont think 1.7kg at wk 31 is small...mine was 1.7kg at wk30 and gynea mention he is heavy..

I also dont want to waste one yr and fight with dragon kids during P1..so praying for a dec baby..

jingles:
i have high sugar level... juz now i saw curry puff also cannot buy... sobsob. muz tong for a mth and see how. OGTT test...i din do leh. that time he juz pricked and tested my blood. gynae said if i have to go hungry i have to for the sake of cutting down food. haiz! actually i also abit worried about the pile thing...

poseidon gal:
when's your edd huh?
actually things like very hard to say...i've been trying to plan to conceive so that i can deliver by this yr, but end up it juz dun happen and when it happen, its edd in next yr, ah! if only i conceive a mth earlier :p

jkids
ya....i tot ur gynae will arrange OGTT for u lei...i mean if not it will be torturous to be hang on like tis....alot of things cannot eat and must monitor.
Think try to eat alot of fruits and drink more water lo...i am drinking alot of water and most prob will skip my western food le..too heaty

jkids, me too trying since last yr Aug.. and only conceived this yr April!! and it's after i took clomid then can conceive.. so is fated to have next yr bb haha..

liv:
yah fated rite. i saw you posing question in another thread leh, hee. maybe i will test my gynae at the next visit to juz casually ask him whether he will induce or not, ha. duno whether he will *scold*me or not...

jingles:
no leh... but i will go get the dipstick... drink lots of water to *wash *away sugar level or to be water-full?

poseidon gal:
wow! gd for u! your edd is the earliest among us here rite. super high chance of a dec bb leh. 1st bb rite? if not, you would roughly noe when bb will come out based on past experiences...

liv: best is to seek gynea advice on ur C-sect..they are the pro in this area..

tuete: did ur gynea make any recommendation on taking more nutrients? he/she should give u some idean..not just stop at saying placenta not giving enuff nutrients..

jkids
u need to drink lots of water and walk ard ....reduce on sweet stuff also bah.

hmmm do u all think #1 normally will come out on EDD or after EDD?

jingles:
i have seen both -can be as early as 2 weeks or very near edd... maybe you can start checking with your gynae. mine also said he would go holiday in dec, i better check wif him also...

i checked with him...i believe most prob after xmas tat period...but he said he has yet to confirm leave....and will let me know during next visit..