(2012/01) Jan 2012

I am glad that I can voice out here...kekeke... As we don't plan to announce before 12weeks. Heng ah, got someone to talk to otherwise I might talk to myself...

1-way traffic only wor. If I want to ask for advice, how? Hahaha...

TGIF ladies!!!!! After 2 days of rest I will visit gynae, I am looking forward to it. Yippy!

Hi CT, I never went into july forum.. Lol.. Used to linger are in June forum.. My baby came out on actually edd.. Lol

So glad this thread is started at last. Hello all!

My EDD can be anytime from 28th Dec 2011 - First 2 weeks of Jan 2012, will prob do another ultrascan in 2 weeks time to determine more accurate EDD.

Hi MTBs.... Congrats to all...

I've been holding back the whole day and is bursting to tell someone so do spare me your 'eyes'.. hee

I'm at least 19 days dpo (can't be sure cos i started testing late this cycle)but when i did a pregnancy test early in the morning using a test strip, i thought i saw a very faint line. Not sure whether were my eyes playing a trick on me as it was 5.30am. So in the late afternoon, i tested again using those bought in Watson and again i thought i saw a very faint line. It was so faint i really do not know whether had i imagined it. Then i did again at 11pm and this time i saw nothing....

Feeling so confused and worried now. This was what happened during my first pregnancy too. Faint lines for days even though i quite sure i was a few weeks along in my pregnancy and then had a mc 3 wks later.

Does anyone hv any idea whether a very faint positive line is normal at 19 dpo? Thanks!

My 3rd baby tested many times negative after 2 months mc. even went to australia since negative. came back wanted to induced period gynae scan n say bb 7 weeks. no need induced .. just be patient .. now i 4th bb gynae say can have mc töô due tö early stage pregnancy.

im new to this forum. glad it was set up. as a newbie mtb, i really know nothing. jus get to know im 5 wks preg last niz, feels so excited & overwelming. duno wat shld i do next.
all i know is i nd to see a gynae. read abt dr heng as i want bb to deliver in eastshore. any mtb is with her?

My 3rd baby tested many times negative after 2 months mc. even went to australia since negative. came back wanted to induced period gynae scan n say bb 7 weeks. no need induced .. just be patient .. now i 4th bb gynae say can have mc töô due tö early stage pregnancy.

Hi limin, u can get the clear blue digital test kit that indicates whether u are "pregnant or not pregnant". Instead of guessing got faint line or not. The clear blue digital also tell u how many weeks u r into your pregnancy.

How I wish I can join you all to have a dragon bb but due to my first child just born in tiger year and not so strong in financial yet so we decided to get horse bb 3 years later heheee.. Anyway we can't imagine also how it will be having a tiger and dragon bb in the same time as the age gap quite close XD

Congrats for all next year's MTB!! ^.^

cinmay, i wana have dragon bb but my bb will be rabbit (12jan) which im kinda sad as i really wana haf a dragon bb. not a dragon bb yet need to fight with dragon bb for schools. though i know bb healthy is more impt. still cant help but feels sad.

Saw a doc just now. Even with his so called best pregnancy test kit in the mkt, there was only a faint line. Doc said give me the benefit of doubt and asked me to rest more n return in 10 days.

Lots of cramps these 2 days... hopefully everything turns out fine. Not sure whether I can handle another mc.

Chua_sk,
Awww ur edd almost near to 2012 chinese new year >.< am a first time mother also and know nothing when am expecting my first bb. Some more i found this forum 2 mos after i gave birth T.T

If u brave enough, u still can catch dragon bb after u deliver hehee :D its just u need to plan properly from now
anyway for now just enjoy ur pregnancy and yes bb healthy its more important

Currently i keep reminding myself for my plan having bb girl in horse year. I noe its still long but wait later i forget :p

Anybody here into their 7 wks and feels like 15 wks preggy? I dunno why my tummy is so bloated. My skirts and pants all can't wear liao....

No need to wait till 12 wks for ppl to notice that I'm pregnant!! My tummy is quite obvious....

Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 9:33 am:       

I'm from the June 2010 thread.
I have a 8 month old peg perego infant car seat with seat belt base for sale. The car seat can be fixed on the peg pliko p3 pram so the baby faces you. The seat belt base is to allow easy removal from car to pram, and fixes back in the car with just 1 click. I loved using it but my big baby cannot fit in anymore. Condition of the seat and base is 8/10. No pee or poo accidents before and my maid frequently wash the seat cover.

The color is orange/beige/army green.

http://www.amazon.com/Peg-Perego-Primo-Viaggio-Infant-Paloma/dp/B000WJWZZW

Pls PM me if interested. Pick up location is pinnacle@duxton, tanjong pagar. Price is $250 for seat and base. Not selling separately.

Wow.. Feel so happy for mommies got preg.. Reminds me of minE too.. Whn i got so shocked to see 2 lines as i wasnt prepared. I missed my mense 2 1/2mths. 1st 2 mths i tested it was negative. N one day i went to mustafa w my hubby n he saw e test kits selling cheap $1+ per kit so he say buy 2 to test. So we bought it n i had e mindset tt its gonna be negative again..

Whn i reached hm, happily went to toilet n test.. Suddenly i saw 2 lines appeared.. I got so shocked n quickly shout for my hubby. He was shocked too asking me how..!!( tt was eve of NDP but our wedding will onli be held in Jan tis year) still dun believe e result. Tested it early im e morning whn they say urine is more concentrated. Still positive..!! But i couldnt believe n went to buy Clearblue test kit to cfm coz e 2 kits were cheap ones. N came ouf 2lines.. I believe it. so we waited for next wrking day to see a gynae..

E gynae cfmed Tt im pregnant 5 weeks gg 6 weeks.. So happy n worried duno how to tell our parents.. Lol n now my gal is alr 7 weeks old.. Thinking back on e long waiting process was worthwhile.. N glad tt i din haf MS thruout.. I hope e next one wun haf too..!!

Hihi chua, this is gonna be my 1st and almost same time as you too. Tmr is my 6th week. My kit tested positive and tonite I will visit a gynae to confirm :D Wish me LUCK!!!!

Nicky - 7 wks and need to change wardrobe already? As long as baby is growing well, don't worry and just go shopping! And a blessing in disguse for you, ppl will give up their seats to you :D

Btw when is CNY?

Coyote,
congrats!! you will having a dragon bb
CNY will be on 23 Jan.

Jt_junior,
yes I feel the same like you when I was expecting and really un-expected one for me and hb as we were not married yet at that time heheee :D really miss the feeling when preg but I need to wait for 2 more years

Cinmay: haha yeah lo.. Miss e excitement period.. Looking at others tummy so big n wonder when will b my turn.. Den its my turn to haf big tummy.. Looking at others giving birth n wonder whn is my turn.. So soon i alr gave birth n looking at others giving birth sooon make me feel so excited for dem.. Hee

I tested positive this morning n I v excited about it although it's my #2. really hoping this one to be a bb girl so that I can officially close factory after that hee

Although my mum splashed me w cold water when I hinted to her I want to have my no2, but she say I m not prepared or ready. I dun see why I m not ready. Anyway

Hi Mommies

i tested positive this mng.. hmm i tested twice. Both come out with faint line. Maybe cause my menses isnt due yet. Menses supposed to come in 2days but i just hv this strong feeling i curiously checked lorrr...

This is my #2.. #DD is 15mths old...

Any recommendation for Female Gynae??? I just wanna experience female gynae. I had a male gynae with 1st pregnancy.

PLS RECOMMEND..

Hey cinmay,

Just to check if it's true that being in 6th week will mean dragon child? Coz mine is agar-agar 6w+ - 8w+, waiting for next ultrasound 2 weeks later to confirm the date and I'm guessing my EDD would prob be 13th Jan, before CNY....

amanda: hihi.. wow that's so exciting..!! i oso wish to go thru it once again.. but haf to wait awhile more.. which gynae did u went to for ur #1??

millie: hihi.. maybe u can check again next week? normally i will wait for 1 or 2 weeks after the suposed to haf mense date..

Congrats Amanda and Millie's mom! Let's support each other through our pregnancy journey together.

Sorry Millie's mom, I don't have recommendations, have only been to 1 (male) gynae

millie's mum, Dr. Watt Wing Wong from Raffles is a female gynae. Her clinic is at Compasspoint, I am visiting her tonight.

Caroe Diem,
Tonite I will check with the gynae to get the EDD, let you gers know ;) Actually I prefer lebbit, don't ask me why...just a feel.

Stella - have you tried sour stuffs like plum to curb nausea feel?

Coyote,
Heh, I prefer a lebbit born in 2011 coz I shudder at the competition in 2012 in the year of the dragon. But we can't really choose our date of Delivery hor if we would like to go for natural birth?

Coolios! Have a joyful time at the gynae

Hi everyone.. Am in dilemma.. Tested yesterday and it was positive. Didn't tell hub. I know his answer. This is my #4. #3 was miscarried. But I suspect hub was happy abt it.
I recalled my first 2 pregnancies were all such happy events. But not the last one or this one. I am afraid tat I can't cope with another child.. And the idea of diapers, bottles, vaccination etc all over again is very overwhelming.
Can experienced mummies tell me how they cope with 3 kids?! My kids are 4 and 5 yrs old now.

Same sentiment. Let natural take its course, everything is fated. I guess all the mom2b at this thread will face the same issue...if early is lebbit in 2011, if actual EDD will be lebbit in 2012. If late den a true dragon..haha

Ms Carpe Diem, thanks for your encouragement. Just came back from the doc. Went again cos of spotting. The doc told me that I am miscarrying in progress. This is my 2nd mc in 6mths. Yah, I'm sure u can imagine how I'm feeling rite now.

Swinging by to wish all MTBs a healthy pregnancy. Enjoy the whole process. :eek:)

hi limin, hugzs....rest well, don't walk so much...btw, did the doctor explain it could be chemical pregnancy? did he do a scan to check the sac is there or give u an tai medicine?

Hello all mummies to be..
I just went to my Gynae last Friday and she saw a mini water bag and measured that i cld b 5 weeks. Can't cfm until the next appt 3 weeks later.

Was having nausea pangs and refuse to take in any food. Recovered a little about a week knowing I'm preggie but dr gave me an tai medicine and I felt nausea and all starts again. Called doc to stop takin medicine and she say as long as there is no spotting. I'm glad. Hope to feel better soon as I'm lying on the bed every other day since fri. Any tips to make me feel better

limin, sorry to hear that. Pls take good care/rest, things will get better. Have you tried going to TCM, they could help to prescribe herbal tea for a stronger body. Can consider.

Li min, I am so sorry, pls take care of yourself and your body.

Mrs Ho: #1 for me, reading like mad on the Internet though coz I'm experiencing light bleeding and spotting...

Carpe diem, I understand light spotting is normal according to internet but still you must see a gynae to be sure.

My #1 too, so I am as rookie as you.

Veronica: I find that nibbling on snacks help me feel less nauseous. I take original wheatables, wheat thins. However, this seems to make me feel bloated.

Perhaps you can try nibbling on healthy fruits/veges? Cherry tomatoes, celery, strawberries?

I've heard that alot of pregnancy symptoms is good, shows a healthy bb in the making... Not sure how true though?

Coyote: hee so we can support each other. I had gone to see a gynae and am heartened that, the hb of the fellow seems strong. May he/she grow healthily and for us here as well.

Will continue to monitor via visits to gynae.