(2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!!

kerqing : last time my gynea ask me to go back see her 14 days after mense come n see got egg or not hv work hard for the next 3 days..

Mrs Tan, read your problem. have you try asking your boss for help? Sometime guys can really deal with guys. If no help just tell straight that old 40s guy that you are not interested.

Kerqing> Ask ur DH not to worried la. Sometimes, there can be alot of factors, dun self blame and be dissapointed. There's still a long way to go. Like for my case, in my heart, i blame my dh tat he miss the boat but there's many upcoming boat to hitch, so be positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dun tink gynae will chase u out but better to wait for few more mth. But if anxious/worried, can go also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we all jia you together hope all of us can get news ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kerqing - i read that sometimes detect O and we really O.. still may not be successful too.. due to several other reasons in our body. Haiz. Last mth we didnt officially BD diligently.. but BD ard O days (before and after but not spot).. also didnt strike. So not so easy... sigh. Some pple BD only once also can strike.

So i guess at the end of the day, we shall try to relax and let nature determine. But meanwhile continue to be diligent and hope our hard work pays off and score (",) This mth we shall be more diligent and see can strike or not. But got feeling wun strike too...

Mrs carice> Won't overwork bah. Will go and eat something gd/nutritious aft workout. Hee hee...

Linah> So did u went back to the gynae 14days aft ur menses?

linah, thanks for the infor.

But according to my records.

First mth used OPK, +ve on CD22 n CD23. BD on CD21, CD22 n CD23. Skipped CD24.

2nd mth used OPK, +ve CD23 n CD24. BD on CD20, CD21, CD23 n CD24. Skipped CD25.

Look like we need to CD after O day.

kerqing - do u chart bbt as well..? personally i feel the bbt charts give a confirmation of when is the actual O day more accurately than the OPK strips (if used alone). sometimes the test line dun turn out as dark as the control line but in fact we may have O.

Maybe indeed u need to BD one more time in your cycle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrestoRabb, i just started BBT. So last 2 mth I didnt have BBT to support my O day.

This cycle I will be charting BBT. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im using Clearblue Fertility Monitor, the lines are very dark, so far dont see any faint lines.

PrestoRabb> Yup, some pple are juz lucky. Bulleye,百发百中! Haha... Hope our hard work will pay off soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kerqing> U may consider bbt. It's tiring, having to wake up same time every day religiously but like wat Presto say, can measure accurately when one O [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xiu - yeah natas is at suntec this weekend... haven quite decided where to go...but it will prob have to be a short one.. was thinking of batam too... which hotel u staying in?

I m TCC for 2011 baby too.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MY OPK shown positive on CD15, my cycle is 29-30 days! We did bd on that day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just lie on the bed for 15-20mins..but did not put any pillow under my butt lei.But i pee twice after bd...just wonder if spermy will be wash away or not huh?????Worried~**

Anyway hopefully we all can successfully "invite" baby to our family! Hehe.

Some time ago i am quite depress after 2-3 months of trying & all failed. Stress start to overcontrol me & i become so depress. All due to all the insensitive remarks from MIL & relatives as well as some friends. Then worst part is i suddenly have difficulty having BD with hubby. He just feel a wall inside me!!! I am so afraid & check the online/forum for informations and realise this is due to stress!

My hubby are very supportive & give me alot of encouragement & i m back now to normal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m also telling myself to relax & enjoy the process and ignore all the comments given by others. Hopefully we can be successful this month.

And same to you ladies. Jia you yoz!

there alot of reason behind even we O as there maybe blockage as fallopian tube so need to go n chk last time we when thur all this process all sort of test ...

xiu: ya me tat time almost every mth when to see her after 14 days ... also no result see this gynea for almost 2 years then i chg to my present dr then conceive...

Hi Victoria if u try after 6mths not sucessful u can consult a gynea .. the gynea will chk on u etc if nothing go wrong gynea might give u pill (dun call coli wat forget the spelling) to let u produce more egg this may help u to hv higher chance in conceive.. but this pills can only take 3 cycle the most...

i see.. experienced mummy!

im very new and dunno anything about pregnency and being a mummy.. to check with all here.. anything i need to prep myself in order to ttc? any tips? keke

Lunch time ladies.

At home today so I will be having instant food for lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me still waiting for 1pm to go for lunch. Going to hv sinful lunch today again ...

me too if at hm also will jus cook instant noodle to eat save the trouble.

victoria/rach: Welcome!!!! =)

wishstar: i also have the feeling i'm gonna missed this time.... feel that AF coming soon...

hello TTC-ing mummies to be!

I would like to join this thread--ttcing for a 2011 baby, my #3. Hoping for a boy this time round, as i have 2 girls--2.5yrs and 14mth.

Can i just ask:

To try for a boy, do we bd ON 'O-day' or 1-2 days BEFORE 'O' Day? If it is before, how do you know coz a Ovulation kit will only inform u on day of 'ovulation' right? (I've never used a ovulation kit before, so i'm not v sure). After 'O' day, we cannot bd anymore right?

For my 2 pregnancies, i went to see a TCM physician to 'tiao' my body. She gave me medicine to 'warm' the uterus, and i must say tt she is v good. However, she's v expensive and i also don't like the fact she's quite pushy to sell this supplement and etc. But i just 'tolerated' as i wanted a smooth pregnancy.

Does anyone have a good TCM physician (for gynaecology) to recommend?

Thanks in adv!

kerqing: wah... maggie mee... so long never eat liao.. but dun eat too much of it arh.. not good for body... =P

Hi clio : welcome

i see i can find the chart or not will post for u all to see when u all can try for boy or gal ...

Hi, finally it's lunch. so busy today.

anyway thanks for listening. anyway the man is such a pest!

today is day34...will AF come?? so tempted to buy the test kit and wish it's Positive! haha.

any brand of DHA and folic acid is good?

Mrs Tan: Jus buy cheap one n test.. good luck

Bunnybabe: Japan is a nice place to go too...wish to go back there again. Yr #1 how big

eelynn, not maggie mee. There is brand call CP.

It has a shrimp wanton noodle. Im going to cook that. Better than maggie mee.

Hi clio, you also trying for #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm also trying for #3 and hoping for boy also...

For my #1, I got a gal, #2 is a boy which I have chart my ovulation, AF length and cycle for 6 months, then tried for 3 months on the ovulation date with doggy style then got one. This one, I'm going to do the same. If gal, then at least I have tried my best...

linah

#1 now 14mth..

kerqing

CP got wanton noodle? can get from NTUC or not? expensive? Bought the shrimp dumpling b4 nice but quite exp.

kerqing: oooo... i know that brand... =P

mrs tan: like what linah suggested, get a cheap kit and test.... =P

clio: most of us trying for #1.... wait and see if any mummies can help.. =)

bunnybabe, eelynn, CP shrimp noodle not cheap too. I think can be found at NTUC. Good to stock up 1 or 2. I prefer CP shrimp noodle over maggie mee leh.

More n more new comers. Hope I didnt miss out any. Welcome on board.

Hello ladies, wow so many posts and so many new faces!!!

Welcome Clio, Florence, Rach & Victoria...

Linah> Who is ur current gynae, seems gd. Wasted ur 2 yr of time & $ on ur previous gynae but at least u found a gd one now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chatty> I book ihotel, very near to Town. I did research and read review on the hotels @ Batam before i decided on ihotel. My dh told me tat he saw stomp tat a person has rashes fr begbugs aft staying @ hoilday inn batam. Yucks. Ihotel is rather new (yr 2008), clean and safe. My colleague stay before and she say it's not bad. Maybe u wanna consider [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunny> Japan is fun & yen has drop. Gd time to go now Which part of Japan u plan to go? Cherry blossom is blomming in Hokkaido now. Lied to ur son tat u & ur dh need to go oversea to work, will buy him big big toy when back, see he ok or not?

Kerqing> Yummy shrimp wanton mee. U feeling better?

Rach> U can scroll up the forum for tips.

Victoria> Jia you! Let's invite the baby together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clio> Mrs Tan & Eleynn have TCM physician to recommend. Maybe u wanna ask them.

Florence> No stress on #3 since u already have 1boy & 1gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Tan> Go and get a cheap test kit lor. Accept the result with open heart so tat u would not feel stress.

Linah> Is the chart based on chinese calendar?

:eelynn:

hungry lor... have u had lunch? Xiu gone lunch is it?

Kerqing, how ur todae? better?

i am starving.. going lunch leh!

Komathi> Came back fr lunch le. It's raining, never bring umbrella, abit drenched. Njoy ur lunch!

komathi: xiu is back already..

wishstar: yup.. ate bread again.. heehee

clio: I dunno if the TCM i'm visiting issit good or not leh... cause i just visit...

xiu, komathi, cramp calm down abit le. 2nd mth without pain killer. It really can kill me. Due to TTC, i choose not to eat pain killer. But DH always say pain till like that might as well eat pain killer?

Now Im drinking more n more warm water or hot milo to lessen the cramp feeling.

eelynn, dont tell me you ate bread for lunch again?

wishstar: aiyo.. not sinful not sinful.. this is to compensate my dinner one.. heehee... nite time i eat more... =P

kerqing: you're right... =P

kerqing,

thank you so much for updating the table.. =) me and hubby will be inviting #1 into our lives some time in June.. =P

email is jas14eva@yahooDOTcom

who's eating bread now!? Must spank the butt liao.. how can eat bread only!!! Ai yo yo..