(2011/12) Dec 2011

AC: plain biscuits works good... or some salty ones too.... light ones...

as long as stomach empty = xin ku.... but sometimes bo bian, coz we really can't swallow what we are trying to eat.. i have been forcing myself to eat these few days... coz iam VERY VERY HUNGRY!! but i dun feel like EATING!!...

till now i am still hungry.... surviving on some ritz biscuits now...

dawn... haha... "as long as stomach empty = xin ku" classic!! haha... i not hungry also xin ku how?? pregnant = xin ku?? Haha... hb also commented this #3 like more tough then our first 2! i say ya lor.. maybe i old liao... tat's y tough... haiz... juz hope the days pass faster...

clarrisa, agree w u too... when we look at our bigger kids then will think all these toughness is worth it.. but my son recently keep crying leh... my MIL say cos me preggie... but my #1 not like tat when i have my #2... & it's making me so irritated when he cry for no reason!

i got my wife digestive biscuits...she don't really like biscuits one...but no choice...sometimes her job cause her to have no time for lunch...or worse...no food left by the time she can eat...

too much sugar or salt not good so i got the best thing i can think of which is digestive...just hope she will eat those stuff i got her...now it's not just her own health if she don't eat already...

she will lose her app when she's sick...i dunno if preg will cause her to lost app also or not...*pray* hope not...

MamaAsh: coz i nv eat breakfast, can't seem to swallow... and so xin ku... I am hungry but can't eat...

pregnant so xin ku... close shop after this one liao....

My Mil also say before, if have #2, my #1 will cry and try attract more attention.. so far so gd lah... my #1 didn't do much.. juz always hug me...

sometimes I would sit here, tell him "mummy very xin ku... dun naughty ok... i dun think he understand ba..

I see most of you are having MS. I din encounter any severe MS as of now (im ard 5 wks) and is kinda worried though I know some ppl has no MS.

Everyday I will touch my tummy & say, "bb, stay with me & stay healthy.."

my sis-in-law tell us if we buy any present for her #2 we should get her #1 a small gift also...so #1 will not be jealous and ask how come didi got gift she don't have...

i hope to have boy...dun matter #1 or #2...but i hope to have at least #2...only child very lonely and sad de...i grew up like that so i know...my wife want girl as #1...so can get into MGS...lol...

missus BL: I was also blissfully ms-free until yesterday. Currently 7wks+ going on to 8wks. Maybe you're still early stage? Although I know of ppl (like my sis) that totally zero ms throughout her pregnancy. Now I'm just perpetually bloated and no appetite, eat a little also feel er xin and want to puke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Don't know whether it's good that I don't actually puke, or bad that everything still stuck churning in my stomach. Haha I also touch my tummy everyday and say "bb must guai guai!" :p Then I also force my husband to do it too, like say good morning or good night to the bb hee hee

Andy: I like your statement on how car is just to get from one point to another!!! Wah if only my husband also thinks like that. Welcome to the forum yah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

8 weeks...BB brain should be functioning already! brain waves can be detected after 40 days...and i'm so surprised BB's heart start beating after 6 weeks...so amazing right?

[email protected] how nice also no use...i rather spend it on house or family...how much time we spend in car? 1 hour a day? how much time we spend with family or in our house? possibly half our life including sleeping time!

i finally can finish a bowl of fish porridge... this is the most decent meal i had for so many days.... so satisfied!!! hope dun gag out...

dawn, i am working but on mc today... i think i really need to lie on bed.. the moment i get up and walk ard, i start getting headache and giddy..

i am same as you... very hungry but dun feel like eating.. force myself to eat also no use coz all will come out..

haha!! clarrisa, u have ur 1st to give u motivation!! my 1st already like that... i think enough for me le.. haha!! durian?? i dun have cravings for it le.. i also cannot imagine if i vomit my durian out... gross.. haha!!

missus BL, maybe still early that y no MS yet... like some mummies mentioned before i think, MS will be full blast after 8 weeks.. (i totally agree!!!)

mummies, if MS gets so bad, how come u all have tahan 2nd or more??

andy, we wun mind u here. in fact, i think we all wished our hubbies are here to understand more too... andy, u will be very surprised and fascinated that u really hear the heartbeat...

yallo, my hubby same as u... everyday diligently will go car forum... see this see that... zzz

felt ok at first... now feel like alot air inside... like something tie up inside... a bit xin ku... haizzz pregnancy... we suffer... hubby no need suffer so gd..

hhmm...not exactly true...hubby have to give u mental support also...he go for scans with you...endure your temper when u r upset...get milk for you when you cannot move...buy katong laksa at 2am when you felt like having it...

daddies play a big part too...but of cos u ladies have to bear the pain...that part not much we can do abt it...but i'm sure your hubbies have their part to play...even if it's just sending you to see the gynae!

i still feel the fun of planning my wedding and being the only groom in the forum...now many of the brides in the same month are mummies already! now i get to learn from other mummies who i might get to meet when our BBs meet for play dates next time?

jac - time passes by very quickly. by the time you are ready for your 2nd, you would have forgetten how xin ku with the 1st liao!

dawn - sometimes i cry cos I look at my hubby and think, how come preg i gotta bear all the uncomfy and xin ku-ness, than baby come out, he also happy happy enjoy time and bonding with baby!!??!! not fair!

ya... but sometimes when we not feeling well, they can't feel how we are feeling at that moment.. and we can get quite frustrated....

They too will get frustrated.. coz we can't express what we wanted exactly...

AC - BUT you know what? I would rather spend the time and effort to do all these things lo. Compare this with uncontrollable vomits, motion sickness, uncomfortable stomach, everyday feeling sick for at least the 1st trimester, everything also no mood to do, everything also cant eat or no appetite to eat or eat also come out... i stil think you guys are having it much much easier than us... so hor, you cannot say daddies have it equally as mummies..

which is exactly why i'm here! to learn more about the process and know what to expect!

so instead of waiting for her to tell me how she feels, i can anticipate and be more prepared....

not being able to feel the pain is not our fault...but we should make the effort to minimise your discomfort...i think that's the least guys should do...be more understanding cos your mood swings are not your fault...it's the little guy playing with your hormones!

note i never say it's equal wor...it's not equal...ladies suffer more...i agree...

clarrisa: haha me too... i will sit here some times suddenly scold my hubby for nothing.... then cry... he scold me "siao ar" then come sayang me liao... but that was for the 1st pregnancy.... this pregnancy can't seem to squeeze any tears out yet... hope to squeeze some soon.... coz i felt better each time after i cry in my 1st pregnancy

yes agree thats the least you can do. but still ultimately its the ladies who are enduring all the discomforts. 1 thing my hubby says which brought at least a lil comfort - he says 'thats why your son regards you as no. 1 in his life' ...heheh which is true, at least for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dawn - sometimes i see my hubby eating, enjoying his meal..so happy happy! i see liao also angry! cos i am not able to enjoy my meal...!!!!

and so what i do is i dedicate some responsibilities to my hubby after the birth of baby. During preg, I bear all the discomforts, so after birth, my hubby's duties includes (1) bathing baby, (2) wash and clean poo (3) change diapers. All these I wont do - unless he is at work and bobian I need to change diapers la.. but bath.. NO NO, he bath baby before he goes to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fathers should do some serious work...

so gd... my hubby dun do that... bathe, wash, clean poo, change diaper all done by me!!!! ask him to do, he wil ltell me aiya i dun know, dun wan lah, very tired etc

Wah sounds like need to set some ground rules with the hubby now! So that when bb comes out he will take up part of the responsibility too heh.

Clarrisa,

Ya i now also tell hubby nx time i train my kid all also ask daddy hehe.

Really mah we suffer for them than pop out le they shd help out de mah.

I'm a new comer here.

Like to ask some questions as it seems that I cant talk to my friends as im still in my first trimester.

1. From my last menses to the day i see gynae, it should be my 7th week. But when gynae see my sac, he said im roughly 5 weeks. Is this normal?

2. Say if im week 5 (gynae's estimation).. he only managed to scan the sac (waterbag) and no fetus etc... is it normal? My sac is 1.7cm

Yallo & jac>> ic.. I'm glad I hv no MS in a way. But juz concerned about the well-being of the little one inside me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya, I made my hubby talk to the bb every night b4 he slps too. :p

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Wow.. The thread is moving really fast and now we have a dad-to-be joined us. Welcome all new-comers :D

Hi bfly, it could be that you ovulate late hence the weeks is different from your LMP. Some of the mummies here also experienced that. Secondly, you won't see much at week 5 so it is normal. Here is a link you can check out on the changes to baby by week during scanning to compare. http://www.baby2see.com/development/ultrasound_sonogram/first_trimester_scans.html#week4

This link was first given to me by Littlefren and I find it very useful.

To mummies who are experiencing very bad MS, you might want to ask your gynae about vitB6. I was given that last week and am feeling so much better now. It's almost like my nausea have subsided or fully gone. I hardly felt nausea or the hyperactivity of the stomach acid now. However, accordingly to the pharmacist, this vitB6 only helps to prevent nausea and the results differ from person to person. Just thought that those mummies finding difficulty coping with MS can try.

Thanks alot Kimiko. :D

Saw the photos at week 5.

It says "Gestational Sac size = 6 to 12mm

The Embryo is too small to be seen early

in week 5, it is smaller than a grain of rice"

Actually some said if the sac is larger than certain measurement, they should be able to see yolk sac and embryo as a normal development.

Is this true? Anyone has the same experience as me.... a gestational sac with 17mm but unable to scan yolk sac and embryo?

My next appt is 10th may. Actually wanting to go a week earlier but worried unable to see yolk sac and embryop as well so decided to stick to original date. Hope by then i can see something. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bfly>> I'm the same situation as u. But due to late ovulation, I am now 5 weeks instd of 8 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimiko>> that's a useful link! Thks for sharing once again.

hey kimiko...great site...thanks!

since i know the possible date of conception, i tried the due date calculator...1st Jan 2012! hahaha...1st baby of the new year maybe?

hi all!

Back from checkup, heard bb heartbeat! after 2 wks of worrying, relieved for now... and growing faster than i calculated, i'm now 8w1d.

Agree with Kimiko, my gynae prescribed vit b6 too, he says can help with MS. Supposed to take 1 pill every morning before food.

missus BL: yes i ovulate late too! so im now on week 6.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@joanne, if the gynae thinks u need it...will give u...if u think u need it...i guess u could ask? if the gynae don't think so then you could ask for the reason lor...

don't see y the gynae won't give you if it's good for you...can make $$$ too...

bfly: Which gynae did you go to? My gynae's ultra-sound machine was able to pick up the strong heartbeat & whatever's necessary when I last visited him at wk5.

missus BL: It's a blessing to have no morning sickness at all - 1 of the blessed few... I had no morning sickness at all during my 1st 2 pregnancy. I'm now 8wks pregnant & still no morning sickness too. I was worried in my 1st pregnancy when my colleague claimed no good to have no morning sickness but my gynae reassured me that it means our bodies can adapt well & God spare us of the agony.. Don't worry.. juz enjoy your pregnancy...

Btw, wonder if it's 'coz I've no morning sickness, I've never experience contractions too.. not even the mock ones.. I had no labor symptom at all in my 1st pregnancy & had to go for inducing as baby was full-term & grew too big for me to delay delivery. Anyway, I ended up in the Caesearian... My 2nd baby was in breech position, no labor sign so had to Caesearian again.. I'm prepared for another Caesarian for this 3rd baby & will stop here liao.. not fun being cut so many times...

Bfly>> ic, when is your edd? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AC>> I calculated mine might be 1 Jan 2012! But wanna cfm with the gynae tml during my scan.

thanks kimiko for sharing the website! it is indeed very insightful!!

@ AC, welcome onboard parenthood!

indeed at times, i do wish my hubby can be as concerned and read up / research as u do! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ bfly: ermm... i went for my 1st visit last sat, and it was 5+ wks, and the gynae was able to detect a sac...

for some, i think they were even able to hear the heartbeat, but not for me...

@yallo: yes, ground rules! juz hope my hubby will be able to help me out!!

but dont be too paranoid ok! i m sure everything will be well...

@ all

btw, is there anyone here who is on their first pregnancy, and going to employ a nanny / maid to look after the kid after the 4mths maternity...

cz for me, my in-laws r nt in spore; and its juz me & my hubby living together..

i do wish my mom can help me out but she's not in her best of health... so i have only myself to rely on..

so if there r any tips/advices to share, do let me knw ok.

many thanks everyone!

CP>> I rem someone mentioned MS means your bb are growing strong. That's y I'm worried abt the well-being of the bb. If the bb is healthy, I dun mind suffer a bit.

Lucky u for no MS even now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@bfly: i'm on my 6+ wk too.. when's ur edd?

my estimated is 24-dec...

but gynae say will be more exact during the subsequent visits!

so ur next visit is pretty soon isnt it..

my next trip will be on 21 may (abt 3 wks time) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ missus BL: oh really? MS means bb growing strong???

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm into my 6 wks, and no MS now...

the only symptons i feel is bloatedness and abdominal pain...

just hope that baby is healthy !

@MrsBL, we haven confirmed our gynae lor...dunno when to scan yet! lol...my wife wants 2011 la...i don't really care. wife n BB healthy can already!

my in laws are staying with us at the moment but they are looking for a place to move out soon, esp now I will need their room for the BB. my parents are staying 5 bus stops away but they are not very mobile so i tot of getting a maid to assist my parents with household chores so that my parents can help to look after the BB after the 4 months...haven discuss about this with my wife yet so not sure what will happen. dunno in laws will move out by then or not also...

hahaha this thread is really moving fast and all of sudden i saw alot of my nick appearing i thought im seeing things. keke...

CP: my gynae is currently dr. adrian bcos im staying in sengkang. I just did my first scan with him so the nurse advise me to sign up package during the second visit instead of first visit which i orginally wanted to.

missus BL: mmm... dr adrian didnt tell me when is EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just scan and ask me to see the sac (waterbag which he call it) and tell me the don'ts..

jasline: yah.. mine either. i didnt know what to expect on the first scan until after scan i read up the website and know abt yolk sac, embryo etc and began worried. and even think is it that it is still nto confirm thats why even the nurse advise me to sign up after second visit... kekeke

My last visit is 25th Apr and next appt is 10th may. WHen is yours?

Jasline: I'm thinking of taking no pay leave after the 4mths to stay at home and take care of the baby. But not confirmed yet. But I'll probably spend some days at my mother's place, since my sis will also be there with her two kids, so have more support. I heard that it's really stressful to be facing the baby alone at home! Especially for first time mums. So it might be a good idea to engage some help.

Bfly: During my first visit ard 5wks+ my gynae also didn't tell me my EDD. I sorta pointed to the date on the scan but he dismissed that, saying it's too early stage so the date on the scan is not accurate, should just ignore.

this is like my wedding forum...also move very fast...the fastest in the whole of 2009!

i think partly is cos those EDD jan 2012 end up here like me! hahahaha...

i think we haven't tot of the situation after the BB is born. right now we want to concentrate on making sure BB is healthy...though I'm so excited to start thinking of names!!! crazy right?

Jas>> I rem someone mentioned here b4... That's y I'm concerned too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will ask my gynae tml.. Same as u, I'm having bloatedness & adominal pain. But I get thirsty quite easily, I can drink many glasses of water within 2 hours. Then keep gng to pee.. Lol!

AC>> same here. The health of the bb is no1 now.

But my hubby gng overseas trg on 1 jan so we hope to know soon.

Bfly>> my gynae din tell me the edd too. Let's c wat he says.

I hope my bb is healthy and growing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You're all welcome!

yallo & bfly: I went for my first gynae visit at W6D1, saw baby's heartbeat but doc also didn't advise EDD. Saw the date on the scan itself as 5 Dec 2011. So far after 2nd visit, EDD remains the same so I'm hoping that it won't move earlier into Nov though I don't mind moving later into Dec.

AC: Woah, you must be a very spontaneous person. You join us here to find out more info and now you are already thinking of names. I bet you are the 'good husband and daddy' type. My husband only know how to nag at my diet (basically I'm only eating what I want to eat and unfortunately its all junk food at this point but doc advised for him to let me eat whatever I want to when I was having bad MS back then), call me pig because I always feel very tired with all the backaches and I sleep about 12hours each day. Not to mention I always sleep after 2am because I find it difficult to sleep.

i good husband or daddy leave to my wife to comment ba...personaly i don't think so...

if my wife keep eating junk food i will scold too...bad for both mum n BB. she cannot afford to sleep 12 hours due to work la...by the time we sleep is 11pm if lucky...6am got to wake up to go to work already...

I told my wife #1 name should start with M...#2 is U...lol...if got #3 is start with F...my surname starts with C...no prize for guessing the reason...but she's a fan too so she's not against the idea...other than the fact not many names start with U!

missus BL and jasline

mind if i ask how big is your gestation sac during your first scan?

as mentioned mine is 1.7cm at 5 weeks.