(2011/12) Dec 2011

may i join? I just realise i am preg, Dec bb. Most likely is dec bb..Second pregnancy.. but i couldnt remember hw was it like as it was quite sometime ago.

May i ask when is the first morning sickness that will encounter?

Congratz n welcome octbride_78 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I read MS will start ard week 6 or sometimes earlier at week 4

Hi babypom and all

Thanks! Quite an unexpected preg this time!! Oh dear!! Just accepted job offer and going overseas in first tri.  depressed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Dun hw to face it

octbride - my ms started since about 4th-5th week. if your overseas assignment is long, than maybe need to source for gynae overseas? I guess you also need to inform new boss about your pregnancy soonest? otherwise, new boss not happy. I think cannot wait till 3mths to tell your boss

tethysea - i like the way you phrase it - happy accident. just like its a happy problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going for holiday, 6 days only. And oh dear, have paid in full already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then now i am serving 1 month notice in old company halfway.. Do you think its good idea to tell them the first day of work or i just call the HR and inform them.

Hihi good morning to all!

Firstly, congrats to Babypom and gd that everything's well! and ya, usu at week 5 plus, its still early to hear heartbeat, usu in week 6, your baby must be very excited and wanna u to know he or she's all well earlier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi kimoko, i had my scan done in my doc's room. Does Dr Han has a scanning machine in his room? maybe cos its the first scan, that's y it done in AMC? Which clinic do u see him in? i will be going to AMC for scan in may, for blood test and detail scan for down syndrome. Both on different dates in May, have u gotten your date for these tests? I guess u r right cos i so far hasnt got much prob for vomit, ya so im not given the vitamin....

Telling the good news....

i have told my and my hubby's immediate family .... and i think my mum told all her side's relatives *faint* but i dun see them often n i think no one will dare come ask me unless i bring up the topic.... just think its kinda early to tell still.... ha! im not angry w my mum, i know she's very happy for me..... i have told a couple of close frens... that's all...

i am a tutor, all my students dunno yet.... and im fat and they probably think im just fatter! ahahahahha! i guess most of u work in corporate will have more headache on whether to tell or not.

Gynae Packages

Hmmmmm, i hv checked, my Doc does not have package, wonder it applies to all doc in kkh or just him? but i did some calculation, i dun think my doc is very ex though he doesnt offer package...i will stick w him cos im comfortable w him and he has been my gynae for 4 yrs.... Any of u took up package already????

Forgetfulness.....

Does any one of u feel that yr memory is getting more jialiat or is it just me? ahahahahah! i keep forgeting things these days.... more often lah since i have always been forgetful in the first place....

Tethysea,

Yr hubby is so sweet..... he even cook for u to eat! mine took over most of the housework and calls himself 'cinderella versionB'...but cant cook at all.... cooking is still my job! ha! and just the other day.... i told my hubby 'hey, the floor is dusty!' his reply....'i think u wear socks lah" cheekily.....*faint*

Btw.... yesterday when i went for appt, it was my hubby who got poked by needle! not me! i was laughing my head off! cos usu we have to take all sorts of injections and bloodtest and yesterday, it was him! doc requested him to take a blood test for some possible illness.... cant rem what.... i only know my hubby kept pointing at his plaster pasted on his arm and said.... 'what has it got to do w me....??' cheekily again......

Octbride_78,

Guess you will need to let the hr know and c wat they say.

Sorry to tell u tis but got to depend on how good the boss is. I have 2 frens facing tis situation 1 of them boss still let her work but my another fren ask her auto resign the boss tell my fren when she interview my fren she did ask if she is trying baby but my fren say no so they feel cheated even my fren ownself offer she only take 2 months maternity they also dun accept.

I also going cruise with frens nx week by rite cruise ok but I think I a bit unstable so gynae dun advise me to go now got to monitor and c if he will give me the green light.

Does anyone know how to create a table to record our dec mummies to be and their hosp and updates?

i tried by cut and paste.... but doesnt work leh.....

i think easier if we can have a table like nov mtbs...... then we can know who in which hosp and under which doc and edd!

Hmm somehow both Excel and Word tables can't be pasted here... I suspect we may need to use html code??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas: Wah you're very brave to go on cruise during first trimester! Aren't you worried you will kena worse than normal seasick???

Jas - i also opt for cruise on 1 May. Gynae given me

Ok to travel to Genting but advise to rest in between drive.

Yallo,

I still haven't decide to go or not to go.

My gynae also say c hw nx week, we book last mth I also nv expect kana lor.

Hey! Tethysea.... U did it! How??? Can we add one more next Appt date? Then we can encourage each other? Or u think Its not necessary? ;)

jas - you may suffer from motion sickness on the cruise le.

octbride - i also think its best to call your new HR to inform them. Put yourself in your boss's position. You may feel 'cheated' also right? Cos in normal circumstances, who will employ an preggy woman? Go new company have not even run on the job yet and need go for 4mths leave? where you gg for holiday?

littlefren - i dun think its cos your memory deteriorate. I study this topic before and I think preggy women 'think' that they are more forgetful/memory failing is because preggy women have many worries and concerns. To us, at this stage, keeping the baby safe and sound is very important. SO we tend to focus our thoughts, efforts etc on the baby. this way, other things in life become of less importance and when they are less important, we tend to forget lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello everyone!

i am not fully sure if i m pregnant anot..

i have tested with a home pregnancy test kit tis mrg, and it shows a solid line at C, but a faint line at T...

i have been taking birth ctrl pills previously, but stopped in Jan... and my last mensus is March..

hoping that i m truly preg!! will probably go to a GP to test tonite or tmr nite..

any advices to share?

Clarrisa,

Tats wat I am worried tats y my gynae say nx week monitor n c hw lor.

Tethysea,

Thanks for creating the table

wow!!tethysea, u r smart!! i remembered in singaporebrides forum, also always have it.. but i nv knew how to do.. appt??? need we need to keep updating...

ya ya... i agree with clarrisa.. but my gf who is preg also did mentioned that its a very gd excuse/reason for us in case we forget anything..

yeah yeah.. appt is later!!! hopefully everything is fine... *scared*

littlefren, ur hubby is so funny!!! but is it a must for all to do test?? or ur gynae requessted??

jaq - you say you keep eating durians. my hubby bought durians yest night and i nearly fainted on the smell! it smelled like 100x stronger than it usually does and the smell is like strong leaking gas! I cant stand it! I ban everyone in my house from ever buying durians again until after i give birth! usually I was OK with durians smell but not a big fan. But now, its just BAD...I now understand why ang mos says durians smells scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaslin - what you need to do is do home test again tmr, day after. See if the faint line slowly become stronger. I think you are seeing the faint line because, the hcg levels have not rosen that far up yet. I tested the day my mense was supposed to come and indeed, its a faint line. but the next day i test, the faint line turns to a much clearer line...

Thanks tethysea,

I'm a little hopeless in comp stuffs but I will go read up so that I can help u out too! Thanks for creating the table ;))))

My details:

Nick: littlefren

Edd: 2 dec

Hosp: Kkh

Doc: Dr SF Loh

Bb #1

Next Appt: 6 may

Thanks clarissa! I think u are right! Bb is always on our mind now.... No wonder my hubby keep saying, I hv someone else in my heart now..... Keke!

Jasline >> If I'm not wrong a faint positive is still considered a positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jacqueline >> I used to be a webdesigner! Now very rusty liao but still can do some lar... haha! Good luck with your appt! waiting for the good news!

Hi jac,

Ya, I always tell him that he's a joke! Keke!

The tests are not compulsory.... But recommended.... I took it cos I'm 33. I hope everything will turn out well ;) n I saw the mummies in nov showing their detail scan, can see much more clearly n a lot of them saw the bb waving hands.... Looking forward n of cos can't help a bit worried at same time. I guess the sense of worry will stay w us since the day we conceived till end of our life time for our bb.... ;)

Hi jas, I suggest u use the clear blue digital one. It will tell u pregnant or not pregnant, n for how long u have conceived. Its more ex but I prefer that to guessing whether the line is there. U can try maybe a few days later so that Yr hcg level is high enough ;) good luck!

hi jas(xddbaby)

Does it matter if pte or govt sector your friend went to?

I was nt preg when i accepted the offer

Octbride_78

I not sure of tis but both my fren is private sector.

My fren 1 of them also same as u when she serving her notice found out she pregnant so she call de hr the boss ok but another 1 not so lucky she work for 1 mth realuse pregnant haven't over her probation so they tell her resign like dun sack her la.

Nick: yallo

Edd: TBD

Hosp: Mt Alvernia

Doc: Dr Kenneth Edward Lee

Bb #1

Next Appt: 30 Apr

Thanks a lot, tethysea! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ytd appt was great! Manages to see BB's heartbeat! Too bad, still need to do Vscan in order to see more clearly.

My details:

Nick: Joanne Koh

Edd: 6 dec

Hosp: TMC

Doc: Dr Wong Mun Tat

Bb #1

Next Appt: 10 may

Dr told to eat anything i want. Just avoid raw/uncooked food for the first 3 months. I think he is a very good doctor. Always smiling and giving us lesser stress to face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne - congratz and good that everything went well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think it would be better if you call and inform your new company... is it gov or pte company??? if u have signed the appt letter, it should be ok... if they say no, think u can complain to MOM...

tethysea, u r good!! so u used html??? my html cmi de... haha!! i update u my details after my appt,... =)

awful morning... i wished preg women can have a break during 1st 3 mths to rest coz we will be getting the MS and also it's the crucial period... lolx!!

clarrisa, y u hate durian now?? lolx!!! i think coz now our nose is more sensitive, thats y... and durian is 1 of the time that either ppl will love or hate during preg... the last time i had it was last week or week before.. so far so gd.. but not sure now coz i am feeling "fan wei" to alot things now.. hopwfully not during..

jaslin, I was also on contraceptive for a few years due to woman's prob until end last year... den my 1st menses came very much later.. almost 50 days later... den the next 1 is 29 days later.. and that was my last menses already.. haha!! so now i tell my hubby, who say taking contraceptive will have difficulty in getting preg! haha!!

btw, i also tested negative twice.. den faint line on the 3rd try at KK clinic... so doc ask me to take a blood test.. u might wanna go straight to doc to get a more positive ans, or wait a couple of days more...

littlefren, u r have nice and fun hubby!!!

Joanne >> congrats!

Jacqueline >> This forum board doesn't support much html, so I had to use the forum's coding. Quite easy de lar. Just "\table {info goes here}" minus the space between table and {. Every new row is a new para.

I know sounds odd but I wish I had MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] At least have more peace of mind.

tethysea, I know what u mean..... I also feel uneasy when some days I dun feel neasous.....I dun really hv ms too... Dun worry, still positive ok! U are prob the lucky 25% whose not affected by MS! Tml is Yr Appt right? Jia you!

Tethysea, I have almost no MS already, maybe cos I start early at week 4. But I've stopped worrying cos it made me very miserable last week when I was in UK....on Tues, when I heard bb's heartbeat, it was v strong....at max heart rate of week 8...so I felt quite silly that I worried so much. Let's not stress ourselves too much, altho I know it's difficult. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh and thanks for creating the table! Here's mine:-

Nick: stardust25

Edd: 4 Dec

Hosp: Gleneagles

Doc: Dr Tanny Chan

Bb #1

Next Appt: 23 May

Joanne Koh - I think you are in good hands. My fren had 2 of her babies delivered by Dr Wong and most of my colleagues or colleagues' wife are with Dr Wong.....cos they cross recommend! Haha. Too bad his clinic too far for me.

octbride_78- I am in HR. For public sector, usually they won't do anything and will be nice. But if yours is a one-year probation or contract, there are grounds to not confirm you if they say your performance not up to par - though public sector employers normally wont do such things unless the person is really not working. Employment Act does not apply to public sector employees. For private sector, you also need to work for a couple of months with the co before you are eligible for maternity benefits according to Employment Act. I suggest you just inform the new co upfront. Most employers should be understanding.

As for forgetfulness, I also feel I am more forgetful leh.....and very very slow in everything. And my temper is so bad I think I am growing horns!

Wow, its so lively in here! I really like the idea of the table to keep track everyone's data since our group is growing. I read somewhere pregnant women tend to be more forgetful which I think I'm starting to experience that a little :x

Littlefren, high five girl! We have the same appt date again. Yep, though I'm pretty young at 26 but because my health have not always been good so I do not want to take any risk and opt to take the down syndrome test. My blood test to be done on 6 May 2011. KKH does not offer any consultation package and I go to Clinic B, what about you?

For tethysea (thanks girl!):

Nick: Kimiko

Edd: 5 Dec 2011

Hosp: KKH

Doc: A.Prof Han How Chuan

Bb #1

Next Appt: 6 May

jac - i like your suggestion of 1st 3 mths leave for preg woman! so..vote for the party who can promise us this! maybe go to your contingency rally and ask this question. see which party can provide! hahahahah

So 巧!and I wish I'm 26 too..... !!! Me at clinic D! My Mil told me clinic A is for all the subsidized ones, B is for normal paying one, C is for women's prob of diff age grp, and I told her D is for cannot make it ones! Like me cos it's infertility dept! And there's private suite for the high class one!

I am one who also wish i can have MS.....i m one with little MS...same as my #1...not much MS at all....no metal taste inside mouth, no vomitting, no nausea...only no appetite..think of food oso sian...

Seriously I really pei fu all the pregnant working ladies. Though I didn't like the idea of doing nothing at home but I'm extremely glad that I'm able to rest at home doing nothing at this point. It is rather difficult to cope with MS, let alone work stress on top of that. Sometimes really headache, don't eat will feel like I'm gonna faint from hunger. Eat already feel like I've eaten something wrong and feels out of sort. Least when it started, I felt better after eating each time. It just get worst with times. I'm just praying hard everyday that I won't have to vomit like that few times when I empty out my stomach and gets gastric or sore adomen kind of feeling.

Littlefren: Is it? My next appt to see Dr. Han will be at the private suite. I hope its not too costly. When I was making appt, I asked the nurse why I have to go there, she mentioned its under Doc's instruction so she is not sure and informed me that I have to top up a bit to go there. Don't say that, least you made it and you are on your way to motherhood now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac, for me instead of a growing tummy, my tummy shrink back to pre-pregnancy due to the vomiting. But again, our tummy is gonna show at any point moving forward so doesnt matter when or how early right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlefren >> Yup, appt tmr. Don't even know if can see anything lol. I'm esp worried because I had very bad spotting, where it was dark red for 5 days. Although now seems ok, but still super worried.

Ahahaha, I see.... I was wondering how come u can go for week day Appt.... For me, I will readjust my tuition if it falls on a weekday. If I dun rem wrongly, it's abt $10 to $20 diff. U can have free coffee tea Milo newspaper, sofa also nicer to sit as insisted by my hubby n u take the med fr same place too. No need travel here n there to take med n I believe every room has scan, so Yr doc will do for u. I was fr private suite, to start, then my doc tsf me to Cln D cos he's at Cln D most of the time.... But occasionally, my Appt will be back to priv suite. I didn't ask y but I assumed that I supposed to follow where he is. Anyway, my hubby ask me req change bk to private suite for Appt, cos he likes the perks... I can't be bothered. Impt for me is I'm free on Appt day ;)

tethysea, dun be too stress up ya things will be fine when you visit your gynae tmrw. Relax and be a happy mtb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was like you also very worried and always think negative side as I am consider high risk group > 35 yrs. Also I do not experience MS or yet to be *touchwood* I try to calm myself to think positively that baby will be fine

Hey tethysea,

Stay positive... Will be gd for bb! Sticky sticky bb dust to u!

Yeah kimiko,

Totally agree w u on the working pregnant mummies! Thumbs up for them..... Anyway, u haven't found Yr comfort food? Mine will be biscuits, sour plum, mee Siam, cheuk kuek, teochew porridge too.... Try and find, then maybe can help Yr neaseousness.....

Littlefren: I see! I was lucky that my hubby works shift so I'm still able to arrange for weekday appt whereby he can accompany and drives us there. I couldn't imagine taking public transport all the way from Tampines to KKH on my own at this stage. Looks like its just to follow the doctors around though I'm still wondering why I have to visit him there. Yes, if I remember correctly, I was informed I have to pay additional $10-$20 more for the private suite.

Tethysea, don't worry so much, I'm sure things will work out fine. I believe some of you are spotting because you ladies are working and not able to rest more. I remember you are at week 5/6 this week?

manunited, how many weeks are you at now? I was feeling like that from wk4-5 before it becomes full blown MS. Comparing the 2 feeling, I prefer the way you are feeling now much better.