(2011/12) Dec 2011

i think usually ppl bump will appear like 4th months onwards... i remember my 18th weeks, ppl can see liao, very obvious

dacylet, i didnt measure my tummy wor.. but see my wistline already know.. really no courage to go measure.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u also gained abt 3kg for past 1 month?? i never knew we can put on weight so fast de leh...

i dun have prob with folic and duphaston leh..

cindy, luckily in recent years, i like loose clothes, so my tops are quite loose de.. the only prob is jeans.. now wearring leggings most of the time.. managed to wear my jeans today although a bit tight.. lolx!

u so fast wear maternity clothes?

must wait till 18mths den obvious?? actually weeks before i knew i was preg, in 1 week, already got 3-4ppl asking if i am preg le.. but at that point of time, i didnt know so i said no... which means i really put on a lot weight..

congratz & welcome Haapymok!

kimiko, i just bought maternity leggings from gmarket earlier this week... not delivered yet.. so not sure if it's comfy... i think meanwhile, we can wear summer dress / doll dress like what cindy says.. at least not that obvious?? think must go hunt for more le.. i think it will be most comfy..

hi Jac, no lah... i still wearing my normal jeans because it is quite big as i slim down a little after buying it. I wear uniform (polo-t) to work, so i will wear till it cannot fit then say. My first preg, not so lucky, i love those tight and super fitting clothes, just 6 weeks, all clothes cannot zip liao, and the bust balloned so much.

what kind of maternity clothings mtbs getting? i duno what to buy for work...r there those maternity working pants that look like normal pants...headaches...stress....

happymok, yes maternity pants looks like normal pants, just the top is rubber type.

Wear dresses more practical ba, pants buy one can liao.. jeans is a must if u are a jeans' person.

tomolo i will be going for my 3rd checkup to scan my bb whether in right position...doc say ard 1cm then he can be certain..i went to scan on mon at 0.78mm he say 90% certain right position...u gals got same problem?

i oso dun feel naseous...i oni have:

cramps..sometimes on one side

a bit giddy when get up from bed

backache

higher tempreture

happymok, u so fast 3rd checkup le??? i am almost same as u... except nausea is on and off only de.. higher temp is normal de.. my gynae says 38.0 and above den consider fever... normal 37.2, 37.3 is normal temp for us.. will tend to feel cool and feverish..

cindy, u r lucky.. i cant even rememver when was the last time i put on weight!!!

maternity leggging has elastic band or adjustable band bah.. i also duno de.. happened to search leggings on gmarket and i saw it..

http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=401387520&search_keyword=MATERNITY+LEGGINGS

i am looking for those soft cotton leggings leh.. but cant remember where i bought mine last time..

happymok!! thats give us another reason to shop!! I also have so many new maternity wear in mind that i may want to wear, another jeans and some nice tops.

I have crambs (sometimes), giddy at different time of the days, sometimes backache, naseous if too full or hungry...and yes, high temp.

cindy... putting on weight in the first few weeks doesn't seemed good.. hahaha...

I thot I am the odd one that have cramping, and sometime backache, cuz when I ask my SIL, she never experienced it.

happymok, any idea how to measure based on the scan? my gynae never mentioned to me the size, only say in right position.

manunited, actually i stopped wearing, unless I need to meet up with my clients.. there is once I have to wear heels the whole day, and by the time at night, my whole body (esp. the leg and hip area) is aching...

manunited, i havent wore heels since my wedding.. i have weak ankles (sprained too many times) and hurt the muscle after wedding.. but i think heels should be ok as long as u dun walk or stand too long in it and be careful right?? coz u see all the females stars also wear heels leh...

cindy, i typo.. i mean i camt remember when was the last time i lost weight!! i didnt even lose weight for my wedding leh... lolx!!!

Jac: let us know how the maternity leggings is when you tried it ok?? I might want one of those too since I had to throw all my leggings away recently due to stupid roaches >.<

Happymok: Congrats! So fast 3rd checkup already? My 2nd visit is in 2 weeks' time and I can hardly wait already. So good! Looks like you are not really affected by MS! Mine is pretty bad and I felt like I can barely survived already >.<

Manunited: All along I prefer wedge to heels because it supports our legs more. Better not to wear heels during pregnancy unless you can help it. I heard we get leg cramps as we move forward?

Thanks for all the well wishes! I must have been so sick that I practically slept throughout since I had porridge at about 1pm+. I always have problem sleeping and finds it particularly hard to sleep with MS issues.. Haix, no choice gotta endure!!

Kimiko: wat is MS? Ya I doing 3rd checkup due to early pregnancy, gynae got to check n ensure tat my bb is at the right position.

cindy, my gal is Feb.. how abt urs?

happymok, by evening time, my tummy gets even bigger.. scary, a little too early i feel.

Jac, i also wanna get the maternity leggings haha do u know how long does it take to ship over? seems like max is 2months! wah i think i cant wait, not enough to wear liao! haha

Just went for my checkup! Everytin fine..finali can hav a peace of mind n stay happy for the rest 8 mths! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cloug942 & kimiko, i update u all once i got it... from the "shop" it seems like courier from korea de leh... i bought it last sunday... hopefully can get it this week.. i cannot wear my pants le... =(

dacylet, i happened to see it on gmarket... do a search and u should be able to find them...

congratz happymok!! ya, most impt is everything is fine... my next appt is the week after... hope everything isfine too.. gan jiong...

its weekend, gal!! enjoy urself and have a gd rest!!!

btw, do u all suffer from constipation?? i have been having problem going toilet ever since a couple weeks back.. even 1 week plus before i know i m preg.. i just recovered from gastritis and have IBS... so i duno if it's my prob coming back or coz due to pregnancy...

gonna spend the whole sat resting.. feeling unwell since woke up this morning and keep having nausea but nothing really comes out...

Me too oso got constipation n doc say it's normal just drink more water n eat more fruits...I oso buy the Jacob hifibre biscuit

oh.. so that's normal??? i tried drinking yakult twice a day but it doesnt help... i was wondering if there is anything mroe effective...

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

I read an article online that along the way, we do get constipation so its normal.

Jac, I think it's better to take in natural fibre to soothe your bowel. Hmmm.. I think you are getting the morning sickness (which I hope not), try to drink or eat something to 'neutralise' the nausea feeling or it will last quite a while >.<

happymok: Congrats!! I can't wait for my turn to be given a clear and then announce to everyone else that I'm expecting.

OH YA! Almost forget to ask!

I read that eating peanuts during pregnancy will cause the baby to develop certain allergies when born. But can we drink peanut based soup and not eat the peanuts? Will it be the same? Anyone has any idea?

lolx.. i have this feelign that MS starting to kick in soon le... since morning woke up dun feel right...

huh?? eating peanuts will cause allergies?? nv hear before wor!!!

Yea, I felt that way too when MS hits me.. Take care!

Ya! No choice coz I have asthma and my body is those 'sensitive' 'allergic' type so I try to read more so that my baby is safe from those things I suffered from. I read that it is not a confirm theory that consuming peanuts during pregnancy will confirm cause allergies to baby. But it was 'tested' that there is a much higher chance for baby to develop allergies if the mother takes peanuts during pregnancy as compared to those who don't. Personally, I can't take too much peanuts as it made me feel very heaty but I liked some of the soups that my MIL cook and I felt its a pity if I can't drink. But I'm a scaredy cat when comes to this..

Oh.. To add, must be very careful when taking bird's nest. Make sure that there is no trace of 'feathers' when you take or it may cause asthma to baby too. I read this somewhere and which reminded me that my mum indeed took a lot of bird's nest when she was pregnant with me. My skin is fair and pinkish (nice to some people) but too bad I have asthma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So must be careful!

huh?? i also have asthma... childhood asthma... nv attach for a long time until last year when i started having mild asthma... but my mum didnt take bird nest leh.. (unlikely coz family poor)...

do u have ezcema and sinusitis?? i heard all these usually comes together... and it might spread to next gen...

are these lao ren yan???

I dont have ezcema, just sensitive skin (reds easily even just touching it lightly sometimes). Sinusitis is sinus for short? If so, I have sinus too..

Yes, when I went for pre-pregnancy check up that time, the gynae did advise that all these can be pass on to the next gen. The only way to prevent would be from the food we eat and that pray hard our spouse's genes can counter those unwanted allergies. But at the same time, even couples who do not have those problems may give birth to baby with allergies due to genes issues..

The peanut and bird's nest is not lao ren yan lah.. Frankly speaking, my MIL tells me to eat everything, she say 'never mind one lah, last time I also eat why you cannot eat'. But everyone different mah, esp my body is like I have to be more careful.

Hi MTBs,

I have touched down in UK!

Sharing in case this interest the MTBs who plan to travel during first trimester. I did feel more uncomfy during the flight probably due to the higher pressure and cramped conditions in the cabin. I also dashed to the loo more (I dont pee much and still dont have urge to always go pee after preggy ....until this flight. I peed until my bladder sore....). Luckily the angmo sitting beside hubby and I was awake throughout the 13-hr flight.....so at least I dont feel so paiseh.

And I was so exhausted after the flight I wanted to cry and I actually misplaced my hubby's laptop and couldn't rem where I left it (it was very kindly returned to us thereafter).

In short, the journey multiplied all my symptoms i.e. nausea, forgetfulness, tardiness and lethargy. But no visible complaints from bb lah...haha.

Now I'm dreading the return flight......

Jacqueline - I also have gastric and IBS. And it has been getting worse. I cant eat without feeling bloated and acid hyperactivity. So I eat very very small meals. As for IBS, it has been diarrhea then constipation i.e. alt weeks. This means I nv put on weight....is this ok?

Hi MTBs,

My LMD was 9th March but it lasted for like 2 weeks which was unusual as it usually last for a week. It was probably because we were on a business trip and it was really cold over there!

Suspected I might be pregnant last Sunday due to massive mood swings and pain/cramps near my right ovary. Tested positive (Result was very faint), went to a gp and tested again. Again, it was very faint. GP put the pregnancy at 2 weeks/recently pregnant.

Have to visit GP again to see if it is possible to see whether it is implanted properly etc.

Feel bloated after eating, been trying to eat small meals. As for IBS, I have diarrhea and constipation. =C

Currently staying in Taiwan but will be back in May. Having cravings but I guess I can only settle for food over here. Hope I can return to Sg to give birth, not sure if my MIL will agree but keeping my fingers crossed. As for diet, food that they cook at home are very "liang", so I've been really careful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I guess there is still cultural difference. Sigh

Anyone experiencing pain/cramp on and off from the start ah? I went to see doctor, and they only tell me MAYBE due to gastric problem.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi Evelyn, welcome!

So u r married to Taiwan? ;) I'm sure there r a lot of cultural diff. I hv a fren who has a Taiwanese wife married to here, she also had some difficulties adapting. Ya, try to avoid liang food. Try to keep yourself happy, then bb will grow well ;)

Hi Joanne,

Cramps can be common during 1st tri, but not if it's very bad n troubling u, u may want to see Yr gynae to check that everything is fine. Then at least u can put Yr mind at ease. ;) call Yr gynae n see if can slot u in. Alternatively, u can go down Kkh o n g, they can do vscan to see too.

How many weeks preg r u?

hi MTBs... am new in this thread... but this is my 3rd bb... juz tested positive over the wkend... hope to share the pregnancy road with MTBs here...

so all here are having EDD in Dec 2011?? I have not gone to see my gynae yet, hope to make appt in another mth time only... so currently taking folic acid every morning... juz bought Obimin too, but not yet start... :p

Hi Joanne,

If I dun rem wrongly, u haven't had Yr first gynae Appt right?? Is the cramp very bad? Usu if no spotting, occasional cramps are normal, but if really very bad, then go see doc to hv scan n put yourself at ease lor ;) u should be able to see heartbeat Liao ;) that will be a gd sign that everything's well. But this is my opinion ;)

Take care, rest well!

mamaash - whats abimin?

joanne - i think abit of cramps is ok. i read that it could be due to the expansion of the uterus in early pregnancy. ALso, dependent on which uterus the egg is released from, that uterus may experience some kinds of discomfort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]