(2011/12) Dec 2011

Joanne: Wah your husband is so sweet & caring! *envious* When did you two get married? My wedding was Oct last year, so just past 6 mths. Think yours is a good idea, I'll go try it out heh!

Cindy: I'm thinking of going HK in end Aug too! :D I haven't been there since pri sch, so quite looking forward to it.

stardust: Ohhhh now I understand why you haven't told your mother yet. YAH I'm sure she'll nag! Just like how I think my mother will nag too if I attempt to go overseas during my pregnancy lol.

Jac: I also love durian!!! But my husband forbade me to touch them, he keeps saying eat durian the kid come out will have bad skin just like the durian shell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sianz...

Haha I think if really organise MTB clubbing during our 2nd tri it'll be super gaoxiao, just imagine one big group of pregnant ladies waltzing into the club :p

Just have wedding dinner in late Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think we will be famous enough to be posted on the newspaper. Then our parents and parents in-law are going to start to scream at us!

2boysmummy, I am at serangoon north...

Cindy, den what can we do if bring babies or kids along when travelling?

Joanne, ur hubby a by same as mine.. But it seems like he is more excited... Sometimes I also email him links to go read up when he is at work... But a bit hard coz his work very busy de...

Yallo, eating durian will cause baby to have durian skin?? I only heard baby will be very big and might be difficult to deliver or become obese when grow up... Lol.. Last few rounds, I bought when he is not ard... Den I will eat and leave some for him, sil and mil...

Joanne, so fast preg already? Parents will be very excited!!! Made during honeymoon???

Lol... I think the bouncers will be shock to see a group of preg woman trying to enter the club!! Will they stop us??

Clubbing sounds fun but doubt hubby will allow me to go haha

He more kan chiong then me reading up pregnancy info over internet and tell me cannot do/eat this and that *sigh

cool, the thread is moving faster than I can read. hehe

Anyone here already putting weight? my pants are rather tight now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the feeling to puke seemed common for me today. I wonder it is because of my office environment... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yallo, eat durian will result bad skin for the baby? OMG... I ate quite a few recently

just a question, anyone of you will go for friend's wedding during 1st tri?

my friend actually asked me, "you sure you can come?"

daclet - how come cannot go? I am gg a friends church wedding this coming sat. and my son is the ring boy...so I gotta go

clarrisa, cuz my friend heard from her preg friends that if within 1st tri, it is not recommended to go... only when it is 2nd tri then it is considered 'safe'

so she come and ask me to confirm if my family got such restriction.

No lah. Went honeymoon during CNY but sadly, too tired to make in korea. HAHA.

Come back SG then work hard de! HAHA

Parents of course excited, furthermore I'm very young so they always say they can be young grandparents [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah this thread moved so fast!

Anyway I'm Sahm with 2yo gal. Hardly hv time to rest unlike my 1st preg when i was still working.. gotta do chores, entertain my gal, carry her at times still, squat down, bend down do things haha

I think I'm ard 5wks n my tummy is already bulging out, similarly my first preg my stomach was obvious by 3mths.

Good morning ladies!!

Cloud942, u also have a 2 years old girl!! me too. yes, i still do tons of things, just this morning, i carried, her, my lappy and my bag (inside got 2 books)... life so different.

I am about 6week this week and my tummy also very obvious lor... same as my first preg. hehehe...

Morning gals! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dacylet: YAH all my skirts are getting unbearably tight! Very jialat, that's why I keep worrying if I'm putting on weight too fast. Very envious of those ladies who immediately slim down after they deliver. I'm sure I'm not going to be one of those loh sigh.

About the durian thing, I also dunno, but I think it's because durian is heaty? So if the mummy eat a lot of heaty food during her pregnancy, then supposedly the baby will tend to be heaty by nature & have more skin problems next time. But I think this is just my husband's theory, no scientific backing haha!

To all the SAHMs here: Do you all bring your children to your in-laws / parents' place during the day? Or it's really a "one-lady-show", just you taking care of your kids at home? I heard that it can get quite stressful facing the baby alone, more so than work!

yallo, me too..my tummy now look so fat! my husband was just asking me, ur tummy so big, no one ask u anything meh?

I think good to eat durian, i got a gf who eat durian stuffs almost alternate days, like durian milk shake, durian pancake etc. But the girl ok leh, not fat, now coming 3 years old liao.. I personally cannot take durian, take 100% sick. My body cannot take heaty stuffs.

morning ladies.. TGIF!! lolx!!

dacylet, i already put on a lot of weight.. at least 3 kg!!!! faint.. no wonder all my pants cannot fit and i have to wear leggings to work.. haha!!

my friend getting married end may... i did ask my dad is there is such pan tang thingy.. my dad says no... and my friend's family also not pan tang so will be going... Anyway, they also attended mine...

joanne, how old r you?? u said u r very young...

cloud942 & cindy, ur tummy also burging out?? so i am normal also?? i am thinking if it's all fats... =(

cindy, u carry so many things?? safe or not?? will it be too heavy??

what abt ur friend who eats durian often? easy to shed off thsoe weight??

MIL bought durian back last night.. ask me eat... if got craving must eat de.. cannot hold back if not will feel very xin ku... and was telling me when she was preg with hubby, she also always got craving for durian and longan!!

shiock!! got durian to eat last night.. but didnt eat too much coz very full and bloated..

ladies, r u all suffering from constipation?? i have problem letting it out.. i have gastritis and IBS... but it was getting better until recent weeks.. so wondering if its due to pregnancy or my old problem coming back...

wow!! joanne, u r really very young.. but in a way gd because when ur kid is 20, u r only early 40s.. and the gap between yourself and kid also not that big... and u can relax earlier..

Joanne, you so young!! envy!!

Jac, yes yes, my tummy now so big lor. YOu normal lah...i think mine is water retention more, i already controlling my diet, so dont think will put on so much weight.

No choice got to carry so many things leh...wake hubby up, dont wan wake up. i late liao, so no choice lor.

Ya lo. The age gap is always my concern. So I rather be more tougher and get to enjoy in the later stage.

Of course, my husband is not that young lah. So the issues now not that much. And I always believe, an older man is much better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jac, durians again? Lol will it be too heaty? Drink more water to ease constipation or eat more fruits.

Joanne, you are so young! Envy envy!

haha!!! same same!!! joanne, i also prefer older man!! but duno y ended up marrying a guy only 2 yrs my senior.. lolx!!

cindy, its water retention?? but looks scary lehz... see my tummy so big but in actual fact, baby only a small dot...

force him wake up say feeling giddy?? ask him help??

morning mummies!!!

Joanne, you are very young!!! I like your idea to have a smaller age gap, but sadly, i have passed that age quite sometime =(

jac, i also put on ard 3 kg... my friend keep warning me not to eat too much... during her time, she had good appetite and gained 20KG! but she managed to slim down also.

I got a feeling the multi-vit & folic acid are making the nauseous feeling on me. After I eat them, suddenly i feel like puking... YIKES

Can those experience mummies explain to me during natural brith, we will have some needles poke in our hand while waiting for the labour right?

How to push in pain with those needles in? So worried the needles break into 2!

jac, i think is water retention ba...cannot be put on so much within few weeks ma.

Dacylet, Ya lor, dont eat too much,but got craving or hungry must eat also. I hungry no eat, i will fell giddy and want to vomit. my mum says got craving must eat, if not bb will drool next time. I eat anything i wan when preggy with first girl, and she dont drool!! wahaha

joanne, it is like normal dripped that pop into our hands, can push one lah, dont worry needles will not break. You make it sound dramatic..

Wow! It sure is getting lively in here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Joanne: I'm supposed you are a first-timer MTB as well? I'm 26 this year and this is my first time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Similarly, I married an older man, 7yrs senior :x

Hey ladies, I think there's nothing not quite right with me. I had to wake up at 6am+ because my stomach feels a bit like it was punched and vomited a no. of times already. Feeling sick and hard to get food in, I wonder if I kena stomach flu because I'm having flu as well and my hubby had stomach flu a few days ago (still have not recovered) >.< Shall I just see doc irregardless? I scared it's just really bad morning sickness

Kimiko :I married 8yrs older my age!

Too inexperience with it and I'm really very scared of pain, especially blood test! The first BT at KKH nearly make me faint!

So, how many blood test to expect throughout and when huh? Please advise me a guide so I can be mind-prepared!

haha!! cindy, hopefully its really water retention.. seeing my tummy so big is really very sad!

ejunko, haha!! MIL bought lehz.. ask me eat... cannot reject also.. hehe!! ya.. drinking lots of water.. feels dehydrated very asily..

kimiko, i think no harm seeing a doctor.. to play safe... and also to know that there is nothing too serious.. maybe visit your gynae? told her your problem and see what she says? esp when stomach flu is contagious... so there might be chances that you got it from your hubby...

Joanne: The first time I took a blood test this year was during a pre-pregnancy check up. The nurse couldn't draw blood from my arms as my veins are too tiny so end up she drew blood from the veins from my hand. I can't even describe that sensation >.< It was quite scary. Then again, for the sake of baby, just bear with it and it will be over in no time.

Yea, quoting that, I think I should just see doctor for the sake of baby. I could feel gastric coming.. I have been really unlucky, keep falling sick since the point I was tested positive for pregnancy till now.. Flu, food poisoning and now possible stomach flu, oh man!

Hi mummies, I have a brand new set of Ameda Dual Pump & Avent Single Electric to let go. They are still sealed in original packaging. PM me or call me at 83680846 if interested.

Anyway, talking about expanding tummy, any ladies already started getting maternity wear and such? I thought my tummy was exaggerating least I know I'm not alone :x My pants are really tight and uncomfortable but I felt embarrassed to get a maternity pants so early..

kimiko, drew blood from the hand is VERY painful!! better go visit the doc to be safe.

jac, got measure your tummy? is it increasing very fast?

blood test... estimated how many of them? =(

Kimiko and Jac,

You can wear dolldress first.. i never really wear maternity wear when i preggy with my first. I wear doll dresses,and for top, i bought a alot of cotton-on tops (L)size and wear. hehehe..Skirt i buy big big size and now too big, u wear with belt. i just bought a maternity jeans to wear lor.

Wow, your thread sure is moving fast! I guess there are a number of SAHMs here? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like alot is already happening (tummies getting bigger, morning sickness, cravings etc) so early into the pregnancy!

For my end, we have only started trying properly for baby no. 2 two months back - menses came last month & was kinda sad, so I dare not be too hopeful this time round, only to be disappointed again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, if anyone is a 1st time mama looking around for a gyne, I would recommend mine - WK Tan from TMC. Had a C-sec for baby no. 1 & she was excellent! Was off painkillers the very next day & recovery was v smooth & painless.

MayC: All the best to you!!

Cindy: I see! Yea, I was thinking maybe I should just get dresses first.. Thanks for the suggestions!

dacylet: Yes! I was so scared, the nurse is long-sighted somemore so I rather she draw blood from my hand. After that, it felt like my hand does not belong to me for a while

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

ONLY 4 BOXES LEFT!!

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

morning... wah... the thread was moving very fast...

i am down with cough n gastric... headache.. having mc for the past few weeks...

weather very bad... ladies, remember to flush down tons of water...

hello everyone - good morning! somehow, today, I feel good. not much vomit feels [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just felt something stuck in the throat. not as bad as vomits...But not much vomit feels I also scared..wondering how come feeling so well today. aiyo.... sick also feel no good. feel good also feel scared.. I am thinking maybe I ate almonds? I read it helps?

wow, i think its too early to wear maternity la. just wear loose clothings will be ok bah.. your colleagues might start asking how come these days keep wearing loose clothes though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good to hear one of us feeling good. Because it does seem like we are falling sick one by one because of bad weather and as we advance into pregnancy. I just reach home from GP's. Haiz, really is stomach flu! Least I can take some porridge after medication rather not feeling so dreadful and not being able to eat anything >.<

Haha! I also think its too early to wear maternity but tummy really beginning to look preggy now even though I have not been eating well and not eating much lately. Not sure if its because got too much wind or what? I can burp until want to vomit also. >.>

cindy, oh urs also 2yo!! Ya so much to do, hardly can really take good rest. I'm gonna ask gynae when i see her, why is my tummy so big liao.. not sure is it water or is it cos my fibroid is also growing bigger during preg that's why tummy so big. hmmm and it's like growing at fast rate for the past 2-3days leh. One thing though, are u gals underweight frame? I'm not sure if underweight will result in more obvious tummy also, cos my tummy is growing pointed outwards actually, similar to my 1st preg and it looks really huge.

Yallo, my gal is with me full day, my mum is staying with me, so at least not so bad but still tiring cos really not much time to rest except when my gal naps/sleeps. Plus SAHM no MC or leave hahaa, but it's well worth it, going thru and seeing them grow and achieving milestones, u'll feel a sense of satisfaction... And most imptly, the bonding. And at 2yo, they are really at cute and cheeky stage but of cos at times makes u really angry too haha

dacylet, yes multi vits did cause me to vomit last time too and i had to stop until my morning sickness got better.

Mayc, i started trying for baby no 2 since last Dec... finally got it this month, so dont be disheartened, ur turn will come! Was initially disappointed too, thought i can conceive the first try like our first child..

Me too, wear maternity jeans for casual days last preg. When i was working, i bought this basic black maternity pants and for tops i have those long tunic tops to wear which lasted me thru the preg.

I went for check up last week and yes, I am pregant estimated 4-5 weeks. But my tummy is getting quite big already...my pants all too tight...is it normal???

Haapymok! COngrates!!!

Kimiko! take care ya.. a lot of ppl sick!!

I also not very well, sore throat and headache and blocked nose. body very heaty i think, but now cannot take cooling stuffs leh..

Cloud942, Hi 5!! we so the same leh...i also big..my tummy also pointed outwards, not the round round like "fats" kind... but i am not underweight type. Your girl is born which mth?