(2011/12) Dec 2011

Girltradester,

Got any fever? Must be v painful. Eh, u might wan see dr, or the breast massage lady to clear the blocks?

Lay leng,

he likes to look @ my laptop. If he looks @ me, I will talk to him, sing a few songs, then let him play by himself. Most of the time he is chewing the toys. If I'm too tired to talk to him.. I get my elder son to entertain him if he has nothing to do.

Yichin

haha, we talk abt Yurui almost flipping that Sunday and today she flip for you.

Just bot the rice cereal on standby. I will start off with 1-2 tsp in his milk first for first 2 weeks n monitor.

Girltradester,

yellowish w/ pink discharge doesn't sound normal, cld be infection? Any breast pain? If yes, better see doctor to get antibiotics.

hello mommies!

anyone tasted their own bm?

tessa couldn't finish her bm so i decide to hv a try, c how 'nice' it is... gosh!!! super metallic leh! yucks yucks yucks! how come our babies can drink until so shiok huh?!

next, i m gg to try the similac fm.. c how it taste...

haiz.. i really mus gif myself a pat on e back for hving such courage! wahahhahah.... ;p

mommies,

pardon my ignorance hor.. wats tat abt rib increasing in size????

talking abt saggy boobs, i m 1 of them lor... so looking forward to e day i can put on my girdle to adjust back my boobs!! but for now, bf takes priority! i tell myself, i will hv my hair thick again, i wil hv my flat tummy back again, i will hv my saggy boobs replace with anti-gravity measures!! wahahhaha....!!! so optimistic hor! but i nid to hv a goal.... otherwise i m gonna turn aunty soon!!!!

increase milk supply:

i realise after a gd zzz i can pump quite a lot leh.. so sometimes i tink lack of rest n stress n negative thinking can lead to low supply....... mommies, remember the LAW OF ATTRACTION... watever u think is watever u attract lor.. so if u kip thinking abt ur low supply then u wil send signal to ur nei nei tat u wan low supply.. so dun worry even if u attain low amt after substantial time of pumping.. jus kip tinking how u r drowning in ur own pool of breastmilk... tat ur baby can drink for 1 whole yr still hv surplus lor!!! :D Lighten up ur moods, mums! then wil hv abundance liao!

i hv been trying to pump at 4 hrs interval, but stil kip stretching to 5 hrs, sometimes more than 8 hrs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

seems like if i wait til abt 6/7 hrs, i can achieve 180ml to 220ml leh... wonder if i shld kip at such long intervals...

oh 1 ting i been doing these few nights, drink brown rice tea lor... wonder if it helps...

I have 7 tins of Mamil Gold step 2 (900g)for sale.

Expire in June 2013.

Selling @ $30 per tin and $200 for all 7 tins.

Self collect at Bt panjang only.

Pm me if interested.

sorry huh... 1 shot bomb so many posts wahahhaha... cos now is ME time after hubby n baby zzz......

liling:

i morn wil feed baby, then prop her up on my shoulder n carry her around e hse, talk to her, play wif her, then lay her down on her play mat n let her flip n hv some tummy time...

tessa is almost constantly chewing her fingers, whether after or before feed.. so i try to hold her teething toys n let her bite.. she still rejecting those toys, she still wan her fingers, so i hv to be there by her side n monitor her... after tat when she cry, i noe she wan to koonz n then pat her to zz...

i super lazy, until now haven intro flash cards.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yichin:

wow, yun rui can flip! hey i tell u hor, they can flip in less than 1 sec lor.. so mus be careful... dun let her out of ur sight liao... dangerous... is she ok fr falling off e bed? got cushion on e floor?

girltradester:

ur neinei ok now? if not, better go see dr or make a visit to e breast massage lady i recommend lor.... if its really a case where she cant help she will ask u go hosp see doc.... if using pumps hurt ur nei nei, i suggest u go shower take hot bath liao then hand express out the milk see if it helps..... take care hor!

i suspect my tessa is teething liao...

1. milk intake drop drastically.... now can only drink 100ml to 105ml.... gif her 110ml at 8pm, was a struggle to finish n at the end stil got abt 5ml left...

2. sleeping a lot in e day... like no mood for feed like tat.... but stil can play n smile for short intervals...

3. keep chewing fingers... non stop de leh! and when zzz, whether day or night, she kip chooting her tutu, never spit out.....

4. even when zzz, cant seem to fall into deep sleep, kip shifting around, turn her head downwards, fidget here n there... haiyo... damn chamz....

5. gif her teether toys, she will bite but after a while revert back to her fingers... tink her gums super duper itchy... but she is not salivating badly... unlike my nephew, he really drool like unstoppable water tap..... hmm.. so is it really teething????

i begin giving gripe water again today... 1 feed of 5ml... wonder shld i feed 3 rounds of gripe water per day? too much, mommies??? wats ur view?

Woohoo morning mummies! Hope everybody had fun on sunday - we shall meet again k? Hope next gathering Lay Leng, Yuet Sim, Tangerine and the rest can come along!

Yi Chin: Ouch! Poorthing, is she alright???

Lay Leng: Is watching drama consider activity? Lol i just put him beside me and watch drama together lol, then i'll bitch to him if the show sucks and all. He'll self-entertain by flipping or chewing teether or watch the show with me. When tired, he nap i nap- literally eat and sleep. =D

girltradester: Aiyo, go see doc, nao!

Annie: Thanks for the link!

Bubbles: Wah you can start a blog liao lol. Anyway, 5ml of GW too much le. I only feed 1.5ml max - same dosage as panadol. Also dont feed that too often, i only recommend my clients to give GW when bb is gassy, coz GW no doubt all natural is still too sweet, bb if taste too much may reject BM in long run, or worst, may depend on it for feeds.

Mummies just to share -

Please dont stretch your pumping interval ah.

Yesterday i slept immediately after i pumped, from 9pm to this morning 7am! 10 hours without pump! *Gasp!*

And just now i only managed to pump 300ml! DEPRESSED!

Usually i have 160ml every 3-4hourly. So if you calculate, im actually losing 100ml in total! Which is alot imagine if i do this for the next 10 days, i'll be losing 1LITRE of milk!

So pls pump more often if you guys can, sigh...

Hope my supply wont drop. *Sulks one corner*

Hi mummies, looks like u all had fun at the gathering, love the pics of all the babies lined up, so cute. Hope to join in next meet up.

Ejunko: think each of us have max capacity for milk production, 300 ml quite a lot le, but I think one night of good sleep lose some milk still ok bah. Next day pump shorter intervals supply shd be up again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ejunko:

i duno how to blog leh... mi very toopid de...

i follow e instructions on e GW bottle leh... says 0-6m babies, gif 1 teaspoon which is 5ml.. can gif up to 4 feeds, which means 6 hrly.. but i dun dare lor... jus gif after bath... using syringe... then feed water.. n pat her to bed... cos i oso noe its very sweet...

eh, u damn cute leh.. bitch to lucas on e drama... i can imagine him looking at u wif his blur blur look... ahahahhaha....

yuet sim:

looking forward to c u n ur bb n all e rest of e mommies soon again! not enuff time spent during e last round... all bz feed bb, pat bb to zz, then see MAM products, then zao liao... wahahhaha.... we shld hv another gathering soon, prob at someone's hse or condo clubhouse (if any) n we can chat chat chat non stop.. ahahhahaha!!!

pumping (over the last weekend til today):

(SAT)

3am to 3:35am - 150ml

Hot compress for 1 hour - empty fully all bm

10:30am to 11:30am - 180ml

3:10pm to 3:45pm - 120ml *DEPRESSED!!!*

11:05pm to 11:45pm - 220ml

(SUN)

6:30am to 7:20am - 210ml to 220ml

4:15pm to 5:15pm - 270ml

11pm to 11:55pm - 180ml

(MON)

9:40am to 11:35am (on and off) - 310ml

6:35pm to 7:15pm - 200ml

(TODAY)

12:45am to 1:20am - 180ml

7:45am to 8:50am - 220ml

i m trying very very hard to be a guai guai mom... pump every 4 hrs... i oso bring my manual pump out leh when i go gai gai.. but i cant discipline myself to sit in the toilet or nursing rm to pump for e next half an hr... haiz.... bad bad me.. i mus try HARDER!!!!!!!

Day 1 in infantcare, teacher had to keep carrying yunrui. Pat her to sleep but woke up the moment teacher puts her down. Saw the teacher tried at least 4 times! Now finally fell asleep in the rocker after 3 hours. Got only 3 babies here and 2 teachers.

Bubbles, my defrosted ebm got metallic taste. But fresh ones are ok, taste sweet.

wah... yunrui goes infant care today! think she wil nid some time to get used to the new environment.. 3 babies 2 teachers, isn't tat gd? so tat each bb can hv much attention fr e teachers.. but if all 3 bb suddenly act up, then how ar?

so envy u leh... milk is sweet de.. haiz.... y is my neinei producing metallic taste milk? maybe i hv robot spare parts in me???? haiz... i shld try freshly squeezed bm n c got taste difference bo......

Made an appt to see a lactation consultant at NUH (cos near office) later in the afternoon. If i dun get better, then might see a breast doc at Thomson tmr. Consultation for breast doc starts at $120!!

Funny i still can express the same volume from the infected breast...

Yea, i tasted my milk before too. Sometimes when bb dun want to feed, i taste it to 'put myself in his shoes' haha.. Sometimes taste fishy. Fresh ones is indeed sweet and light.

Girltradester, maybe blockage cleared but already infected that's why bah. Wow din know there is a breast doc ard, I went to see GP and my gynae when I had mastitis. Anyway you sure will get better.. Dun worry.

Y.C: I'm a full time working mum, just tat I wan to tink any ideas so tat he can learn and hv fun during weekday when go to my auntie hse....

Bubbles: my bb also hv e same symptom as ur bb exclude e 1st wan...

My bb till now still dunno hw to roll over, haha

She woke up after 30 min, then need to rock and pat again. Fell asleep again at 1pm, hopefully can sleep longer this time. Me now at junction 10 for lunch. First time on my own after 5 months, felt relaxed yet weird without baby with me.

Bubbles, the metallic taste is due to lipase in our milk. It's an enzyme that digest fats. If ebm kept frozen, the lipase will break down the fats, hence the metallic/ fishy taste. Surprisingly, some babies will drink it. My 3 girls all managed to take the metallic milk at baby time. Now, the 2 older ones will only take the fresh ebm.

Yi chin,

Wa, started ifc liao. Did tr complain must keep carrying n patting? Or they get used to it. Ratio is good. Btw bouncer will bounce bounce auto type or must sit n shake shake? Yunrui missing her sarong. So during wkends will u still put her in sarong? Her bottle feed ok? U feel empty bb not w u hor, but when they w us, we want me time. Contracting hor. Haha.

Ejunko

Advise ur clients sbt gw?

Ejunko,

U got any lobangs for studio photography shots for bb n family? It'll be a nice father's day pressie for our hbs. N we can make it a gathering again? Yeah? Lol.

Gathering

June 9 I can open my hse for gathering coz' hubby n son both go diving!!! Just that I'm staying in punggol, might be too far for some ppl. But my living room no aircon, only fan.

Yoyosan, I'm there, how to complain? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The centre can take up to 15 babies, but only 3 babies at the moment. Maybe people in the area only start their children in childcare and not infant care. Their childcare is rather full though.

They use the manual rocker, so the teacher just sit there the whole morning, rock one to sleep, then the other wake up, then rock the other one to sleep again. She said babies need to sleep more for growth and brain development, so keep putting the babies to sleep. Only Yunrui doesn't want to sleep.

Then she also very on-the-ball for feeding, keep looking at the clock, 10 to 30 min before each baby's feeding time, she'll go make the fm or warm up ebm, then keep trying and trying until the baby finishes most of the milk. Not easy being an infantcare teacher.

Yi chin, poisedon,

My co quite pro bf.. We hv our own nursing rooms. Some of my colleagues pump every 3 hourly n abt half hour each time. I only pump 15mins every 4 hours, considered quite ok. Hahaa..

Girltradester,

Mastitis comes w high fever. Hv to take antibiotics. Ya I hv seen lactation consultant in TMC when I got mastitis too. Ex loh.

Bubbles,

My mum drinks my bm! LOL! Those that Evie cannot finish.. N hor her skin less wrinkly leh! Hahaa!

Yi chin,

Hopes YunRui will adapt well soon!

Annie,

I cannot make it on 9 jun leh.. Maybe gg KL. Hehee..

Yoyosan: LOL, if you want, we can book a studio for our next gathering and i can shunbian take the pics for you guys lah. But if you are looking into full session, *ahem* i can give you 20% discount =D

As for the GW - because i shoot newborns you see, so i'll ask my clients to bring along GW incase bb is gassy. As for the dosage, pls dont follow the ones on the label - it dont makes sense to give both newborn & 6mths the same amount. Although its safe, its actually not recommended. I forgot how to calculate, but for newborns i only give 1ml max, while 4mths should be approx 1.5ml - 2.5ml depends on weight.

Let's have a headcount n see who can make on this date

Date: 9 June 2012

Time: 11am

Food: potluck or delivery

1. Annie x 1

2. Ejunko

Count me in pls! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had a 2.5hr squeezing session just now. Very, very painful and I'm also having fever symptoms. The worst is its not ALL cleared. Gonna see a gp for anti swell n antibiotics. If still not better in two days, will go back to see the lc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Poor lc sister Wong must be suffering from aching arms now... The charges are cheaper than tmc, $53.50. Oh, I was also advised to check bb tongue n mouth for white coating.

Today been up since 6am to get ready for infant care. Now really shag. Baby sleeping in yaolan now, spending time with the 2 older ones. If go back to work on thur, will be super zombie-fied!

Annie, I see how I cope with work and new schedule first, if not shagged, will join u guys in June! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Curry, more peer pressure to continue bf! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] traveling again??!! Lucky u!

Girltradester, get well soon! Shouldn't be due to sacred tea right? I've been taking the tea for few days now, did not manage to boost my bm supply as much as what I thought it may.

Girltradester: so the LC does what a massage lady would do? Can imagine the pain! Sometimes I also get bloody liquid from my right boob. Once I pumped out and the milk looked like strawberry smoothie kind of colour. Got a shock. After I threw away abt 30ml of that, the rest of the milk was normal. Dunno whether to be concerned or not.

Where to get sacred tea?

9 june looks ok for me!

Let's have a headcount n see who can make on this date

1. Annie x 1

2. Ejunko

3. Girltradester

4. Tangerine

5. Yichin (TBC)

Bubbles,

Ur increase in rib size qn, think they meant chest size (below the boobs) circumference increase. Mine too. After #1.

Yi chin,

Did yunrui laugh when u put her in the sarong? I swear mine did when we came back from my sentosa staycation. She was making cute little noise, like talking to the sarong. Haha.

Annie,

I'm out. Hb outstation. Can't bring two myself.

Hi hi!! Just checking in.. I'm thinking I should be ok to join u gals this coming gathering..

1. Annie x 1

2. Ejunko

3. Girltradester

4. Tangerine

5. Yichin (TBC)

6. KK (tentative)

Just to share: My son went for dental surgery with pte paediatric dentist, serious cavities in 4 molars and starting to decay in other 4 molars. Fillings and fissure sealants and cleaning.. Guess how much it cost? $3,800+!!!! Harsh lesson for my hubby and I! $2k for specialist dentist and $1.8k for the medical equipments and supplies, surgery centre and anesthesiologist fee..

The receptionist gave me a wrong bill initially and that patient also has the sne amount of charge for dental treatment.

So take good care of your babies' teeth!

hello moms!

9/6... me away leh... so gonna gif it a miss! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wow, kk, tks for sharing... tat amt is indeed scary!!!!

yoyo: orh, tats rib size increase ar... hmm i duno if mine increase... hahahhaha....

yi chin: hey, u very skinny liao... rem to eat well on top of resting well hor.... *add oil, add oil*!

girltradester: haiyo, 2.5 hrs of squeezing?! did they do hot compress for u b4 squeezing? hmm, squeeze so long stil din manage to clear e blockages? hmmmmmm, cant help but seriously wan to bring u to see my breast massage lady.... anyway u monitor la... i heard eating e medicine jus help in e inflammation, if any, and to stop e pain, if any... but may not help in clearing e blockages... so u c if u still feel hard lumps ard e whole nei nei n even at e bottom of e nei nei after pumping, if yes, means blockages stil there... take care hor!

ejunko:

haiya... if i noe u take bb photo shoots, i wil NOT sign e package wif another bb studio coy............. anyway hvnt use it yet.. wahahahha.........

hey, it wld nice leh, to hv a bb cum mummies gathering at a photo shoot!!!!!! ahahahahhahaha!!! fun fun fun!!!

curry:

wah, ur mum drinks it!? so cool.... i noe bm got lots of nutrients... but even for e sake of beauty i cant bring myself to finish watever my girl cannot finish leh... anyway i hv lower e dosage for her, so she's been finishing all the ebm....

Shd be ok for me...

1. Annie x 1

2. Ejunko

3. Girltradester

4. Tangerine

5. Yichin (TBC)

6. KK (tentative)

7. SQin

Kk,

Wat made u bring ur son to dentist? Can u see the cavities or we would not be able to notice it unless dental trained?

He drinks milk in the night? Cos my gal also does that but I din bring her to dentist yet, n she's going 4! Better make appt soon. Procrastinating mommy. Sigh.

I've the following to let go:

- BN Playskool busy balls patterns & colours $15

- BN Pigeon breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs) $10

- BN Pigeon S sized teat (standard neck) $2.50

- BN Pigeon M sized teat (wide neck) $3.00

- BN Nuk Anti colic wide neck teat 1 0-6m (silicone) $5

- Tiny Love Musical Mobile $65

- 2 boxes of Tollyjoy napkin liners 200 pcs $10

- 2 tins of NAN 2 400g (exp Oct'12) $20

- Avent twin electronic breast pump full set $350

- Avent refill 10 cups (240ml) $18, with lids $25

- Medela Mini Electric breast pump full set $105

- 2 tins of Mamil Gold 400g (exp Nov'13) $20

- 2 Pigeon pacifier for 8mth+ $7

Kindly PM me if keen/ for pics, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko,

See..see... Bubbles also interested in phototaking during gathering at a studio. After the june 9 gathering, tat can be the next gathering objective. Haha.

Only 20% discount ah... More cheap cheap pls.

Pm me ur portfolio ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KK: wah...thats alot! why liddat??

Girltradester: AIYO!!! 2.5hrs - you ok not??? Feels better now? Hope all is well now.

Bubbles: LOL its ok but since you havent take, then wait till Tessa is 6mths onwards - or anytime when she can sits up, that period takes nicer pics one. But check the validity date of your purchase lah lol.

Yoyosan: LOL i'll pm you my site later.

Yi chin,

Hahaa.. Maybe travelling only. Hvnt decide yet.. Ytd brought evie to sgp flyer.. Hahaa..

KK,

Wah.. 3.8k, scare die people!

Girltradester,

Hope u r feeling better!

Bubbles,

How much is tessa drinking now? N what's e frequency?

Ejunko,

Gimme ur site! Pm to my fb hor. Gam sia!

Ejunko:

Jus group pm all of us in fb on ur site!! No nid to individual pm la. Save time hahahaha... oh, today i feed Tessa 1.5ml gripe water.. :D dun dare feed her 5ml liao... Hehehhe.. I took e package which is valid for 1 yr.. But they say they quite fully book.. So ask me to arrange 2 mths in advance.. So if i wanna take e pics when she is 9 mths old i hv to make appt in e 7th mth..

Curry:

I oso brought my family n Tessa to flyer on 29/4.. But she zzz.. Only e last 15 mins she wake up n look ard.. But i tink she duno wats happening.. Wahahaha...

I m still feeding Tessa every 3 hrs.. Will stretch beyond if she zzz... Amt nowadays is abt 100ml - 140ml... Tis afternoon feed her 140ml, haiz, struggle man!! Mum scold me.. Say 120-130ml can liao.. Haiz.. I oso duno.. Sometimes she drink quite ok w/o struggle.. Sometimes majiam like force her to drink poison...!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]