(2011/11) Nov 2011

hihi, got a whole morning of meetings.. finally am done with meetings, so tired.

littlebb...i got babyplus too but yet to try.. got it from ebay.. pm me if you want the contact..

starry, i should be able to make it on Friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, for those mummies with CL... do you still latch during the 1st month or do you pump and let the CL do the feeding at night? what are the pros and cons?

aabunny, I didn't use the pump the whole time when I was on confinement and on maternity leave.

aabunny, my CL will wake me up when my boy needs to be nursed. I latch him in the other room where my CL and my boy sleeps.

Aabunny,

how much did u get your babyplus for?

Jmi,

thank u darling for your great help..hehe

Starry,

i can make it this Friday..yeay!!

Dh has to work so we can only celebrate at nite..haha

lynzi, i got babyplus for AUD130, inclusive of postage.. the seller was forwarded to me by ent29.. quite fast and prompt

jmi, i thought the first month bb has to be latched quite often, so this means the cl will wake you up almost every other hour? sorry so many questions... still trying to understand what would be the best way to bf

Lynzi, no problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bought some stuff for myself too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynzi: bring your boy this fri leh, then my boy got companion to play!

starry: timing no prob for me, thanks. Are you doing a reservation 1st?

leikela,

hope you can join us next round! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think we will try to have one every month or so?

lynzi,

hooray! glad you can make it! oh, just remembered.. Marche is okay for you hor?? i don't think it is a halal restaurant. if not we can change to somewhere more suitable.

mag,

no prob. i hope i won't be late. sometimes got tendency to be a bit late especially if bringing a baby along. she will last minute poo, want milk etc. haha!

updating...

MARCHE LUNCH GATHERING 17 June (Friday) - 12.30pm

1. starry + jadelyn

2. tinyvoice + samuel

3. aabunny

4. rainzz

5. mag

6. lynzi

aabunny,

having CL do the FULL night shift got pros and cons. most obviously, you get to rest well at night and catch up on much needed rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the downside of this is you will miss out on the bonding with your baby latching at night. it's a very very different experience latching in silence and in the dark compared to latching in broad daylight. for me, i was pretty much wide awake and really enjoyed the solitude with baby. another con is if you want to bf successfully, you will still have to get up 2-3 times to pump even though CL takes care of baby. if don't pump, you will get engorged plus supply will drop. might as well let baby latch to clear the breasts for you.

several of my friends who let CL run their full night shift for the whole month found it very hard to adapt to night feeds after the confinement. a lot of times they find baby fussy and rejecting milk (breast, bottle or both) as they are very used to CL feeding them at night instead of their mommy. but of course this phase doesn't last long, it's just a matter of 'tuning' them back again. those few nights of struggling can be quite challenging though.

my babe wasn't a fantastic 'sucker', so had to latch her almost every other hour. she really tired me out! jmi's boy more guai, let his mommy rest! haha! but looking back, i wouldn't have given up those few nights of intensive latching for anything 'cos really loved the bonding with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello ladies!

feeling beta todae afta nua in bed for almost a wk. hehe. lucky my cramps r getting beta. dono wat makes my dr tinks tt it could be contractions instead.

gathering

i mayb able to pop by for a while. see if hb allow mi to sneak out for a while anot. hehe.

hahaha, starry your description so cute. Jared sucked me dry every latch lor!

Like what Starry has explained, it has it's pros and cons. My CL has told me that there are some moms who told her they want baby to sleep with them at night, so CL got to rest but this is also provided you're confident with latching.

Cos latching isn't that easy. If baby can't latch on to you successfully, every session becomes a war. Some babies also fall asleep on the breast, so have to keep them awake. My CL helps me with latching. After 15 mins on 1 side, she burps Jared, then put him onto the other side and etc.

thanks Jmi and Starry for the analysis... i hope my cl would be as understanding and pro-bf as Jmi's cl...i just worried my cl would stress me out when i have problems with bf-ing

jmi,

true lor! my girl nottier, didn't let her mommy have gd night's rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm thinking maybe my csect got a part in this? 'cos i went under GA for csect. think the drug would have affected baby to a certain extent as well. i remember i was super drugged out on day 1, slightly better on day 2 and only day 3 onwards felt more 'alive'. maybe 'cos of GA that was why i had a sleepy baby during those few days. but anyway, she was pretty alert after the initial week.

aabunny,

best is have a CL like jmi's, will bring baby to you and burp baby for you so that you can just focus on sleep and milk production. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i didn't have CL so at night did everything myself. damn tiring, but satisfying watching her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

its fine with me.

I will pick those that i can take..hehe

My mum n mil did confinement for me.

At nite, they bring my boy to me for feeding.

I will burp him.

They will change his diapers n put him to sleep.

In the day, my boy will be near me as my mum or mil need to cook or do laundry.

Feeding i will latch but bathing, changing diapers all they do.

i'm on FIRE! i hate dealing w one of our dept mgr here. he is old & stubborn! old enuf to be my father... so i respect him by not arguing w him most of the times even i know he is wrong. i always talk to him after he calmed dow. he likes to make difficult to my staff especially when he couldnt find me. my staff always complain to me about this mgr. oso he likes to 'bad mouth' me behind our ceo. luckily my ceo knows me well. i really feel like give him a slap! nobody likes him... his car get scratched many time in the company premises (not me hor!)

Hi all, I just had my 16wks chkup yesterday n doc told me that most likely my baby is a girl cos he can't see anything stick out at the bottom. Haha. To be 100% confirm will have to wait till the detailed scan next month. But u think since doc used the word "most likely", then it could b a girl Liao.

I am ok as long as baby is healthy... But I can tell that my hubby looked a bit disappointed as I know he wld prefer a boy to a girl. And of course my inlaws too.

No choice, gotta try for 2nd one cos I ain't young, I am 34 this yr after trying for so long... This is my first child.

My hubby wanted me to try for 2nd baby after giving birth manz. Haha... He very kan cheong to try for a boy I guess. Haha

Hi Wendy, if u wanna try for 2nd one, have to do it 1-2yr after your give birth, that's when women are most fertile. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Meanwhile, enjoy your this pregnancy 1st, who knows after bb comes, your hb and inlaws will be so overwhelm and you guys might decide to shelf off the #2 plan awhile. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's always the pros and cons, whether u do it all at one go or wait a few yrs later. For me, it will be like 'start all over again' after 4yrs! The thought of night feeding is quite scary though, lack of sleep...etc.

wendy,

wow! your hubby is really very on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but that's good, get child-bearing over and done with asap. initial few years will be quite siong physically dealing with active kids but they will also grow up very close to each other. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i striked again 3 months after i popped. heard that the first 6 months after giving birth is the most fertile period. so you can start making plans once your baby turns 3 or 4mths old.

blessbaby,

saw these socks at those large sports stores like sports link.

Some update. I went for amnio test last wed thinking that it was just another procedure. The next morning abt 5am, i leaked big time, lost much of my amnio fluid and called ambulance. Got admitted to A&E at nuh and bedrested there for 5d4n. Thank God, bb' heartbeat is still ok though the fluid is very little. The norm range reading is 10 and i only had 4.4. I was very scared and worried abt bb. Now still on hosp leave at home and i wd return to nuh next mon to check on the level of amnio fluid again. My 2nd trimester is very tricky. Please pray for me and bb that bb will replenish the fluid fast enough and sufficient for growth and development and no more scare or leak.

I feel that this is worst than my csec delivery. csec has physical wound to prevent me from moving much at home. With amnio test, i din feel anything but it can be so dangerous. Moms only have water bag/amnio fluid break nearer to delivery and im only 16 wks. So moms who are going for amnio test, may i remind you to bedrest with min movement even at home, except toilet breaks. Even then, you cannt exert too much strength or walk too fast. I supposed i walked and sat too much instead of lying down and did exert a bit of strength doing certain things at home.

The gender is known, and this time, im expecting a boy for #2. My #1 is now parked at my mil' place and i missed her presence. This is the 1st time in her life that she got separated from me at night sleep. She has been crying when she hears my voice and during night sleep. When she visited me in nuh, everytime she left, she cried big time. Quite traumatic for her. The only good thing is to train her to sleep without me at the moment. So she had been crying to sleep for the 1st 3 nites and after that she managed to sleep from 4th night onwards without crying. Thank God that my hb flew back on the day of my leak and kept my #1 company. Now she is on her own at my mil' place and she is doing a great job to sleep overnight there instead at my mom' place.HB flew back to kl on mon nite so im now at my mom' place to rest and recuperate.

I dun have it easy for this bb. I hope this will stabilise before i know the amnio test results in 2-3 weeks time before i go for another round of detailed test in july. There are still many rounds of uncertainty abt the DS status of my bb. I am not feeling confident how this pregnancy will turn out. Some days i feel hopeful, otherwise i feel scared and uncertain abt the fate of this child. This is very trying on personal level and i just need to take 1 day at a time to cope. Super stressful, so not easy to be woman and more to say mother. Mothers are really the greatest in the world. Take care the rest.

Update again in time to come.

simp,

oh dear, i didn't know it can get so bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hugs hugs!! bear with it for another few days and hope you will have great results that the amnio fluid has returned to normal level whe you have the review on monday. when will your daughter return home? can get your mil to bring her over to your mom's place in the day so that you won't miss her so much? hope you get everything cleared and really positive results. in the meantime, just focus on resting. take care!

simp - sounds scary..i'll pray that u n DS will be stable and get great results.

pls have a good rest and tink positively ok?

drop by forum anytime to vent/chat if u r feeling down/bored.

do take good care

dear simp, take good care of yourself and stay positive! A positive mindset is very important! I know that it is difficult and you are tryng to cope with it. Pray that God will give you strength and bless you and your baby. You will be in my prayers.

simp... sounds scary n i going for amnio this fri... T.T.. do rest well.. after amnio.. much rest is needed... is your condition stabilise now?

Simp,

its a difficult period for u.

Hope u and your bb will be fine.

Pray hard n talk more to your bb.

Stay positive n do come in here n talk to us if u need to destress.

SImp: Pls rest as much as possible. We will all be praying for you. what else did the doc say about the level of amnio fluid? Have faith!

*hugz*

Simp: do rest well n don't move too much. Be positive k.

Rainzz n starry: thanks. I will go around to look for it but I will go kkh pharmacy to check first.

simp - please take care! i noe its very difficult not to tink negatively n imagine the worst..have faith n pray abt it..there is nothing more or less than we can do for our babies..we just have to have faith n believe that God will take us through this difficult times..u n baby will be fine..be strong ok! and have a good rest..

Simp

Now try to bedrest and don't move too much.

Did u ask for the express service by Nuh?

Stay positive , don't carry your girl at the moment or any heavy stuff.

Avoid carrying heavy stuffs, strenuous exercise and having constipation for this week

Just did my amnio test last fri and my result turn out to be normal. My next appointment with dr Loh will be on next sat which I can see the full result of the amnio test

simp, be strong and think positive! tell ur bb be strong too! we'll pray hard for you and ur bb.

babybaby75, this is a good news! let's come in here more often to talk, ok!

simp: dont' worry, so many ppl took amnio and it turns out negative, so it will be the same for u yah! Bed rest alot and don't walk too much. Take care!

starry: can u PM us your contact # so that we can find u tomorrow at Marche? Reservation under your name?

i will be doing my amnio tomorrow.. i super scared lor.. plus i having sore throat now.. scare later will develop fever.. then they dun let me do.. i super worried lor.. T.T

huishan - good luck with your amnio,juz follow what simp advise : plenty of rest after amnio

mummies meeting up tmr - we meet outside Marche until 1pm then go in har?

hi babes! i've been bz since morning with meetings. now finally got time to relax a bit.

re: gathering tomorrow - MARCHE @ 313 SOMERSET (12.30pm)

i've made reservations under my name, so just mention it when you walk in. actually requested for the hut area next to the kid's playground.

tiny voice,

i've posted up my mobile no. on our secret page. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rainzz,

just go in when you reach k? don't stand outside and wait. go sit and chill out at the hut area. heh heh!