(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi hi! Sorry I'm not active here :p. Seems like everybody had prepare something but I've yet to do anything. My clothings esp house clothes all very tight le n I've no chane to go n buy since now I can't walk to much.

I've started using olive oil for my tummy, not bad leh not so oily as expected.

Anybody start looking for confinement lady? Any recommendation for a gd one? Hahaha I guess most of us here oso need 1

rainzz -i am also 15 weeks and don look preg. this 2-3 weeks my MS got better so i quickly try to eat whatever and whenever i can and manage to put on abt 500g and is about half kg to my pre-pregnancy weight. Till now i don look preg and whenever i go out pple always knock or bump onto me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when i go for checkup the clinic assistant commented that I did not gain much weight but my gynae seem fine with it..think its becauze most of the patients there are cacausians (mostly europeans) and they really put on very minimal weight.

but i believe if u are carrying twins, u should gain more weight. I remember a show on discovery home and living abt the weight gain required for mummies carrying multiple so that the babies can attain the required weight.

Sorry to interrupt, I have some extra original Sophie the Giraffe teether toys to let go, please email me:

It's S$28 each and normal local postage is included. Great as baby shower gifts!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5564164.jpg]

hi all, thanks for replying my qn re the CL. my mum helped me for my #1 so i knew nothing abt getting CL. may i know what is the definition of a GOOD CL? What shld they do during confinement?

jmi, why u need CL for 2 mths? is it a min period tat she required?

lynzi,

neither farmstays nor adverture [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this is a self-drive trip and i've planned for our own itinerary mostly to theme parks, farms and vineyard. but i need to know whether some places r worth of going or not. we r going to gold coast and melbourne. i am v familiar w melbourne as i used to work and study there, but not gold coast though i been there once.

milk bags:

i'll post in FB asking if anyone is interested. i ask my sil's help to get cheap stuff for nov 11 thread mummies only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little one - same here lah,dun look preg.

was told to start wearing babydoll tops so tat people won't knock or bump into me.haha

happily anticipated 12 wks tot MS will stop..end up..still on going

i need to wait another 4 wks before my next gynae visit.

am tinking shld i go next week to check with gynae..coz not gaining much weight..

Last scan at 12 wks,both babies are ok n growing well

frenlop - booked mine for 2.2k..the person who recommended..got her for 2k..like in dec..hahah so dunno why go up by 200 but i tink quite hard to get below 2k alrdy..i had someone quote me 1.7k but not stay w u kind..so i guess the market rate is above 2k ardy...

Frenlop, no there wasn't any requirement. The 1st time, I got her for a month and DH extended her by another 2 weeks. And since this time I also have an active, playful boy around, having her around for a slightly longer time will be an extra pair of hands.

rainzz, i have a colleauge, she only gained 5kg throughout her pregnancy. all she had was materna milk powder. her bb was 2++kg when born. perhaps u shld try to drink materna milk as ur main diet.

frenlop - CL is do everything regarding the baby and mummy

baby feeding,changing etc..

laundry

housework

cook confinement food

if mummy needs help to express BM etc,CL will guide u.

she makes sure you have plenty of rest and not worry about anything else.

Was recommended Anmum milk..1 day twice until i get weight gain..gg to buy choc flavor later

Rainzz, how many weeks r u now? I'm in my 18 week this week n not gaining much weight too. In fact i think i lost weight. I guess as long as bb is growing well n healthy it's ok ba

was pretty worried too..glad to know that i am not alone..got janice and rainzz to accompany me in thie "don look preg" phase.

wow, so many of u have alrdy booked CL. i need to speed up to get 1.

jmi, i see. is good to have another pair of hands to help for a little longer. for my #1, after my mum helped me for the 1st mth, subsequent months during my maternity leave i was on my own. I hardly got time to rest! think of it now make me scare again!....

rainzz, thanks! do u interview them? are they mostly Msian? I was told by my col who is going to deliver asked me to get Msian as they are more willingly to do all things. Sporeans a bit fussy.

re: rice wine

i believe most of the confinement food contain rice wine. Will CL responsible to get the rice wine or we have to get the rice wine? For my #1, my mum home made the rice wine and the taste is v sweet. those off-the-shelf kind r bitter which i dun like.

frenlop - i go thru agency coz i kiasee.haha

i check out forums for good reviews on CL who can handle twins.

then i call the agency and yes,the CL are malaysians.

y i chose agency is in case,CL falls sick or never turn up or touchwood can't click with me..

i just need to call the agent to change to another one.

instead of wasting time n $ to find another freelance CL.

but if u have good referrals from friends,u can consider too.

re:rice wine - tink u have to get your own?or u can ask them to help u get.

since your mum knows how to make rice wine,ask her to make for u again..heee

little one and janice - we 3 can hold hands.haha

raizz, my mum passed away in sudden when my girl was 4mths old. i missed her rice wine. i was googling and found tis agency i-kare. they r going to send me some CL profile. which agency u r using? ur point is right jus in case the CL backup then i can hav immediate replacement.

Little one/rainzz, ha! These 2 weeks I eat quite alot but still not gaining. Need to eat more nutritious food le.

Thot of going agency too. Probably will start asking. My fren told me I'm late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] I still tell her still early mah :p

I also not gaining wt. I'm in my 16 wks n I'm still puking once every four days , the frequency is much better now. I'm worried as I have not been eating nutrious food, don't know if I should see tcm , as I don't feel that strong.

Feel tired here n there. And qi4 se4 not that good too

frenlop - oh dear, i'm sorry about your loss..very paiseh

hey,i hired i-kare too.

Janice,little one and blessbaby - we muz jia you to gain weight!

re: weight gain

for me.. i also dunno y.. at 1st gain 2 kg liao.. then yest weight then lost 1 kg.. i also dunno y like tt leh... any mummies like this also?

iemiko

same same.. my stomach also vvv obvious... maybe is coz sometimes eat too much then sometimes not eating well..

ladies who worried abt not gaining weight, this month is durian season again! Go get some durian, durian puff, durian ice cream, durian cake to fatten your babe and yourself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I realised i put on weight only on week 17 onwards, which is last week, so don't worry if u are still passed the 1st tri mark, usually by 3rd tri, we will put on weight v. fast!!

my tummy also obvious n my boobs also grew quite abit..but im still hovering at my 2kg loss from pregnancy weight n everyday i hover between 2.5kg loss to 2kg loss..ike yoyo but no breakthru...makes me tink tt i lost even more actualy..given the fact tt everything else has grown bigger...

hahah tinyvoice..tts wat my hubby told my gynae...say he will bring me go eat durian n my gynae was like pls dont!!!! i tink the worry is tt the weight will generally go to the baby n not the mummy n i tink for us..baby is growing but we are just not putting on..hahah tink he scared baby become too big too fast then have a difficult time delivering..but i did indulge in durian tt day..;) n im waiting for my fav durian stall to open..it only opens during the season...got hong xia durian!!!!

I heard the magic word...DURIANS!!!! Yummy..

Hahaha..

Leikela,

where is that durian stall?

I always go to Durian Lingers n get my mao shan wang.

I hear eating beef can beef up the baby too, make BB stronger but can only start eating in bigger portion when abt to due. Don't know how true it is

Actually rightfully I lost wt cos I m not gaining wt at all n yet all the placenta n fluid in the tummy.

i din gain weight oso but my tummy is v obvious. boobs still the same leh.. i cant imagine if boos grew quite a bit... lol.

lynzi, i oso always go durian lingers ... their mao shan wang is good........ maybe tis weekend ask hb to sit there enjoy durian supper w me. i oso love swissotel's durian puree. someone said got durian fest at goodwood park hotel leh.

leikela, wat is hong xia durian?

frenlop - hong xia is red prawn..coz i dont really like mao shan wang..

lynzi - its close by...its at this fruit shop along that east coast stretch..near holy fam church...

hi mommies, so glad to be back home with my babe! She's reeeaaalllllyyy happy to see me cos kept smiling and smiling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If possible I'm really hoping I don't have to travel for work anymore. Hard to leave her behind.

Oh yah.. I took a coach back from KL cos it was too much trouble to go all the way to the airport, check in early just for a 45min flight. For coach easier. I can even alight at Tuas checkpoint cos it's like only 10mins drive from my house at Pioneer. If calculate the total timing for flight, it's ard the same no of hours. Plus I can sleep better on the coach than flight.

Frenlop,

Thanks for the milkbags offer but I've already stocked up quite a lot! Hoping that I can direct latch on and won't have to pump so much.

Little bb,

I'm not sure if carrefour has boots milk bags. You can try looking for it. I bought solely from boots pharmacies.

Re: rice wine

I bought from an oine seller who was 'advertising' on the forum. Her rice wines are home made and tastes good, not too sweet. Those who are keen can contact her to see if she's still making them. Grace - 91470395.

leikela, u bought your durian from ah teck and ah loon right? They only open during durian season if am not wrong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Leikela,

how does that hong xia taste like?

I dont like too sweet..i like more bitter ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

do the Boots milk bag works the same way as medela pump n save n the lansinoh ones?

rainzz,

Yeah, many days nv see her nor took her pics so trying to make up today. Haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynzi,

I've nv used pump and save before. But I heard that medela ones are very expensive and get freezer burns easily thus causing spillages. Lansinoh ones are good but very expensive too. Used those previously and really heartache buying cos like $0.30 to $0.40 per pc. Boots quality feels very much like lansinoh's but much cheaper at ard $0.15 per pc.

Tiny_Voice: Hahaha. Yah lor! But the hubby was super disappointed, cos first baby I guess more eager ba...Anyway my detailed scan is 29 June! Hope by then more obvious!!!

Wah, all the talk about CL now...Anyone going to order confinement food like me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remember much earlier someone mentioned Natal Essentials was quite good?

Re: Weight gain

According to previous gynae, I put on too much weight, but strangely, not really seen in my baby belly leh. I can still hide it most of the time! :p

Re: Green discharge

Oh, regarding green discharge, I asked my gynae about it yesterday and he said it's nothing much, but if any of you also want to get rid of such bacteria, he said to use feminine wash, cos feminine wash is acidic and these bacteria thrive on alkaline environment.

ent29, DH's aunt just gave birth in April and she ordered from Natal Essentials. Personally I didn't find it nice and worth it (I tried it). She paid $800 for just lunch (portions are big enough for 2 servings but abit sian to eat leftovers for dinner) and there is no delivery on Public Holidays.

Just my 2 cents worth.

rainzz- Me also not gainning any weight but my tummy very obvious.My stupid cough make me vomit like shit everyday so how to gain weight.Now dun gain weight its fine,3rd tri will gain alot of weight.

Hey anyone interested to take up Wong Boi Boi antenatal class at TMC?

tiny - not sure what their names ahha but yeah only open during the season..hubby n i have been waiting..

lynzi - hong xia is sweeter..so u might prefer mao shan wang..we prefer hong xia to mao shan wang..;)

Starry,

Then i will try using boots one.

U know of all Jadelyn's pics, i like the gangster look the most..hahaha

She very cute lah.

When her meimei is out, ppl might even mistake u for having twins.

Leikela,

ooh..but im curious so might try it out..haha

Little bb,

think most of them are going to WBB's class at amk hub.

Ent,

I read on forums that natal essentials is the more appetizing one but also most expensive. You can do a research or go for a trial to see if the food suits your palette or not.

Lynzi,

Lol! She's really a gangsta at home.

ent29: me me!! i going to order confinement food tingkat. Also thinking of ordering from Natal Essentials, heard the review is good but i think we can order a trial meal and test out as what starry mention. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tiny_Voice: We should order the meal together and try...Haha...Wonder if they will give different dishes for different trial meals, then we can try different dishes...HAHAHA! I know it's the most ex, but think got discount if order early...Btw, you getting a CL?

ent - i engaged Natal Essentials for 2 weeks before..not bad. the food always arrive early and stay hot in the bag but after a while all the food taste the same..sweet, ginger etc. the soup is nice, i hope the food is abit saltier, their veg abit yellowish but the portion is very generous, i cannot finish it on my own. MaYbe it will be good to take 2 weeks menu from different companies else u will be so sick of the food.

ladies ..i am considering hiring a maid and like some advice on when the maid should come in...b4 i deliver so that I and the CL can teach or during my 4 mth ML?