(2011/11) Nov 2011

Durians sounds really good!!! Too bad my hubby doesn't like it. Can only eat when he's not around. Haha

Yes Starry.. Same as me!! Waited for coming to 2 years le and her hair grow spooking slow.. Haha.

Little one, Aprica is light and easy to carry but that time we decided to give it a miss cos it's very ex, and we also find it difficult to justify the price.. Guess we don't know how to appreciate the quality..

Berrypie-Congras on having a bb girl,a boy and a girl.Perfect.

Tomorrow going bb fare at singapore expo after my aqua aerobics class.

hi ladies, i have been feeling pain on my left side and right side of the lower part of the abdomen alternating.. sometimes, I will feel a pain in my left side... and sometimes right side... this happened throughout last night and then this morning... the pain is not too bad... but it comes off and on.. is this normal?

Good morning ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: I suppose it is nice to have bonding time with #2 a bit and just get some alone time for yourself. So did you do video call with Jadelyn yet? Counting down the days I'll bet, just a couple more days!

Aabunny: Could it be uterus tightening? I have spurts here and there, not painful enough to bother me and sometimes wonder if baby kicks feel that way...

Re: Robinsons Sale

The sale is from 3-8 June right? Shall go there this week on a weekday, hopefully less people! For those who've been, how's the sale? Any good baby stuff worth the buy?

Aabunny - on thurs jus before I went into the doc's rm..I had a sharp cramp on my left lower abdomen then I went in for my scan n guess what was there..baby's legs n when doc pressed dwn on it..it was soooo tender..the pain lasted the whole evening to nxt morn..with sharp pains coming on n off...I assume it was the rascal kicking or jabbing me there...nxt morn it was the right side so I tink instead of flutters I get hard jabs tt caused some pain..maybe ur baby is doin tt too? I was not too concerned coz on the scan everything looked fine so don't be too concerned ya..I asked doc also abt the pain sometimes n he said it's normal ligament stretching. I tink if baby stretches out..it might pull out ligament even more n cause the pain too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, have been MIA since thurs coz my birthday so went for appt n gv gold class movie after hehe nice surprise frm the hubby then yest went bb fair n also had goodwood hi tea....I don't want this wkend to end!!!! Anyway jus to share w those who r not on our fb pg..doc has said shld be boy! He said he has known to be wrong n will confirm at detailed scan but the scan looked obvious to us so yes we will be buying boy stuff ;)

Sorry to disturb.

Just wondering if any mummies are keen in baby wraps and bean sprout pillows

Have a nice day![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5554005.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5554006.jpg]

PM me if interested

thanks leikela and ent for the reassurance! he he nowadays a little pain around the abdomen sends me into a bout of worry ... ya, probably bb kicking or uterus/ligament stretching.. just that this time more frequent.. so was slightly worried... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harlow ladies!!

Aabunny,

if the pain is not intense then it should be your uterus stretching esp now that bb is more active.

Haiz..from red eyes of allergic conjunctivitis n now diagnosed to be sore eyes thats contagious.

Why am i so unlucky??

When will i recover?

I need to go back to work leh..sighhhh

Leikela!: I was at Goodwood Hi-Tea yesterday too!!! But were you at the English hi-tea side or the local hi-tea side? :p I was having local hi-tea. :p Anyway, when's your detailed scan?

Aabunny: At least you can feel baby kicking already! So that's gooood! :D

Ent - I was English hi tea...where is the local one??? N wat do they serve??!!!! How come I didn't know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haha

Mrschong - jus tried catching up n saw ur msg. Ya I got cough throughout..in fact before preggers I alry cough..a chronic cough lor Bo bian but preggers already cough even more phelgm coz I think all the mucus thickens. Normally it's phelgm tt cause me to merlion...now still coughing..poor baby will kena bounce ard coz of it

The local high tea is the other side...Keep walking down the hallway from the English place all the way to the other end...Mmm, spread wise it's okay but food not too bad - had mee siam, laksa, nonya kuehs, kuey pie tee, some dim sum, chee cheong fun, and other small dishes and desserts lor...Was the English one yummy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was at the Robinson sale, bought the graco playpen for 240 after member discount. Also bought the pigeon sterilizer warmer set from motherhood fair too. Not a bad weekend as now have more energy so better buy things first

Want to wait for taka baby fair but sept too far away n I'm worried just in case I can't go too far.

hi ladies, how's the weekend going? whoa.. i see the word HIGHTEA! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's unbelievably busy here in KL and my lunch and dinner are usually eaten in a rush. really feel like slowing down a lil' tomorrow and properly enjoy my food!

anyway, counting down 2 more days to home! i can't wait to be back with my babe. missing soooo terribly.

ent29,

haven't got chance to video call her. 'cos the hotel wifi sucks big time. sigh... endure another 48 hours lah. super sian. i hate travelling. period!

leikela,

happy belated bday to you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] glad you are enjoying the weekend and it was really sweet of your hubby to have planned the surprise! next year's birthday, you will have a lil' bundle of joy celebrating with you. exciting huh??

re: cough

i'm also having more phlegm and cough now. but not very often lah. just that when it comes i will have the gag reflex and it's kinda uncomfy especially after a full meal.

blessbaby,

graco is a good brand for playpen. love the design! wanted to get this brand initially but hubby said no need to get so 'high-end' so ended up buying the latido one. still okay, functional but not as pretty. i also have the pigeon sterilizer + warmer bundle from the fair last year before my babe popped. it was $199 then. same price this year?

re: taka fair

can skip it completely, 'cos from last year's experience, it was nothing to shout about. only good if you have older kids as the toys there are cheap. otherwise, no point going at all. prices were lousier than expo fair. even baby clothes, bibs and stuff were not worth buying, quite a disappointment really.

Starry: Good to hear from you even though you're overseas! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway, indeed, only 2 days more to go! Do take care of yourself even overseas, and as rush as it is, must have your regular meals, or at least some snacks for your stomach! (Though you did have a good dinner for sure tonight huh! Hope got time to do some shopping too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

lol! yes, dinner was very very good tonight! i just walked around and spotted the japanese boutique ramen joint. thought it was gonna be darn expensive, but turned out dirt-cheap (for the quality of food, ambience of the restaurant and impeccable service). i couldn't believe my eyes when the bill came as i thought it was supposed to be more than RM50. but only RM28?!! if you ladies ever come to KL, please go to The Ramen Haven at midvalley megamall. you won't regret it! i'm SO going back tomorrow.

re: shoppingg

find the shopping here so-so only. didn't buy anything for myself. bought mothercare rompers for the lil' babe though. 1 pack of 7-pc rompers only SGD48. considered quite cheap here. will be good to come here during the malaysia sales. sure even better deals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, the motherhood fair selling the whole set for 188. I bought this set , then just now at Robinson sale, saw it selling 129 without the warmer.

What stroller is good huh? There r so many type around that I look until I blur le

Went for my 1st aqua fitness class this afternoon,it was such a wonderful experience.Did some workout in the water with another 5 preggy,the pool is warm so it feels great.I am so looking forward for the next sat class already..After the class went to Kaki Bukit hyperstore compare the prices of the strolleys before heading down to expo bb fare.Bot alot of bb stuffs,even bot 2 cartons of diapers.Lol..Such a fruitful day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela-Happy belated birthday! Glad that you had such wonderful weekend.What is chronic cough? I not much phelgm but why am i still coughing? Mine also chronic cough? Had coughed for a month,no improvement at all though lesser phelgm.Had stopped drinking cold drinks,sweet stuffs,chicken,chicken essence,birdnest and alot of food but dunno why still dun recover.So pissed! So afraid to sleep as i cough badly when i lay down to sleep,throat so itchy.I am so worried that it will affect my bb.Had took chinese medicine,cough syrup and lozenges.You took any cough syrup?

starry-You mentioned we can get the storage milk bag at phuket,where can we get it?Do you know the brands,the prices? Thanks.

Starry-Take good care of yourself,drink more warm water as you are having cough.Dun let the cough become worse.For me,i really pray my cough faster recover.Had tortured me for a month.

Updates:

Went scan and my bb is a girl.

Was holding my breath before the gynae announced.

Then I thot and imagined I saw lines and kinda know the answer to be "girl".

Indeed.

My hubby said "since when I trained in sonography...haha"

Starry: No nice cheap maternity wear over there to get? By the end of today, just one more day and you'll be back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy another great dinner at that ramen place first! :D

Koi: Congrats on your baby girl!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Are you excited?? All of you with baby girls sure very happy to go shopping for clothes. Heh.

Hope tomorrow baby is cooperative and opens legs! Then after the gynae visit I can head down to Robinsons and buy clothes! :D

Leikela,

Happy belated birthday! Such a nice surprise from ur hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

U will be home before u know it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for detailed scan yesterday, baby's legs didn't open big enough, but so far didn't see anything sticking out, so most likely it's a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just now I pulled my right ligaments cos I bend down to pick up things from the floor n felt an extreme sharp pain. So painful. The next moment i have brown discharge, scared me n im now lying in bed on a safer side. I have to b more careful next time. Sigh , why am I so weak

I just had my gynae appt on Friday n baby open the legs very wide. I'm expecting a girl. This baby not shy at all n she is like kicking her legs n moving her hands very actively

I'm gg to be due in Aug and have one extra BN Elancyl Stretchmark Prevention cream to let go at $25 (UP $47.30)

please email [email protected] to deal.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5556472.jpg]

Take care Blessbaby. Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats on your baby gal!

Congrats koi on your baby gal too!

Lynzi, the pain is not intense.. and today almost stopped... could be as Leikela says, bb kick too hard

blessbaby, koi,

Congrats on having a having a baby girl! They are so sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: ligaments

I also kena pulled many times and it's really very painful. Need to sit still and don't move for awhile to recover. Take care!

Blessbaby,

I guess that shld be the price bah. $188 is really worth buying. Both my strollers are preloved, and I got them online via the WTS thread. Still in very new condition so Hubby and I dont mind. We have the Capella and Combi ones. Go for a light and easily maneuvered stroller bah. Makes it easier to go shopping etc. My Capella is very heavy, but sturdy. My mum doesn't like it though as it's too heavy for her. She prefers the Combi which is a lot lighter, better for her to bring my babe to the market with every morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little bb,

I bought the Boots BM storage bags from boots pharmacy. Got a few there. There is one at Jungceylon, one along Phuket beach, and one more along Bangla Rd inside the shopping centre. But u gotta walk very deep into Bangla Rd to see the shopping center. I remember it was at level 1, won't miss it if u step in. The milk bags all ard SGD5+ per pack of 40s. Very cheap!

Ent,

No nice maternity clothes here. All very dull and plain. Not worth buying for that kinda price also.

Phoenix,

I'm really looking forward to coming back! Few more hours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the thread super quiet today.

Starry: the lunch gathering for next fri is confirm ON right? I will bring my son, no need high chair, he can sit normal chair like us.

ent29: how's ur scan today? can see boy boy or girl girl anot?

ya man..its been quiet all morning..ive been lurking to see if got any movement in here...

slight queasiness over the last 15 mins...noooo!!!!

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $350

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included till June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5560449.jpg]

today is really quiet... haha... this sat is my appointment.. i super excited.. will book my amnio appointment... hopefully can know gender also... but my hubby say maybe my doc might be too busy to scan... but i think i will insist... T.T...

I am so upset I wanna rant!!!! I missed my 4.30pm coach back to Singapore and I am stuck at the Corus Hotel till the next coach leaves at 6.45pm!!! Arrgghh!!!! And I am damn 不爽 because it wasn't my fault, but my customer's. He bloody well knew the traffic conditions here yet still took his own sweet time to drive me over to the pick up point. I am late by just 5mins! How suay right? Very very sian now...

tiny voice,

Yes! Lunch is still on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll have to do a round of reminders later this week. Thanks for remembering!

Starry: HMPH!! Boo to the customer!!! Grrr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Why so mean!! Soon soon sooooooon!! So will you get off to spend time w Jadelyn and rest after this trip or not?? (Btw, thanks for introducing Dr Yam to me! He's so nice and he humanises my baby and calls us mummy daddy! Hehe...)

Tiny_Voice: Thanks for remembering! Sighhh...No leh, this time also not clear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The legs weren't crossed, but there was this empty space between the butt, no 3 lines, but also nothing protruding! So doc says hard to tell! Then he put there ??XX haha...

hi MTB, i have a 2nd hand Kate Spade Classic Noel Henry Baby Bag in dkchocolat to sell..used for 2 months only, condition 95%...selling @ SGD 230, self collection..

interested, pls call me @ 91112839

Blessbaby-You can find all the diapers brands at expo.I bot a carton of drypers and a carton of japanese brand Goo.N Supreme.

Starry-Omg you only late for 5mins.Cool down ok!As for the Boots BM bag,can i get at Junceylon carrefour?

morning ladies! lotsa post to catch up on. hehe. back from BKK laz wed & was tired out from my trip. lotsa shopping & exploring. oh ya, i searched Boots for breast milk bags but all places OOS. heard they changing new packaging. lucky found a maternity shop at siam sq & bought Pur milk bags which cost SGD5 per box.

JMI

count mi in if u doing spree for d blanket! so cute! =)

starry

ur customer so mean. gotta wait for 2hrs for another coach. i will sure scold him sia.

baby gender

how i wish i can know bb gender quickly. d suspence is killing mi. lolx. told hb tt if this time boi again how? try for #4 ah? d shock look on his face is hilarious.

woke up last night from a bad dream n my heart was beating sooo fast n sooo loudly..tink i must haf scared baby haha..imagine he will be hearing mummy's heartbeat so fast n loud suddenly...i feel so bad!

ent29: hiak hiak...u're on the same boat as me now. I have to wait till 1 Jul detail scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] When is your detail scan?

Starry: oh dear, how come is take coach and not flight? I thot these days most ppl will choose to fly instead of coach, esp. for business trip.

our thread v quiet for the past few days. i guess is school holiday bah.

starry, poor u! by the time u reach home ur little alrdy sleep. u shld ask ur customer buy you a ticket to fly back!

leikela, no need to feel bad. u cant control ur dream right! let ur bb hav thrill once in a while... lol.

re: milk bags

if i can get my sil to bulk purchase fr BKK any mummies intersted to get? my sil travel to BKK v often and i can ask her to buy for us.

re: confinement lady

have you all booked the confinement lady alrdy? may i know the market price?

re: brisbane/queensland

any mummies here studied in brisbane/queensland last time? i wanted to find out some info to prepare for my holiday next week. thks.

hihi all...

anybody wants the green coca cola glass? only have green for now.

leikela, i also had dreams. now dreaming very often. and my dream last nite wasnt a good one. hb says i think too much.

frenlop, i got my CL already. on the higher side at 2.3k. a fren got hers for 2.2k. not sure if there are still any at the 1.8-2k range.

frenlop - think is a great idea if ur SIL can help bp the milk bags!

leikela - ihave been getting really weird dreams v frequently too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] strange.

ladies - i just borrowed some books from the library and think this book call "How to have your second child first" is a v useful food for first time parent. I am still reading it (2010 edition) and i think it helps to make one less "kiasu". :D

Good morning ladies.

Frenlop, I booked my CL at $2K/month for 2 months. The same Cl who did my 1st confinement. Booked her the minute I was preggers.

Good morning!!

I can't wait to know my babies's gender too..but is early july.

leikela - i have bad dreams,weird dreams too..

starry - glad u finally made it back.

frenlop - i got my CL finally,but is thru agency and for twins so pricing is higher.

i find agency in case if the CL cannot make it or aeroplane me,i still can get replacement w/o paying additional.

l.tulips - thanx for the offer,so far dun need the glass.

Morning ladies!!

Starry,

glad u are back safe n sound despite the delay by the toot customer.

Frenlop,

nowadays CL charge at least 2k and above.

The good ones are snapped up very fast.

U going brisbane/queensland for farmstays or adventure?

I find them quite boring.

But my dh enjoyed being there as he can go diving at great barrier reef, went out for deep sea fishing n went white water rafting.

Im not adventurous like him.

I find Goldcoast n melbourne are more happening..hehe

mummies - anybody still having MS?

i am at week 15 and not gaining much weight.

even though i have been eating small meals.

puke only when food not suitable or smells trigger me to puke oni foam.

still got 3 kg to go to my pre preg weight.

met the CL agent yest,she said i too underweight liao n dun look preggy compared to a dec mummy with twins.

Make me worried whether the babies are growing well.

anybody similar situation as me during 1st preg or current preg?