(2011/11) Nov 2011

berrypie,

i'm going thru the same thing as you in terms of the spotting. on and off will have brown stains. gynae told me to be careful and don't carry heavy stuff, but i still have to carry my 7kg girl sometimes. so hopefully all of us will have smooth uneventful pregnancies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,my boy is 10.5kg already...i can understand. But for our case we can't have enought rest when there is another toddler to take care and i'm oso still a working mum, have to pickup my child fm CC after work and rush back to cook dinner & shower for him later put him to bed...hopefully he will sleep early so i can rest early.....

Thanks leikela for updating the table. Do update us after your gynae visit ;o)

Starry & berrypie, same for me. I find it difficult to rest with another kid around too, for me, i've one in K2 and another in N2. I also work full time, find it tough lor. My girl kept on clinging to me and wants my attention. I also have brown discharge, cannot carry heavy things and must bed rest.

Let's stay happy & positive. It's always so comforting talking to you all ;o)

Thanks for the assurance Starry and Happymum. But dont know why still a bit scare... just pray that everything will go on smoothly. and i can understand how u gals feel especially when still got to carry another kid...

finally thread is up, couldn't post for so long...

porkylim, think when you went to see gynae, it's still abit early so can't see anything. so go back in a couple weeks time, sure will see something. when is your next checkup?

berrypie, congrats! i also had a difficult time during my first pregnancy as i was bleeding on/off till i was around 5 months pregnant. dr also put on utrogestan now. can understand, cause i'm also a fulltime working mother, we must jiayou and hope for a smooth 9 months ahead! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, thanks for doing the table. will update my edd when i get confirmation from gynae.

redgin, gynae did ask me to go back in 2 weeks time so hopefully by then can see something plus heartbeat.. its really exicting but at times tiring too.

berrypie,

wow, you still got time to cook dinner?? is it for your boy or for whole family?

happymum,

i handle 1 already feel tired, can't imagine 2! you are super mom. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

porkylim,

first time mah.. it's ok to feel scared. i always turn to this forum for support also. feel better chatting with the mommies here.

porkylim

by then you'll roughly be around week 6/7, so can see heartbeat. don't worry too much now, eat well, rest well now. i also feel more tired nowadays... by 10pm my eyes like cannot open already.

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

ya its always nice to have mummies here to chat and comfort with... actually its my no 2 but dont know why when gynae says not confirm that time its kinda scarely. haha

Woww...Looks like mostly experienced mothers here! Am a rookie! But glad to gave all of you here so we can all jia you together and at the end of the 9 months, would love to see all the little darlings! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Porkylim, everything'l turn out fine, just need to rest and eat well ;o) I understand, pregnancy can be worrying that's is why, mum is always the best!!! Hee

Starry, I also bopian hee, this 3rd pregnancy is god's sent hee, came as a surprise. At first I still could not believe it, I really miss my mobility. And feel bad that it's march holiday

and cannot bring my older kids out bcos of my condition. So now, kept telling myself to stay positive ;o)

Let's all Jia you!!!

Like said, feel so great to hear all other mummies sharing and encouragement ;o)

Happymum,

No matter what, a pregnancy is something to be happy about yeah? My 2 pregnancies are surprises. Hee hee!!

Hi all mummies...

I tested positive twice last week but yet to see gynae. Gonna wait till end of march but started taking folic acid and vitamins neurogain.

Base on online calculators edd should be 13 nov.

Anyone did research on the gynae packages? And charges for different hospitals. I am still considering where to deliver.

I have just tested positive with the HPTK. This is my second pregnancy and will be seeing gynae next week. Based on my own calculation, I should be 5 weeks pregnant.

Recently I cannot eat much and tends to want to vomit after meals. Do you mummies have the same experience? I do not have ms when I have my #1 and I think having ms now is abit too early right? Hopefully it won't get worst over the weeks...

Opi: My mum just happened to know a good gynae fr Mount E so not even going to bother to compare prices though I'm slightly worries it'll be super ex...Your EDD is one week before mine so I'm thinking you're abt 4 weeks now?

Alsie: Ehh not really but do feel a little strange after meals... :p You're 5 weeks so next week you gg to your gynae alr? Do you think 9 weeks is too late to see the gynae? Seems like my gynae is away till early Apr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alsie> I also no appetite, can feel hungry at times but nxt moment don't feel lk eating or can't swallow, dunnoe if it due to coughing.

When u all say u r how many weeks pregnant, u guy calculated frm d first first day of last menses?

My info:

Nick-MemorableChocolate

Kidz#-1

gynae- not know yet, my apptmt on 28March

EDD-program says 12Nov

Happymum,

My #1 was conceived during honeymoon. Then now pregnant 'cos hubby 'hiong' me when our girl was almost 4mths old. Dont know whether to laugh or cry when we found out pregnant again so fast. What's your story for your #3? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alsie,

This pregnancy's MS also came very early. In fact, it started when I was ard 3 weeks along! Hopefully will not get any worse.

Opi,

Usually won't be so concerned abt gynae package. They don't vary too much. Most impt is that you are comfortable with the gynae. Hospital packages don't differ all that much also. For MAH and TMC single bedded wards are ard $2300-$2800 depending on whether is it natural delivery or csect.

Memorable,

Usually count from day of last menstrual period.

Thanks redgin...

Starry, I cook for my boy everyday n cook for my hb on weekend if possible but most of the time, he will come home late. I don't stay w my in laws so do enjoy my time at home w my son. This is oso a surprise pregnancy, i'm planning for the year of dragon...I was joking w my hb if I got pregnant, I will

gave him an Olympic gold medal for best swimmer...now he's

pestering me for his reward..nevertheless, we thank God for tis bb.

Congrats berrypie, porkylim, opilover n Alsie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Take care n wish everyone a smooth pregnancy.

Thanks, leikela, for doing the table. Keep us updated after your appt ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent29,

9 weeks is not too late. By than you will be able to get a better scan and could hear heartbeat already. My #1 I went at 5weeks, cannot scan anything, only an empty sac. This time decided to go at 6 weeks although still early.

Memorable,

I also have this feeling at times. Probably couging could also affect your appetite. Do take care and drink more water.

starry,

Wah 3weeks you have ms already!! I already pray hard that it won't get worse.. cannot eat much and always want to vomit but nothing comes out, only gas... so uncomfortable, very bloated. My friend who is already in the 12th week still having ms.. every meal also vomit out.. see her like that makes me worried that I will end up the same situation. I remembered I was still very "ya ya" telling her that I don't have ms during first pregnancy and now I got it.. what comes around goes around is true :p

Morning mummies!!! Weather is so cooling to laze on bed hee.

Congrats to opi & alsie!!!

Opi, I also din compare gynae's pkg cost. I was referred by my sis-in-law last time and followed same gynae till now.

Alsie, this round, I started feeling bloated and nausea few days after I missed my menses. During second pregnancy, I vomit after every meal till I had to take medicine to stop vomiting. I think each pregnancy is different.

Starry, that means your gap is very close also, must be very tiring for u. For my #3 this round, we used protection also can get pregnant ;o) gynae said it's common as protection is not 100%.

Berrypie, it must be tiring for u to cook after work, you're a strong mummy.

Congrats Opi-lover and Alsie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Opi-lover, i didn't compare gynae cost. Think more important is you and hubby are comfortable with the gynae. And usually gynae packages are more or less the same.

Alsie, i have very bad ms for my #1, same eat already vomit out every meal. try eating smaller portions but more times. now, my ms not yet start, though i don't feel hungry, feel giddy and have a nagging headache sometimes.

berrypie

you very hardworking leh, cook for your boy everyday. i'm usually too knock out after work, and if i want to cook or bake, i'll take leave! hehe.

Good morning everyone!

Alsie: Thanks...I just quite anxious to get to the doc's! It's still pretty surreal to me, I suppose, until I see the scan!! :p

berrypie: You really very li hai! Anyway, how did you cope with your #1 since you didn't live with your in-laws last time? You planning for dragon baby, I'm glad I just in time for rabbit baby! Haha! Dragon more competition leh!

For the longest time, I was wondering what MS was. Haha. I just realised only. One of my symptoms is a blandness/bitterness on my tongue - like when on medication!! Boo! Anyone have that too? I didn't know what it was when I took the HPT then after I took and told my mum abt the blandness, she affirmed it. Haha.

wow berrypie u really hardworking men cook for yr family everyday... just thought that this morning the weather is so good to just lie down and sleep but too bad got to wake up to go work

porkylim

yah lor, today the weather so cooling, and i'm so tired, feel like just staying at home and sleep with my girl. but no choice lar, have to come to work....

ent29, i also experienced blandness and bitterness on my tongue. I dun like to drink plain water this round which is not good. On alternate days, I try to drink red dates with longan without adding sugar, seems to help ;o)

good morning, ladies!

happymum,

what protection you used? my colleague was on pill also became pregnant. really not 100% effective. the gap between #1 and #2 will almost be exactly a year. #1 born 9 Oct last year. this year will deliver #2 ard mid-Oct via c-sect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

berrypie,

i was also aiming for dragon baby, but surprise came too soon. still, we are very very happy! oh, really salute you cooking for the family. i am so drained after reaching home on weekdays. spend a bit of time with baby girl, put her in bed, watch a bit of telly with hubby and that's it. dinners are usually at my mum's place, so not too bad still have a healthy portion of homecooked food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent,

i didn't have the bitter tongue before and this time also don't have. only MS lor. you have sore boobs?? last time i had, this time no.

starry

my #1 i had sore boobs and bad MS, but now don't have. i'm not sure whether it's still too early, but my hb is secretly hoping for a boy this time, keep on telling me that the signs are different.

porkylim

my gynae told me to avoid raw food, shark, swordfish cause of high mercury and soft cheese. everything can eat in moderation.

happymum: Yahhh...Drinking plain water with bitter tongue is not funnnn...Haha. I already don't have the habit of drinking enough water. Now must force myself!!

starry: YES! Sore boobs too...And a little cramping...

Food food food. So sad, can't eat sashimi anymore! :p My sister-in-law spoil market by being so guai and so restrictive on her food...My mother-in-law sure got long list of 'no-no's for me one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starry, we used condom so it's not 100% protection also ;o)

You're so lucky to have your mum helping u.

Porkylim, on food wise, same as what redgin said. I saw Chinese Sinseh during second pregnancy, he told me avoid cooling and cold stuff also due to my condition.

Hi ladies, I'm on course today yawns! Will update the table tonight if there r any newcomers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try n join ur conversation later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good deal on http://www.outlet.com.sg/.

$29.80 instead of $286, 90% OFF for Any of 6 Super Value Combo - Facial, IPL, Waxing or Massage Combo by One Beauty Spa @ Bugis & Simei

go buy and treat yourself to some nice pampering. wish i could go for the massage lor but now cannot..

Huh...i tot it's vy normal to cook for my bb since i don't a nanny or in-law to look after him. He is only 18 mth old so can't take outside food. During confinement, i took care of my bb wo CL, my in-law cooked confinement food and my hb would brought them to me everyday. But this time round i tint i may engage one as i dont tint can manage 2 children esp. i had to undergp C-section again. Hv to start planning after the 1st trimester liao...

ent29

actually i know of preggie mummies who still eat sashimi, but they were saying they go for reputable restaurants where the fish is really fresh. but i feel it's better to err on the side of caution.

berrypie

u planning to hire a maid when #2 comes along?

happymum, peifu you still able to take care of 2. If this one is a girl, i stop production....

Porkylim, happymum is right...1st trimester is the most impt period, don't take cooling or cold stuff esp those whom had spotting...try to keep you body warm. For my case, after 2nd trimester, my pregnancy was more stable...no more homo pills/ jabs and vomitting...

Hi Leikela & all mummies! Good morning! Folic acid - Remember to eat!

Sorry for the delay. Went back to see gyane yesterday due to the itch down at my virginal area. He say its normal but will take a sample to test for some virus stuff. Given me a medicine to insert but only can use after 3 month preg. So i have to tahan the itchy-ness loh.

I also collected my thyroid blood test report as alot of my friends say i might had thyroid which is dangerous for preg. Lucky, its negative... phew...

Nick: Ssbaby

EDD: 02-Nov

Gyane: Dr Lawrance Ang

Hospital: TMC / MT A (TBC)

BB#: 1

Boy/girl: ?

berrypie: You are really amazing!!!! I also want to do that!! As in want to be independent and next time will try to cook for the little one too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I quite like cooking anyway. But yeah, I think with 2 kids, you'll probably need more help huh...

redgin: I think I can still manage without sashimi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But other things like chilli or what, my sister-in-law also never eat...And one more thing - no caffeine = no Starbucks!

redgin, i'm not sure but my hb want to hire one..

my #1 went to infant care when he was 3 mths old. Was thinkg the same for the #2

redgin,

i wonder if the lack of sore boobs is due to the breast muscles being relaxed after our breastfeeding for #1? i had larger breasts last time during 1st tri but see no sign of it this time round. sad...

happymum,

my gynae told me condoms are only 75% effective. hee hee!! but you are the first case i heard use condom also strike. :D my mum loves babies/kids so it's very apt that she looks after her own grandchildren. but initially she freaked out when i told her i am pregnant again. haha! now ok le, looking forward to being a grandmother once more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent,

you stay with your in laws?? certain things are okay, just eat in moderation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ent,

why cannot eat chilli?? i had TONS of chilli with my #1 and sometimes could feel her quite vigorous rolling ard in the tummy after some spicy stuff. quite cute. haha! i love tom yum alot, very hard to stay away so nv did. coffee also, limit myself to 5 small cups a week. your sis-in-law too guai liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]