(2011/11) Nov 2011

Evelyn-I also felt itchness and have white discharge last week.Went to see doc and was prescible a day treatment tablet for insert,a cream and pipi wash.Just few days itchiness gone!

I can understand that it feels so uncomfortable and frustrated,i advice you visit a gyna.

Selling my Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack

Bought a few months ago and I've only used for 3 months. It's almost like new in perfect condition. Selling it now as I've just stop breastfeeding. It's a US set and I'll throw in the voltage converter FOC.

Price: $220

It comes in the complete set in the original box which includes:

- Instruction manual

- Pump motor

- Battery Pak

- AC adapter

- Removable cooler bag with cooling element

- 4 BPA free bottles with lids

- Double pumping kits with Personal Fit breast shields

- 1 pair of valves and membranes

- 1 pair of tubings

Self collection at my place (if you wish to try the pump motor) or at Toa Payoh MRT/ Queenstown MRT.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

Hi little bb, my due date is same as urs. Haha

Just done my eye eveluation at Shinagawa, I'm not allowed to go LASIK at all, I hv angle closure on my eyes so not allow any LASIK even bladeless. N I need to go check up regulary to check or It may affect my nerves n sight. Spent money on check up again... No LASIK to correct sight for life time. Sad to max!! But since hubby sponsor for this, he say we can use it for a short trip. Atleast not that sad. But anyway I'm long sightedness so I jus need reading glasses. Walk still can see so not that bad.

But I think mum shld b able to handle it cuz my hubby did itn he say no pain n hardly feel anything during d surgery.

Hi Little BB, I got that symptom when i got into the 5 to 6 weeks. Talking about sleeping, I going rest now. Normally will wake up at 3am/4 but fall asleep later at 6am and need a nap at 12 noon. haha.. Prob its the baby waking up timing when they are born. lol

Good nite mummy. Got take folic acid today?

Hi MemorableChocolate,finally i found someone due date same as mine.Did you got a clear positive line when test on test kit?Had you visit your gyna yet?Other than folic acid,you take DHA?

Sad to hear that you cant do lasik but since yours long sighted so just need reading glass.Use the $ for holiday is great.

Weekend=Not working=Happyyy..

ssbaby-Yes yes yes,my sleeping hours irregular now.I felt very tired in the afternoon,can just doze off immediately..Haha..

Im a first time mummy.It feels so great to have a new resident[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goodnight mummies.

Hi little bb, I'm also a first time mum, hvnt seen my gynae yet I had yeast infection for about 4yrs, so it always comes back n doctor's drug/medication has slowly no effect on me. So I resolve in naturepathic where doctors there teaches my to heal it thru controlling certain food diet n taking supplement to fight n strengthen my immune system. Imagine I have to due w itch Down there for many yrs everyday! I'm getting better but since I'm pregnant now, certaint herb supplement I have to stop. But I'm used to taking alot of supps. Currently now for pregnant I'm taking:

-probiotic (introduce good bacterial to intestine so better health- but if u want, can get from yogurt or yakuart but I dont really advice cuz of d high sugar contain. I prefer taking probiotic with protected capsules coating so it can survie thru ur stomach acid n reach ur intestine-only melt in alkaline environment. Look out for " live" cell n best to reach 1billion cell for per day intake).

-iron tablet. We mother needs more red blood now, when I diet or skip meals, my red blood drop, although I'm not serious to b call low blood but if red blood too low, cannot bring enough oxygen to ur brain n bb. I think is heaty to take daily but preg mummy shld b able to take these heat more than cooling stuff. If really feel v heaty then take alternate day.

-mult vit & mineral. This is a

Must for every people leaving in d city(Spore). Our food is not like b4, food is no longer rich in vit n mineral as our great great grand parents. Our womb is constructing a bb, they need all d material(vit & mineral) to build a bb. U don't wana run out of material for them to build!

-fish oil. Omega 3 or 6. This is good oil n can control your calestrol, balance u w gd calestrol n also they say will give smart bb w DHA. don't take cord fis oil, take fis oil better.

-Folic Acid, if u r taking multi vit n mineral, sometime they alrdy comes w it so check your label or if not, bring all ur supps to ur doctor. My multi vit n mineral has it but I kiasu so still take Folic Acid but few days once only.

-calcium. As I have YI, I can't really tale dairy product as much so I take supps instead, but seriously u need atlot of milk to meet that daily need esp preg mum, so if u wana play safe, eat calcium supps too. U need calcium cus ur bb taking lots of calcium frm u during pregnancy.

-other then that, I also take Q10 & grape seed extract.

memorablechoc, u say u have yeast infection down there.. so can we get preg if we have it? I been having itchy feeling after i got preg. I have history of yeast infection and i suspect this time round could be due to that too. Will it affect the baby?

I also slp very irregular too, have been coughing lk he'll last night n sore throat due to coughing n inflammation in d throat, mucus kept flowing to d inflame throat n felt chocking a few mins after I fall aslp. I think I barely slp at all, see, I'm up so early.

Btw, if u ladies felt itch down there, is common for preg mums to hv vargina infection & urine tract infection. It can be cause by yeast or bacterial, both prescription are different so pls go see your doctor to check which it us.

-varginal bacterial infection normall hv smelly discharge n there r afew types too. Doctor will give antibiotic but all people shld know that antibiotic kills bad n also gd bacterial sp pls take ur probiotic to replenish ur gd bacterial back after ur course of antibiotic.

-varginal yeast infection, normally is not smelly but can smell of yeast n discharge can b abit thick or cottage cheese like. You need anti yeast medication to kill but what doctor can rescribe to u r only short term medication meaning if u use it too regulary, it will turn against u. So when u hv this, pls pls cut down ur sugar intake n bread cuz it contain yeast. Sugar feed yeast ok. Yes for my case, I even cut down on fruits.

Btw antibiotic promote yeast overgrowth. Yeast n gd bacterial stays in harmony n interlink. So when u take antibiotic n kills gd bacterial, d yeast come out (so hv to balance bck w probiotic after taking antibiotic), when u eat allot sugar or unhealthy, they out growth d healthy range n create all sort of prob. If it is serious, it can cause ur anus hole to itch like ur varginal,

-urine tract infection is it hurts when u urine or sometime blood, need to see doctor immediately cus if bacterial travel up to ur kidney, u may hv kidney failure. Drink lots of water to flush out d bacterial. I had it once n it was v scary. Lucky I kept drinking water n kept going toilet although v painfulm blood. But hv no choice cuz was at midnight n waiting for clinic to open in d mrng. I didn't slp but just keep

Drinking water. All mummy, even u don't hv UTI, pls drink lots of water too.

Haha today I type alot. Just sharing what I know. Take care mummies.

Ssbaby, yes still can get preg evenhv yeast infection, I'm one n many other women are too. As we r preg, our hormone changes, easier to hv yeast coming bck. Even mummy nv had it may get it during preg. So control ur sugar intake, anyway sugar has no nutritional value accept calories, u can get calories from other healtier food lar. If u cannot bare, jus go get antiyeast medication frm doctor, smtime doctor gives insert n cream. I don't like medication cuz bad experience of medicine become non-effective after regular use. So to play safe, take ur probiotic, it shld help alittle n normally this is safe for preg mummy.

Yeast infection normally won't affect bb health, but if u eat unhealthy or highsurgar intake, it will affect. YI only will cause bb to hv thursh after birth cuz he/she needs to go thru birth cannel. But this is no serious n w doctor's care, it will go off ina few wks after birth. =)

memorablechocolate- You took alot of supplements..I took gnc prenatal supplements and DHA when i trying for bb but nurse advice me to stop and take only folic acid which is good enough.DHA dun need to take now as i am in early pregnancy,take in the 2nd terimester instead..I see alot of mummies early pregnancy had already taken alot of supplements..

You mention measure body temperature, if it remain high den it shld b chemical pregnancy.Can you kindly explain what is chemical pregnancy?I tot pregnant women will be expected to have higher temperature.What is the temperature for pregnant women? This few days my temperature varies from 37 - 37.2 degrees.Is this normal?

Went Taka bb fare in the evening.The cashier queue is so so long!

Im going to do another HPT tomorrow..4days ago i went to the gyna and my +line is so faint though nurse said most likely im pregnant.Did a scan,gyna saw a tiny sac,it can be a very early pregnancy or delay mens.I nearly fainted! I hope tomorrow i can see a very dark two lines.God Bless!

Little bb, I hv another post correcting that sentence... I mean if your basal body temperature is still high den it should NOT be chemical pregnancy. Doctor told me this is really rare. Given that u n hubby had intercourse, so even more rare. Don't think about it. My basal body temperature(waking temp) has drop from 37*C to 36.7*C but still higher than d cover line.

Yday I went to poly clinic to get a referral frm them to go hospital, cuz if walk in will b consider private patient n thus more expensive. I take KK Hospital instead of KTPH cus gynae only come once or twice a week, d earliest apptmt is on May2011!!! KTPH also don't provide delivery. So still take KK.

Doctor also told me don't hv to take so much supps in d beginning but I hv been taking it for so long even b4 planning for bb. N all d ones I'm eating r highly recommended for preg mums. Those not recommended or need doc advise ones, I alrdy stop. I guess is just that bb too small to benefit them yet. Juz like my mum say, don't drink tonic now cuz bb can't absorb now, wait till 2nd trimester.

Thanks all, i was worried for a while. Guess i will make a visit to doc tml. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Memorablechocolate for your great advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My next appt to the gyna is on 26march,cant wait.

Hi I've a set of brand new Philips Avent Digital Sterilizer (keeps contents sterile for 24hrs) going at $150 (UP $199). Bought wrongly cannot fit the bottles that I have. Interested please PM me.

I just tested positive using HPTK,the results is immediately two dark lines..Im so happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies, tested twice but both times were faint lines. I tot using clear blue will be more obvious. Previously for my no 1 it was really obvious that I am preggy when tested. Will test one more week and ssee if I can join u girls officially.

Cheapest Maternity wears preorder !! Ready stocks for some Taiwan kids wear selling at rock bottom price!! NA LV coin pouches at $12.90 each !!( 5 pcs available )

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5210670.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5210671.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5210672.jpg]

More info ,pls visit http://closetlovez.blogspot.com

To place orders , pls add me at [email protected] in fb , pm me ur orders . Preorders will reach u in appx 2 weeks time

I tested two days ago at 10dpo and got my two lines on both my cheap internet test strip and my First Response Early Response (FRER) test (that I bought from overseas).

Did a clearblue digital today and also got Pregnant 1-2 weeks.

I intend to keep testing until I run out of tests (haha I still have quite abit of those internet ones) and a couple of FRER and Clearblues. Just to make sure I continue getting a positive and also to hopefully see the lines get darker..

Yes, abit paranoid because I've had two miscarriages in the 5 months already. 1st was in Nov when I had a blighted ovum (the baby stopped developing) and I had another one last mth when it was a chemical pregnancy (got my period 10 days after I got my +)

So I'm abit scared now because its still early so praying hard and hopefully this time I will get my healthy baby..

Congrats to all you ladies and hope we can have a safe 9 mths together!

Congrats leikela and good luck! i hope all of us will have a safe and smooth 9-month journey.

ive been paranoid, stressed and scared since i'd found out last week. but i guess staying positive is really important. we can do it! =)

mrs chong, congrats on the confirmation!

Thanks Amelia!!!

Was hoping to start one of those tables to track everyone's due date etc..will do it tmr! Then everyone can contribute their details...

Little bb, congrats!

tlisa, faint line is a positive so congrats! test again in a couple more days if you want to be sure. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, congrats and hihi! yes, may all our bbs be a sticky one for us. must take care.

Congrats, leikela [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everything goes smoothly for all of us.

Helloo everyone!!

I just took the HPT yesterday (and this morning) and got positives for both. Supposed to be estimated from last menstrual period right, then plus 9 months and 7 days? If so, then should be Nov 2011 liao!

How about the rest of you? Have you all been to see the gynae, etc. yet? First-timer...Really suaku!

Congrats, Eunice. I'm also a first time mtb, been to see my gynae twice already. Take care n have a smooth pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats littlebb, leikela and Eunice!!!

Hi Eunice, normally gynae will advise first visit between 7-8 weeks. For me, I went at 5th week this round as I have brown discharge so given jab and pills.

Let's all take care and have a smooth pregnancy.

Hi leikela, my details below:

Thanks for compiling;o)

Nick: happymum

Edd: 6 nov

Gynae: SY Chew

Hospital: gleneagles

Bb#: 3

hi to all new mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope all of us go through the 9 months without a hitch and will see our babes in Oc/Nov!!

leikela,

thanks for doing up the table. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] here are my details:

Nick: starrymommy

EDD: 1 Nov

Gynae: Dr. John Yam

Hosp: MAH

BB#: 2

eunice,

ask all the qns you want! i was a very suaku first-timer for my previous pregnancy also. haha! :p

just saw my little babe on saturday. 7weeks now, and gynae said the little one is growing well. saw the tiny steady heartbeat too! hubby and i were very happy! showed my girl also but she doesn't understand, just kept smiling at us. :p

Hi Eunice, congrats! I went to see the gynae already, but since it's only around 5 weeks when i saw him, only saw a sac. so will followup with another visit in 2 weeks time. So, if you want to, can always go gynae confirm pregnancy, if you want to see bb's heartbeat then have to wait till you're ard 7 weeks.

leikela, thanks for doing the table! here's my details.

Nick: redgin

Edd: early nov

Gynae: Dr CH Koh

Hospital: MAH

Bb#: 2

So exciting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hmm...Looks like everyone is about 7 weeks? Then if mine is about 4 weeks, then might not be a Nov baby then? :p Also don't know how to count! Haha!

Do we have to visit the GP first before going to the gynae or is going to the gynae at about 7-8 weeks enough already? Haven't told the hubs yet, wanna give him a surprise! :D

ent29,

if just 4weeks now will still be nov baby. i'm 7 weeks along and edd is 1 nov, so if you are 3 weeks behind me, your edd should be mid-end nov. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redgin & starry:

Thanks for the info and advice so far! Looking forward to sharing this baby journey with you gals! =)

And based on the EDD calculators online, apparently baby's due about 6 Nov? So that means I'm already at Week 6! Wow...

Anyone teachers here? That means I 'wasted' 2 months of my maternity. Hehe.

happymum: Haha! Cool! Then have you been to see the gynae and all yet? Where were you thinking of going? Glad to know you're a teacher too! Then can calculate the costs of taking no-pay leave and all. Heh.

ent29

no prob, so we have a few teacher mummies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was also looking at the calender and our maternity leave will cover quite a few public holidays too, all the way till cny next year, but never mind, we can enjoy the holidays at home with our bb!

Starry,

So nice u can see bb heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hoping I can see my bb heartbeat this sat too..

Like to join in too. Just confirm i'm 5 weeks pregnant and my EDD is on 8 Nov. Thou this is my BB#2, i still vy nervous abt it cos miscarriage once and the last pregnancy was kind of differicult and have lots of bleeding in my 1st trimester. Becos of my history and due to the spotting currently, i was on duphaston pill to stablise the pregnancey. Pray tt all our pregnancy goes smoothly ya...

Good morning,

Here are my details:

Nick: Jmi

EDD: 3 Nov

Gynea: Dr Watt Wing Fong

Hospital: RH (Raffles Hospital)

BB#: 2

I'm seeing my gynea tomorrow since I tested positive. Hopefully all goes well especially since I'm travelling next Thursday.

Other information you can include in the chart can be:

Age & address zone? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I found out that i am pregnant through the clear blue digital test kit, however when i went to gynae, he couldn't see anything and couldn't confirm also. Makes me feel uneasy cos can't confirm if i am pregnant. Is the test kit accurate? Anyway i do feel breast bloated feeling and menstruation cramp so gynae prescribe me with hormones pills.

Hi ent29, I went gynae at glen last week, used back the same one ;o)

Congrats berrypie!!! I understand how u feel. My second pregnancy also bleed, bed rest till 12 weeks. This one also brown discharge so put on pills and jab. Let's think positive okie, take care!

porkylim,

if clearblue says that you are pregnant, then it can't be wrong. when is your LMP? your gynae can't spot anything maybe because it is way too early to detect using scan. mine was tested positive on clearblue digital at ard 3weeks+, then seen as a tiny sac using vscan at 5weeks. so don't worry okay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi porkylim, my gynae told me test kit is very accurate. Sometimes when it's still at very early stage, scan might not pick up. Happened to me during 1st pregnancy, I had to do blood test then wait another 2 weeks then scan again. I believe your gynae also ask u to go back 1-2 weeks later?

errypie: Will be keeping you in prayer...(And the rest of us too!) Jia you! And in the meantime do take care of yourself!

By the way I made appointment w gynae alr! But she'll only be available 4 Apr!! Gonna see a doc at Mount E...Is Mt E very ex ah?