(2011/10) Oct 2011

Kwxy,

Thank u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeah girls are so cute! My hubby old fashioned lor. Wanted a boy. This round also want a boy. I won't feel stressed since like what 1dog1rabbit said, it's his sperm that makes the baby boy or girl!

Morninghugs,

Thanks for the compliment! You can't log in during the daytime to chat? I had bad eczema that time so doctor prescribed me some mild cream suitable for use during pregnancy. It helped and gradually as pregnancy progressed, the eczema went away. Now returned le. Think the hormones going haywire.

Yan,

Why 100plus not gd? Hubby likes it. Shld warn him to stop drinking.

kwxy: Wow, iphone~! I hate going on forums on iphone coz mine the network like very slow once I am out! and the typing!!!! Very frustrating haha...

Just dropping in to say "have a good evening" :) not much posting by me today as I was totally engrossed in he hypnobirthing book reserved from the library. Can't put it down :)

starrymommy: Nope... am usually VERY occupied at work in the day... and usually don't get home till 4+ 5pm in the late afternoons. Got free time in between also must make use of time to clear stuff so that I don't bring home so many things to do in the evening...

There is some caffeine in 100plus which is meant to keep atheletics strong n hydrated after sweating/exercise. It's not

good esp for pregnancy to drink. It contains some elements similar to red bull etc.

That's what my doc said...

I been drinking too! Luckily my hubby asked doc today!!

First time joining this thread. I am having my 2nd baby and now in week 6. Just went for my 2nd appt but Gynea can't really see the bb and comment that the sac is long instead of round shape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. That makes me worried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He say wait for another week to check again..sighz...So sad to hear such comments.

I need to be on progesterone pills and jab too ley. Super Sianz...

Really pray hard that everything will work out fine by next week!

hello mummies!

my hk trip changed to mid march.. wont be travel so early liao... i see alot new mummies around. hello! hello! hello! cant manage to catch up also...

so now counting down my 10th weeks which is also my 2nd appt with Dr Benjamin. so long to go...

morninghugs,

My eczema was quite bad during the 1st trimister of my previous pregnancy... itchy until cannot sleep at nite!

My gynea give me some anti-itch pill and cream. Are you sleeping in air-con room at nite? If yes, try putting a humidifier or at least a pail of water in the room so that the air will not be so dry and irritate your skin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morninghugs> haha yea I have problem following the threads too although I can log in in office but sometimes it run so fast I got no to time to run thru

and reply..hahah

Yan> really ar? Dr Tham say can drink gassy like 100plus. I guess everything in moderation is ok. So many things we cannot eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] today look at my hub eat my fave pineapple and i can only take a little bit :/

Benben: I was like that last night! Itchy till cannot sleep! I lathered on moisturiser, but was too sticky coz of humidity... so I turned on the air-conditioner and then finally managed to somehow drift to sleep. But it was a terrible night and today I totally zonked out at work!

I am not due to see my gynae till 2 weeks later... don't know how I am going to wait till then for meds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rabbit_bb: Hello! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Been a few days since we "talked" here! Very hard to catch up with the threads, I agree!

Hi morninghugs,

Y dont you call up the clinic and ask the nurse if your gynea can prescribe some med for you without consultation? If she say no and your itch still persists, I suggest that your bring fwd ur appt if not you will not have a good rest and that might affect your bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Mummies....im gg to bed soon...very tired and full after eating half a bowl of curry chic noodle...YUMMY!!

Nite Nite!

Hi! Mummies...Welcome all new mummies!

my morning sickness started alrdy, feeling realy very uncomfortable especially it is nothing to come out when i try very hard to vomit out. Can any mummies here teach me how do you cure this?

Pray&Love, so you will be leaving to HK after yr 10 wks appoitment lor?

benben: This is actually my first appointment... so don't think they will entertain me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] worst case scenario, i'll go to my gp to get some meds...

wah.. the thread moves veri fast.. welcome to all new mtb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenzero, i went for my 2nd app over the wkend and managed to see bb's heartbeat.. so touched to see tt it's blinking!!! bb is now at 1.64cm.. edd no change, still at 8 Oct.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy, i onli use iphone to read the posts.. difficult to use it to post comments leh..

minidiary, din see u posting thot u went HK le.. so when exactly is ya nxt app?

Hi everyone! Thank you for your kind advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have eczema even before pregnancy (since I was a child), so a lot of my medication I cannot eat now since I'm with child. Itching like mad!

Also very mixed feelings because I just started on a new job and then found out about pregnancy. I want to be happy but just very 'diluted' feelings because I'm more nervous about my new boss finding out; don't know how to break it to my boss! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yan

These are the ingredients in 100PLUS – Carbonated water, sucrose, glucose, citric acid, sodium citrate, sodium chloride, potassium phosphate, natural and permitted flavourings, permitted food preservatives, calcium phosphate.

There is no caffeine in this drink. Caffeine is added in some gels such as power gel to give athletes a perk up. Isotonic drinks help to replace the sodium lost in prolonged exercise and are useful in preventing resulting cramps. They also aid in increasing hydration - you'll drink more fluid cos it tastes more refreshing than water.

I'm not a spokesperson for the brand or anything but I don't think this dr was giving you very accurate information... it's not an energy drink, its an isotonic. It is common to confuse the two. Anyway, if caffeine is a concern, Coke contains even more caffeine than green tea. it's fine to eat and drink almost everything, but in moderation as rabbitbb said.

devil, I haven't told my boss yet. Waiting for first trimester to be over.

starrymommy, yup, #1 and #2 16 months apart. My boss was actually quite good about it. He himself has 3 kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies!

I've been feeling so tired lately. Been going to bed at 8/9+pm and waking up in the middle of the night to wee wee.

rina, I was also very touched to see bb's heartbeat! Such a wonder that a small tiny pea can have a heartbeat!

I woke up today and saw a glow on my face! I thought that my eyes were playing tricks on me since it was so early in the morning but I saw the glow again in my office's elevator mirror just now! I wonder if this is what they called the "pregnancy radiance".. Hahaha!

Hi mummies, gd morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm a bit worried as saw that I had a bit of spotting this morning. Going to see gynae tonight. Hoping that it is nothing..

Tabbyz,

I'm waiting for that glow to happen. So far nothing yet?

Noodles,

Your boss has kids so probably more understanding. Mine not married, no kids and in his early 30s. Hope he takes it well.

Told my mum last night abt the pregnancy but she's not too happy about it leh.. She says it's way too fast! And when #2 comes, my girl just nice turns 1. Still too young to put in childcare right? Must at least be 18mths old??

Starry,

Your girl is really cute,[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I love girls and so hoping that my #2 will still be a girl. Ya need to be 18mths if you want to send your girl to childcare. Probably u may have to send infantcare.

Itching during pregnancy - just wanted to share that i had very bad itch on my stomach during the 6-7 months for my #1. my friend recommended this cream called QV cream, it's something like ph5.5 neutral, and the first time i applied it, immediate relief. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

oh dear, think your mum might be feeling stressed with #2 coming along. might have to find some alternative to relieve her once #2 comes along. hire a maid or put #1 to infantcare. i also scared my mum will be stressed too.... still haven't told her yet. :p

sportyger

i also want #2 to be a girl! but my hb keep calling the bb 'boy boy' already. but in heart, i say, u wait and see... hahahahah!

redgin,

Although my hubby mouth say "boy or girl" doesnt matter as long as healthy, I know he prefers the #2 to be a boy. But I am praying for a girl haha.

Busy day for me today.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tomorrow will be gynae appt though :D looking forward to that :D

sportyger

so hopefully, our dreams come true. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i reason that can save money, cause can use all the things that my #1 have, they're all still quite new and used only a few times cause bbs outgrow their clothes so fast!

1dog1rabbit

so good! u get to see bb tomorrow! i'm still waiting, waiting and waiting.... neck also long already.

redgin,

Yes I totally agree, some of my #1 clothes is like wear few times and she cannot wear liao, so if #2 is a girl, then it will so nice hehe.

#2 on the way,

my gynae appt is next sat, still a long way to go.

Morning mummies!!!

I'm very very tired.....but excited abt my gynae Appt tmr!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is it ok that my office has some minor renovations? They are hitting and fixing some telephone points and power points.

sportyger,

thanks! she is a really easy-going girl so i'm very thankful for that. hopefully she will be as easy-going with her younger sibling. heard too many stories about jealousy from elder child, scratching, hitting younger sibling etc. same like u, my hubby also wants a boy! he was very upset if i said that i may be having another girl. whahhaha! sometimes purposely tease him for the heck of it. i also hope for a girl. very cute hor? can bring them out shopping and all that next time.

redgin,

can't bear to put her in infant care. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] childcare still okay when she is 18 mths. sending her to infant care a bit like 'abandoning' her like that. got possibility of hiring a maid also. see how bah. dilemma now. also feel a bit down over my mum's reaction last night.

seems like quite a number of mummies here hoping for girls! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just went toilet and saw spotting again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not the reddish type but brownish ones. made appt for tonight already so keeping fingers-crossed that this babe will stick to me.

esther,

why will it not be okay? my office was having major reno with drilling and knocking when i was pregnant with #1. all these has no effect on baby, just old wives' tales..

Hehe starry,

ok ok, relieve to hear that! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Noise pollution cause my tummy some pain...

starry

poor thing, spotting is a sign to tell you to take it easy. better rest more. it's quite common, i had spotting for my #1. go see gynae tonight to get ease of mind k? don't worry too much.

esther,

really? got pain from all that noise? your baby must be telling u to stop all that racket! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am having stomach ache also. think it is the fibre drink i took last night for constipation. urrrggh.. hope it goes away soon. so hard to concentrate at work like that.

rina,

maybe u missed out in the thread.. haha im still asking you, did u continue ur HK trip? will you? my HK trip supposed to be 2March, but now postpone aredi. my 2nd gynae appt will be 14th March... before my HK trip...

emilybaby,

ya, my HK trip will be after my 2nd appt. by then aredi 10th weeks lo... so excited. counting down to my 2nd appt on 14th March. my MS kicks in when i take duphaston... twice a day... i tried various method like sleep after eat duphaston... haha drink 100plus, eno, cranberry juice, sunquick lemon, prune juice, sour plum, hup seng soda cracker... even though got MS, my appetite still good in the afternoon till night.

rabbitbb,

no lar... MIA because hubby wanna rush his stuff so using PC. my MS still can control. at first thought to ask Dr Ben, can i only eat duphaston at night only... but okla, i think he got his own reason ask me eat twice a day then i continue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry,

don't worry ok. BB of cause will stick with u! Have faith in yourself and BB! Sayang your stomach and talk to BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It works!

good morning mummies and new mummies!

I've started my tingkat lunch today...!

lazy to cook so waiting to be delivered later in the afternoon... hopes it's yummy one

Wow pray&love! You took so many drinks! I think I need to buy cranberry juice too! Think it will help in urine infection.

redgin, esther,

thanks for the encouragement! i had spotting for #1 and was super scared that time. this time round not feeling so anxious. talking to the little babe does help calm my nerves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esther,

yeah my gynae asks me to drink 2ltrs water...

forget to say i also drink vitagen, yogurt drink, and milk... alternately each days la... haha ya i bought the pure cranberry juice from GNC $16 and mix with water because it's very sour sour... This is pure one rather compare to those at supermarket, aredi mixed with something. Can drink it for quite long like ribena... but ribena more to sweetness, cranberry more to sour sour...depends on the level or water u add. I had UTI last time, so afraid kena again the i better continue to drink. Plus nowadays always urine so frequently and sometimes i tahan one... haha

hi gals, morning...

my MS started yesterday, vomitted out my dinner.. I almost vomitted just now too.. this time round, my MS starts so early. today is only the beginning of my 6th week only..

my first pregnancy, my MS came in 6.5 weeks, lost 5kg in my first trimester...

Mummies, I'm gg for my facial now....so bored at home and nothing to eat.

Can we colour our hair? My hair is super ugly now...last colour my hair was in Jan and my hair grow so fast!