(2011/10) Oct 2011

esther,

start off a topic here? ;)

jasmine,

same! wanna drink coffee but used up the quota this morning le. lol!

missing my little babe now. can't wait to see her later.

here's a pic of my little babe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5160941.jpg]

jasmine,

thanks! those are sewed/glued on rabbit characters. a friend bought for her. she actually quite botak now (dropping a lot of hair) so looks better with this on. hahaa!

yeah, saw the channel 8 drama last year. that baby was soooo cute! i'm waiting for her hair to grow back. mine as well.. been dropping a lot.

starry

awww... your little girl so cute and chubby. and those cheeks! wanna pinch! haha. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally my 1st appoint today.. heard strong heartbeating..saw blinking heart on screen too... so happy.. bb now @1.26cm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheryl,we hav the same gynae.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my MS realy getting so bad nw till i vomitted twice while on way to see gynae.. gynae said nxt week (week8+) might b worst/peak.. arghhh..prescribe me some anti-vomit med..

starry, ur gal is soooo adorable!

yan, rest well.. everything will b alrite..

miracles, like ur nick.. miracles do happen.. once again.. be positive!

esther, y not get another check @other hospital/gp for peace of mind whether u r eating the rite med treating the rite condition?

yes, tabbyz..jz folic acid or even calcium pills at moment will do.. i aso chk wif my gynae todae.. vitamins & fish oils oni needed aft 1st trim..

btw gals, do u know if we can use those vicks vapour stick? dat breathe thru nose one...

redgin, tenzero,

thanks! that's why miss her. actually just wanna pinch her. :p

tenzero,

sorry to hear abt the bad MS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] **hugs** did the meds help to reduce vomiting? please drink more water no matter how awful it tastes. otherwise vomit till dehydrate can be quite jia lat. can you take gassy drinks? i have a friend who had very bad MS and could only stomach slightly sour, gassy drinks. drink plain water will vomit out. you can try perrier water with lime or lemon. it's just gassy water with a bit of flavor. may help you somewhat. please take care!!

jasmine,

didn't shave/cut her hair. a bit bu she de to cut becos she's a girl. some ppl will even shave off eyebrows. scared baby will look weird.

my silly mil was insisting to shave the other time before i gave birth. her reason was that baby passed thru birth canal considered "dirty" (what the heck right?) so must cut otherwise bad luck for baby. i am not the pantang sort and said no so that time she was a little unhappy. after that gynae said had to do csect so i told mil don't have to pass thru my "down there" so not dirty, don't need to shave lor! haha!

tenzero,

i do use the vicks nose thingy. shld be ok lah. last pregnancy also used. 'cos i had terrible blocked nose, a pregnancy symptom call pregnancy rhinitis something or other.. super irritating till i couldn't sleep at night. so used that for quick relieve.

hi tenzero, yeah, i seeing dr heng tmr also, just 7wks today! my MS also bad. I ate the anti-vomit pills but no effect lor! sian. and to think that it might peak nx wk, omg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry, ur girl so super duper cute la! hehe. no need buy baby posters, look at her can le.

starry!

your girl is so adorable! Adorable to the MAX! *drools*

The t-shirt is so cute! My nephew is wearing the boys one! Cute!

jz started med today.. so far so gd.. any drink or water is fine for me..as long as i dont drink too full cos of my bloatedness too..if too bloated, i will puke. tik it's my weird nose dat give me the biggest prob to puking.. cos if i cant stand any smell, i will puke.. dat y tiking of using vicks vapour stick

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

tenzero!

Good news! *blink blink* It's a joy!

I think I will consult my gynae next Monday. By then I will have finished my antibiotics.. haha! Anyway, must complete the dose. Since I am taking it already, and have flu, I will think positively its more for my flu. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry, if no prob, then will buy one soon to cure my weird "smelly" syptom in turn hoping to lessen my puking..

cherylden,mayb u let dr heng noe dat anti-vomit pills dont work onn u n see if any other solution..

starry

i also didnt shave my girl's hair, eyebrow. but she got patches on her hair. People say "ah gu hole" something like that. "Gu Gu" have to buy shoes. So i just cut short her hair so that all the hairs will be the same.

1dog1rabbit, starry, tenzero, thanks for advise! guess i'm too eager to feed my baby with vitamins1 haha!

starry, your girl is super adorable! I'm hoping to have a girl too! But gynae took a look at my pimple face and told me it might be a boy! GASP!!!!! This baby is giving me a lot of pimples! I never had so many pimples before!

tenzero, congrats on healthy baby! 1.26cm is bigger than mine! I was 1cm at 7w1d!

cherylden, I also pleaded with my gynae to give me anti-MS pills but he told me it wouldn't work! he also warned me that the MS will get worse!

esther.. oh..then dat gd since coming mon u r seeing ur gynae le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drink more water too..or try cranberry juice.. dont noe if the juice will help in any way for ur urine infection..

cheryl, esther,

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was very afraid last time when i was pregnant with her. 'cos only saw ultrasound scans and was really scared that she will have birth marks on the face or won't look cute or what. basically first-time mom jitters lah. you can imagine how relieved i was when i saw her looking so cute complete with 10 fingers and 10 toes.

tenzero,

if the vicks one helps prevent vomiting then use bah. but don't be too reliant on it and use it 24 hrs a day. 'cos too much of anything also not good.

yes tenzero, i am gonna do that, but actually i went to another GP to get some anti nausea medicine - maxalon, today just ate it, and it more or less wrked a little, so far.... the ones dr heng gave me worked for like 2 days, then didnt work le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tabbyz, yeah, thats what i dread!!! now only hit 7wks, i dunno how to expect upcoming weeks. haha

tabbyz, pimple-faced = having boy?? haha... i have alot pimples popping out too nw.. so unlike my #1 gal.. no pimples, no ms, so radiant looking for #1 time.. keke

yes..ms will get worst..tik till week 13??

tabbyz,

not true that pimple-face confirm = boy. now still too early to say. 'cos maybe its all the hormones in the body causing the outbreaks. i had super duper bad skin during early 1st trimester that time too. ppl keep telling hubby and i SURE BOY, made my hubby happy until like dunno what. turned out girl lor. haha!

actually what i heard is that having girl will have really bad skin 'cos baby girl will 'rob' mummy of her beauty. and having boy will have super radiant skin. so far i have seen many mummy friends have boy or girl also very radiant and beautiful leh. only a handful having problems with acne etc.

anyone heard about larger nose if carrying boy? is this true? so far i have seen my friend and an ex colleague having larger nose when they were pregnant with their boy.

jasmine,

i don't understand what gu gu (meaning aunty in mandarin?) have to buy shoes. is that hokkien direct translation? first time heard of this term.

starry

large nose = boy not true. Is cantonese. Haha. Don't know how to explain. But her hair behind is 1 patch 1 patch got hole.

starry, thanks for the consolation! I'm really hoping for a girl!!

tenzero, yea.. week 13 is what we're all looking forward to! unless we're the suay 1% who MS throughout the pregnancy!

Knocking off soon! gonna hunt for sticky porridge for dinner! super tempted by KWXY!

i heard of the larger nose.. but dont tik true.. cos like my ex-colleague same like me too, nose slightly diff.. but we having gals.. tik all these boy/girl myths dont work on me..when i was having my gal, me no ms, no cravings, no pimples, radiant, @3rd trim, my bum very low n pointed... but im having a gal..not boy.. a look @me dat time dont tik im having a gal.. aunties strangers all guessed boy..but wrong.. kekeke

jasmine,

so it's another myth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am secretly hoping for another girl this time. girls are so sweet.

tabbyz,

hope we all find out early boy or girl. can't take the apprehension. haha!

I din hv larger nose when preggers with my boy but my cousins and friends did have larger noses. Gynae said that it's the testosterone from baby boy that causes the nose to swell. If you already hv naturally higher testosterone levels, then no change to the nose during pregnancy.

tenzero,

my last pregnancy was almost exactly like yours! no ms, a bit of cravings, radiant, tummy pointed (not low 'cos baby was breeched) and all those boy-symptoms. all the aunties also guess wrong. check the chinese calendar also not zun at all.

1dog1rabbit,

so that's why! thought what happen to make the nose larger. actually doesn't look nice. hope my nose won't get large.

jasmine,

if 1 hole 1 hole behind why not just shave off? i was thinking if my girl really drop till got holes then get her shaved but hers so far drop till very even.

mummies, im feeling breathless and very restless... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Actually, whether belly is low or high depends on several factors:

1. Strength of abdominal muscles & how they stretched as the baby grew

2. Shape/size of your pelvic bone

3. Position of baby

My boy was carried very low cos my lower ab muscles stretched very thin during preggie.

And my boy was in head down position since week 32.

Plus the space in my pelvic cavity is quite hollow, allowing me to carry low cos the weight rests on the pelvic bone.

kwxy,

go lie down and rest. should pass quickly.

jasmine,

i envy those babies with thick heads of hair. my girl's hair quite fine. she had more when she was born. even had very nice sideburns. now all dropping off liao. sad.

KWXY,

go lie down on a bed and rest. Rest well and breath in and out slowly. Must take good care ok.

Ok! Off work soon! Chat with all mummies tomorrow! Yahoo!

Starry, your girl so pretty!!! i wan to have a girl too!! Hubby also wanted a girl...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He is secrety chking on girl's name...i asked him dun pressure and stress me...coz havent even see the sac!!! AIYO! hahah

hello mummies! wow, i notice the thread gets very active on weekdays in the morning and afternoons! By time I come home and join in, many people already log off le!

Can i ask if there's anyone here who used to have eczema when you were last pregnant? How did you deal with that? I am really breaking out in itchy patches all over my legs now and it's so bad that I cannot sleep well at night!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morninghugs

cos some mummies are SAHM. night time hubby comes home liao, so mummies never log in!

Some FTWM can log in at work, after work dont want to see computer loh!!!

this threat is v quiet during weekends too

im here mon to sun...hahah....when im outside...i will use iphone to chat with you mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yes mummies!! today my gynae said that 100plus is not a good drink at all!

He advised me to stop drinking 100Plus.

He said that actually it came out in papers as well..