(2011/10) Oct 2011

noodles,

Ur #1 and #2 also very close gap right?? How did u tell ur boss last time?

Cheryl,

If ur baby prefers sweet stuffs then go ahead and indulge a bit. Better to keep food down than eat salty food and throw up! First pregnancy and now both salty, spicy things for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Devil,

I cannot tell him yet. I have 2 colleagues going on maternity leave soon, one in April and the other in June. Somemore he will be back from traveling tmr, bad time to tell.. Worst of all, I just came back to work after 20weeks maternity leave. He will go bonkers if he knew I got myself preggers during my ML. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If u are comfortable, tell him before 2nd tri better lah. In case need to find replacement for ur position. But again up to personal preference.. I know some mummies told their bosses only when they hit 2nd tri. I can't so long, tummy will sure show in another few weeks!

Good afternoon ladies!

I haven't told my boss about my pregnancy yet! I think it'll definitly kill any chances of promotion! I'm trying to keep mum until my tummy starts showing! It should start showing at around 4-5mths right?

Is anybody taking prenatal vitamins already? I bought mine from GNC and they're big and smell horrible! I'm having problems taking two pills a day. Sometimes I have to look at the scan photo of my bean to psycho myself that it's for the best of my bean.. Hahaha!

KWXY, you're making me crave for porridge too! I read that starchy food relieves nausea.. Been having really bad nausea these days and gynae told me it's gonna get worse in weeks 8-10! BOO!

cheryl denis, I'm also in my 8th week. 7w4d today. Most of us are in the same boat. 1st trimester is really a bad time for us. Worries and MS.. Don't worry and take it a day at a time! If it gets really bad, maybe you can be like me, take out the photo of your bean and reassure yourself! ;)

hey mummies...just curious when will the tummy show?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies. me back from doc.

did a scan. can see my tiny baby in the sac (3mm) he said.

But doc advised me to rest for next few days cos the sac doesnt look v healthy.

Hence he gave me jab and on duphaston 3x a day!

will see him again next wed.

pray hard baby sticks well to me!

hello mummies. me back from doc.

did a scan. can see my tiny baby in the sac (3mm) he said.

But doc advised me to rest for next few days cos the sac doesnt look v healthy.

Hence he gave me jab and on duphaston 3x a day!

will see him again next wed.

pray hard baby sticks well to me!

Yan, congrats on seeing beanie!! But why doc said not healthy?? you dun worry okie...how weeks are you now??

yan, happy thoughts and eat well!

vivi, I've also been trying to eat more than before! But now that the nausea is hitting me badly, I might probably lose the weight I put on the past few weeks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kwxy- I m now 5+ going 6weeks. Cannot detect heartbeat yet. But can see little beanie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

doc said the waterbag(sac) is usually rounded, but mine is slightly flattened n odd shape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but he say don't worry cos now still early. Rest well and let beanie grow!

Hope everything is good...

i have been reading this thread for quite some time, i hope that i will be able to join this thread till the end!

this is my 2nd baby, first one is 24mths already.. i have a genetic condition known as bicornuate uterus.. during the scan last week, gynae found the baby being attached to the top left horn of the uterus which is not good in the medical terms because there will not be enough space to accomodate the baby when it grows bigger.. normally people with such condition will have 2nd trimester miscarriage or pre-term labour.. my first gal had implanted herself in a good position and that is why i am able to carry her till 40th weeks.. i really hope this will be another miracle baby..

i will be changing gynae because i feel that the current one hasnt handle such complicated case before. I will be changing to the current head of gynecology in SGH who specialises in high risk pregnancy, my next appt is this thursday. Have anyone heard about horror stories of SGH's deliveries?

Hey KWXY, I have the same "O" date and menses cycle as you.. Went for gynae checkup last Friday, could only see a sac that is around 7.7mm.. Gynae said that this is a 5weeks plus sac size.. but there is no heartbeat, only got waterbag and yolk..

Yan, if doc said its too early to say...then you must have faith!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who is your gynae??

Hi MiraclesDoHappen,

WOW!! Im seeing beanie this WED...hope i can see bb healthy and stick to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I should be 5 weeks plus too...lets wait and see when is my EDD...what abt yours?

Now i used last conception date to calculate...my EDD is 28th Oct...LMP will be 21st Oct...

thanks starry and tabbeyz. i really hope the MS wouldnt worsen anymore. because it is really v bad already!

yeah, sometimes look at the pic, and then touch my stomach and talk to baby, ask baby to be more sensible, coz mummy have to wrk! haha.

esther, im with dr benjamin tham too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KWXY!

I read all good reviews about him, and my SIL was with him 3-4 years back when he is still in KK! She said he is very good! I think he must be really good!

She had C-section and she said his sewing skills is GOOD! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Extremely happy!

vivi,

that's really fast! i still have leftover fats ard the tummy area so if this little bub decides to show up early, i will be back to wearing maternity clothes real soon.

yan,

keep talking to baby okay? hang in there! in the meantime, rest as much as you can.

tabbyz,

not taking any prenatal vits now. baby won't be absorbing anything yet so take will only be for ourselves. i am only on folic acid and normal diet. but it's good to start early and get used to the size of the pills now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miracles,

i really believe that miracles WILL happen! if it happened for your girl, it will happen again this time round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you! hoping for the best for you and your little bean also..

i've just told my colleagues about my pregnancy and they were all shocked! double shock-ness for my boss when he comes back..

yan, actually my gynae told me that my sac does not look very normal as well. Mine sac is abit heart shape when its suppose to be round. Dont think so much.

Jasmine, I think the instant ginger tea can do also.

Miracle, am sure your #2 will be a miracle baby as well.

I just received a call from KKH.

Remember I was sick last Thursday? I went to KKH on friday because I was quite sick. They ask me to test for H1N1 and urine test. On Sat, they called me and told me that I am tested negative for H1N1 but there is some urine infection. So, I asked them if I need to take any medication. They said they have to check with doctor.

Yesterday, they called me in the afternoon to go and take the antibiotics and a citravescent, so I go. I took the medicine and everything.

JUST A WHILE AGO, they called and ask me if I am feeling better. I said ok. (It's only a day, so I though should be ok. Also thinking KKH is so concern.)

Guess what? GUESS WHAT? I am pretty angry when I am typing this and feels like crying.

They said they cannot determine the bacteria in my urine, thus they gave me this 'antibiotic'. If its not the right 'antibiotic', I will feel worse. She ask me to complete everything. If I am still not well, I have to go back to KKH to test for my urine again!!!! My urine might be contaminated! Re-take!

What happens if ALL THE WHILE I DONT HAVE ANY INFECTION?! I am going to complete the antibiotics! And I am on flu medicine!

I am so sad that I have been taking medicine and this comes as a blow to me! I HATE U KKH. HATE U.

vivi,

don't be depressed lah. think if it this way.. tummy big liao good mah... ppl will give up seats to u on public transport. go anywhere also ppl give way to u!

kwxy, if based on last lmp, mine also 21 oct.. But I ovulated on 1st Feb.. So I think my EDD will be around 25th oct or 26th oct.. my gynae says that the sac is out of the range to determine due date..

thanks starry & vivi, it will sure happen another time!

esther,

so crappy?!? OMG... they like very 'sui bian' like tha?? best get 2nd opinion and write complain letter in.

to think that my mum still asked me to go KKH deliver lor.

cheryl, vivi and starry,

I am not very good in writing complain letters.. hehe.

But I really hate the way they do things. I went to G&O 24hours on friday. Now I am feeling very confused. Do I have urine infection or not?

They can just give me the 'antibiotics' to try? IF I cannot get well, I have to test for my urine again because its contaminated? And after testing, I am really infected, I need to be on another set of antibiotics?

I think they too sui bian already. Don't go KKH if you have alittle spare cash, and for your health. MENTALLY I mean. *cries*

do you feel pain in urinating? actually i constnatly have urine infection, if its not painful, usually i dun seek treatment. how i knw is coz my previous health screenings, everytime also reveal infection one.

Cherylden,

I do not have any pain in urinating. Its only frequently going to toilet.

If I am not infected, its ok to be on antibiotics right?

If I am really infected, delaying it will cause me problems right?

Sigh. I googled until I blur already.

hmmm, if frequently gg to toilet means its infected, but could be v mild one. in either case, have go be on the right antibiotics. is it amoxycilin antibiotics u on? also, better go GP and take a urine test. they will knw if need to be on medicine or not.

Cherylden,

I am on cephalexin. 2 pills a time x 3 times.

Sigh. I think I will tell my gynae next Monday and sees what he says. Meanwhile, no choice, I have to finish up the whole dosage of antibiotics. (Even if it does'nt helps)

esther, Cephalexin should be safe for the baby. I used to get UTI too and the docs would prescribe me with Norfloxacin, which is harmful for the baby. If you're not comfortable or happy with KKH, maybe you should change gynae/hospital because you're going to frequent them very often!

yan, I already put on 2kg!! this is bad.. when the baby is just 1g.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry, I didn't know that baby can't absorb the vitamins yet! that means I've been taking the horrible pills for nothing.. I think I'll stop the horrible pills until the next check-up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz,

the first one I went is the only one I can thought of. I went to KKH on friday because I do not have any gynae yet, and I am sick, can't recover from seeing GP at Raffles.

I just make my appointment with Dr Benjamin Tham at TMC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I won't go KKH ever again.

Tabbyz, usually gynae will prescribe the multivits after 12 weeks :D Especially if you sign package, it will be included in the package. No need to buy separately.

gosh, i am so sleepy now. and its only 4pm. hw to tahan till end of wrk day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all new mommies to be!!

Happy to see more and more MTBs here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alot of Dr Tham's supporter here..hehe. I still gotta wait 2 more weeks to my next appt and by next appt I should be able to see heartbeat already cos now i'm at 8 weeks (based on calculation) and Dr Tham say next appt can give a more accurate EDD.

Cherylden,

don't count the time! It will only get slower! Haha! Just come in forum and spend some time!

I have no mood to work totally! Feeling tired and backache!

Yeah! #1_edd 07/10! Great reviews on Dr Tham! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tabbyz,

your gynae will prescribe multi-vits and fish oils etc for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so now just eat healthily and drink more water plus your folic acid enough le.