(2011/10) Oct 2011

Thanks rabbit. He a bit grouchy, no appetite too. Hope he get well soon.

What Chinese gender predictor are u talking about? Is it a chart ?

rabbit bb,

i tried before...the gender predictors which i googled (abt 3) give different results one...so i dont know which one to believe cos one say boy and one say girl.....-_-"

i still do the laundry in the house but i split into 3 basket to carry to hang outside. cos if all put into 1, very heavy...btw, my basket small sized..hee

if need change bedsheets (ours is king size bed), i ask hb to do...

Thanks Rabbit BB and tulips02!!

Yes, I will stay positive and wait for next sat gynae visit.

yeah I'm also curious what is chinese gender predictor?

minidiary> u need to know ur ang mor conception date if you use the website i pasted. input all the dates, timezone put 8 then click submit.

for the other 2 charts Guava pasted, u also need to know ur conception month and ur year in lunar (chinese date), age usually +1. like if born in 1980 then chi age should be 2011 - 1980 = 31 + 1 = 32 yrs then cross refer with the chinese month ur bb is conceived.

Hope u know what i put..haha..have some fun :p

i am finally home aft a day out!!!

sugarbabe, tea are too liang for preggie so better avoid them whr possible.. re jaundice, too much curry and papaya will cause it.. not too sure abt laksa wo...

luvgape, i attended ms wong boh boi's classes when i had my #1, but i cant rem most of the things she taught.. heehee.. so feel kinda wasted.. ;P

rabbit bb, i told my close frens and relative including my in-laws.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think it's ok! dr chen did virginal scan? if so, shld be quite cfm whether u r expecting or not ma... re ya mil's advice on stretching arm is to prevent mc..

rachel, cld it be u have a longer cycle tt y it is 5wks old rather than 7wks old? be positive ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey rina> yup scan show a small round spot and the urine test also positive..its confirmed, just really small so cannot see heartbeat yet and gynae didn't confirm how old is my bean [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rabbit bb, i see.. no worries, u shld be able to hear ya bb heartbeat in 2wks time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all mummies!!! Dr Adrian did a scan n it's abt 4 weeks for me, he jus said looks fine n asked me to go back 3 weeks later... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Based on the scan pic, he showed me.. Edd is ard 19th oct!!

good morning OCT MTBs...

hope everyone had a good sleep yesterday.

I dreamt of my baby last night, meeting a gynae for the first scan. Once scan the bb so big one and cute.. like 40th weeks liao. hahaha

thn that gynae tell me cannot travel in March... because placenta still building up. and give me alot medicine... I wan to go HK. hopefully the reality, my gynae said okay to travel.

good morning mommies!

wow minidiary, nice dream on the bb! haha i bet you must be smiling in your dreams..:p

same here, i wish doc say can travel in March too...by then, should be around 10-11 weeks.....can't wait for next Saturday!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sugarbabe,

so, you saw your water sac? cos my scan oso showed 4 weeks 1 day when i visited Dr Adrian...

Guava,

ya I cant wait for Saturday too! hehe

today like not feeling so well. experiencing cramp cramp and pain pain feeling at lower tummy. a week never like this liao, then this feeling suddenly come again.

maybe i walk too much yesterday? haih...

wow, din log in yest n the thread moved by one page already!

usually i sleep in on sundays one, bt woke up feeling v hungry today at ard 10+. crave for big bfast, hehhehe... wat did u gals hav for lunch?

i've been havin stomach pain too, i wonder if its normal? its quite sian to have that cos it takes away ur appetite but u r still hungry. the pain is not at the uterus area, so i dun tink its cos of the uterus expanding leh. bit worried.

minidiary,

ya lor! can't wait..

now gotta rest a lot...if tired must rest a while , then continue...don't overstrain yourself ya? i try to be very careful since first bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nowadays i yawn easily...even in office, i try to hide sometimes...but my suspicious colleagues keep looking at me, cos our desks are facing each other...sianz...

creamdonut,

my pain is lower part, sometimes on left side sometimes on right side.. sometimes middle.. the feeling like don wan to stand, just wan to lie on bed.

thinking to cook for lunch, but cramp on and off like this... need to see how.. not hungry yet.

creamdonut,

me going out lunch now...thinking to get tao huey! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stomach pain? is it becos you haven't poo , ie. constipate? usually the prenatal vit will make us constipate...accroding to my gynae.

so far for me, ok cos i think i lack of vitamins and iron..

The nose blood i noticed earlier for 2 days is now gone. phew! must be the lamb i ate...too heaty..

ya guava,

yesterday went out with fren also i keep yawning. hahaha

cannot rest also, need to cook lunch for myself.

hopefully nothing big... because hubby not around. and parents and in law also not living in Sg.

mindiary: mine mostly on the left side. like a stab then gone then come back agn. bt the lower stomach also hav a "general" constant pain. i duno wats wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

guava: not constipate kind of pain leh. go toilet is ok so far, no prob with poo. kinda feel like gastric bt is not. alamak, i also duno how to describe... good to hear ur nose bleed is better liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, lower abdominal pain is not gd.. U cannot wait to long... Walk & rest, walk & rest.. Hv u start on the milk powder? I hv been takg it and the cramp is more or less gone.. Only once a while .

same here minidiary. parents and in laws are not here. wonder and we are still thinking how to cope when bb comes. but my mom has happily agreed to do confinement for me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for my parents, they are 2nd time grandparents liao but for in laws, they are 1st time...so i can't wait to see their expressions nxt mth when we fly over! i hope i can fly over!!

creamdonut,

How many weeks are you now?

btw, anyone of you wear make up to work?

i mean i know the chemicals will affect the development of bb inside us. so, i only use little foundation and little lipstick...cos i worry. toner, moisturizer i stop using..

anyone got suggestions?

if no makeup go work, ppl will see ghost! hahaha

creamdonut,

ya mine same like you... like some sharp stab then gone. on and off. i just rest on bed now... haha but the pain still bearable because on and off.. and not so frequent..

rina,

havent take the milk powder. waiting for my hubby to come back from HK on 16th feb then only go and buy... ok i will rest rest today...

guava,

so good your mum agreed to do confinement for u. my mum still not agree yet because i also havent tell her.. haha still keep as secret. im flying on 2nd march, how bout u? to brisbane right? ur in laws in brisbane?

i still wear make up whenever i go shopping wo.. i still use toner, moisturizer... only pimple cream no use liao..

hi all MTB, just got to know i'm pregnant 2 days back..mind if i join in this thread?

I'm thinking of taking Dr Adrian Woodworth, any comment on him?

of coz not Serlina! welcome!

well, he's my gynae and a man of few words. sorry me first time mom, haha so i dono if he's good or not. i saw quite a few review/comments here says his stitching is good and he handled well. I think most impt that you feel comfortable with him.

minidiary,

my hb uncle & wife stays there, so both in laws and us flying over there 9 March for short gathering...hope Dr Adrian will allow me to go ...

here's something to share on flatulent foods (food that gives you gas in stomach)

Food That Cause Flatulence

Foods that can cause flatulence (gas) in some people may not produce flatulence in others. It all depends on the amount and type of bacteria each person has in the large intestine. Gas producing foods may not need to be eliminated completely, unless you have problems of food intolerance (or food sensitivity), sometimes eating smaller amounts will help to reduce flatulence.

* Broccoli, brussels sprouts

* Asparagus, carrots

* Apricots, raisins

* Cauliflower, radishes

* Bananas, prunes

* Sauerkraut

* Pan fried or deep fried foods

* Rich cream sauces and gravies

* Eggplant

* Bran, nuts, popcorn

* Tuna

* Cabbage, celery, cucumbers

* Prune juice

* Kohlrabi, rutabaga, turnips

* Fizzy medicine

* Garlic, leeks and some seeds such as fennel, sunflower and poppy all produce a lot of gas in the colon.

* Sodas and other carbonated beverages

* Beer causes belching because it produces gas (carbon dioxide) in the stomach. It produces smelly hydrogen sulfide in some people

* Fatty meats, fatty foods can delay stomach emptying and cause bloating and discomfort, but not necessarily too much gas

* Legumes (very gassy) (all types) especially dried beans and peas, baked beans, soy beans, lima beans. Beans pass through the * small intestine and arrive in the large intestine undigested which causes flatulence (gas) to occur, also, beans contain more indigestible carbohydrates than most foods.

* Raffinose is a sugar found in mushrooms, beans and in smaller amounts in some vegetables and grains. The human body lacks the enzyme called alpha-galactosidase to digest this sugar, so it ends up in the large intestine undigested which causes flatulence (gas) to occur.

* Fructose is naturally present in onions (very gassy), artichokes, pears, and wheat. It is also used as a sweetener in some soft drinks and fruit drinks.

* Lactose is the natural sugar found in milk (very gassy), cheese (very gassy) and ice cream (very gassy), and processed foods, such as bread, cereal (somewhat gassy), and salad dressing.

* Sorbitol is a sugar (which humans can't break down) found naturally in fruits, including apples, pears, peaches, and prunes. It is also used as an artificial sweetener in many dietetic foods and sugar free candies and gums.

* Most starches, including potatoes, corn, noodles and wheat and wheat products including, pastries, bagels, pretzels.

by the way, where do you mommies buy pants? eg. 3/4 pants for casual wear...or jeans...

my 2 favourite khaki pants cannot fit liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tummy bulging and too tight..

Guava,

ya ya me and you are so excited for 19th feb appt. then to ask gynae as well about travel... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how long you will be there?

my pants still can fit. thought of getting more legging if cant fit.

minidiary,

let's countdown together! 6 more days to go ..haha.

plan to be there 5 days..ticket booked before i knew i was pregnant...aiyah...i really hope gynae approve this trip...then i wanna surprise inlaws and captured their facial expressions on video...kekeke

i saw some great website with maternity clothes etc and cheap but thing is cannot try out real piece leh...sigh..i gotta do this shopping secretly..otherwise ppl see me in maternity shop sure gossip!

i find this baby bibs website so cuteeeeeeeeee....can't wait to buy them!

http://simply-babies.blogspot.com/search/label/Bibs

so cute so cute! when you buy?

hahaha i even have a set of Christmas pyjamas bought for bb... bought it last Dec at Old Navy online website. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

guess now, in time to wear it!

wow u so fast buy liao ah??? how u know buy ger ger one or boi boi one?? hahah you sure are excited siah! hahaa

you can buy the christmas bib oso as a set together with the pyjamas..heeheehee

Serlina,

Dr adrian is only opened 1.30-3.30pm tomorrow.

Tues will be 6-9pm...maybe you try on Tues if timing is better for you?

yaya, now i have about more than 15 bb clothes la. haha because too excited! buy neutral one...

you really know how to surf for website ya.. haha nursing bra also select aredi. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! mummies, how is your weekend? :)

wanna to ask you whether your nipple got itchi itchi or not har? don't knw why my left nipple very very itchi leh...