(2011/10) Oct 2011

thanks for the assurance, Guava [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm very excited also! lol

Oh ya, my nose also kinda bleed two morning ago. after shower in the morning then saw blood stain on my towel, scare me big time. then i check my whole body then realised its my nose :s

I guess just heaty so I just drank more water last few days.

Hi Guava,

No peanuts and chicken is meant for minidiary as she has persistent coughs like me the last time.

Good night everyone! Turning in soon...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Back from dinner. So full now.

Wow guava thanks for thte info, that's really helpful.

And thinking happy thought is good for the baby, I have a very happy son. But today he just got sick, flu n fever. Poor bb.

Think my whole day ms is coming back to haunt me, will confirm again the next few days. Still have my cousin wedding to attend this sun, hope I'll be ok that day. It gona be a long day.

Morning all mummies!! Yest hubby chged his mind n ask me to book for dr Adrian so I meeting him today afternoon!!! So excited!!!

Sorry but y no bubble tea during preg? Isit too liang?

N wat causes jaundice in babies? I gt cravings for laksa n ate alot during my first n he ended up with a very bad jaundice n I wonder isit the laksa that cause it.....

good morning everybody!

---

creamdonut, yes the 3 points you mentioned are the compulsory charges. there are other charges which are not compulsory but are useful for 1st time MTBs. Your hospital will strongly recommend:

1. Oscar (1st tri), 2nd tri and 3rd tri detailed scan.

2. Childbirth education eg how to go thru labour, how to take care of bb (bathe, feeding, changing diapers etc). TMC Ms Wong Boh Boi's classes are always selling like hot cakes.

3. Other charges depending on preg related problems. For me was diabetes.

yes, having children is expensive. this is the beginning part. the challenge is after the bb is born. you'll spend $$ like water. so it's v good to start saving up. well, hope govt will increase the childcare benefits during the budget speech. me looking fwd!

---

Guava, yes 6 weeks can hear and see heartbeat.

---

rabbit bb, bleeding is v common during preg due to increased blood volume. last week i also bled in my gums after brushing teeth.

---

sugarbabe, wow you can see your baby today! update pls... all babies will have jaundice after birth. it depends on how mild or severe only. i dunno laksa can cause jaundice but i heard eating lots of papaya isn't good.

good morning ladies~~

Sugarbabe> in moderation is alright bah, cos bubble tea is tea and sugary too. especially if we add herbal jelly/grass jelly then its liang also. I didn't drink last night cos I already had quite alot of chinese tea during lunch :x

Great, we can update tgt tonight, I'm gg for my appt at 12.15 as well. From my tracker my bean should be 6 weeks 1 day, hope can see the heartbeat le.

luvagape> yea I guess its a happy problem then :p and oh yes, I wanna see what govt is upgrading for us. Hope its good and in time.

oh btw have you ladies told anyone about the pregnancy other then your hub? I told my own parent and one good friend. Haven't told my MIL, wondering after checkup today will be ok to let her know but still within 12 weeks so still consider unstable and pantang to say out. but we are bursting to tell her cos first grandchild in his family..lol

rabbit bb, i told my hb and parents. married coll and boss too as they need to find replacement.

hb told his parents, coll and some of our frens. i haven't told my frens yet cos this time round i wanna wait until 1st tri is over.

my 1st preg, i was so excited i told everybody [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i think it's ok for you to tell your MIL so she can cook you an tai food.

wah, the thread is growing so fast. I just wake up!!! nice rested sleep but I think Im late for my lunch appt with fren. Today Im craving for Ramen!!! especially with miso soup... enough salty for me.

OK i will try to avoid chicken, and peanut. I don eat peanuts... hehe

rabbit bb,

i havent tell anyone besides my hubby and you all buddies here! haha so secretive. I scare pantang with my sis in law, who is pregnant now for 4 months I think, live in the same house. How I wish to tell and everyone pamper me...

my FIL, bought so many nutrients drink for her because she announce once she preggie... envy envy envy. everyone is focusing on her...

Ya your scan scan, how many weeks right now?? Im so wish to scan scan too.. but still need to countdown for 19th feb, that's 7days to go....

sugarbabe,

wow you can get appt very fast. dunno why no luck for me to get gynae appt on Sat and the timing not suit. maybe my bb shy shy shy to see me yet.

Guava,

your lullababy song so nice to hear until I just wake up now... haha...

hello mommies!

oic hamrachleia....heehee i thought chicken oso cannot eat..then i no need eat liao cos i don't take beef...only left pork...lamb kena banned liao..hahaha

rabbit bb, i told my parents and sis, nxt mth flyin to meet in laws, so will tell them then.

the rest, i keep secret first but they already suspicious...

then yday boss wanted to send me travel...i panicked big time man!!! but i haven't told her yet...maybe i wil tell her nxt mth if she brings up that again.

Hi minidiary,

Hahaha really ah? LOL, so funny..hahaa

hugs! hang in there, we will soon pass another few weeks and before you know it, 3 months is gone and you are ready to tell the world abt the precious lil one!

I'm also keeping it to myself to outside friends, even best pals...quite hard sometimes but ren a while ok? time flies very fast!

oh yes, before you go for appt on 19th, you can try to talk to bb the night before to ask bb to let mummy and daddy see see you etc..... amazingly bb can guai guai listen one, dont play play ah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary> wow 2 grandchild coming in the rabbit year, they must be very happy when u can tell them too!

Guava> alamak, i didn't tell that to my bean. Only sometime at night tell my bean mommy love u..must stay strong and healthy..LOL

btw ladies, I'm using 3M acne patch now, it works and do not have all the salicylic acid etc that we are not suppose to use at the moment..no choice have to battle them one by one now. If you intend to use, buy the trial pack from watsons, only $1 for 8pcs. cheaper than buying the fun packs! :p

guava,

wah where ur boss wanna send u to travel? hahah

why chicken kenot eat? only cough kenot eat ma..

ya next month march, im flying with my mum...so she will fly from KL to SG, meet me and let her guess if she really see a bump. hahaha

yaya, i feel that bb is with me. bb didnt naughty now. no give me cramp aredi, because hb warns bb don disturb me lo before he left to HK.. haha

then one day right, the day whn my hb left to HK...im so sien and cry. then suddenly the WMA player plays a lullababy song...and said "MUCK MUCK MUCK, I LOVE YOU" then make me smile and stop crying liao... shocked me

rabbit bb,

ok later i go out and buy. hahaha so kelian we must fight with acne this way.

ya lor... actually that time im very stress during ttc. because they just married in sept, dec announce preggie. my hubby and i married for 2 years, just started ttc in nov 2010. i stress until tells my hb, I don wan to live same house with her... and don mention bb again..

then pop out Jan BFP... Im so happy!!!

rabbit bb,

no wor.. the WMA player shuffles songs... then suddenly the WMA plays that.. that baby talking very cute one, and so far we listen to WMA so long, nver heard this short baby song before.

I asked my hubby,when he downloaded.. he said dunno and he's also wondering how come got such song in the pc

thanks rabbit bb for sharing the acne patch...i oso have 2 on my face..so big somemore....ya i also tell my bb the same..stay strong and healthy so that daddy n mommy can see u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

send me somewhere far and "ulu" for work. haha..i better warn her next mth if she brings up again.

yes chicken can eat...its only for those mommies who coughs, then cannot eat. The thread moved so fast i probably see the wrong words..hahaha i panick mah cos i only left pork to eat if so! :p heng ah!

wow minidairy,

your hb so sweet , recorded that for u and bb. see? i no need sing lullaby song liao...haha i bet his is much better than me!

jialatt i ate breakfast at 10 and now im hungry. i can smell hb's cooking from my computer room man! LOL...betta go check out the foodie!!

Hi ladies, just back from the pediatrician. My son having flu and sore throat. He quite cranky now and keep wanting me to carry.

I have told my parents and in laws. Friends not yet. I might missed one one my best friend wedding as his wedding date is in oct.

Mini diary: I know it quite stress when u r living with ur sil. I was quite stress too as we all live together. And when I was pregnant, I was hoping for a boy as my PIL have 2 grand daughters, and my sil keep saying I'm having a gal. Luckily my 1st born is a boy, now not so stress. But I secretly hoping for a gal.

hey ladies~ back from my gynae appt. Scan only saw a white round spot, Dr Chen say this is the baby then after that he say maybe is water so say do urine test. this time urine test result the 2nd line came up very fast so he say its still very early and the scan show very small (5mm). the scan didn't display any info on how many weeks still :/

ask me to go back in 2 weeks time to scan again, should be able to see the heartbeat.

more waiting again...haiiiiizz.

Hub told MIL liao lei, not much reaction only say now still unstable ask me not to stretch my arms up (??) and don't do exercise. my MIL like to go here go there with her own activities..maybe now lamenting her soon-to-be lost of freedom..lol. I better start on my infant care search soon.

Hi rabbit bb,

oic...yea i must agree the waiting time makes us impatient! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but boh pian...gotta endure and keep healthy and stay happy throughout. gotta guai guai wait...

stretch arms should be ok leh...

exercise walking should be ok leh...haha yea maybe lamenting her lost of freedom..keke...

Hi tulips

oh my, you have got 2 babies to look after...are you a SAHM ? wonder how to cope for me next time also...cos our parents are both in Malaysia...

im back ladies... so tiring shopping for nothing. jst walking around only. rain abit when walking back.. so tired arh..

tulips02,

ya very stress. dunno what's sil bb gender. im secretly hope for boy this time although i prefer girl. haha my pil got 2 granddaughter aredi. so i think pil prefers boy now...

rabbitbb,

how many weeks u in now? hhope you can see your bb heartbeat soon!

tuilps.. i feel u.. esp when our little r not well.. tiring always.. u take gd care..

rabit bb.. last time my in-laws aso told me not to stretch arms up.. i aso dun understd wat the reason/myth behind.. but hard not to.. since sometime i have to hang clothes poles up.. hmmm..

i aso yet to inform in-laws too.. prefer to tell them oni aft my checkup end of feb.. unlike last time.. told them as soon as i got a bfp..

Hi Rabbit BB, did the gynae do a varginal scan on u too?

I went gynae today, did a varginal scan and bb growth is still very slow. Today 8.3mm , last week 7.8mm, only grow by 0.3mm which is only 3 days growth per gynae. Still cannot detect heartbeat.Going back on mon to take blood test. Keeping my fingers really crossed!

hamrachleia,

you're in how many weeks now? grow how many mm only consider okay? what affect the growth? the way we eat or something else?

Hi Minidiary, based on LMP 24th Dec, I should be 7 weeks now but first visit (7th Feb), gynae said based on sac length, only 5 weeks. This week, he commented growth is still very slow. I heard from my hubby the gynae mentioned the sac should be 1cm.

was watching movie just now...supposed to be a comedy , then a sudden BANG in the scene cos a car hit the opened door of another car, i got a fright and jumped !

usually i am not scared of thrillers...i even like criminal minds, CSI, those rather "heavy" stuff.

But just now, i kept patting my chest...then tears just uncontrollably rolled down...

I think my bb got a fright! I'm also confused by my own emotion just now...my hb kept patting and stroking me and tummy...

Think i can only watch cartoon now.. -_-"

mild tv programs...

forget that you have same LMP with me. hehe

did the gynae mentioned what's the reason of growth so slow and how to improve it? take more rest or eat more?

im also excited for my first appt but still too far 19th feb...

guava...

hahaha yeah now we become very emotional aredi.

i watch hk drama now.. little touching my tears also out. maybe bb is watching together with us too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary: Gynae only mentioned bed rest so he put me on another week of mc after another hormone jab today. Actually I'm quite worried...

hormone jab? why need that?

it's make me worry now.. im afraid of jab [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope we all have a smooth and sticky pregnancy.

Grow BB, Please grow more more... we want you!

Minidiary: I'm also scared of jabs but for the sake of bb, we just have to endure and the gynae poked me on the buttock so not so painful. Hormone jab is to stablize the pregnancy from what I know. It's should be common esp if you have spotting as some gynaes have to be more cautious hence prescribed to the patients.

Sorry if I have scare any mummy..not my intention..May we all have smooth pregnancies and healthy babies!

no sorry hamrachleia. thanks for sharing because i dont know about there's kind of jab also. ya buttock not so painful... ok u do rest well. eat more, sleep early, be happy and minimize heavy chores.

hamrachleia, please do take good care of yourself. don't think too much and listen to gynae k? hugs!

minidiary, ya lor...so emo...my goodness...might be a ger ger inside me..heehee

Thanks Guava!! Needed the hugs badly.. was still skeptical if I should tell u all these but find it so hard to bottle up. My friends asked me to be positive..Hubby and parents said things are fated so don't think too much..I secretly cried a few times today in the toilet..

Hugssss don't cry dont cry. you can come here and share with us. i think its' very xin ku to bottle up ...i am giving you a virtual BIG WARM HUG!

dont think too much ok, it will affect bb health also...so for the sake of bb, try to talk to bb and ask bb be strong ...say daddy mommy love you etc....talk and sing to bb hopefully will help to sooth up a bit..

hamrachleia,

don cry my dear. we support you...

ya give you big huggies!

guava,

so emo is a ger ger? i secretly hope for boyboy ar... i very emo also. now hb not at my side. i more emo... tmr i also wanna bedrest more. today feel so tired walking around at Orchard. many ppl and make my cough comes back again...

Thanks minidiary..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will be stronger for the sake of my bb..u all too..jia you!!

Yes.... we Jia You together!!

Baby baby baby, must stick together with mummies to be here... grow healthy and stay with us..

minidiary, actually i dono if emo = ger ger cos it's my first too..heehee im guessing only...

yea, let's all jia you together!

nowadays i don't go out weekends...cos weekddays alraedy exposed to ppl coughing around, sneezed etc...scared of the virus...cos now pregnant cannot anyhow take medication...can only take mild ones which takes longer for us to recover if fall ill...

Hi ladies~ back after a long long day

Guava> yea, i think also cannot not totally be immobile lo. but the nature of my job i walk around also, don't just sit at my desk whole day so I guess still ok..I think now not just our diet go haywire, even emotion also will be..so *hugs hugs*

minidiary> my LMP is 31 Dec so by right if calculation is correct should be 6 weeks 1 day but from the scan doc say very small, maybe 4 weeks :s

ask me to go back 2 weeks later for the scan for heaartbeat :/

tulips02> hope ur son gets well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tenzero> ya, so now i hint my hub say i cannot wash and hang clothes. so he say i can supervise..haa..

Hamrachleia> nope he didn't suggest i do the vaginal scan lei, only saw small (5mm) then ask me come back in 2 weeks to scan again.then he ask if i have ms, i told him i eat well, no vomit..then he say still early.hmmm..now just wait again..what about urself? ya, the hormones jab i heard from gynae is to stabalise the baby. u take care, rest more, don't carry heavy stuff..its gg to be ok, be positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

did you girls take the chinese gender predictor before? wonder 2nd timer mommies tried before and if its accurate.

JiaYou all mommies!~

Back from a wonderful dinner. Been a bad mummy, had medium cook steak and tea. Now so full. Tomorrow another long day.

Dear hamrachleia, pray for u and bb to be well and healthy. Dun worry so much, bb can feel it and will be stress to. So keep a happy mind.

rabbit bb,

i just hang clothes lo... then i tell my hubby this household chore let him do.. because kenot put my arms up. haha he said he will handle it after back from HK.

what is chinese gender predictor?