(2011/10) Oct 2011

Hello Everyone,

I'm tested positive on 1st Feb, went to gynae and confirmed my pregnancy on 7th Feb.

However,doc has ordered bed rest for me as I experienced some brown discharge and doc mentioned that bb looks small for 6 weeks pregnancy during varginal scan as my last mensus started on 24th Dec.

Has any mummmy experience this before?

I'm kinda worried as I have a weak constitution.

I have been having flu on and off regularly, even now too.

I have to go back to gynae tomorrow to check if I can go back to work next week.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi sugarbabe, seems like most of our EDD dates are during early Oct11. if i delivered on the 3rd, my son would be exactly 2.5 years old [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Rachel, welcome! sorry to hear of your discharge. i've not experienced personally. but i read from babycenter that if the discharge is brown and not much, it should be ok. if it's bright red then may have problems.

the advice given to MTBs is the gynae will probably prescribe some an tai medicine like progesterone to keep bb safe.

but i'm no gynae so you have to discuss closely with your gynae tomorrow.

if you have weak constitution, it's ok to go bu your body. i think chicken essence is ok. don't go eat ginseng nor bird's nest as not recommended.

for on/off flu, you need to rest alot and drink lots of water. panadol is ok to take but try not take so much. drinking soups is good too.

hi Rachel,

your last mensus same with me. maybe we will have same EDD. do take more bed rest and dont carry heavy stuff. I haven't see any gynae yet, gotta wait for 1st appt in 19th feb. I've been cough on and off also, GP didnt prescribed any cough medicine for me. just give me lozenges only.

welcome sugarbabe!

you can get Caroline Khi? I called up that time, they said my EDD week is full house aredi. so cant make appt with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks luvagape for your advice!!

Gynae actually asked me to eat normally, but no tonic and herbal tea for the time being.

He mentioned chicken essense and bird nest is fine but not those with cordyceps.

He also asked me to stay away from people with flu and I actually forgot to tell him I will have flu / blocked nose especially at nights. :p

I have been drinking to keep myself hydrated. Also, will feel thirsty easily, not sure why tho..

I hope my bb will grow bigger this time..

Fingers crossed!!

Wao! The thread is moving so fast now….. you all are very cute cos saw you all has changed yr profile name with yr EDD :)

My EDD is on 11/10/2011 based on BabyCentre calculator.

Is wondering why no one is help to do the chart with nick name, number of baby, EDD & gynae/ hospital as per other thread? :p

pray&love (now have to call you minidiary liao rite), I bought from Tampines Interchange branch. There have few branch but I can’t remember at where liao, maybe you can try AMK central.

hi emilybaby,

ya ya, change nick to minidiary liao.. haha

im so lazy to go out shopping yet. still rotting at home. The Mr SUNNY is so big... make me no energy to go out

Hi Minidiary,

Wow your first appmt is on 19th Feb?

U r so patient especially given this is your no 1 yah.

I called up my gynae on 7th Feb and managed to see him on that very afternoon.

I took alot of medicines during my pregnancy (before I know I was pregnant) as I can't seem to recover from my flu and cough previously.

Fortunately, I didn't cough already when I learnt of my pregnancy.

Rachel, yes those chinese medicine better don't take until 2nd trimester where the chance of miscarriage is greatly reduced.

good thing for bird's nest from what i heard is the bb's skin will be nice and smooth. but the downside is risk of asthma when he/she's born. so i took v diluted bird's nest.

if you want, you can try eating durians after you recovered from your flu. maybe your bb can grow bigger. but still, fingers crossed for you. Jiayou!

hamrachleia.

i have no choice leh... tested +ve in 30th Jan then back to KL for CNY. Back to KL thought to find one gynae to check check but all on leave.

Back to Sg on 7th Feb, then all gynae so busy. Asks me you got spotting? if not, u wait until 7/8weeks la... My hubby is away to HK from 10th Feb till 16th Feb. so he only free on 19th Feb which is Saturday... haha Im so wanted to meet bb early because my first preggie, but like no chance to meet bb yet le... I'm still counting down to 19th Feb.. haha

I still continue cough on and off. drinking honey lemon to soothe my throats. Sensitive to smell also, especially smokes or chinese prayin stuff. Will make me cough till wanna vomit.

hamrachleia.

your last AF same as me 24th Dec 2010.

then your EDD is 9/10/11? gynae told you?

Im so wanted to know my EDD too. using the due date calculator from different website, give me different EDD leh...

hi all new joiners!

emily: which chart are you refering to? i would like to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary:

i ate some rice and some sweet & sour pork. the rest of the "liao" dun feel like eating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u try those website calculator that uses e first day of the last menstrual period date (LMP) mah? i tink 40 wks fm the LMP is quite a common guage. i tink i used the calculator fm babycentre.com

Welcome hamrachleia.

I'm so tired I just woke up from nap bacause hungry. Now my mum is cooking noodle for. I getting nausea feeling. I really hate 1st tri. Hope 2nd tri come soon.

Hi Minidiary,

Gynae said based on the lenth of my sac, I'm only 5 weeks pregnant so EDD is 9/10/11 tho my last mensus suggested 6 weeks.

I know how it feels to cough till wanna vomit. My cough was also that bad then. Eyes will become red and start to tear.

Do refrain from cold drink, chicken and peanuts.

Hi Creamdonut,

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Hi Luvgrape,

Really?! bird nest might cause asthma? I used to have asthma at very young age then i better refrain from taking too much..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Tulips02, thanks for the warm welcome too!

Have you all started eating more already?

My hubby colleagues said it's too early to always feel hungry..:p

I was thinking since bb is small then I should eat whenever I feel hungry so that bb will grow!

minidiary:

egg tarts ok bah, dun see y not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless they make with coconut milk? hmmm... dun tink so la hor?

sugarbabe:

congrats!! now u can count down to meeting ur baby on screen liao, hehehe...

hamrachleia:

ya i oso read fm threads abt this bird nest thing, bt i duno how true leh. cos i'm sure in our mother/grandma's days eating bird nest during preg must b considered a very good thing leh.

hamrachleia,

oh... im so excited for 19th Feb. please come faster then i know my EDD.

Sugarbabe,

you're so lucky one. I cant get her leh. nw I make appt with Dr Benjamin Tham from TMC also... I still thinking wanna get female gynae or not... shy shy shy

creamdonut,

egg tarts sometimes quite watery in the middle ma.. consider raw or not ar?

I think bird nest can consume after 1st trimester. my preggie fren eating cordyceps and bird nest often.

tulips02,

how i hope someone cook for me also. now im thinking what to cook for myself. feel like easy way, get instant noodle but not good for health! haih.. still thinking what to cook

after cook, must wash somemore. hate it

creamdonut: thanks!!

minidary: actually i wana get Jocelyn Wong but her appt full liao.. but ok la, still gotten a female gynae.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Egg tart can eat cause it cooked. My fav too. I just had koka chicken noodle with a lot of ingredients my mum put. Got craving for that. Now satisfied even though only ate half.

Rachel, yah that's what I heard. So I obeyed and took diluted bird's nest for a week I think. My son turned out no asthma :)

I also took folic acid last time from 1st tri all the way to 6 weeks postpartum and he got v strong back and neck. Now on calcium pills n folic acid as supplements.

Egg tarts is ok. I had a bit spicy fish and bittergourd n less rice for lunch. Hope I dun get nauseous again.

Wah..so many new people. Welcome sugarbabe and hamrachleia!

I just had brown rice with veg and tofu. I get so hungry nowadays but no mood for meat.

minidiary - egg tarts should be ok to eat.

Creamdonut, jus now I try to do the chart on Excel format then cut & paste on the thread, but can’t leh! if you have time, you can go to see the chart from other thread (e.g. April 2011 or Aug 2011).

The chart with the following details:-

Nick name Baby# Gender EDD Gynae/Hospital

tulips02,

i just cook koka noodles with chicken, egg and chye sim. cook myself leh.. no one help me also. now im eating lo... haha

i feel that my bb dun like to eat the same food... eat same food, will feel puke hahaha give excuse to myself.

actually im staying with my bro in law. and his wife got pregnant also. but i think now 3-4 months aredi. she always hide in the room. no communicate with me one... so sien... never talk or sometimes never see each other even under a house

wah.. the thread is getting more and more active!!!

i went for my gynea visit ytd and she calculated the edd to be 8 oct.. she does not advise me to proceed with the mar trip wo and wrote me a ltr to seek refund.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz... will nd to go back to her 2 wks later to scan for heartbeat..

minidiary, actuali valentine day is not only for couples.. it's meant for friends too!!! be positive k.. must think for ya bb and yaself.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut, yup! but bad news.. cos gynea said not to travel during 1st tri... did the virginal scan lor.. pain pain...

amici_grapes, when is ya last menses? so fast can hear heartbeat le! so exciting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think u can try for natural cos it's normal reason like unable to dilate and not bcos bb is in an awkward position.. my gynea also asked me to try natural tis time rd.. my #1 got to c-sect is bcos bb is too big for me.. his born wt is 3.725kg at wk 37. ohh.. if want to try natural, must control wt gain, i.e. cannot be bigger than #1 cos scare will tear the c-sect scar..

guava, is ABC an approved drink? thot it is for detox???

welcome to the thread, sugarbabe & rachel!

tulips02, i luv koi too!!! but stopped when trying to conceive.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u still drink?

phew, i had a hard time catching up...

so who is doing the chart? if not i can try..

Hi Rina,

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Share the same sentiments.I did the varginal scan and also feel abit painful.

Gynae also advised me against travelling though the trips are in Mar.

Who just mentioned about Koi?!! I love oolong milk tea with grass jelly!!! but cannot drink now!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tulips02,

yeah lo. so qiao ur mum cook the same noodle. tonight im cooking chicken porridge. so don tell me ur mum also cook that... hahaha :p

rina,

where you plan to go aredi in March? im scare leh when I heard you said your gynae doesnt advise u to go. Im so scare my gynae said that too. This feb HK trip, i aredi give up. I don feel to give up March HK trip again...

rachel, i luv the oolong milk tea with pearl... nv try the grass jelly before wo...

minidiary, HK lor... but i thot of gg ahead leh.. juz take better care of myself while there... i hv bought the emfamum milk powder to 'bu' the bb meanwhile lor... wat do u think??

rina,

nice or not the milk? im thinking to buy the milk... but dunno which brand is nice leh. hope to try some sample before purchase. hahaha same with me go HK!!! have you book ticket? I've booked aredi lo...