(2011/08) Aug 2011

Sun grapes, rain also cute mah..lots of adoring fans! My girl also eyes small small.. Getting bigger with each one...hehe. But I close factory liao!

Congrats Mummies. I am a end 2010 mummies and I got a tin of Enfalac Stage 1 expiring on 17 Mar 2012 milk powder to sell. Country of Origin: Netherland. My girl is no longer using stage 1 so I am selling this at $20. Self collect at Jurong Point on Weekend or Vivo/Redhill on Weekday. Please pm me to liaise. Thanks and enjoy motherhood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, I also a aug mum. Bbborn on 31 aug. Will like to know mordant mummies. Mai I know how to join the Facebook grp? Thks

Hi all mummies,any1 of you experience gd massage lady? Looking for 1 next ur apr. Is better to ask here than other forum as I can't differentiate if those r advertising for themselves.Thank you

Despite my best effort, my bb is adamant abt sucking his thumb. Will be grow up to be one of those who will suck thumb till they grow old?

And bcos of all the HFMD and all the god knows what type of sickness in future, thumb sucking is like inviting the germs to infect my boy.

Definitely not the way to go in self-comforting....

Hi I'm aug mummy too. would like to join in the facebook grp as well. Pls advice how.

Hi gtea, I've engaged a SG lady to do the massage for me. Personally felt good. U may wan2 try. Her name is Pauline, a 60 yo lady but doesn't look like one. HP: 93517508. selection of package or 1 time charge. a friendly lady

Long time no post here, hope all mummies doing well? Sungrapes, my boy also like to suck his fingers, but i find it super cute lah! I'd rather he keep himself entertained with his fingers than to cry the entire time. Don't worry so much, i think its a part of growing up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i never stop him for now, coz babies this age like to suck for comfort.

hi to the aug'11 mummies,

Can someone add me to the FB group?

I'm supposed to be a Jul'11 mummy but my gal decided on 1st Aug'11 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks alot!

Just dropping a post to gv all a big pat on the back..: )

Hw r all the bbs doing?

Posted on Monday, January 16, 2012 - 12:29 pm:       

I'm a mtb in few weeks time and I would appreciate any mummies feedback on the electric dual breast pump that you are using as I am still undecided over Medela Pump In Style, Medela Freestyle and Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast pump.

Hope any kind mummies can share with me on their feedback.

Elaine,

I rec the medala brand.

I used avent electric and it died on me after 2mths of light usage. I borrowed my frends ameda,i find the suction so so. Then i used the hospital lactation medela and its the best so far if u really determined to pump regularly. I cant rem which model they using thi, i suppose shd be pis.

HTH.

Hv a safe delivery. God bless u.

mummies!

long time nv pop by le.

wow the forum like advert forum liao wor.

sungrapes, u what name in fb huh?

i lost track.

think got a few mummies pm me wanna join the secret grp?

Icebubbles,

I not in fb. Dun think i hv the time to keep up with mummies there.

Hope this thread can revive abit.

Now i believe we are starting semi solids? I wish we can share, compare notes here.

I started gvg rice cereal and veg purees, training him to swallow so can cut down on milk feeds cos so difficult to feed milk. Cant wait to gv him porridge.

sungrapes,

think all busy talking in fb liao.

no one log in here anymore.

i gng to start in 2 wks time. excited!

bought organix rice for her to try try

ya mine also refuse to drink milk... on strike..

Me started on frisocream when my bb is 4th mth. But she dun like. Re-introduce in 5th mth and she started to eat.

Maybe 6th mth will introduce pumpkin puree again

Elaine,

My friend recommended me Hygeia Enjoye, an established US brand. She said it's better than Medela PIS but cheaper. I did not use medela b4 so I can't compare but I must say the one I have is quite good. U can feel the milk flowing out and feel so shiok esp if u are engorged... the feeling of relief is good haha....

u can find out more about it from http://www.mumsfairy.com/testimonials.php

I have stopped breastfeeding recently. Looking to sell off the breast pump. If u are interested let me know. Am selling the whole set at $250, used only 5 months. Incl all the handsfree set

Hi Sungrapes, I just started rice cereal on Wed.Thinking of introducing veggie in a week's time. Baby hasnt been sleeping well at night lately. Not sure if its teething but I cant feel anything on the gum yet.

Are all the bbs gg on milk strike?

Swirl,

I did rice cereal, he dun like.

Brown rice, he oso dun like.

Pears, still ok.

Pumpkin, im gvg these few days.

R u guys gvg before or after milk? Im gvg after, but reduce the amt of milk to abt 150ml. He still dun swallow well. Dun noe if not hungry or dun noe hw to swallow or dun like.

semi solids

how old then u all start to start for your bb

initially one teasppon then how much for one mel replacement. and only replace one meal a day?

Hi gilera,

My pd told me to start at 4mo. But i delay till abt 5mo+.

I start with 1tsp, then increase to 2tsp over a few days. But of course he cant finish all. For my bb, itZ all abt letting him to learn hw to swallow, cos he spits evthg out the 1st few times.

Pd says 1 meal is abt 7-8 tablespoons of food. Still a long way to go for me.

Haven't post here in a while... Yay! Our babies have turned/are turning six months old. Starting semi solid is going to be so exciting. I've started on white rice cereal when bb's 5 mo, now progressing to brown rice (cerelac). And 1 feed of puree of fruit/veg a day too. Thinking of introducing porridge as well. Will I be too kan chiong to intro 3 solid feeds a day? Hmmm...

Mommies, anyone giving your 7-mth bb 3 meals a day,assuming weaning has started early at 5mths? What's your typical meal plan?

My DS typically eats 2 tbs cereal with pureed fruit for brekkie, 6tbs of cereal with milk for lunch, and porridge (with meat/veg) or other carbo (eg. potato, sweet potato) with meat/veg for dinner.

But I see a lot of infantcare center feeding cereal for brekkie, porridge for lunch and porridge for dinner (with one pureed fruit snack). Is it necessary to feed 3 carbo meals a day? Looks like I am not offering enough carbo then?

The things I read online, they always have a different lunch and dinner carbo meal,(eg. cereal for brekkie, porridge with meat/veg for lunch, potato with meat/veg for dinner but that means the caregiver has to do a lot of different cooking throughout the day, which is a challenge because my caregiver is very busy just looking after my very active DS.

So I'm wondering what kind of meal plan other mommies are doing that is manageable and yet caters enough to the bb's need. Any advice will be great!

Hi, given birth to a boy in aug 2011 too. Can advise how to join the FB group? i would like to share and learn from there. Thanks so much. =)

Im looking for babies 6-36mths to form a swim class at NTU family pool. We are short of one more participant. If keen pls pm me for details. I can't wait to start the class for my boy.

It also comes with free thermal wear and family underwater album. Thanks!

Hihi, I gave birth in aug 2011, can add me to the FB group too? Would love to learn more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello All,

My baby, also born in Aug 2011, he's 8.5 months now, but still cant sleep through the night... he still wakes up 2-3 times a night for feeds and sometimes gets bright-eyed and doesnt want to go back to sleep - we have to force him to sleep by pinning him down... we have to struggle with him every night...

Am wondering if anyone has the same problem? Or if there are any suggestions to help get him sleep through the night?

Chicco rocker / push & go / push & walk / sit & ride, for 9mths to 36 mths.

Bought at $109, letting go at $40 nett!

Item in great condition with full accessories w/o original packaging.

Self collection at East area. Pls sms / whatsapp Jean @ 91122351.

I'm a Oct 2011 mummy and working for U Family - a free community for families and they are having a welcome gift now. Just sign up to be on their mailing list and get a free scotch brite sponge. www.ufamily.sg/signup

There's gonna be a Baby's Day Out event happening in Aug too so do join the mailing list to be updated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tried requesting to join in the FB group previously but received no replies to be added... Any mummies in the FB group can share how to be added to share more?